Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(555 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
99% Would Recommend
85% Business Response
Latest Review about 7 hours ago

Reviews


BH
Barbara H.
Rough And Ready, CA
Subaru B9 Tribeca
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/13/2019
One exception to excellent service.
The only exception to good service was the report on the tread depth of our tires. In August 2019, Roadrunner rated them in the 4/32" category. In December 2019, they rated the same tires in the 7/32" category. As a senior citizen, I questioned this and went to a tire store. Roadrunner mechanic had made a critical error; the tire tread is now 3/32" or less and tires are needed very soon. I brought this to the attention of Brian, the owner, and he apologized for the error. I hope their mechanic is more observant in the future. The other things on my list were taken care of with no problem. I would recommend Roadrunner Automotive for auto service.
Brian H. from Roadrunner Automotive responded on 12/13/2019

Barbara again I apologize. Mistakes can happen. I think that he may have marked in the tire spot thinking that he was marking in the brake spot on the check sheet. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. You next oil change will be on us. Thanks again. Brian.

The Roadrunner Team

Verified Customer
Rough And Ready, CA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/30/2018
SMOG CHECK
I felt the owner didnt want to work on my car after it failed a smog.The day before I left the key on over nite, so the monitors would not register, not knowing this had any affect on getting it smog. So he reccomend to drive it
around a few days then bring it back to re-smog it, but I knew the light came on and off. He never mention that they would work it out so my car would pass a smog. So I had to bring it to an other auto Mechanic to fix it! So I went back and it passed, only because I had paid him for pre test. I would not go back, though not very personal, or conversational for owning a business.

BP
Benny P.
Rough And Ready, CA
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/29/2018 Category: Service
Benny said their customer service needs to improve.

LW
Levi W.
Grass Valley, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/14/2018 Category: Service
Levi said the staff were quick and professional.
Brian H. from Roadrunner Automotive responded on 04/27/2018

Thanks Levi! The Roadrunner crew!


FS
Fred S.
Grass Valley, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2018
Relaxed atmosphere
Appointment was easy to get. Work was done quickly.
Brian H. from Roadrunner Automotive responded on 01/24/2018

Thank you Fred! The Roadrunner team!


JB
James B.
Nevada City, CA
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/09/2017 Category: Service
James said he was very satisfied.
Brian H. from Roadrunner Automotive responded on 11/14/2017

Thanks James!

The Roadrunner Team


CH
Charles H.
Grass Valley, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/28/2017 Category: Service
Charles said this business was good.
Brian H. from Roadrunner Automotive responded on 09/06/2017

Thank You Charles!

The Roadrunner Team


LS
Lew S.
Grass Valley, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/25/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Patricia. She said the mechanic did very good work. They are a good friend of hers. Whenever she calls for an appointment they get her in within a day or two.
Brian H. from Roadrunner Automotive responded on 08/01/2017

Thank you Patricia! So sorry to hear about Lew. Let us know if you need anything or just want some company. Sincerely, Brian. 


SP
Sue P.
Grass Valley, CA
GMC Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/31/2017
Fast, prompt service
I would like to see the $100. initial fee reduced when the job is less than an hour.
Brian H. from Roadrunner Automotive responded on 04/27/2017

Thanks Sue! Brian


RE
Robert E E.
Nevada City, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/21/2017
Polite, Efficient Service
I had some minor service done on both my vehicles recently. They were polite, efficient and responsive. Although I have been going elsewhere for other major repairs I will give them a try next time.
Brian H. from Roadrunner Automotive responded on 03/24/2017

Thank you Robert! Brian


DC
Donn C.
Grass Valley, CA
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/27/2016
positive
Friendly, return the vehicle in a timely manner, so far so good.
Brian H. from Roadrunner Automotive responded on 07/27/2016

Thank you very much Donn! Brian


MH
Morgan H.
Grass Valley, CA
Chevrolet Prizm
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/27/2016 Category: Service
Morgan said her overall experience at this business has been great. However, she said she felt there could have been better communication between her and the mechanic who worked with her.

DC
Donn C.
Grass Valley, CA
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/06/2015
oil change
Pleasant experience. Nice, clean waiting room.
Brian H. from Roadrunner Automotive responded on 12/01/2015

Thank you Donn! Brian. 


DC
Donn C.
Grass Valley, CA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/29/2015
fast smog check
Went in for a smog test, and decided to do an oil change at the same time. Smog test was quick, oil change seemed thorough, and reasonably priced.
Brian H. from Roadrunner Automotive responded on 11/04/2015

Thank you Donn! Brian


MD
Mary D.
Grass Valley, CA
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2015 Category: Service
Mary said this business does a good job.

Displaying all 15 Review