Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(936 Reviews)

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 14 days ago

Reviews


TA
Terry A.
San Antonio, TX
Chevrolet Caprice
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/10/2020 Category: Service
Terry said the business did not do anything he asked to be done. He will not be recommending them.

Verified Customer
San Antonio, TX
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/18/2020
Great Mechanic Work Horrible Customer Service
Great service but Ed who is the front desk person was extremely rude and unprofessional to me when I asked about the remaining balance. He started mocking me,cussing at me laughing. Extremely rude and violent. Other than that great mechanic work

EG
Ed G.
San Antonio, TX
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/21/2019
Dishonest Company
Carl, business owner, quoted me $250 for AC warranty repairs and gave me a bill for $905. That's a difference of $655. When I questioned the excessive added amount, I was told that was the bill. If you want your car today, I would have to pay the total amount. I would not recommend this place to anyone. The place is dishonest and a poor example of good customer service. Oh! one more thing. It took the shop 14 day to repair my car.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 06/27/2019

Mr. Ed Garcia.   Dishonest Company? You know the facts, why not explain in full the lies you have stated above. Your issues are totally false. When you think you can enter a business. Any business in your work uniform and bully people. Your wrong. You have a problem with Oreilly and Carlisle Auto & Air. This vehicle is your step sons vehicle and he is the one who was to handle the problem; which you have overstated. It took 14 days? How about it took you enough time to cause problems with Performance Auto & Trans, Oreilly and Carlisle. Why? You sir don't listen and go by the rules of business and think you can bully your way around in your uniform. When you undeerstand that you were not the individual to be involved in the warranty of the products. Then you should have backed down and let your step son do the correct thing. You didn't. I don't want your recommendation. I don't want you to enter my business. Ever. Carl Johnson


MN
MARCUS N.
San Antonio, TX
Pontiac Grand Am
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/14/2019
Do not recommend.
I normally dont give bad reviews. I just stop spending my money with those I dont approve of. I have had 2 transmissions replaced by you as well as other minor repairs. I made the choice not to return to your shop after i spent over 2k for repairs on my Excursion that you returned to me with a clogged cataytic converter being one of the actual problems yet not diagnosed by you just sensor replacement. Also you did a brake job and installed airbags and threw my alignment out. Although i have had good experiences with you, the poor work on my Excursion will insure i never bring a vehicle back to you. My wife took our pontiac to you without my knowledge and I will not let that happen again.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 06/27/2019

In response to the accusations made on the repair of the Mr. N's Excursion is totally incorrect. Truthfully. It's false concerning his statement of repairs.  Performance has never replaced the air bag. We have never done any type of transmission service or repair to this vehicle. We did not preform and brake job with pad replacement. We resurfaced the rotors on your vehicle only. You did not need brake pads.  We have no record of you reporting any air bag problems and we did not replace the air bag in the vehicle. After scanning your vehicles computer. The codes retrieved were P1131 & P1132. Oxygen sensor replacement only. Replacement of tie rod ends. Inner and outer. And an oil and filter change.  All of the above repair I have noted were preformed on October 27th, 2016?

The misunderstanding of your statements indicate that you are furious for the fact that we service and maintain your wife's vehicle. We have assisted Mrs. N since September 2010 until present day. We have never received any complaints. I don't understand your reasoning, but that's life and we must move forward. Have a safe day. Thank you, Carl Johnson


MK
Mark K.
San Antonio, TX
Jeep Commander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/23/2018 Category: Service
Mark said it was a bad experience. They did not diagnose his vehicle properly. They were going to charge him $2,600 for the work. He chose to take his vehicle elsewhere.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 08/28/2018

NO COMPRESSION ON CYLINDER 7 / BENT VALVE TICKING CAUSING NOISE AND 0 COMPRESSION , REQUIRES VALVE REPLACEMENT.

Mr. Kennedy came in for an engine noise and requested that we preform diagnostics  on his vehicle.  Above is the result of the diagnostics requested. 

It seems that reality its hard when you least expect it. We completed the request of Mr. Kennedy and that was the findings. Thank you,Carl Johnson

Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 08/28/2018

Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 08/28/2018
NO COMPRESSION ON CYLINDER 7 / BENT VALVE TICKING CAUSING NOISE AND 0 COMPRESSION , REQUIRES VALVE REPLACEMENT.

Mr. Kennedy came in for an engine noise and requested that we preform diagnostics on his vehicle. Above is the result of the diagnostics requested.

It seems that reality its hard when you least expect it. We completed the request of Mr. Kennedy and that was the findings. Thank you,Carl Johnson


RR
Reyna R.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Reyna said the issue was not fixed with the tracking light. She said she thought that they would be able to fix it since they did a diagnostic. Reyna would not recommend the business for those reasons.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 08/15/2018

Ms. Romas. You brought your vehicle in for diagnostics on a stabiltrack issue. We checked the
vehicle as requested. No codes were present on your vehicle. We replaced a starter and you left with no check engine or others lights on.  If the light came back on, you should have called and made an appointment to have the computer of your vehicle rescanned. Performance Auto & Trans warranties all our work and parts for a period of 2 years or 24000 miles. (which ever occurs first) Thank you, Carl Johnson


JW
Jack W.
Driftwood, TX
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/02/2018 Category: Service
Jack said he took his vehicle over to the business on a Thursday. He said the staff told him to bring the vehicle back on Monday and it should be ready on Tuesday, but that was three weeks later. He expected more, but the quality of work was good, and he's pleased.

RD
ROBERT D.
San Antonio, TX
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/17/2017
Review
Everyone was helpful and explained what was needed to repair my car

DK
DJIBRIL K.
San Antonio, TX
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/01/2017
N/A
Disappointed
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 05/02/2017

Mr. Knoe's disappointment is not from our service or Performance Auto & trans, but he needs an engine assbmbly for his vehicle.  Maintance!! Do your maintance on your ride or your ride will disappoint  you also. Maintance is the key. Thank you, Carl Johnosn


JD
Jaime D.
San Antonio, TX
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/17/2016 Category: Service
Jaime said the business did not finish her vehicle. They had it for a month already but they couldn't fix it and gave it back to her. Every time she rides in it, there is a problem. She just received a text message from this facility today, telling her they need to take out the transmission so she has to start all over again. She is just very frustrated with the whole situation. She needed this vehicle for work and it is not even close to being done. She really likes the people there. Carl is great, she just doesn't know if it's the business or her vehicle.

BS
Brian S.
San Antonio, TX
Lincoln Navigator
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/14/2016 Category: Service
Brian said he paid a lot of money to this business to repair his vehicle and his wife's vehicle. The vehicles are still not fixed. He said because the vehicle was kept all day, he missed out on a job opportunity.

CG
CHRIS G.
San Antonio, TX
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/05/2016
Still waiting!
Friendly yes. But I still never received my estimate for car repairs. It's only been several months.

MS
Michael S.
San Antonio, TX
Lincoln Town Car
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/02/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Mary. She said she brought the vehicle in on Saturday and this business said on Monday they would work on it. Carl, the owner has never bothered to tell the facility it would be worked on. Therefore, it was not worked on until Wednesday or Thursday. Not only was she dissatisfied with that but she stated, it seems like every time she takes the vehicle there, it never really gets fixed. The time before this visit they said they changed the transmission. Now the transmission has a leak. She is tired of giving them her money and having to take it back. She is very dissatisfied and she would not go back.

MW
Michael W.
San Antonio, TX
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/23/2016 Category: Service
Michael said the mechanic at this business does not pay attention. They vacuum line was off and another was broken. His vehicle broke down. He mentioned that they did not replace all the nuts and bolts. He also stated that they did not even hook his vehicle up to the machine and if they had, they would have known.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 02/25/2016

Michael, Carl/Performance Auto & Trans.  I apooligize for the inconvenie0ce you had to deal with.  The oversight on the vacumn lines was the Tech's fault.  No excuse, but he had a child in the hospital for sometime and his head unfortunely was not totally into his work.  I do apologize and if there is anything I
can do for you, please contact me @ 210.675.7500. Carl Johnson/GM


OL
OSCAR L.
San Antonio, TX
Suzuki Forenza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/15/2015
Pesimo servicio
Es un pesimo y muy mal servicio porque el carro no quedo bien por todo te quieren cobrar y no inspiran confianza estuve pagando mucho dinero casi por 2 carros mas de 4.300 dlls cuando iva a pagar mi carro me querian cobrar 270 dlls porque era el storage yo no regalo dinero esta fente esta mal. Y para colmo no tenia bateria la llanta cuando me lleve mi carro los tornillos de la llanta estaban sueltos y casi me volteo en la carretera
En mi vida vuelvo a ir a ese lugar no sirve para nada
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 08/17/2015

I will keep this short.  Oscar brought in 2 Suzuki Forenza's.  One gray and one black.   The date was December 10, 2014.  We repaired the black forenza first; which had a blown head gasket.
Oscar picked up the black Forenza and asked to make payments?
Oscar then asked us to repair the gray Forenza.  We repaired as per customers request.  Oscar made payments and did not pick up the gray forenza until August 14th, 2015.  Yes, he should have paid storage, but our Office Manager, Aurora did not charge Oscar.  Thank you, Carl Johnson