Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(639 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 21 days ago

Reviews


HH
Holbrook H.
West Hartford, CT
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020 Category: Service
Holbrook said he has been going there for years.

CW
CHION W.
Hartford, CT
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Straightforward great work and positive attitude!
No one likes having to get their car serviced, but it helps when you know the work will be done well, the price will be fair, and you'll be treated like a friend! Thanks to Eileen, communication is on-point and her sense of humor makes it all better.

YR
YURY R.
Bloomfield, CT
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Professional expertise.
Nice people and good service

WH
WILSON H.
West Hartford, CT
Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Service
Prospect is excellent. They are trusting and that is priceless.

PM
PAUL M.
Bloomfield, CT
BMW 840Ci
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
Integrety, honesty, excellent diagnostic, repair skills
I have been a customer since 1978 with my 5 different BMW automobiles, and have never been unhappy with service at Prospect Foreign. I have always been informed of the details and need for repairs, although my visits have not been frequent in the past 42 years. On rare occasions I have had to phone Franco from out of state and his advice has been perfect.

MA
MELINDA A.
Hartford, CT
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
Everyone is very helpful and friendly
I can always rely on Prospect Foreign Car to fix whatever problems I have with my car .

Verified Customer
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Honest people
This place was very helpful and honest. I was under the impression that I had a flat tire but they were very helpful in alleviating that concern and did not charge me for it as well.

Verified Customer
Hartford, CT
Mazda CX-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Friendly, close-by, reliable
Always good service; knowledgeable technicians; locally owned.

Verified Customer
West Hartford, CT
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Quickly Addressed Issue
Was able to get an appointment quickly and they repaired the car within the day.
Pleased with communication and repair.

RB
ROSE B.
Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/10/2020
Friendly personality an they get the job done
They personality is great & they gets the job done

DS
DAVID S.
West Hartford, CT
Nissan LEAF
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019
Reliability and integrity
PFC did a brake job and tire rotation on my Nissan LEAF. The work was done professionally, on time, and at my convenience. The service technician gave me good advice regarding snow tires.

MA
MELINDA A.
Hartford, CT
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019
Always friendly abd helpful and provide great service
Completely trustworthy and very accommodating

DD
Devin D.
Connecticut
FIAT 500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Steven. He said the business was very thorough at explaining what was going on. He said the receptionist gave him a call with updates on the vehicle and what he was going to spend and also gave him a reminder for when they would close. He said it was pretty good service.

KM
KEITH M.
Bloomfield, CT
Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2019
Consistent and Professional
The workmanship is always been very professional and friendly customer service.

Verified Customer
Hartford, CT
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/31/2019
No new tires
Prospect agreed to evaluate a flat tire for a possible patch. My thought was that if the tire could not be patched they would replace it. After dropping it off they advised the tire was unrepairable and informed me they “don’t do tires” and I should take it to another shop. Graciously they did not charge me for looking at it which I appreciated but I would have liked to have known ahead of time that they do not replace tires. I would have taken it somewhere else from the start and saved both of us some time.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 639 in total