Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

4203 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (65)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8307672/5Overall Rating 4.8307672/5Overall Rating 4.8307672/5Overall Rating 4.8307672/5rating 4.8307672
Original
Overall Rating 2.26154/5Overall Rating 2.26154/5rating 2.26154rating 2.26154rating 2.26154
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 4 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Brea, CA
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019 Category: Service
Great warranty and service
It’s be great if nothing ever breaks in your new car that requires a warranty - but in the unfortunate event it does, I am glad that Hyundai’s warranty and the dealer’s service department came through to make sure I was well taken care of. Thank you
SEAN K., Service Director from Puente Hills Hyundai responded on 07/05/2019

We always appreciate positive feedback from our customers.
Thank you for the 5 stars.

Sean Kim
Service Director
626-581-5353
seank@phhyundai.com

CR
Catherine R.
Placentia, CA
2018 Hyundai
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019 Category: Service
Excellent work done; Service dept very kind!
I took my car in for service at 9am on a Saturday, they weren’t sure that they would be able to get my car back that day for the work needed but they made sure that it was done and I had it back for the rest of the weekend. Joel, my service advisor even stayed a few minutes later for me to get my car back even after they closed (I got stuck in traffic.) The other service advisors Javier and Mike are very nice when I’ve worked with them too. They go above to make sure that everything is right. Very happy with the service department there!
SEAN K., Service Director from Puente Hills Hyundai responded on 07/05/2019

Your feedback is very valuable to our dealership.
We are so glad your experience here was a positive one.
We also appreciate 5 stars. ^^

Sean Kim
Service Director
626-581-5353
seank@phhyundai.com

BZ
Bing Z.
San Gabriel, CA
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019 Category: Service
g
aaa

JW
Jose W.
Hacienda Heights, CA
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019 Category: Service
Service
Service was great. No problems. Friendly service

RR
Ruben R.
La Puente, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Took my 2012 Sonata for an engine replacement under a recall and Tino from service provided excellent service. I was given a loaner vehicle until my car was repaired. Thanks Tino!

Verified Customer
Ontario, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/25/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Took forever to do oil change
SEAN K., Service Director from Puente Hills Hyundai responded on 06/25/2019

 

  It’s unfortunate the service did not meet your expectations.  Please call me directly if I can help you in the future.
   We also appreciate your feedback and look forward to making your experience with us to be much better, improved one next time.

Sean Kim
Service Manager
626-581-5353
seank@phhyundai.com

SL
Stephen L.
Santa Ana, CA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019 Category: Service
Service, overall
totally satisfied

SL
Samantha L.
Playa Del Rey, CA
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019 Category: Service
Quick, easy service
This is my second car that I've purchased through Puente Hills Hyundai and over the past 4 years I have not had any issues. If anything, services have always been smooth. They've never tried to overly sell me on products/services.

KJ
Kwan J.
Los Alamitos, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Out stanging service
I will recommend

RC
Robert C.
Whittier, CA
2015 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019 Category: Service
PM Service
Excellent Customer Service.
Your personnel are always courteous and respectful.
Thank you for your commitment to your clientele.

YT
Yat T.
Chino Hills, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019 Category: Service
Awesome service and good deal
They are friendly and helpful, I got a very good deal from them.

YW
Yun W.
Hacienda Heights, CA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019 Category: Service
service
Great service

Verified Customer
Delano, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019 Category: Service
Straightforward and Fast
I decided to go to this location since I am new to the area. I was assigned to have Jae Lee. I hate being in auto service centers so him being straightforward and quick makes it a whole lot better. What I like is that he is very friendly while doing this. Definitely coming back.

CL
Chi Wen L.
Walnut, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019 Category: Service
Fast service
I went in to do a recall repair and a warranty repair. The time to repair the recall was good and there was a lot of seating space at the waiting area. They did not have the parts for the warranty repair and told me to come in again when the parts arrived.
Overall it was a good experience.

Verified Customer
Baldwin Park, CA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/20/2019 Category: Service
Need to be more informed.
Took awhile, should of called me to tell me the car was being repaired, instead I kept calling.
SEAN K., Service Director from Puente Hills Hyundai responded on 06/21/2019

 

  It’s unfortunate the service did not meet your expectations.  Please call me directly if I can help you in the future.
   We also appreciate your feedback and look forward to making your experience with us to be much better, improved one next time.

Sean Kim
Service Manager
626-581-5353
seank@phhyundai.com

RK
Robert K.
Alhambra, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Great service
It may have taken a while to locate the problem but they did find it and offered me a loner while they had my car.
This is outstanding service.
SEAN K., Service Director from Puente Hills Hyundai responded on 06/19/2019

Your kind words are much appreciated.

We always appreciate positive feedback from our customers.

Sean Kim
Service Manager
626-581-5353
seank@phhyundai.com

VT
Vinh T.
Hacienda Heights, CA
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Service within stated time
No complaints.
SEAN K., Service Director from Puente Hills Hyundai responded on 06/19/2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey.

We also appreciate 5 stars

Sean Kim
Service Manager
626-581-5353
seank@phhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Walnut, CA
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Dont admit to their faults
Upset that my car was scratched and they did nothing about it.
SEAN K., Service Director from Puente Hills Hyundai responded on 06/18/2019

  It’s unfortunate the service did not meet your expectations.  Please call me directly if I can help you in the future.
   We also appreciate your feedback and agreeing to re score. We look forward to making your experience with us to be much better, improved one next time.

Sean Kim
Service Manager
626-581-5353
seank@phhyundai.com

GT
Gary T.
Long Beach, CA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Service
Jae did a great job

LM
Linde M.
Redlands, CA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Service
Fast service, friendly employees and service department.