Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

819 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


MR
MONIQUE R.
San Antonio, TX
Land Rover Range Rover
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
Such a pleasurable experience
I absolutely love it there... They have my business for years to come.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 01/17/2019

Thank you ever so much for the nice review. I'm glad you found our facility. Be safe and have a great day. Thank you, Carl Johnson


JM
Joseph M.
San Antonio, TX
Buick Park Avenue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/12/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Ray. He said the business completed the work in a timely manner. Their prices were fair prices. The technicians were knowledgeable, helpful and honest. He did file a complaint, as a large dent was put in the vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 01/16/2019

We thank you for your good review. We are trying to view the cameras for the damage on your vehicle. Be safe driving and
have a wonderful day. Thank you, CarlsoJohnson


LP
Lesley P.
San Antonio, TX
Mitsubishi Montero
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Lesley said the person in the front office at this business stressed her out, not the mechanics, they were fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 01/14/2019

Thank you for the review. He didn't mean to stress you out, he is try his best and he is learning the system. I apologize and hope to make you feel more comfortable on your next visit. Thank you very much and have a safe day. Carl johnson


CC
Carl C.
San Antonio, TX
GMC Terrain
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019 Category: Service
Carl said his vehicle has a fluttering noise in the firewall.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 01/09/2019

The tech found the problem. Notified the customer. Made the repair and put the vehicle back on the road with no noise.
Thank you for letting our shop due your repair. Carl Johnson


TW
Tom W.
San Antonio, TX
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/26/2018 Category: Service
Tom said the business did great work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 01/03/2019

Thank you for the good review. We are here at your disposal.
Carl


JV
Jose V.
San Antonio, TX
Saturn Aura
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Gabriella. She said that the place has good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AM
Armando M.
San Antonio, TX
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018 Category: Service
Armando said the business has good customer service. They kept in touch with him about his vehicle and the process it was going though during the repair process.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RM
Rameil M.
San Antonio, TX
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/20/2018 Category: Service
Rameil said that the place improved the performance and sound of his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 01/03/2019

Thank you and our goal is to keep you on the road in a sound vehicle. Have a safe day. Carl Johnson


CZ
CLYDE Z.
San Antonio, TX
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
Quick Service
I called in and told to come now. Got there and work done quickly. I am a regular customer and all was good.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 12/13/2018

Thank you Mr. Z for the review. Carl


JW
John W.
San Antonio, TX
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018
Trustworthy and Fair Mechanics
I've been a customer of Performance Auto and Transmission for about 4 years now. I saw the great reviews on Google and have to chime in; they have always been straight forward with me, and have gone above and beyond taking care of me as a customer. The owner gave me a ride home and picked me up when the car was ready, which he really shouldn't be expected to do. The staff have always been friendly and competent throughout the process of repairing/servicing my vehicle.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 12/06/2018

Thank you. I enjoy taking customers as yourself home or where ever you need to go. It gives me the time to experience what you as a customer tell me about our services and to know how lucky we are to have you and those like you. Again. Thank you, Carl Johnson


JL
JOHN L.
San Antonio, TX
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2018
Truck Repair
Pleased with vehicle intake process. It was no-wait, quick and service agent was responsive. Mechanic assessments of vehicle maintenance requirements were accurate and not superfluous . Appreciated maintenance recommendations given by mechanic for my vehicle. Work was completed in a timely manner and the maintenance problem was corrected. Very satisfied with this visit.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 12/03/2018

Thank you  very much to take timeout to grant us with a good review. We strive to make each and every visit as fast as possible and correct on any repair. Thank you, Carl Johnson


AR
Adam R.
San Antonio, TX
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2018 Category: Service
Adam said he has been going to them for years. They communicate really well. His vehicle is done when they say it is. He has never had a problem after his vehicle is fixed. He just really appreciates the communication.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 11/29/2018

Thank you sir for the review. Be safe. Carl Johnson


GB
Gilbert B.
San Antonio, TX
Land Rover LR3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2018 Category: Service
Gilbert said that the facility provided him with an awful experience, he came to discover that the transmission in his vehicle was simply low on oil but only after they charged him eighty five dollars to tell him it needed a complete overhaul. He said that his vehicle now leaks oil and he suspects sabotage.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 11/29/2018

Mr. Beltran. I apologize if you feel you had an awful experience.
After the tech scaned your computer and retrived over 15 codes; which over half were transmission codes. You requested we check
and drive the vehicle; which the tech did. Your transmisson was over 6 quarts low and possible more. The fluid was burnt and had a burnt ordor. We did not try to salel you a rebuild on the transmission, but I did tell you that your have problems now and will experience problems in the future. No up saleing was done. I personally dealt with you and if you have any problems, please feel free to contact me at your convience. Thank you, Carl Johnson


BM
Barry M.
San Antonio, TX
Saturn Outlook
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Barry said some service issues rose up during his service visit. The employees made issues out of nothing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 11/16/2018

In response to your No recommended Mr. Mills.( CODES ON VEHICLE DISPLAY MOTOR NEEDS TIMING CORRECTIONG WITH VVT GEAR REPLACEMENT). If you were given a NO COST dignostics on your vehicle stating that your sluggish running engine is due to the timing. Why would you give a low score?
At times FREE is costly, for both. Carl Johnson


RR
Richard R.
San Antonio, TX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Richard said the work the staff at this business was good. He was pleased with their service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LF
Lloyd F.
San Antonio, TX
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018
Carl and Randy are professional and honest.
I highly recommend using this business. I took my Altima in because it died on us at a stop sign. They ran a diagnostic and determined the problems right away. They were really kind and drove me home since the Altima is our only transportation. Repair would have been quicker except for a Nisson Parts Catalog misprint. Carl even loaned me a car for the weekend since it was a Friday. Once the repair was complete, Carl drove my car to our house and retrieved the loaner. They went beyond the call including driving to the Nisson dealership to resolve the parts problem. Thanks to Carl, Randy and Fernando for the assistance.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 10/31/2018

Mr. Fernandez. It's all in a days work for us. We strive to keep you and all our customers on the road in a safe vehicle without
problems. Thank you ever so much for the nice complements.Thank you, Carl Johnson


RL
Rick L.
San Antonio, TX
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Rick aid the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VG
Virginia G.
San Antonio, TX
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Virginia said the staff was very helpful and she was pleased with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MW
Marvin W.
San Antonio, TX
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Marvin said he has been going to this facility for years now.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RD
Ronald D.
San Antonio, TX
Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018 Category: Service
Ronald said the staff fixed all the flaws in his vehicle, along with things he didn't even know were wrong. They did a great job, and the cost was reasonable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 10/25/2018

Reggie. Thank you for being such a loyal customer. Go Pat's. Carl