Real Tech Auto And Truck Repair LLC

Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(252 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 months ago

Reviews


EL
ERIC L.
Bandon, OR
Buick Park Avenue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2016
Well done
Doug accurately diagnosed the malfunctioning MAS as being contaminated, damaged and or out of operating range (if i remember correctly) caused by an aftermarket short tube air intake and poor quality conical filter element. Filter-oil saturated filter fibers had contaminated the sensor element. He tried cleaning it to save me money (which i greatly appreciate), but it was OEM with over 200k miles on it and just wasnt wanting to live. lol
Replacing the MAS did the trick and it runs perfectly now. (by the way, I did reinstall the factory airbox and relocated the ECU back inside it where it goes.) lol
THNX Doug!! Well Done!!

VY
VONDENA Y.
Salem, OR
Mercedes-Benz C230
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2016
V. Young
Owner operated, friendly, personable and very professionally run.

MM
MIKE M.
Salem, OR
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2016
Friendly and good service
I had a Ford Ranger with a 5spd manual transmission, It shifted hard especially in cold weather. It was suggested that I should try AmsOil in the transmission. I could not believe how easy the shifting was with the AmsOil .
I now have a older Jeep Wrangler with a Automatic transmission. The shifting into 4 wheel drive was very difficult and the automatic especially when shifting into reverse had a hard [ like a bang] shift. It was time to change the oil in the drive components . Transmission, both differentials, transfer case and engine. I decided to go with AmsOil because of my previous experience. The difference was amazing , smooth shifting and so quiet going down the road.
Great to people to work with and good products what a deal.
Doug D. from Real Tech Auto And Truck Repair LLC responded on 12/05/2016

Thank you Mike for that great review. It's our responsiblitiy to not only fix vehicles correctly but also to make sure the best fluids are used to help keep the engine and drive train working at their best performance. We always appreciate servicing all your vechicles needs. 


DW
Dale W.
Salem, OR
Chevrolet Venture
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2016 Category: Service
Dale said the business was excellent. They went above and beyond. Overall, they are great.

BD
Bonnie D.
Scotts Mills, OR
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2016 Category: Service
Bonnie said they took good care of her and the vehicle. She has already recommended them to her friends.
Doug D. from Real Tech Auto And Truck Repair LLC responded on 12/06/2016

Thank you Bonnie for the nice review. It's our desire to not only fix your vehicle correctly the first time but to make sure we catch anything esle that may cause you to break down and to address those conserns as well. All our customers are family to us and we want you to be safe as possible.


TM
Tammy M.
Salem, OR
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2016 Category: Service
Tammy said the service provided by this business was excellent the second time. The first time she took her vehicle to this business, they did a poor job.

JJ
John J.
Salem, OR
Chrysler Town
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2016 Category: Service
John said his experience at this business was very good except they did not answer his questions. He wanted to know how much the shocks were going to cost but they did not get back to him. They also gave him a price on the cabin filter but he thinks there was a miscommunication between himself and the employee. Otherwise, everything was fine and his vehicle is doing well.
Doug D. from Real Tech Auto And Truck Repair LLC responded on 12/01/2016

Thank you so much John for the review. It was a pleasure servicing your vehicle. I try to get back with a qoute in a speedy fashion but sometimes I get busy and forget. Doug 


WR
WILLARD R.
Salem, OR
Mercury Mariner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2016
Friendly service
Close to home quick service

DB
DARRELL B.
Independence, OR
Volkswagen Touareg
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2016
Friendly and honest atmosphere. Most of all it didn't seem like they had a hidden agenda.
Good honest people.
Doug D. from Real Tech Auto And Truck Repair LLC responded on 11/10/2016

Thanks Darrell for the review. As always we have your best intrests in mine and making sure your safe in your vehicle and it's running good. See you at your next oil change. Doug


AD
ANTHONY D.
Salem, OR
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2016
anytime you can find someplace you trust is a plus.
i was told about the issues before any service was completed and the word done was to my complete satisfaction.
Doug D. from Real Tech Auto And Truck Repair LLC responded on 10/31/2016

Thank you so much for your review. We are didcated to give top knotch customer service like it's suppose to be and to inform of any repairs that need to be done to keep you safe in operating your vehicle(s). See you at your next service. Doug


JV
JESS V.
Salem, OR
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2016
Chevy
The service and hospitality you offer is above and beyond your normal
Doug D. from Real Tech Auto And Truck Repair LLC responded on 10/31/2016

Thanks Jess for intrusting us in repairing your truck. It's our responseability to find any problems with your vehicle and to advice on what needs to be done so you will be safe in your vehicles(s).


RC
Robin C.
Lebanon, OR
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2016 Category: Service
Robin said the business got him in on the spur of the moment. They figured out the issue with his vehicle. They were friendly and got the job done well.

AH
AARON H.
Salem, OR
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2016
Break service
Excellent service and reasonably priced.

DH
Dale H.
Salem, OR
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2016 Category: Service
Dale said he is very pleased with the workmanship the business provides.
Doug D. from Real Tech Auto And Truck Repair LLC responded on 10/24/2016

Thank you Dale for the kind review. We are dedicated to give the best service and repairs as possible. We are here the next time you need us. Doug and the Crew.


JC
JOSH C.
Salem, OR
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2016
Great service and great people!
Doug and his crew do great work in a timely manner. Not only do they do honest work, they also know how to be friendly with the consumer. That's what's its all about!
Doug D. from Real Tech Auto And Truck Repair LLC responded on 10/17/2016

Thank you Josh for the great review. It's our duty and responsibility to make sure you are taken great care in finding all the possible issues and to repair them correctly. Not only repairing the vehicle correctly but to give you the very best warranty possible. See you next time. Doug


Displaying Review 91 - 105 of 252 in total