Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(47 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(47 Reviews)

MT
Meres T.
2009 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/06/2022
Verified Review

Still Rolling!

I’m over 200,000 miles and I’m still rolling. I have not had to have any major work done, and I bought it used. Been having it for over TEN YEARS. Every mechanic I’ve ever used says the same—“Don’t ever sell it…Do IT right and it will do YOU right”.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JY
gravatar
JOANNE Y.
2009 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2022
Verified Review

Reliable car

I love my Toyota Corolla. My mom gave me this car about 6 years ago. It has been very reliable. I keep up with the maintenance on it and it runs great. If I had to purchase another car I would purchase a Toyota.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
Louis A.
2009 Toyota Corolla
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2021

5 Star Crash Rating

This car saved my life I spunout went off the road down a canyon almost 150ft down the seatbelt kept me in place the air bags kept me from hitting my head while unconscious the entire time I managed to climb out through the back window cause I was blown out and my car was on its side it's just a terrible thing to go through I loved that car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
SCOTT S.
2009 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2021
Verified Review

I love Toyota

Corollas r great and dependable. Last you a long time especially with brinks auto care. 1111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111311111111111111111111111111111117111111111111111111111111111/100
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SCOTT M.
2009 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2020
Verified Review

Love It!!!

I traded in my Yaris, which I loved. Got a Corolla, slightly bigger which is what I wanted. As far as the size of the gas tank and MPG between both the Yaris and Corolla, they are pretty much the same.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
David D.
2009 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/12/2020
Verified Review

Great car

My vehicle has over 300 thousand miles on it is still running with the original engine and transmission so it's one of the best vehicles to drive it will cost you not very much and repairs and is reliable no Chrysler or Chevy in the world can do that so pissed off Chrysler
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BE
gravatar
Barry E.
2009 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/08/2020
Verified Review

Definitely Not Car of the Year!

I purchased the 2009 Toyota Carolla XLE in May of 2008. It has a all weather package on it that was not hooked up when made at the factory. That should have been my first indication to give it back! Numerous recalls (I don’t know, over 10?), mechanical problems during warranty time. The breakers and cruise control suck on the automobile. At 42k had to have the emissions and exhaust system repaired (Toyota Dealership said it needed a new gas tank - It did not)! Belts, hoses, parts that didn’t seem like they should break with the amount of miles on it. So with 12+ years and 125k miles I gave it to a grandchild hoping it would not break down and strand her. We’ll it’s only done that once and I’ll say the water pump probably was due to be replaced. At least the exterior paint Still looks good and after babying it, it only has one small door ding. Gets fair 27 mpg, but is expensive to insure.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
STEVE C.
2009 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020
Verified Review

Great Place + Dependable!

The Whole Repair Service Was Great From The Moment I Called + Asked Questions; Made An Appointment; Brought The Car In To Be Serviced;+ When I Got The Keys Back! I Was Cautious To Bring My Car In, Because The Last Place I Used To Go Was Very Good Until A Few Months Ago, Then They Went Down Hill Under New Management.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JY
gravatar
JOANNE Y.
2009 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
Verified Review

Great car

This car is a good reliable car. It has 74000 miles on it and still runs very well. The gas mileage is also pretty good. I get almost 250 miles per fill up. I like the fact that it is four doors. Easy to put groceries and purchases iin the back seat. Also fits 5 people in the car comforably.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FW
gravatar
FRANCIS W.
2009 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/04/2020
Verified Review

Disappointing Reliability

See pros and cons below. Pros Generally dependable. Handles well. Cons Not as reliable as my 1986 Corolla. 1986 Corolla had $120 repair costs by 170,000. The 2009 Corolla by 170,000 miles had to have wind shield washer pump, automatic transmission, and air conditioning replaced/repaired totaling $4,000.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZG
gravatar
ZACHARY G.
2009 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/20/2019
Verified Review

Everlasting average

I certainly wouldn't recommend it for anyone who wants a fun time. The car accelerates like a snail and the five-speed shifter feels like mushy crap, however it's been very very reliable and I've spent next to nothing maintaining it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
KARL F.
2009 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/06/2019
Verified Review

Economy value

Bought the car one year old and 20,000 miles on it. Made it to 225,000 before the head gasket blew. Was hoping to get more out of considering a took extremely good care of it. Never overheated the vehicle, head gasket was just poorly made i feel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Donald B.
2009 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2019
Verified Review

Great little car

I love my Corolla. It has given me ten years of reliable service and I am hoping for ten more. My Corolla get excellent gas mileage, between 27-29 in the city and 36-40 on the highway. I would certainly consider another Corolla, if I were to need a new vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RZ
gravatar
RICHARD A Z.
2009 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/06/2018
Verified Review

Good...but

This is my third Toyota. The last one was a 2001 corolla. It handled better in bad weather than my 2009 corolla. Otherwise they are the same. Reliable, decent looking and good mileage. I will buy another one. I’ll
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CN
gravatar
Cynthia N.
2009 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2018
Verified Review

Comfy car

Very easy to drive and comfortable to. Great on gas too. She's almost 10 but asks like she's 2. Lol. I bought my Corolla used from my daughters friend and I can't be any happier. I'm hoping she lasts me for many years to come.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Mbusa M M.
2009 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2018
Verified Review

Exerlent Car

Toyota Corolla is one of my favorite car. I have never had any kind of car only Toyota. I bought this car as used. Now I have been taking care of it to make sure looks great and smooth to ride with family.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FW
gravatar
Freda W.
2009 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/20/2018
Verified Review

The still of this corolla, I would purchase again.

This was my first corolla and I’ve always loved the look of the vehicle, it’s very sporty, and good on gas. I would and have recommended this car. It’s been reliable only regular oil, tire, 30, 60 thousand mile services have been maintain on this sport. 0
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
Angela M.
2009 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2017
Verified Review

Great car

Great on gas. Handles great in all weather conditions. Very sporty too
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KATHERINE M.
2009 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2017
Verified Review

Love my Corolla

I bought my 2009 Corolla in December 2008. (Has 94K miles) It has been very dependable! I keep it maintained so that it keeps going on and on!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TAMMY C.
2009 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2017
Verified Review

Dependable, Low Maintenance, Car

I have almost 150k mimes on my Toyota Corolla and all that I have had to repair/replace has been the alternator. Otherwise it has only required favroty maintenance and tires.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 47 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2240 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22431 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10821 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7660 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores