2013
Dodge
Dart

Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5rating 3.9rating 3.9

10 Reviews

Latest review 2 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MW
MICHAEL W.
2013 Dodge Dart
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/07/2018
Love - Hate relationship with the DART - The potential was there.
I will start out by saying this will be a 100% honest review. Ok. Let me start off by saying this could be a great car, actually a fantastic value. I Wanted it to be that car. Unfortunately it has issues that will cause you to visit your dealership more than you should, mostly software. the only actual wrenching that has needed to be done is a transmission valve body failure (fixed under power train warranty) and the TPC mount replaced under recall. But many fit/finish issues besides the reliability. The last question, even though I love the car, I could not recommend it to a friend due to reliability. I would not take the car on a long, out of state road trip - And that's a shame. At 4 years 10 months and 41k miles, I have it serviced and gave it to my daughter, I hope she good luck from here on out and is patient with the car. One last thing, when I gave it to my daughter (May 1st 2018) it was in near mint/like new condition - Inside and out - not a scratch or ding literally perfect. I have taken great care of the DART. As I stated above, I both Loved & Hated my 2013 Dodge DART 1.4T DDCT Limited Special Edition.

Pros
Great looking car.
More value than any other car in it's price.
Extremely fun to drive.
Outstanding breaks
Interior style like no other.
so comfortable

Cons
Flakey Computer software - Caused many issues from no start - to bucking.
Miner imperfections - even at delivery - door out of alignment, paint issues, gas door out of alignment. USB & flash drive slot only worked randomly so sad.
Reliability is a big ? - I never felt like pushing it because the computers could become misaligned and then you have issues with basic functionality. What I mean to say is if you drive it aggressively you will have issues with Trans temp, Computer not talking etc. Most of the problems go away with time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
Kriss J.
2013 Dodge Dart
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/20/2018
Would never recommend this car
I have had so many issues with the dart it is not even 5 years old and I have replaced my radiator and heater hoses, Bluetooth system stopped working after 2yrs, Road noise is getting worst by the year, replaced gas cap on year #3 , replaced the battery 3X. Put in over $3,000 dollars in repairs.Not even 5yrs old!!

Pros
Looks and gas EPA

Cons
Poor build of a car. Maintenance issues at the start. Road noise very bad , suspension system poor. Electrical problems

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Maribeth B.
2013 Dodge Dart
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2017
Great car
Enjoy this dart
Back up mirror a plus

Pros
Back up mirror

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Scott D.
2013 Dodge Dart
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2017
2013 Dodge Dart
Love my Dart. Looks and drives like no other Dart around with all the high performance upgrades i’ve done it is now ready for the track!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
Gordan R.
2013 Dodge Dart
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2017
Great Car for the Money
My Son actually bought the car, he likes it. I have driven it, a lot of fun to drive. Because it is a used car (50K miles), it naturally would need repairs on wear and tear items.

Pros
Great Gas Mileage
Plenty of Leg Room
Fun To Drive
Large Trunk with pass through

Cons
No Bluetooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PATRICK C.
2013 Dodge Dart
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2016
Dodge Dart Rally
My Dart gets really good gas mileage 35 to 38 MPG average. The braking system is great. Handles very well in tight turns, The only real problem is that it doesn't accelerate very fast. It's ok but I think it could be better.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Acceleration from a stop is a little slow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jose S.
2013 Dodge Dart
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2016
Best job ever seen done to my car!
I took the vehicle back to finish the lease, quote per salesmen " car looks as if it hasn't been used much. The car passed without out a hitch! Great job Greg, thanks a million.

Pros
Good gas mileage.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MICHAEL W.
2013 Dodge Dart
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/20/2016
2013 Dodge Dart Limited Special Edition
This car has so many extras. Not only could I not replace it for the price, there probably isn't another car out there with all these amenities. I'm not saying its been perfect, but it is a very good car. My last dodge was an Omni from the 80's. This is head over hills a much more advanced car.

Pros
So many advanced features.
Integrated UConnect is very easy to use.
Styling & Design
Very good MPG.

Cons
Needs a touch of performance tweaking to be outstanding.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MICHAEL W.
2013 Dodge Dart
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2015
A great little-sporty car
Love the car and it's performance. A lot of features not normally found in a car of this value. Its turns heads and gets a lot of attention.

Pros
Bang for the buck. Many neat features.

Cons
New spark plugs every 30k miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MIKKI S.
2013 Dodge Dart
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/21/2015
Disappointed
There should be more upgrades for the price I paid! Bluetooth sucks. The headlights don't automatically turn off when the car is turned off. No power seats.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 10 Review