Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(618 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
99% Would Recommend
86% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


JS
Jim S.
Penn Valley, CA
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
Great service
call for appointment got in right away great service will recommend to other people
Brian H. from Roadrunner Automotive responded on 12/13/2019

Thanks Jim!

The Roadrunner Team

Verified Customer
Rough And Ready, CA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/30/2018
SMOG CHECK
I felt the owner didnt want to work on my car after it failed a smog.The day before I left the key on over nite, so the monitors would not register, not knowing this had any affect on getting it smog. So he reccomend to drive it
around a few days then bring it back to re-smog it, but I knew the light came on and off. He never mention that they would work it out so my car would pass a smog. So I had to bring it to an other auto Mechanic to fix it! So I went back and it passed, only because I had paid him for pre test. I would not go back, though not very personal, or conversational for owning a business.

GR
Ginni R.
Grass Valley, CA
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2016
Brian and his true concern are what makes this place great.
It is so nice to finally have a mechanic in whom I have confidence. I know I can trust him to diagnose correctly and when he gives a time something will be finished, it is always correct or perhaps even early. Thank you Bryan!!
Brian H. from Roadrunner Automotive responded on 05/14/2016

Thank you Ginni! Brian


JC
Jim C.
Grass Valley, CA
Scion xA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/02/2015
check Engine light
$97 for five minute fix, too expensive for being on a fixed income. Thank you for your help.

ES
Evelyn S.
Grass Valley, CA
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021
Lovely Characters
It was nice to wait in a space that was calm and supportive of creativity while the work was being done on my vehicle.

KM
Karil M.
Grass Valley, CA
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021
Friendly staff
I went in for an oil change at 11::00 AM with an appointment. I waited in the waiting room while my service was performed. The whole process took less than an hour, my truck is running great!

CL
Carlton L.
Grass Valley, CA
Toyota Echo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2021
smooth helpful
I like the helpful feeling of overall experience

Verified Customer
Nevada City, CA
Toyota Sequoia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2021
Highly recommend!
This is a friendly, clean, and professional shop, which is not always easy to find in the automotive repair industry. Thank you Roadrunner Auto!

DW
Dennis W.
Grass Valley, CA
Lexus CT 200h
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2020
nice office
Brian is good with information, questions and just the right amount of chat. Good initial estimate and timely work. Thanks

Verified Customer
Nevada City, CA
Subaru Impreza Sedan (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2020
Very Nice Staff
Wasn't expecting them to vacuum out the inside of my car on top of servicing it. I heard great things about Roadrunner, but this was definitely unexpected, and very nice of the staff to do so.

TB
Tom B.
Grass Valley, CA
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020
Great service
As usual extremely prompt service and with a smile great experience with Brian at Roadrunner Thanks for pushing me through on my tight schedule
Brian H. from Roadrunner Automotive responded on 12/23/2020

Thank you Tom!

The Roadrunner Team

RH
Russell H.
Nevada City, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020 Category: Service
Russell said they were quite good.
Brian H. from Roadrunner Automotive responded on 12/23/2020

Thank you Russell!

The Roadrunner Team

DB
David B.
Nevada City, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2020
Always a great experience!
Me and my family have taken multiple vehicles to Roadrunner and have always been impressed with the knowledge and professionalism we have received.
Brian goes above and beyond letting you know if he finds anything that needs taken care of and how soon it may need to be done.
It's good to have someone to trust in the automotive industry.
Brian H. from Roadrunner Automotive responded on 12/23/2020

Thank you David!

The Roadrunner Team

JM
Janet M.
Grass Valley, CA
GMC Sierra 2500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2020
Service appointment
Unbelievably good service! Fast and efficient!
Brian H. from Roadrunner Automotive responded on 12/23/2020

Thank you Janet!

The Roadrunner Team

JL
Jacqueline L.
Grass Valley, CA
Nissan JUKE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2020
Affordable, honest, and fast!
I'll always take my cars there and recommend to everyone. They are affordable, honest, and reliable. They are also fast and communicate if there are any issues. Great business!
Brian H. from Roadrunner Automotive responded on 12/23/2020

Thank you Jacqueline!

The Roadrunner Team

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 618 in total