Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(936 Reviews)

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 14 days ago

Reviews


RP
Rebecca P.
San Antonio, TX
Volkswagen Tiguan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/03/2020 Category: Service
Rebecca said she got a quote on the phone for $129.60 and the price she had to pay to leave was $450. If she would have known she would have gone somewhere else and she probably won't be going back to this place.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 03/05/2020

I' received a phone call and the lady asked for a quote on brake pad replacement on her vehicle. I stated to her
that with just brake pad replacement and resurfacing the rotors would be approximately $160.00 per axle. If the
vehicle needed any additional replacement parts then the price would be higher, but we need to see the vehicle
before commiting to a set price.  We received the vehicle around 4:40 pm (we close at 5:00 pm) and discoveed
that the vehicle needed new replacement rotors. Additional replaement parts. New rotors. She was given a price
estimate or quote before work was approved. No hesistation on her part for the price and we proceeded to
do the repair. I thanked her and she tanked me and left at approximately 5:45 pm. I would stated that the
service was excellent, but you never know until the customer leaves and says nothing? Thank you for your business
and we are here to assist you not only in vehicle repairs, but also pricing. Thank you again, Carl Johnson


Verified Customer
San Antonio, TX
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/11/2019
Lack of communication when time to complete is exceeded.
Overall, a good experience. My family and I are long term customers.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 10/14/2019

We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused concerning the time for pick up. Thank you very much for the
loyalty given to Performance Auto & Trans by your sir and your family. God bless. Carl Johnson


JE
Jeremy E.
San Antonio, TX
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Jeremy said that the facility fixed many of the things on his to do list, but the main reason he came in was not addressed. They were nice and straightforward about it all.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 03/07/2019

Mr. E. Carl. I will take the hit on this. When you were here retriving keys, I thought I had explained everything and check with the text that I had sent you. My bad. Although your vehicle is fixed correctly. We do thank you and please have a safe day. 
Thank you, Carl Johnson


BM
Barry M.
San Antonio, TX
Saturn Outlook
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Barry said some service issues rose up during his service visit. The employees made issues out of nothing.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 11/16/2018

In response to your No recommended Mr. Mills.( CODES ON VEHICLE DISPLAY MOTOR NEEDS TIMING CORRECTIONG WITH VVT GEAR REPLACEMENT). If you were given a NO COST dignostics on your vehicle stating that your sluggish running engine is due to the timing. Why would you give a low score?
At times FREE is costly, for both. Carl Johnson


CT
Charles T.
San Antonio, TX
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/06/2018 Category: Service
Charles said he took the vehicle in because of a brake light. The brake light came on again when it shouldn't after he picked it up so he is unsure what the outcome will be.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 09/10/2018

We contacted Charles T. and he stated that the light went off.  An electrical clip was needing replacement and Mr. Charles T. was aware. After speaking with the customer is stated he was satisfied and would return. Thank you, Mr. Charles T. Carl Johnson


BJ
Bianca J.
San Antonio, TX
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/20/2018 Category: Service
Bianca said she was happy with the service, however, the oil change was only supposed to take 30 minutes. She was there for over two hours.

GW
Gemel W.
San Antonio, TX
Dodge Avenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/26/2017 Category: Service
Gemel said the service took longer than he had expected.

MG
Mark G.
San Antonio, TX
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/19/2017 Category: Service
Mark said the service was just okay.

JL
JESSE L.
Corpus Christi, TX
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/14/2017
Jeep repair
Well , I felt the work was done right,the only issue the work too long. Repair cost was fair!

OV
OSCAR V.
Dawson, GA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/20/2016
A/c still isn't right after 3 visits
Still waiting for a 3rd expansion valve replacement

DS
Daniel S.
San Antonio, TX
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/17/2016 Category: Service
Daniel said he had to go back to this business a second time because they did not install two of the bolts to his lower controller correctly. They did get it fixed.

RC
Ronika C.
San Antonio, TX
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/19/2016 Category: Service
Ronika said the employee who assisted her with the vehicle and payments was not nice. The employee did not have a friendly vibe, and they rushed her. Another employee was nicer and provided her with water, while she waited. She would like the business to provide better customer service.

LH
Leroy H.
San Antonio, TX
Chrysler Town
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/30/2016 Category: Service
Leroy said the service was good but it is expensive.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 07/04/2016

No review necessary. Carl Johnson


JL
Joe L.
San Antonio, TX
Mercury Mountaineer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/14/2015 Category: Service
Joe said this business did the diagnostic exam and the work, but it was very expensive.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 04/24/2015

Joe.
Thank you very much for the review.  I looked over your Repair Order and see that we preformed labor service only and a BG-Fuel Injection Cleaning.  You supplied the parts.  We want to
thank you for letting us service your vehicle and will take care of
your vehicle to your satisfaction. Gracias-Carl Johnson-Performance Auto & Trans


YA
Yvonne A.
Oldsmobile Regency
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/21/2014 Category: Service
Yvonne said the business had her vehicle for a week and never called her. She had to call them. They were trying to recreate the problem but they did not tell her what they were doing.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 10/24/2014

Yvonne.
I had spoken with your father on several occasions and told him
we could not duplicate the no start problem you were having.
Situations like the no start are sometimes only solved when the
vehicle will not start in our facility or it's towed in for a no start.
We do our best to keep you safe on the road. Thank you for letting us service your vehicle.  Carl Johnson