Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(936 Reviews)

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 17 days ago

Reviews


NT
NNEKA T.
S.A., TX
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
My repair shop
I've been bringing my vehicles here first 3 yrs. And they gave been great every time. I love Carl (owner) especially. He works with you and is a straight shooter. He won't steer you wrong.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 04/01/2020

Thank you for the great review and we truly appreciate the gesture. Have a safe day and drive safely. Enjoy the heat this summer. Again thank you and may you be blessed. Carl


MT
Martha T.
San Antonio, TX
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020 Category: Service
Martha said she has been with the business for years and they have always been wonderful.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 03/23/2020

We truly appreciate you and be safe. Carl


WC
William C.
San Antonio, TX
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020 Category: Service
William said a staff member here gave him a ride when he was stranded and offered to take him to pick up his vehicle when it was finished, but he already had a ride. They promised to fix his transmission, they did what they said and his vehicle is running great.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 03/06/2020

Thank you sir and do appreciate you letting our staff work on your vehicle. And thank you for the 5 star rating.
Ed


RP
Rebecca P.
San Antonio, TX
Volkswagen Tiguan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/03/2020 Category: Service
Rebecca said she got a quote on the phone for $129.60 and the price she had to pay to leave was $450. If she would have known she would have gone somewhere else and she probably won't be going back to this place.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 03/05/2020

I' received a phone call and the lady asked for a quote on brake pad replacement on her vehicle. I stated to her
that with just brake pad replacement and resurfacing the rotors would be approximately $160.00 per axle. If the
vehicle needed any additional replacement parts then the price would be higher, but we need to see the vehicle
before commiting to a set price.  We received the vehicle around 4:40 pm (we close at 5:00 pm) and discoveed
that the vehicle needed new replacement rotors. Additional replaement parts. New rotors. She was given a price
estimate or quote before work was approved. No hesistation on her part for the price and we proceeded to
do the repair. I thanked her and she tanked me and left at approximately 5:45 pm. I would stated that the
service was excellent, but you never know until the customer leaves and says nothing? Thank you for your business
and we are here to assist you not only in vehicle repairs, but also pricing. Thank you again, Carl Johnson


JF
Jose F.
San Antonio, TX
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2020 Category: Service
Jose said he was satisfied with the service. The guys were awesome and fixed his vehicle very well.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 02/25/2020

First of all. Thank you for the great 5 star review. We look forward to your next visit. Be safe.
Have a great day. Thank you, Carl 


KM
Karim M.
San Antonio, TX
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020 Category: Service
Karim said they were super helpful and got him in and out really fast. Ed was very knowledgeable and explained things thoroughly. He was in a bind to get the vehicle fixed before he went to work and Ed made sure it was done in an hour and a half.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 02/14/2020

Thank you for the 5 star review. We do appreciate you letting Performance Auto & Trans service your vehicle. 
Have a safe and blessed day. Thank you, Ed Sanchez


CW
Corray W.
San Antonio, TX
Audi A8
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2020 Category: Service
Corray said this business was very helpful and took care of most of the stuff he needed. They were very respectful, precise and answered all of his questions. He plans on taking both of his vehicles there.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 02/11/2020

We at Performance Auto & Trans thank you for letting us service  your vehicles. Hopefully we won't see you too soon, but again thank you. Carl Johnson


DP
Diane P.
San Antonio, TX
Mazda Tribute
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020 Category: Service
Diane said the staff did great, and she has no complaints.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 02/06/2020

Thank you ever so much for the 5 star rating. Be safe driving and have a wonderful day. 


DC
DANIEL/VERONICA C.
San Antonio, TX
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
Vehicle repairs
Always get excellent service at a fair price I highly recommend them for all your vehicle repairs.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 01/28/2020

Thank you for the 5 star review. Thank you for the support you give our facility and we hope to continue the excellent service and we strive to keep pricing on parts and assecoaries affordable. Carl Johnson


DH
Derrick H.
San Antonio, TX
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2020 Category: Service
Derrick said there was a lack of communication.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 01/27/2020

Thank you for the review. We will work harder in keeping in contat with our customers. We need input as yours and thank you. Carl Johnson


MT
Martha T.
San Antonio, TX
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Martha's husband. He said he would recommend this business for service.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 01/20/2020

We thank you for the review and drive safe. Carl


RR
REICH R.
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
CR/V Work
You guys always for great work. Only flown side is yhston a few occasions I've been told work would only take one day when it when stretched into two without notifying me before shop closed
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 01/16/2020

Thank you for the review and we apologize for he miscommunication on completion of your vehicle. Look
forwarding to assisting you again in the future. Be safe and
thank you. Carl Johnson


JS
Jasmine S.
San Antonio, TX
Volkswagen Rabbit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020 Category: Service
Jasmine said the staff was honest and accommodating.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 01/14/2020

We thank you for the review and thank you for letting our staff service your vehicle. Have a safe day. Carl Johnson


TD
Taylor D.
San Antonio, TX
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019 Category: Service
Taylor said everything is going good so far. He said overall they're very nice and was willing to help him out.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 12/24/2019

Thank you for letting our crew service your vehicle. Have a safe Christmas. Carl Johnson & Performance


RR
Richard R.
San Antonio, TX
Cadillac CTS Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019 Category: Service
Richard said the staff provided excellent job.
Carl J., GM from Performance Auto and Trans responded on 12/24/2019

Thank you for the review and you and yous have a safe Merry Christas. Carl Johnson