Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(757 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


RH
Robin H.
Columbia, MO
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/06/2020 Category: Service
Robin said of course it was a quick turn around difficult to speak with the people, customer relations need improvement but super quick the service was good
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 11/09/2020

I am sorry we didn't comunicate very well with you! We will work to correct that. Thanks for your business!


CP
Cameron P.
Missouri
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/15/2019 Category: Service
Cameron said that they fixed his broken brake line. But when he picked up his vehicle the battery was dead. He has to buy another one.
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 11/18/2019

Cameron. Sorry you have to buy a battery after having to repair a brake line! You can't always tell when the battery is going to go bad. Thanks forthe business!!


MC
Malcolm C.
Missouri
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Malcolm said that service at the place was 100 percent, but they were a little expensive.
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 11/11/2019

Thank You for your business Malcolm! I am sorry you felt the job was to expensive. 


DJ
David J.
Missouri
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/10/2019 Category: Service
David said everything went nice and smooth. He's happy. The door was not fixed right. So, he fixed it and the window is working fine. He has used this business 3 times. All of his experiences have been good.
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 07/15/2019

Thank you for your business David! I am so sorry the door was not repaired correctly!! Please let me know if you have any more problems with the door!


Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/15/2019
Integrity
This long time local business is honest. The guys listen to your perception of the problem. They discuss the possible fixes including the inexpensive ones! Twice I have brought business to them after getting an exorbitant estimate elsewhere. From now on, I will get my mechanic work done here!

PL
PATRICA L.
Centralia, MO
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/15/2019
Usually great
Privett's usually provide outstanding service for my car. This time, blower motor that was installed only caused my fan to work less than 1/2 day. Called and will be taking car back today.
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 05/20/2019

We are  sorry for the recuring problem!


CP
Clark P.
Missouri
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Clark said this is only the second day since he's gotten his vehicle back but as far as he can tell everything is fine.
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 03/18/2019

Thank You Clark! We hope your vehicle continues to run well!


MS
Mikel S.
Missouri
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Mikel said he's always received good service.
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 02/18/2019

Thank You Mikel! We apreciate your business!


CW
Carl W.
Columbia, MO
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2019 Category: Service
Carl said that it was a series of unfortunate circumstances and Doug tried his best to solve them but ultimately his problem was not solved on his service visit. He stated that it came down to a manufacturers defect and that it was not the fault of the business.
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 01/21/2019

Carl
That situation is very unfortunate. I am sorry you are having those problems!


SF
SUSAN F.
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2019
Great, fast service
Always amazed when they get it done Sam-day!
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 01/07/2019

Thank You Susan! We strive to get your vehicle done as quickly as posible!


RR
Randall R.
Missouri
Ford Fiesta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/21/2018 Category: Service
Randall said that everything went fine at the place.
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 12/26/2018

Thanks Randall! We are glad everything turned out well!


JS
Jake S.
Columbia, MO
Honda Civic Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Jake said he is happy with the service. He stated they were helpful and seemed to know what they were doing.
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 11/19/2018

Thank You Jake! I am glad your are happy with our service!


DF
Doug F.
Columbia, MO
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Doug said the service was good and timely.
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 11/19/2018

Thank You Doug! We strive to get your vehicle back to you in a timely manner!


ME
Matt E.
Columbia, MO
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Matt said he has to return to the business for a follow up.
Doug Privitt & C. from Privitt Auto Service responded on 09/10/2018

I am sorry you have to bring it back Matt! Please let me know what the problem is!


LW
Lucas W.
Missouri
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Lucas said the work was well done, the price was reasonable, and the service was completed in a timely manner.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 69 in total