Overview

Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5rating 4.46
4.5

(468 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (16)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5625/5Overall Rating 4.5625/5Overall Rating 4.5625/5Overall Rating 4.5625/5rating 4.5625
Original
Overall Rating 2.3125/5Overall Rating 2.3125/5rating 2.3125rating 2.3125rating 2.3125
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 21 hours ago

Reviews


MN
Michael N.
Cambria, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Thanks for asking
If you can't fix it, what can you do?
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 01/18/2019

Thank you for responding to the SureCritic review.  Intermittent problems can be frustrating for all parties.  Our goal is to duplicate and repair the vehicle.  Please let us know if this concern happens again. Your service advisor, Steve Sharps, can be reached directly at 805-597-5572. 

Please contact me with any questions.

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

Verified Customer
Santa Maria, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019 Category: Service
Service
Check engine light on they fixed it with in couple days. Very friendly people!
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 01/18/2019

So glad the team provided 5-star service for you and your Elantra.  Enjoy the car!

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

MM
Maureen M.
Santa Maria, CA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Rancho Grande Hyundai was able to schedule my appointment for a date 2 days sooner than the dealership in the town where I live. The service was great and the service writers were very competent and polite
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 01/11/2019

Thank you so much for the great feedback!  I am so glad Steve Sharps took great care of you.

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 01/14/2019

Thank you so much for your kind words.  I am very glad Steve took great care of you.  We look forward to servicing your Hyundai again!

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

Verified Customer
Cayucos, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/07/2019 Category: Service
Needs Improvement
I was told they were short two mechanics, but was not told my wait time would be longer than expected. I feel badly about writing this but longer wait times has happened to often.
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 01/11/2019

I would like to personally apologize about total time to complete your recent service.  We appreciate your business and will strive for shorter wait times!

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

Verified Customer
Los Osos, CA
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2019 Category: Service
Knowledgable, quick, professional
Pricey service but trustworthy, professional, and efficient.
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 01/07/2019

We appreciate your positive feedback and understand your perspective.  We will continue to provide trustworthy & professional service!

Best,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

RS
Robert S.
San Luis Obispo, CA
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/25/2018 Category: Service
xxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 01/01/2019

We appreciate your feedback!

Tony Leonardo

Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

PB
Paulino B.
Arroyo Grande, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/24/2018 Category: Service
Knowlegable, and friendly
I'll be back
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 01/01/2019

Thank you! 

Tony Leonardo

Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

NM
Nick M.
Santa Maria, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018 Category: Service
Wonderful Service
Rancho Grande Hyundai did a phenomenal job! Very courteous and informative. Will definitely be continuing my service here!!
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 12/21/2018

Thank you very much Sir!

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

PG
Patrick G.
Cambria, CA
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2018 Category: Service
I am treated like royalty.
Rancho Grande Motors wants me to be happy when I leave the dealership. I always am.
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 12/17/2018

That's because we appreciate you and will do everything we can to make you want to come back again!

Happy Holiday,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

JL
Jean L.
Arroyo Grande, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
Received excellent service upon a repair that was deemed their responsibility. Service manager explained what the problem was and, set us up with a loner car for the weekend. Car was ready on Monday before expected time.
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 12/14/2018

Thank you for your patience during the process!  We appreciate your business and will always take good care of you!

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

LG
Leslie G.
Paso Robles, CA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018 Category: Service
Appointment availability
When I first called to make a diagnosis appointment, it was surprising that it had to be scheduled 3 weeks out. When a customer has something broken on their car, we just want it fixed asap. Thats the onky thing negative that I can think of. Steve Sharps was amazing and especially Tony from start to finish!
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 12/11/2018

Thank you Leslie!

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

RT
Robert T.
Templeton, CA
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Prompt service
Steve was excellent and always kept me informed.
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 12/07/2018

We always strive to keep you informed during your service visits.  So glad Steve took good care of you!

Sincerely,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

SA
Samual A.
Lincoln City, OR
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018 Category: Service
The excellent staff!!
We live in Oregon, and were on our way home when our check engine light came on. We were close to the dealer in San Luis Obispo so we just drove right up to the service line and after about 5 minutes we were greeted by Steve Sharps. He was so helpful, very friendly and even though we did not have an appointment, they took our car right in. While our car was being diagnosed, Steve kept coming back to check on us and give us an update on the car. Everyone we came into contact with at the dealership was very friendly and professional and if we didn't live in Oregon, Rancho Grande would get all my business!
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 12/07/2018

So glad Steve and the team took good care of you while you were on vacation!

Happy Holidays!

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

KJ
Ken J.
San Luis Obispo, CA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Everyone was very helpful and very kind!
car was ready when they said it would be and there was not any overselling yet they did check out what they felt needed to be repaired. The place had a very good feeling to it! One of their employees especially went out of his way to be kind to the customers.
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 12/05/2018

So glad you had a great feel about our team/dealership! We strive to provide excellent customer service.

Sincerely,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

JS
Joeseph S.
Los Osos, CA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018 Category: Service
always ready for appointment, always completed on time, always courteous.
I have recommended Rancho Grande to my family and friends
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 12/05/2018

Thank you for all the recommendations!  Glad the team took great care of you.

Sincerely,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

DB
David B.
San Luis Obispo, CA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2018 Category: Service
Great job doing covered warranty work
Process for having work covered by warranty was easy. Very little paperwork to sign. Basically just Dripped off my car with a single signature, and then picked it up a few hours later with the work properly completed.
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 12/05/2018

Thank you very much for the great review!  I will let the team know they provided 5-star service.

Regards,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

RS
Ronald S.
Bonita Springs, FL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2018 Category: Service
Teview
Great but prices for routine Oil change and checkup way too high.
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 11/29/2018

I just left you a voicemail!

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our SureCritic review.  After reviewing your recent visit, I found the work performed is recommended by the manufacturer.  In addition to the oil change, the fuel system additive is very critical to the longevity of your gas direct injected (GDI) engine, as carbon build up can result in a check engine light situation down the road.

I would love to explain these services over the phone.  Please contact me at your earlist convenience!

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

TS
Tony S.
San Luis Obispo, CA
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2018 Category: Service
Service
Good service and friendly people.
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 11/27/2018

Thank you so much for the great feedback!

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

Verified Customer
San Luis Obispo, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Service was great and on time
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 11/23/2018

Thank you!

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

MZ
Maureen Z.
San Luis Obispo, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2018 Category: Service
Customer service and genuine care
Appreciate the friendly and quality service
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 11/23/2018

Thank you very much - We appreciate you too!

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574