Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(15 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(15 Reviews)

MQ
gravatar
MARGARET Q.
1999 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2019
Verified Review

1999 Toyota Corolla

Best car Ihave ever owned. Very reliable. Good in snow. Gas mileage has never been great. Front and rear windshields have always leaked, so car has always been musty causing the ceiling fabric to rot and fall down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
SHIRLEY F.
1999 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2019
Verified Review

Great car, economical and reliable.

I bought this car brand new, thinking I would keep it for 4 or 5 years. It is now 20 years later and we are still together! This is not the car owned by a little old lady who kept it in a garage and only drove it on Sundays! This little old lady has put on over 250,000 miles, in all kinds of weather and over all kinds of terrains. Still gets good mileage and is very dependable. Exterior finish is still in good condition. Think I'll try for at least another 200,000
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NM
gravatar
NADIRAH M.
1999 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/16/2019
Verified Review

1999 Toyota Corolla

I like my 1999 toyota corolla. I typically keep my car for many years. It has been reliable, good gas mileage, and with regular maintenance and upkeep, it lasts. I have over 300,000 miles on this particular vehicle. I will get a vehicle this year, I will keep my corolla. Toyota interior are fragile, especially the door handles. The CD/radio, top of the interior and the shift (drive, park, neutral...) tend to be the first to wear and tear. I got caught in the rain when my shift stopped working and had to have it towed. Other then this, I liked my Corolla and want to keep it as long as I can. I know it time to get a new vehicle...as I start to spend more money on maintenance...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JANET N.
1999 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2019
Verified Review

19 Years Old and Still going strong.

My Toyota Corolla has been a great car for me. The only thing I don't like is that this model is low to the ground compared to newer vehicles. It's comfortable, has good pickup and is dependable. I wasn't looking for a fancy car. Just one that handles well and is problem-free. I got that with my Corolla. I also bought it with a manual transmission and love the handling!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WF
gravatar
WENDY F.
1999 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2018
Verified Review

Very reliable car.

When I was looking for a car, a friend told me that Toyota was the way to go. That has certainly been the case. I've never been someone who can buy a new car regularly, and I needed something that would wear well. I wanted it to be economical and be there as long as I needed it. It has done that very well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
Gregg H.
1999 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2018
Verified Review

Great little car. I have over 160,000 miles on it and love my old car.

I love my 1998/99 Toyota Corolla! It has over 160,00 miles on it and is still going strong. It gets about 23-5 miles a gallon and is perfect for my needs, except I am thinking about buying a newer car with the safety features that the newer cars have. I need a camera for backing up and a cd player, as I don't have any cassette tapes. Anti-collision and automatic braking in case of emergencies would be nice too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
Gregg H.
1999 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2017
Verified Review

These cars last and last.

This vehicle was passed down to me from my mother and has over 156,000 miles on it and it is going strong. Toyotas make for good cars. The suspension is pretty stiff and it sometimes drives like a truck, but otherwise this has been a nice vehicle for being almost 20 years old.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
KAY P.
1999 Toyota Corolla
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2017

I'm now a senior citizen so old enough to have owned several cars over the yrs. Toyotas are built to last My current Corolla is 18 yrs old and has never had a serious problem

Great car compared to other types of vehicles I've owned. Never major problems for me. I've owned other models in my life a Supra highlight of my life*.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
ROBERT F.
1999 Toyota Corolla
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2016

Extremely Reliable!

I bought my vehicle used about 4.5 years ago, and other than repairs from an accident and general maintenance, my car is in great shape for her age. I feel that Toyotas are some of the best vehicles on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
REED E.
1999 Toyota Corolla
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2016

A wonderful car

I love my "99 with it's cassette player and it's roll up windows. It is a truly good car and has got me where I'm going. After our first Toyota in the mid 90s, I will always get a Toyota. Hopefully my 99 Corolla will keep going for another decade!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Jonathon stan H.
1999 Toyota Corolla
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2015

My wife's car and she loves it.

She just loves her car. She does not care for all the bells and whistles on the newer vehicles,and she drives it for all her shopping and errands.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JO M.
1999 Toyota Corolla
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2015

My little donkey

I love love love my corolla. I have never owned a car that needs so little of my attention and its always going to start and get me where I need to go. When I was looking to buy a new car 16 years ago, I asked for the heater and a key option. As it turns out , the corolla I picked actually had a few extra bells and whistles. I never dreamed I would keep it long enough for those options to seem old school compared to what rests on the dash of newer models today. Luckily, I wont need to buy a new car for some time because my little donkey just keeps going .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TODD C.
1999 Toyota Corolla
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2015

99 toyota carolla

Great car, dependable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
Gary H.
1999 Toyota Corolla
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2015

Most Reliable Car

I have owned ten vehicles in my lifetime. The 1999 Toyota Corolla is the most reliable and low cost vehicle of them all. I plan to buy a newer Corolla within the next two years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JUDY C.
1999 Toyota Corolla
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2015

Reliability !

my '99 Toyota Corolla is probably the car that is least in a repair shosp
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 15 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2239 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22418 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10819 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7660 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores