Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.7

( 608 Reviews )

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


JI
JAMES I.
Rocky Point, NC
Nissan cube
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2019
Fair price, good work
I have had repairs done here on several occasions. Pricing seems to be fair and I have had no problems once repaired. I will continue to visit.

KP
KEN P.
Hampstead, NC
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
Great Service!
Went in for a tire plug and they were quick and cheap. In been there for oil changes and they have always impressed with their customer service and fair pricing.

Verified Customer
Hampstead, NC
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
Oil change and tire rotation
Very efficient and friendly staff!

Verified Customer
Hampstead, NC
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/23/2019
Not so good service
I had a problem with a battery that I bought here. The service manager was less than accommodating and didn’t even offer to carry the defective battery in. He said they had to do a test to verify the issue even after my having NAPA do the same. After several hours I called to check status before they closed. The manager said he tried to call but we didn’t answer and my phone wouldn’t allow him to leave a message that the battery was bad. He said he wouldn’t have a battery until the next day. I checked my phone and answering service and it had no issue. The next day I went to get the battery and it appeared used excessive scraping on the outside and terminals looked recently brushed clean. He indicated the battery was new. Very disappointed at the service!!!

JS
JEFFERY S.
Hampstead, NC
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2019
New Customer
First time customer. Drove in car which alternator problem late in day. Fixed car by noon the next day, Very friendly people.

RP
Ray P.
Wilmington, NC
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/20/2019 Category: Service
Ray said he does not like the new manager and feels he is dishonest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ET
EDWARD T.
Hampstead, NC
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2019
Transmission service
Went there’ for transmission service. Appointment was prompt and friendly. Have been there a few times, and will continue to visit.

BS
BRUCE S.
Hampstead, NC
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2019
location and communication
Fourth time having car serviced at O'Leary's in 3 year period and very pleased. Appears fair and trustworthy all around.

SS
SHARRON S.
Hampstead, NC
Mitsubishi Mirage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
They have a good reputation.
I needed new brakes. I drove there and Tommy took me home. I only live about a mile and a half away. They had to keep the car over night, and Tommy picked me up the next morning. That convenience was as important to me as having my car serviced by a reputable business.

MI
Max I.
Hampstead, NC
Dodge Avenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019 Category: Service
Max said the employees were knowledgeable. They provided good service. They completed the work quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Ivanhoe, NC
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/08/2019
Bad day for uou
The person you had at the front desk needs to be fired! He was a total ass! Tried to make me buy synthetic oil change! Other workers said he had been being rude to customers! Get rid of him

Verified Customer
Wilmington, NC
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2019
Great customer service
Great guys at Hampstead O’Leary’s. Service is always of great standard.

NB
Norman B.
Hampstead, NC
Kia Rio
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2019 Category: Service
Norman said Tom at the business took care of him and they had a nice staff.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SJ
SHANNON J.
Hampstead, NC
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/26/2019
They do good work.
I am reviewing my last visit. Work was good, but made an appointment one week in advance for a Thursday morning, and they didn’t do work until Saturday. The reason to make an appointment is to have work done on time.

BH
BILL H.
Wilmington, NC
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2019
Always helpful.
Bill H.

Verified Customer
Iron Station, NC
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2019
Location
Service was quick

Verified Customer
Holly Ridge, NC
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2019
awsome customer service
prices were excellent and very helpful staff. will tell all my friends to see your shop

JJ
JENETTE J.
Hampstead, NC
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
Staff is very friendly and caring
They let you know what is going on with your vehicle and suggest if you need something replaced. They don’t pressure you.

EB
ED B.
Hampstead, NC
Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
Convenient, knowlwdgeable staff, reliable service performance
My VW picked up a nail in the left rear tire earlier in the day. Noticed the slow air leak message on the car's information system. Went to O'Leary's around mid afternoon. Flat repair and plugging was completed promptly, and car was ready and back on the road. Courteous service was appreciated. While there, I asked for services and expense for another family vehicle. Got information, and will look towards getting services performed when needed. Thanks for the flat repair job.

Just a note on your flat repair pricing - You performed a flat repair for me on the same car on 2/01/19 ( Invoice # 12264 ), and the cost was $16.00 total. Today for the same repair, the cost was $27.73 total. The charge increased by 73%. Noticed later in day at home. Surely seems like a significant price increase for this repair.

GT
GINA T.
Hampstead, NC
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
super friendly and speedy service
tommy was kind enough to go over the issues with my car and advised me what needs to be done now and what car be put off to a latter time "VERY HONEST". his mechanic Chad was very helpful with the process