Overview

Overall Rating 4.44/5Overall Rating 4.44/5Overall Rating 4.44/5Overall Rating 4.44/5rating 4.44

379 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (15)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6000027/5Overall Rating 4.6000027/5Overall Rating 4.6000027/5Overall Rating 4.6000027/5rating 4.6000027
Original
Overall Rating 2.33333/5Overall Rating 2.33333/5rating 2.33333rating 2.33333rating 2.33333
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


JL
Jean L.
Arroyo Grande, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
Received excellent service upon a repair that was deemed their responsibility. Service manager explained what the problem was and, set us up with a loner car for the weekend. Car was ready on Monday before expected time.
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 12/14/2018

Thank you for your patience during the process!  We appreciate your business and will always take good care of you!

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

LG
Leslie G.
Paso Robles, CA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018 Category: Service
Appointment availability
When I first called to make a diagnosis appointment, it was surprising that it had to be scheduled 3 weeks out. When a customer has something broken on their car, we just want it fixed asap. Thats the onky thing negative that I can think of. Steve Sharps was amazing and especially Tony from start to finish!
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 12/11/2018

Thank you Leslie!

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

RT
Robert T.
Templeton, CA
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Prompt service
Steve was excellent and always kept me informed.
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 12/07/2018

We always strive to keep you informed during your service visits.  So glad Steve took good care of you!

Sincerely,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

SA
Samual A.
Lincoln City, OR
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018 Category: Service
The excellent staff!!
We live in Oregon, and were on our way home when our check engine light came on. We were close to the dealer in San Luis Obispo so we just drove right up to the service line and after about 5 minutes we were greeted by Steve Sharps. He was so helpful, very friendly and even though we did not have an appointment, they took our car right in. While our car was being diagnosed, Steve kept coming back to check on us and give us an update on the car. Everyone we came into contact with at the dealership was very friendly and professional and if we didn't live in Oregon, Rancho Grande would get all my business!
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 12/07/2018

So glad Steve and the team took good care of you while you were on vacation!

Happy Holidays!

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

KJ
Ken J.
San Luis Obispo, CA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Everyone was very helpful and very kind!
car was ready when they said it would be and there was not any overselling yet they did check out what they felt needed to be repaired. The place had a very good feeling to it! One of their employees especially went out of his way to be kind to the customers.
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 12/05/2018

So glad you had a great feel about our team/dealership! We strive to provide excellent customer service.

Sincerely,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

JS
Joeseph S.
Los Osos, CA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018 Category: Service
always ready for appointment, always completed on time, always courteous.
I have recommended Rancho Grande to my family and friends
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 12/05/2018

Thank you for all the recommendations!  Glad the team took great care of you.

Sincerely,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

DB
David B.
San Luis Obispo, CA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2018 Category: Service
Great job doing covered warranty work
Process for having work covered by warranty was easy. Very little paperwork to sign. Basically just Dripped off my car with a single signature, and then picked it up a few hours later with the work properly completed.
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 12/05/2018

Thank you very much for the great review!  I will let the team know they provided 5-star service.

Regards,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

RS
Ronald S.
Bonita Springs, FL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2018 Category: Service
Teview
Great but prices for routine Oil change and checkup way too high.
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 11/29/2018

I just left you a voicemail!

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our SureCritic review.  After reviewing your recent visit, I found the work performed is recommended by the manufacturer.  In addition to the oil change, the fuel system additive is very critical to the longevity of your gas direct injected (GDI) engine, as carbon build up can result in a check engine light situation down the road.

I would love to explain these services over the phone.  Please contact me at your earlist convenience!

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

TS
Tony S.
San Luis Obispo, CA
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2018 Category: Service
Service
Good service and friendly people.
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 11/27/2018

Thank you so much for the great feedback!

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

Verified Customer
San Luis Obispo, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Service was great and on time
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 11/23/2018

Thank you!

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

MZ
Maureen Z.
San Luis Obispo, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2018 Category: Service
Customer service and genuine care
Appreciate the friendly and quality service
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 11/23/2018

Thank you very much - We appreciate you too!

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

WS
William S.
Cambria, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2018 Category: Service
Good personnel
I was very happy with the results
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 11/23/2018

Thank you very much for your kind words.  Our staff works very hard to ensure you’re satisfied with your service experience!

Sincerely,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

Verified Customer
San Luis Obispo, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Awesome service, will come back.
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 11/20/2018

Thank you very much for the great review!  So glad Steve took great care of you.  I will let him know!

Best,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

RC
Rosslyn C.
Arroyo Grande, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2018 Category: Service
Wonderful service
Friendly people and great service describe Rancho Grande Hyundai!
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 11/19/2018

Thank you very much for the great feedback! And thank you for servicing your vehicle at Rancho Grande Motors.  

Sincerely,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

LV
Laurie V.
Cambria, CA
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Rancho Grande Motors, SLO
Very nice staff-friendly, professional, helpful. Nice dealership. Comfortable, clean waiting room.
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 11/15/2018

Thank you for your kind words.  Glad to hear Steve and his team provided friendly & professional service your Veloster!

Sincerely,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

NS
Nicholas S.
Paso Robles, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Nice service.
When I took my Hyundai in for service I did not have to wait for them to wright up the work order. It was waiting for me to drive up. And they wash my car. nice service. The waiting room could us an up date and restroom doors ---- I think it's time to replace them.
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 11/14/2018

We appreciate your feedback!  I am so glad Steve and his team were able to provide 5-star service.  We do have a minor remodel/update scheduled!

Best,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

JN
Joanna N.
Templeton, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018 Category: Service
Service department
It is hard to make an appointment so plan ahead. On the other hand service is great that’s why it’s hard to get in. Everyone is going there!
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 11/03/2018

Thank you - we are working on increasing our capacity to accommodate our growth!  We appreciate your business and will do everything in our power to make you want to come back.  

Sincerely,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

Verified Customer
Templeton, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2018 Category: Service
Friendly and fast service.
The staff was very efficient and friendly. Service was quick.
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 11/01/2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the SureCritic review!  So glad the team performed the service in a timely manner.

Regards,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

CW
Camile W.
San Luis Obispo, CA
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018 Category: Service
Good service
My service advisor was really friendly. When I went to pick up my car, he noticed it wasn’t washed. Did it in about 10 minutes and I was good to go.
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 10/29/2018

Thank you!  I will let Raul and his team know they provided 5-star service!

Sincerely,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

NK
Norma K.
Atascadero, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2018 Category: Service
Review
Friendly fast service has been the case whenever we’ve taken the Santa Fe in for service
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 10/29/2018

Thank you for letting us take care of the 2017 Santa Fe!  We appreciate your business and will continue to provide 5-star service.

Best,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574