Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(628 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


JM
Jill M.
Canal Fulton, OH
Honda Element
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/22/2020
I keep returning
They took my car in right away. Chris is always friendly and talkative. I had a longer wait than expected but that was because my check engine light was on and they found a sensor that needed replaced. It's a clean environment and has fresh coffee (if thats your thing).

DR
Dale R.
Barberton, OH
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/08/2018
Good mechanics
Work performed was good, but interior of car smelled of smoke and there were dirty prints on the interior that had to be taken care of

SP
Sheila P.
Akron, OH
Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Sheila said there was an issue with time. The staff member promised her a free oil change the next time she comes in. She stated she was happy with the way he addressed the situation, and he apologized for it.

BB
Bill B.
Barberton, OH
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/24/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Susan.She said her husband Bill had a little problem with a new employee at the business.

JS
Jerry S.
Akron, OH
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/11/2018
Quick service!
I work at an health agency that requires me to drive my own car. I was having problems with the car NOT charging. I phoned Salem's and explained my situation. I was told to bring to car to them. Instead of me having to lose a day's work and pay, Salem's had me on the road again in about an hour. That is super service. I realize that they might not always be able to do such great service, but Salem's hasn't let me down so far. Great service and a great job.

DL
Darnell L.
Tallmadge, OH
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/13/2017
good work
they do great work at a cheaper price than most and they seem like good people

RS
Robert S.
Canal Fulton, OH
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/13/2017 Category: Service
Robert said the business does a good job and he will use them again in the future.

AM
Angela M.
Akron, OH
Pontiac Grand Am
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/16/2017 Category: Service
Angela said she liked the employees and they did a good job.

JK
Jeff K.
Akron, OH
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/15/2017 Category: Service
Jeff said the battery took a little longer than expected, but the mechanic did a good job.

CC
Cindy C.
Akron, OH
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/09/2017
GREAT
Chris is a marvelous business owner. He listens to his customers and provides assistance accordingly. Scott is a great assistant in this process

JB
Joseph B.
Akron, OH
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/08/2017 Category: Service
Joseph said the service was good.

BB
Bob B.
Akron, OH
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2016
fast reliable service
needed a sparkplug checked replaced in less than 15 min

SW
Shawn W.
Akron, OH
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/17/2016 Category: Service
Shawn said it took a little longer than he expected. Other, than that it was fine.

RH
Ruth H.
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Kia Rio
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/30/2016 Category: Service
Ruth said she was indifferent towards the final cost. The business was nice, helpful and clean. They showed her a model of what was going to be fixed and they were informative.

LJ
Lamont J.
Akron, OH
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2016 Category: Service
Lamont said they had good prompt service and the technician was really good.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 27 in total