Penfield Service Center


Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

90 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
CRAIG S. on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Terrific service!"
Booked an appointment same day. Super nice, knowledgeable and professional. Deffinitely will go again.

Booked an appointment same day. Super nice, knowledgeable and professional. Deffinitely will go again.

Booked an appointment same day. Super nice, knowledgeable and professional. Deffinitely will go again.
Vehicle: Audi SQ5
Service Date: 12/11/2017
Review Created: 12/12/2017 07:55 PM
MARY JANE M. on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Once again, Bob and the guys came through!"
I thought my suv was finally dead. Bob came through and saved my car at an unbelievably reasonable price. Bob, Mike, and all the guys at Penfield are always there for me even when I just drop in with something minor. I’ve been coming to Penfield for over 15 years - I can always count on them...time and time again. I’m very grateful for their warmth, honesty and fairness. Thank you!
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 12/11/2017 01:16 PM
JOE and PEGGY I. on 11/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A very good choice for a reliable car service station"
Friendly, fast service..I am always satisfied with the quality of the work done.
Also. I appreciated the coupons offered for the car oil change and winterizing.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Review Created: 11/27/2017 02:45 PM
HOLLY L. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thank God for the Penfield Boys!"
Once again Bobby and his men got me fixed and back on the road in a flash. Courtesy and professionalism is what you can expect from Penfield Service Center.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Review Created: 11/16/2017 07:08 AM
CHERYL C. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome as always!!! "
Bobby and Mike are terrific as always. My Toyota Matrix is nearing 200k with no signs of slowing down due to the care from Penfield Service
Vehicle: Toyota Matrix
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017 06:11 AM
ALLEN N. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recent service"
Very good and quick.
Vehicle: Buick Enclave
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017 04:37 PM
CHARLENE S. on 11/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Winterizing my car"
I received excellent service when I took my car in for winterization.
Vehicle: Geo Prizm
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/08/2017 05:15 AM
JOHN F. on 10/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Know the owner"
Been going to Rob for a long ( many years ) Got a replacement battery 10/9/17 . The invoice # 31636 , $ 80.50 for install and removal and $ 139.00 for the Battery . Got only a verbal warrantee form Mike for 5 years . The labor seems to be out of line .

Had a replacement Battery installed on 10 / 9 /17 ( Interstate Battery MT-51R ) Am a little confused ( am old ) with the cost . In voice # 31636 the cost for the Batt. seems a little high. @ $139.00 with installation $80.50 The invoice says that no charge for testing .and an $ 80.50 charge for the installation and for test, replacement and removal . .The only warrantee I got was v

high
Vehicle: Honda Element
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/22/2017 07:35 AM
Bob T., OWNER at Penfield Service Center responded on 10/23/2017

John,
      Call the store. 203-256-9201

PENFIELD SERVICE CENTER
BOB TREZ
JOHN S. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Bob and Mike are great to work with
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017 04:11 AM
EDWARD C. on 10/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good service"
good people and excellent service
Vehicle: Chevrolet S-10
Service Date: 09/30/2017
Review Created: 10/02/2017 10:18 AM
JOHN F. on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"quick , efficent , service "
Typically was as I expected . A GOOD experience ( cept for the short pants cracks )HA , HA
Vehicle: Honda Element
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/21/2017 06:49 AM
TODD G. on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always there for me"
We've been Penfield Service Center customers for over 15 years and that speaks volumes. Bob and his team have been there for us, taking care of problems both big and small. They are fair, fast and fabulous and care that we have 2 well-running cars to cart around out 2 children and their friends safely. We'll still be with Penfield when our kids are old enough to drive and we'll know their cars are in good hands. Thank you Bob and Team!
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 09/16/2017
Review Created: 09/17/2017 10:08 AM
Bob T., OWNER at Penfield Service Center responded on 10/23/2017

Thank You!   You and the family!

PENFIELD SERVICE CENTER
BOB TREZ
KEVIN F. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent advice and service...as always!"
Bob is an excellent mechanic. There really is no reason to go anywhere else when he's right here in the middle of Fairfield.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 07:49 AM
MIKE G. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Came in for oil change. "
Came in for oil Change. The got me in Quick. The check over my car ,Found a cut in one of my tires. Great Price!
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy Sedan
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 07:52 AM
JOHN F. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dodge 2002 Brake Cylinders"
The service was excellent.
Work was done while I waited
The bill was under estimate by a few dollars.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 04:06 AM
DAN A. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trusted local mechanic"
Bob and the crew at Penfield are the best. Its like having a mechanic in the family. Penfield Svc Ctr is the old school local garage that can be trusted with all of your car needs. I even stop by our call if I just have random car questions and they are always helpful, honest and dependable. As soon as any of my cars exceed factory warranty (i.e. free dealer service) I take everything to Bob.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 04:43 AM
JOHN L. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consitantly dependable with quality customer service"
Dropped in for an unscheduled oil change and despite a full load of repairs on the books for the day, Bobby took my car right in and got it started.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 06:39 AM
DALE T. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly efficient service"
See title
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017 12:00 PM
KRISTEN B. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Helpful, Honest, Great people, terrific service"
My son mentioned that his brakes were squeaky so we dropped by and Bob took a look at them. Told us they were ok and come back in another 10,000-15,000 miles to recheck. Welcoming atmosphere, honest and great service. Highly recommend!
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017 09:39 AM
DAVE E. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"An oil change but oh so much more...."
Comradery, service, speediness, responsiveness, it's like the small town America of yore.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017 03:26 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 90 in total