Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(53 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(53 Reviews)

WM
gravatar
William M.
2005 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2021
Verified Review

Over 800,000 miles.

Original engine and transmission. Very little work has been needed to keep it running. Note that the odometer stops at 299,999 miles. First odometer was replaced by Toyota free of charge. Tried again after the second one hit 299,999 but they didn't, well I tried. Over 30 miles to the gallon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SANDRA M.
2005 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2021
Verified Review

Tough car

I have been taking care of this cutie for at least two years in those what it didn’t gave any problem until now( and it was just the starter) do a good maintenance of them and you will see how tough they are.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
AMY L.
2005 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2021
Verified Review

Early 2000's TOYOTA COROLLA

I bought this car when no major car dealership would sell me one based on my invisible credit from a failed long term marriage. I had no credit so I purchased this one while under employed and struggling. Purchased this, my first car purchase, from a used car place and it was expensive for a used car but he promised me it wouldn't be a lemon and five years later I have excellent credit and a great job I drive to in that car. My car drives me safely daily. I've taken many long vacations in my car. It's small, simple, economical, reliable, easy to maintain, fuel efficient, dependable, and super cute too despite the wear and tear the previous owner did. I love this car. I was sold on TOYOTA once the car proved it was the best car ever. My auto mechanic (retired) told me it just needs a regular oil change to keep going and going. So true. I have had a little here and there done to it and always do oil changes. It is a fantastic car. Totally recommended.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LARRY B.
2005 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2021
Verified Review

Excellent Automobile

This is by far the most dependable and reliable automobile I have ever owned! Approaching 200,000 its almost like I bought it yesterday in the way it performs overall! Truly happy! Similar auto sizes don't compare to the Toyota Corolla!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
Brandon P.
2005 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2021
Verified Review

400K on the odometer? Must be a Corolla

Basic, but a tank. Corollas never die. Stop buying European cars thinking your cool. While it spends most of its life in the shop being repaired, draining your pockets along the way. I’ll be cruising by in the Rolla! I bought mine because my girlfriend has an 08’ Corolla with 280k right now. You’ll only have to worry about oil changes and tires. This bad boy just goes and never stops. My air bag light is on and it doesn’t meet the recall. Most corollas have the air bag recall so don’t worry much about that. Pretty boring on the inside, what do you expect for 2005. Window brackets become loose after a while, wobbly windows when rolled up or down. Easy fix, just too lazy to do it. Other than that, this is the perfect commuter car, great mpg especially how terrible gas prices are in California. Fun to drive? Well.. YES. You can slam it and it’ll go, not anything thrilling but it gets goin!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
CYNTHIA K.
2005 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2021
Verified Review

You cannot beat a Toyota

I think it speaks for itself, but I’ve had my car for 16 years and it’s been a workhorse. I don’t plan on buying anything in the future. This little guy just keeps on running! If I had to buy a car in the future, however, I think I would get another Toyota Corolla. The reliability is top notch.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PEGGY S.
2005 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2021
Verified Review

Awesome

As the owner since new I have kept up on it's normal needs and it has never failed me in all those years. Toyota's the best. Other than normal maintenance I've only put out about $2000 in normal wear repairs which is amazing . I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VA
gravatar
VINCE A.
2005 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Verified Review

Reliable and going strong after 15 years and 276,000 mikes

Purchased car new in late 2004 and this has been our family favorite for many reasons. Great gas mileage Minimal expensive repair Bill's Goes through any weather situation with no worries Pait still shiney Easy to maneuver in tight parking lots All power options and AC still work great A pleasure to drive Two teen drivers learned to drive on this car When time to go for a drive everyone wants to drive this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Kathryn S.
2005 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2020
Verified Review

Owner and primary driver

It has been and still is a very reliable car. Over 400,000 miles and I just licensed it for 2 more years! Economical. Made it through driver education of a teen and then a young adult’s use for awhile.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JACKIE G.
2005 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
Verified Review

What a value to

I’m the sole and original owner. The car still runs great with only standard maintenance needed. That being said I’m a person that will drive a car until it’s dead, bring it back to life and then drive it a little more. Here’s to hitting 500k!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
Dave P.
2005 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2019
Verified Review

My birthday present...

I was given this car for my birthday. I couldn't have asked for anything better. I love my car! It has been dependable for going on 15 years, with no problems whatsoever beyond normal maintenance. It's been a sheer pleasure to drive, gets good gas mileage, and totally fits my needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CARL B.
2005 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/02/2019
Verified Review

Toyota Corolla LE 2005

The size is about right for my needs. It is a popular vehicle and design, easy to find service almost anywhere in the US. It gets gas mileage that suites me, handles well for my driving style. It has done well in all weather conditions. Heater/ AC feature keeps the cabin quite comfortable. There are a few complaints. #1 is the noisy dashboard. there are several irritating rattles and vibrations behind the 'dash' that the manufacturer could easily eliminate by the proper padding or other measures. #2 acceleration from a standstill tends to lurch rather than starting out smoothly and shifting tends to be somewhat jerky especially when shifting down on hills. Also the CD player failed way before I thought it would and it had only minimal use. #3 the plastic lenses on the head lights became hazy and discolored after several years and the armrest on the driver side has completely broken down. Manufacturer should choose more durable materials for both.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
Maureen P.
2005 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2019
Verified Review

I am taking it to at least 200,000 miles!

It’s great having a car that I can depend on and do not need to worry that someone will want to steal it for parts. Having a new car can be a worry. Will someone “key it” just to make their mark or are the parts needed? I was in a terrible crash in a Toyota Corolla on the 405 freeway four years ago. Many wondered how I could still be alive when they saw the remains of the car. I landed in the middle of the back seat and was missing my glasses, earrings and watch. The driver’s seat was a bit turned inward and the seatbelt was still connected when I saw the car the next day. It took months of chiropractic and pt services to recover, but I suffered no broken bones. Thank you, Toyota!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JIM P.
2005 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2019
Verified Review

2005 Corolla

Want a vehicle that last forever... Toyota is it.. We have a 2005....123,000 miles and a 2010....Corolla.... 22,000 miles These cars still run like new.... Do your maintenance ... you'll be very very pleased with your decision to by Toyota.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LARRY B.
2005 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2019
Verified Review

2005 Toyota Corolla

The best automobile I have ever purchased! Well built, well designed, and most of all the most reliable car that maintains the highest value for the money! Gas mileage is superior on the highway and local!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NC
gravatar
NATALIE C.
2005 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2019
Verified Review

Reliable

If maintained and serviced consistently it is the most reliable car to have around. I love the fact that it is a huge gas saver so I really can cruise and take plenty of road trips with this little baby.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LORI B.
2005 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2018
Verified Review

Great car

Even after all these years, it is still a great car. Fun to drive, comfortable, and economical. Still love it! Being short, I have trouble sitting in some cars, and seeing clearly. But the Corolla instantly fit perfectly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Renato F D.
2005 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2018
Verified Review

A sure bet

Bought new and loaded a bit, exp. on safety features. 13 years later the car has proven to be super reliable, excellent mileage all along, decent power and comfort, even on long trips, a large trunk. Very happy and satisfied all the way.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IP
gravatar
IRIS P.
2005 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2018
Verified Review

Cambios de aceite y filtro

Cambio aceite y filtro, cambios de los puntos del motor, rotación de gomas, alineamiento, brillo de pintura, limpieza de motor, ........................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
Doug C.
2005 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2018
Verified Review

Best little car on the road.

The gas mileage is great, it runs like a top, is comfortable to drive. If I could afford another car I would keep this one and purchase a second. It is just a great little car for driving back and forth to work or on longer trips of 4+ hours.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 53 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2226 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22383 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores