Otto Service Of Kansas City


Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

257 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
Annie D. on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, kind, and informative. "
Thank you for your ongoing trustworthiness. I appreciate you guys!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Review Created: 12/15/2017 06:38 AM
Ed R. on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trusted beyond measure"
There’s no one else I’d trust with my cars! Communication from drop-off to pick-up is top notch, they offer full transparency in regards to pricing and repairs needed - not to mention the guys couldn’t be nicer! Well run shop all around and they will always have my business.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Review Created: 12/12/2017 09:12 PM
Randy F. on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Just needed a new radiator!!!"
My wife's Acura MDX decided to leave her stranded by allowing all of the transmission fluid exit the vehicle on her way home. So, we towed it to Otto's so they could check it out. Turns out it was the transmission cooler line at the bottom of the radiator (not fixable.. just needed to be replaced). They replaced the radiator and also verified the transmission wasn't damaged. We got lucky! They were fast and their cost is very reasonable (as always). Thank you Otto's!
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 12/05/2017
Review Created: 12/09/2017 10:51 AM
Cory O. on 12/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfect as always!!"
I would not go anywhere else! The Service is 5 Stars as always. We service both of our Honda's at Otto's. The people are always nice, treat you right, and do honest work. We feel Cody has our back when it comes to servicing our vehicles. Did I mention $10 per day Rental Vehicles?? You can't beat that!!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 12/04/2017 05:36 AM
Navardo B. on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Navardo said the service was good.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Wgn
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Review Created: 11/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Emma S. on 11/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Profesional people; Great service"
I've always had a great experience at Otto.
Vehicle: Acura TL
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/29/2017 02:30 PM
Tom T. on 11/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The only guys I'll let work on my Honda and now my Toyota as well."
As always, Otto's does a fair evaluation of the problem and the fixes it. No one knows Hondas (and now Toyotas) like these guys.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Review Created: 11/28/2017 02:22 AM
Rita H. on 11/26/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good service"
Did the requested maintenance and recommended future items to consider.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/26/2017 08:45 AM
Dennis N. on 11/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"pleased customer.."
These guys know what they are doing! Repairs done right!
Vehicle: Honda Ridgeline
Service Date: 11/20/2017
Review Created: 11/25/2017 12:37 PM
Larry H. on 11/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Larry said he likes the staff. They did good work and they were dependable. If something is wrong they fix it.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gady T. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and prices!"
I thought that everyone that I came into contact with was professional. I have some automotive experience but unfortunately I don’t always have the time to do some of the more in depth jobs but I respected that Otto didn’t try to upsell or recommend any unnecessary services. I look forward to recommending you guys and using you in the future.
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 11/20/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017 10:17 PM
Hanna C. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Hanna said she has used this business for years. She did not have any problems with their service. The staff were conscientious and concerned. They explained the service clearly.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Review Created: 11/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jordan A. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jordan said the service was good. However, the staff were unable to complete one of his requests.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew O., Owner at Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 11/16/2017

Jordan,

Thank you for being apart of the Otto service family, I apologize we do not do windshields here at Otto service, however we have in the past worked with a company that comes here and puts them in and the price is up to them to set. we have no control over competitiveness when it comes to pricing them out i appreciate the review and we look forward to seeing you next time you come in.

Elaine M. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Elaine said they did a great job. They were very thorough and they took good care of her. They kept her informed about the progress of the vehicle.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rod J. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rod said they were very good.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paula S. on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Paula said she liked the workers. They did good work and were friendly,
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 11/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Elizabeth W. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Appreciate the prompt service! "
I appreciate all the calls recommending services and never once did they make me feel pressured. Mostly the vehicle offered to loan while my car was getting fixed!! That made life so much easier and had I know that was available I wouldn't have waited so long in getting my vehicle services! Love that the busines is a mom/pop feel and not a corporate business that makes you feel pressured!!!
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/03/2017 11:31 PM
Alan T. on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alan said this business is prompt and the staff does a great job. The customer service was excellent and the owner is a man of his word.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 10/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mary M. on 10/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mary said the service was courteous and accurate.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Review Created: 10/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Loretta S. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Loretta said the staff did a good job, but they didn't give her any paper work on what they did or what the other problems with the vehicle were. They are good and she would go back to them.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Si
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew O., Owner at Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 11/07/2017

Loretta, Thanks for letting us get your civic running and back on the road. I show a detailed receipt with recommendations in our computer system. I dont recall the details of when you picked up your car, everyone gets a paid reciept. I would be happy to reprint one for you if you would like.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 257 in total