Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(757 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


JJ
JOHN1 J.
Columbia, MO
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2019
Great service with no hidden costs.
Doug and his staff do a great job of providing expert care for car repairs. They will tell you exactly what the costs will be and their rates are very reasonable compared to the "dealer" shops. We have been a customer of Privitt Auto Service for over 30 years.
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 12/16/2019

Thank You John! We apreciate your business!!


AH
Ash H.
Columbia, MO
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019 Category: Service
Ash said the staff did good service
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 12/09/2019

Thank You Ash! We apreciate your business!


DA
DON A.
Columbia, MO
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019
Professional service at fair competitive price
As always, I entrusted my vehicle to perform needed services at a fair price and was not disappointed. Honestly, I have more confidence in Privitts’s work than in service I receive at the dealership. Always friendly and professional service.
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 11/25/2019

Thank You Don! We apreciate the compliment and the business!


CP
Cameron P.
Missouri
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/15/2019 Category: Service
Cameron said that they fixed his broken brake line. But when he picked up his vehicle the battery was dead. He has to buy another one.
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 11/18/2019

Cameron. Sorry you have to buy a battery after having to repair a brake line! You can't always tell when the battery is going to go bad. Thanks forthe business!!


PA
Penny A.
Columbia, MO
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Penny said the business is the very best. She took her vehicle in during a crisis and they were able to fix it for her. She has been using them for over 40 years, they always do a good job and help her out.
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 11/18/2019

Thank You Penny! We apreciate your business!


AH
Aaron H.
Columbia, MO
Subaru Forester (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2019 Category: Service
Aaron said they were up front, made sure they knew what work needed to be done and got approval first.
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 11/18/2019

Thank You Aaron! We always try to keep the costumer informed!


JM
JANET M.
Columbia, MO
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2019
Work done at Privitt Auto Service
I have been getting my car serviced at Privitt Auto Service for at least 30 years. I have always been able to trust that the work done was good and that it was done in a timely fashion. I would recommend it to anyone.
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 11/11/2019

Thank you so much for you business Janet! We greatly appriciate your confidence in us!!


MC
Malcolm C.
Missouri
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Malcolm said that service at the place was 100 percent, but they were a little expensive.
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 11/11/2019

Thank You for your business Malcolm! I am sorry you felt the job was to expensive. 


BL
BILL L.
Jefferson City, MO
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2019
Honesty
A friend told me about privitts auto years ago by saying they were honest and trustworthy. That certainly has been the case. Good news or bad. The integrity shown by everyone keeps me coming back. I’ve to a different city, and still use privitts . It’s worth the drive.

JP
Joyce P.
Missouri
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2019 Category: Service
Joyce said this business has great service. She said the mechanic always does a good job. He is willing to talk about the vehicle and let her know what's wrong and she appreciates that.
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 11/04/2019

Thank You Joyce! We always try to help you understand what your car needs!


GR
Grover R.
Missouri
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2019 Category: Service
Grover said this business got him in and out quick. They are reasonable for what they charge to do work.
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 10/28/2019

Thanks Grover! We strive to keep out pricing competitive!


DB
Dave B.
Columbia, MO
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2019 Category: Service
Dave said the service was excellent. The staff was a good group of people.
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 10/21/2019

Thank You Dave! We apreciate the business!


TG
Tammy G.
Missouri
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
Tammy said the business has been really great to work with. They do quality work, are polite and professional. She appreciates the service they provide.
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 10/21/2019

Thank You Tammy! We apreciate your business!


DA
DON A.
Columbia, MO
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2019
Prompt, Courteous, Professional
Repairs are always completed in a timely manner at fair honest price. And I’ve never had a problem that was not fixed right the first visit.
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 10/14/2019

Thank You Don! We apreciate your business!


BB
BILL B.
Columbia, MO
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2019
fastfan
honesty and quality
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 10/14/2019

Thank You Bill!!


Displaying Review 61 - 75 of 759 in total