Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.7

( 610 Reviews )

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


RB
ROS B.
Hampstead, NC
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/21/2019
Waiting room is very pleasant.
Disappointed that a technician was absent which meant i couldn't get the $99.00 special. Ended up having to buy parts like windshield wipers and internal air filter.

GC
Guy C.
Hampstead, NC
Honda Ridgeline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/19/2019 Category: Service
Guy said that he brought his vehicle to the place, they identified an oil leak, and one lug nut was cross threaded so they couldn't rotate the tires. He said that the lug nut problem was a result of a previous visit to a Honda dealer. He asked them to try to fix the lug nut only if they could do it without breaking it, or he would just take it back to where it had been broken. They understood his request, but broke his lug nut off and he had to pay $250 to have it fixed. Honda would have fixed it free.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RP
Ray P.
Wilmington, NC
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/20/2019 Category: Service
Ray said he does not like the new manager and feels he is dishonest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SJ
SHANNON J.
Hampstead, NC
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/26/2019
They do good work.
I am reviewing my last visit. Work was good, but made an appointment one week in advance for a Thursday morning, and they didn’t do work until Saturday. The reason to make an appointment is to have work done on time.

EA
Elisabeth A.
Hampstead, NC
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/08/2019 Category: Service
Elisabeth said she didn't like the particular news that was on in the waiting room.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Craig S., District Manager from O'Leary's Automotive Repair - Hampstead responded on 02/14/2019

We do not control what is on tv in our waiting areas.  There is a remote control that is always in the waiting area for any customer to change the channels.  To get a bad review for a customer changing the channel to a certain news station is asinine.


JB
JUDITH B.
Hampstead, NC
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/21/2018
The wait was very slow
I think that it was an unusual happening but a half hour oil change took and hour and a half. I understood from the conversations going on that there were problems. I still had hopes of making the post office by 4:30 but that was not to be. I was able to get the stamps at CVS.

PM
Pete M.
Wilmington, NC
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Pete said the employees didn't fix anything he asked them to. The air conditioning was supposed to be a free inspection, and he had to pay for it. He stated the evaporator leaks, he had a problem with his vehicle going from reverse to forward, and the staff members were unable to figure out what was causing it to do that. The issues with his vehicle were a little on the difficult side, and he paid quite a bit.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
Sal M.
Wilmington, NC
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/16/2018 Category: Service
Sal said he was not satisfied with his experience. He went there 3 times and they did not tell him they could not change the tires, which disappointed him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Craig S., District Manager from O'Leary's Automotive Repair - Hampstead responded on 04/23/2018

We do apologize, we were having some issues with the equipment.  it is all fixed now and I hope you will give us another shot


WT
WILLIAM T.
Hampstead, NC
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/03/2016
Cannot clear off service reminder on dash board
see above

BK
Billy K.
Wilmington, NC
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/03/2016 Category: Service
Billy said he would recommend this business to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.