Overview

Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

552 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Akron, OH
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Friendly crew
Excellent work on my brakes and tires. Highly recommend

LH
Lynn H.
Akron, OH
Kia Sportage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/02/2017
Exhaust leaking
We just had a catalytic converter installed on our vehicle and now the exhaust is leaking underneath vehicle up closer to the engine and making a horrible rattling noise. I'm concerned about carbon monoxide poisoning and of course it's Saturday and they are closed! Not very happy about this! Very concerned for my wife and grandson, and she has to have use of this car because of our busy lives and we don't have a backup vehicle!

LC
Larry C.
Akron, OH
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/14/2016 Category: Service
Larry said this business took about 6 days to finish his vehicle because the first part they got did not work and they had to get a replacement part. He stated it took forever for them to get the part. He said he felt the cost of the repairs was too much.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris S. from Salems Wrenchworks responded on 10/20/2016

I'm not sure how to respond to this review. This customer came in with no appointment on Thursday afternoon for a master cylinder that another garage had diagnosed. I agreed that the master cylinder could be the problem. We replaced the master cylinder that day but it didn't solve the problem. Even though I didn't diagnose the master cylinder problem we took the part back off and returned it. On Friday we diagnosed a faulty ABS control valve assembly. We agreed to order a used part to repair the problem. Friday morning we ordered a used part and when it came in it was the wrong part. There were 6 options for this part so locating the right one could be difficult. That was explained to the customer. On Monday we got the correct part late in the day. Tues we installed the part and finished the job. This vehicle was in the shop about 3 business days not the 6 he stated. He was charged for a used ABS valve assembly and book labor time that amounted to about $350. We never charged for the original master cylinder labor or diagnosis of the ABS unit. I as the owner of the shop expected a 5 star review and praise for the price and service.


CB
Christina B.
Akron, OH
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2016 Category: Service
Christina said the business explained everything to her but she was disappointed when they told her the transmission was going out. She went to get a second opinion and they told her it was the wheel bearing going out and not the transmission.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RT
Robert T.
Barberton, OH
Oldsmobile Alero
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/29/2016
Salems Wrenchworks does not accept responsibility for damage they caused.
You ruined our starter by spilling cleaner on it, then you charged us to replace it. That's not just bad service, it's bad business! Your overall rating is NO STARS OUT OF FIVE.
Chris S. from Salems Wrenchworks responded on 05/02/2016

I'm sorry that you aren't happy with Wrenchworks. The cleaner that we put in your engine wasn't spilled on your starter and is a slow working cleaner. There was only one pint installed with 5 quarts of motor oil. We repaired the oil leak as soon as it was spotted. Oil leaks on starters very frequently and doesn't cause starter failure. It may have been the cranks but doesn't start condition on the previous repair that caused the starter failure. As our reviews show we run an honest auto repair shop and take a lot of pride in doing so.


SC
Sally C.
Ohio
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2014 Category: Service
Sally said they did a really good job on the oil change. She will not recommend them to others because they tried to sell her some tires.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JD
John D.
Akron, OH
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Very convenient
Went in for an oil change ...was in and out quickly. Very friendly staff

AB
Adriona B.
Akron, OH
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019 Category: Service
Adriona said that the place was very polite, quick and honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MH
Matt H.
Akron, OH
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/27/2019 Category: Service
Matt said he was very pleased with the service. The employee was excellent, but the price was a little bit more than what he expected it to be.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RF
Rob F.
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Mitsubishi Outlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019 Category: Service
Rob said he has been dealing with this business for years and they provide good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CS
Chuck S.
Akron, OH
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019 Category: Service
Chuck said he was pleased with everything, the business's service, timing, how quick and promptly they did it. He was very happy with them and they had a fair price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AR
Albert R.
Akron, OH
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
Service
Great service, very nice people that work there.

JR
John R.
Barberton, OH
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
Fast, Friendly Service!
Needed a tire replaced after a minor accident, and the matching tire was ordered and in within 24 hours. Took the car in first thing in the morning, and it was done within a half hour!

KD
Kathrine D.
Clinton, OH
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019 Category: Service
Kathrine said she is satisfied with the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Jo Ellen M.
Wadsworth, OH
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Trustworthy....
Wouldn't trust anyone else with my vehicle, but Chris Salem.

BB
Bill B.
Barberton, OH
Buick Verano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Susan. She said they've been happy with their service. They've used this business for a number of years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RK
Ron K.
Akron, OH
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019 Category: Service
Ron said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RM
Randy M.
Barberton, OH
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019 Category: Service
Randy said that he recommends the place for service, he was pleased with their work and they stood behind it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PF
Penny F.
Akron, OH
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019 Category: Service
Penny said she liked her service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Wadsworth, OH
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2019
quality
Honesty, quality workmanship, sincerity.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 552 in total