Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(757 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


HW
Hal W.
Columbia, MO
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/08/2020 Category: Service
Hal said the business did a brakes job. There seems to be some kind of noises, grinding in the left rear wheel. He would like to get the vehicle back in, just has not had the time.
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 07/13/2020

Let me know when you can drop the vehicle off Hal!


RS
Randall S.
Missouri
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/17/2016 Category: Service
Randall said this business did well at checking out his vehicle, but the overall experience was average.
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 08/19/2016

Thank you for your comment Randall! Sorry your experience was just average.


MH
Mary H.
Missouri
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/21/2016 Category: Service
Mary said the service was good, but the communication could have been better. This business didn't notify her when her vehicle was ready. They waited until they were just about ready to close. They offered to stay late to allow her to get there and pick up her vehicle, however she hadn't made any transportation arrangements.
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 07/27/2016

I apologize about calling you so late Mary! I will not let that happen again!


JC
John C.
Columbia, MO
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/13/2016 Category: Service
John said this business took longer than quoted on the service of his vehicle. He had to wait an additional hour.
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 01/15/2016

I am sorry we were late getting your vehicle done John! We will try to do better in estimating the completion time.


ES
Erin S.
Columbia, MO
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/12/2015 Category: Service
Erin said she was not impressed with the customer service at this business but they did a good job on the service. They did not explain what was going on very well.
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 02/18/2015

Erin
Thank you for your feed back! I apologize for not explaining very well what we found. The state of Missouri's guidlines say we are not to pass any seat belt that is frayed because there is a chance of it breaking in an accident. Again I am sorry for the confusion. If you have any more questions feel free to contact us at 573-449-7941 or by e-mail(privittauto@centurytel.net)


KS
Kittisak S.
Columbia, MO
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/23/2014 Category: Service
Kittisak said communication was an issue. He said he thought perhaps he was not able to explain things well.

GM
Gloria M.
Columbia, MO
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/27/2013 Category: Service
Gloria said she plans to call the business soon because one of the things they fixed on her vehicle is giving her trouble again. Her left rear light is not working when she brakes or signals.

JH
Joshua H.
Columbia, MO
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/27/2013 Category: Service
Joshua said he had a progressive snap shot device in his vehicle that was supposed to be removed before the service was done and they did not remove it. He said because they did not remove the device first, he incurred some charges to his insurance and he had to call and negotiate with his insurance company to have the charges removed.

Displaying all 8 Review