Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8

( 28 Reviews )

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 29 minutes ago

Reviews


WT
Wayne T.
Cottonwood, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
F150 trans repair service
Excellent repair job fast easy no headaches.

SS
Steve S.
Redding, CA
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Great and patient people
Great service and the people are super patient and let me know what was going on the whole way thru. Thanks y'all.

RB
Ricky B.
Redding, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Excellent service
These guys completely rebuilt my transmission in a timely manner, and at a great price. Steve was great despite being filthy dirty. No seriously he was dirty because he’s out there wrenching and getting it done. Thank you guys I will always recommend you!

JM
Jiohn M.
Cottonwood, CA
GMC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Great guys.. they know what they are doing for sure
Great place to have work done on a racing transmission... they really know there stuff!!!

JO
Josh O.
Redding, CA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/22/2019
Protrans
Steve and the guys at PT have taken care of us through 3 vehicles and this last one..a comple engine swap. Found us a great lo no used tech. Been installed now for a few days..bot one hiccup.. Thank you gentlemen see you again nx time!

DA
Dana A.
Redding, CA
Jeep Compass
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Great customer service!
Quick to respond to checking out my vehicle and getting me an appointment. Much appreciated.

JK
Julia K.
Redding, CA
Oldsmobile Bravada
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2019
Great service
Great service wonderful waiting room communication could’ve been much better. No text no phone calls had to call myself to see when my vehicle was ready and they forgot to do my air conditioner service
Financially offered financing that fit my budget

DK
Dale K.
Redding, CA
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Friendly , fast , they know what there doing
Truck went in on Monday for a transmission and transfer case rebuild and got it back within a week ,,this is my second vehicle I’ve gotten fixed through them 👍🏻👍🏻

NS
Nick S.
Mount Shasta, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Excellent Evaluation of vehicle
We had been stymied by a noise in the undercarriage of our 2013 RAV4. The Pro Trans team did not give up and tested the vehicle over many days by different technicians. They ultimately eliminated the costly and incorrect diagnosis of replacing the Transfer Case and identified the correct problem source. Thank you for not giving up Pro Trans. And know that we appreciate your expertise and professionalism.
Nick S

JS
Jim S.
Redding, CA
Ford RV Cutaway
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
Good work done quickly at a fair price.
Shop comes off as competent and fair. All questions were answered plus potential problems were pointed out. Very happy with service.

SM
Sabrina M.
Anderson, CA
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
Great experience
Thank you so much for everything they were on top of everything I was coming in for one thing and they ended up sending a tow truck for me because something else happened and they had it fixed in a day-and-a-half

LF
Larry F.
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Always a Pro!
This is the 3rd transmission Steve has done for me. Always the professional. Thanks for another great job!

JG
Joesph G.
Redding, CA
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019
Service
Good service, very knowledgeable, took grate care of me, and I'm definitely gonna go back to fix the rest

AA
Allissa A.
Redding, CA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Pierre. He said the service is always good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/27/2019
Went for a leak in transmission.
I like the work that is done. Gave it 4 stars because I was told they open at 7 ..... but they don’t start working until 8. I wasted an hour.

CM
Clinton M.
Jeep Commander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
A +++ Service
Outstanding service, I had my car at another shop in town with an expensive quote for an ac repair. steve told me to bring him the vehicle. he repaired the vehicle in a day and saved me a 1000 dollars, this is the second time I have dealt with pro trans. great shop for all of your auto repairs

RW
Robert W.
Redding, CA
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Robert said that he recommends this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RG
Rob G.
Nissan Titan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
Problem solved
Usually when you think of having warranty repairs done it feels like you're going in for a root canal. However my experience with Preston and his company was anything but. I dropped my truck off first thing in the morning, blown tranny line, covered under my CarMax warranty, the repair was done on the same day, truck was tested, and I was back on the road with no problems. I would definitely recommend taking your vehicle in to have these folks work on it.

CW
Cindy W.
Hyampom, CA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
They fixed problems I paid money to fix other places, but wasn't fixed
These guys fix a wide range of engine issues, not just transmissions.

TH
Tyler H.
Redding, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
Great service even better price.
The work that the men at Pro trans did to my 2003 Honda Odyssey EX is amazing I just bought it at the end of last month and while driving it up here it started smoking and revving in high RPMs so the first place I Googled came up to Pro trans and that is where I took it. They quoted me a price for the diagnostic and to change the transmission fluid. After that he said that my shifting solenoid solenoid need to be replaced so it was. Upon further inspection the motor mounts / transmission mounts also needed to be replaced and so they were my Honda Odyssey was running rough before the visit to protrans and is running better than ever after the visit thank you very much for your professional wisdom and for your service to my vehicle

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 28 in total