Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

812 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


EA
ELINOR A.
Wilmington, DE
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018
Getting food
You are all great. Was away for 2 weeks and when I tried to start my car, had a dead battery. After receiving a boost went directly to you and you were as usual great. You gave me a loaner and charged the battery and now I have food in the house.

FB
FRANK B.
Claymont, DE
Dodge Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018
customer service
clean and modern

MM
Megan M.
Wilmington, DE
Scion xB
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Megan said the business is easy to work with and they are very friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KM
KYLE M.
Wilmington, DE
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018
Great First Experience
Was told of additional issues with my truck. They told me what the specific issues were and what each would cost without being pushy about completing the work the same day. They were very understanding of my financial situation, and talked about what was more important and suggested what should be done first. Very glad I tried this place out, will definitely be back.

MK
MIKE K.
Wilmington, DE
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018
Awesome service...as always!
I brought my CR-V in mid afternoon Friday for a Saturday appointment. A couple hours later I got a call....it was already done! Fast, honest and reasonably priced service. Paul Campanella's Auto and Tire Center is by far the best place to get any auto work done.

JB
JAMES B.
Wilmington, DE
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018
Servie Experience
As always, could not have been better. Easy to schedule. Convenient shuttle service. Ready when promised. It is a pleasure to be able to rely on you for needed repairs and for keeping track of anything that may also need attention.

CS
CYNTHIA S.
Wilmington, DE
Nissan Maxima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018
Live and Learn
They go the extra mile

DE
Darwin E.
Wilmington, DE
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018 Category: Service
Darwin said that every time he uses the facility they do a great job and he's been a customer for years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CC
CINDY C.
Wilmington, DE
Nissan Murano
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2018
Pleased with first visit, but higher prices noted
After years at another local auto shop, I came to Campanella's in anticipation of better service. I was not displeased, the folks there were very friendly, competent, and communicative. What did surprise me was that the prices of routine service were substantially higher than where I had come from, which is a comparable shop (in fact, they use the same invoicing software, making side-by-side comparisons easy). Both parts and labor appear to be almost 50% higher for routine maintenance items, even with coupons.

MW
Michelle W.
Wilmington, DE
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Michelle said the employees provided customer service first. They took care of her vehicle right away. She had no problems with her service. The work was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RV
Roberto V.
Wilmington, DE
Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Roberto said that the service at this business was fine. He would recommend them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BM
Byron M.
Hockessin, DE
Honda Odyssey
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Byron said that the last service at the place took too long.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Wilmington, DE
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2018
Amazing as always.
From the way they answer the phone, to the attention they pay to what service you need and the comprehensive review of your car to the excellent service....Campanella’s is the best!

JG
JOHN G.
Wilmington, DE
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2018
Great service
I had a serious situation occur with our car while driving home from school. The brakes were mushy and then the loud banging started. Limped straight to Paul Campanella's Auto & Tire Center. I had appointments for later that day and was now without transportation since the Blazer is our only car. Paul and his staff provided a loaner and I was able to get to my meetings on time. Great service with a friendly and reliable owner and staff!

JB
JOHN B.
Wilmington, DE
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018
Convenience, friendliness and understanding and most helpful
Your people took care of my vehicle problem in the minimum amount of time and I was very pleased with the results.

AG
Alex G.
Wilmington, DE
Jeep Wrangler
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Alex said that everything was good. The business had good customer service and were really nice. He never got the sense that they were being dishonest about his service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LB
LAURA B.
Wilmington, DE
Acura TL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018
Excellent Service
It was a pleasure having Paul Campanella's Auto & Tire handle my insurance claim. They were spectacular at making sure everything was damaged was on the appraisal and made sure my insurance company was contacted and aware of what needed to be paid for to restore my car to it's original condition. I am grateful to have such a great group of people to work on my automotive needs.

GB
GREG B.
Wilmington, DE
Ford Expedition
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018
Auto Repair
Paul went above and beyond (as he always does) to make sure our vehicle was ready for a long trip.

DS
donald s.
Wilmington, DE
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2018
Super Supreme Service!
Caroline, Steve, and entire staff at Paul's provide flawless service with a smile!

JB
Jason B.
Wilmington, DE
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Jason said the service was not bad.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.