Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(16 Reviews)

BH
Barbra H.
1998 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2022
Verified Review

My forever car.

I own a 1998 Corolla: bought it new and maintain it well. It has 145,000 mikes on it and still gets 26 mpg in city driving. I have replaced the clutch once-it is a 5 speed stick-shocks snd brakes, as well as tires and batteries. This car is dependable and the harmonics sound the same today on start-up as they did in 1998. Reliable, paid off, and good gas mileage: Everything I love about this well- built machine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MERLE ANN S.
1998 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2021
Verified Review

My Precious Toyota

I’ve driven this car ever since 1998 when I purchased it new - 23 years combined of commuting to work and now for going to meetings & appointments, and running errands. The car is easy to drive and very comfortable, no trouble even on snow & ice. Husband says the drive feels more comfortable than his 4 year old Prius! Even though repair expenses are increasing recently, I would rather drive it than purchase a new car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HD
gravatar
HAHN D.
1998 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/11/2019
Verified Review

1998 Toyota Corolla

I got a real good deal on this car. I bought it almost 5 years ago with 56,000 miles. I have been keeping up with the maintenance and so far it has been a great car. I have not had much go wrong with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
ROCIO R.
1998 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2018
Verified Review

Horse machine

My corolla is with 215209 miles on it and still working like new Regular oil change (synthetic Mobil 1) fix repairs when they need so don’t get worse and you have a car forever use regular gas and get good mileage
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
Robert T.
1998 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2018
Verified Review

Oldie but goodie

She may be old but she is reliable. Easy to drive. Can park her anywhere. She keeps on chugging with little upkeep. Maintain oil changes and air filters and she will last forever. She is easy on gas and the interior wears well. Only downside is the large vehicles on the road today makes highway driving a little uneasy. It is a smaller vehicle but that is what makes it so economical to own.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ADAM L.
1998 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2018
Verified Review

30 MPG!

The Corolla is an excellent vehicle. I use mine as a daily commuter. It has never let me down. At 175k miles and 20yrs old the engine runs strong and gets well over what I expected for mpg. I drive 75mph to work every day and then threw town and still have excellent gas mileage. Great seating, very comfortable, and does everything I need.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
Amie R.
1998 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2018
Verified Review

Twenty years and still going strong

My Toyota Corolla is almost 20 years old, and still going strong, it has shows no signs of slowing down. It handles very well and is very economical in both mileage and repairs/maintenance. I will keep it until the wheels fall off, which, according to my mechanic, is still several years and many thousands of miles away. When it does die, I will buy a Corolla again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ANGEL M.
1998 Toyota Corolla
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2018
Verified Review

El carro que se niega a morir

El carro es del 1998, lo compré en el año 2001 y todavía lo tengo, porque ha sido el mejor carro que he comprado en cuestión de calidad. Tengo otro carro de otra marca del 2009 y el Corolla del 98 me dá menos problemas de mecánica. En todos los años que lo tengo las reparaciones han sido mínimas. Todavía está en excelentes condiciones de mecánica y a cada rato me lo quieren comprar.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
Keith B.
1998 Toyota Corolla
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2017

Love my Corolla

Great car ,love my Toyota !!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
Derek W.
1998 Toyota Corolla
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/23/2017

The right car for beginning driver

The vehicle has been taken good and the car is in good condition inside and good shape outside. The car runs will. The power steering is starting to make some noise, but no indication of being "bad" at this time. The vehicle has about 157,000 miles on it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
Jennie P.
1998 Toyota Corolla
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2017

Best car I've ever owned

This car is an anti lemon! The first battery lasted 9 years. I almost never have to fix anything on this car, except for the trim inside the car cracked and shrunk away from the doors. It had to be taken off, and the roof is sagging now, just due to age. The engine, I swear, will probably last for ever! Because it is a manual transmission, I can still peel rubber anytime I want! I see many other people in my area with this same year or near this year car, and their cars seem to be running well also!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
Jennie P.
1998 Toyota Corolla
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/25/2016

Will this car last forever?

I bought this car new, and the factory battery lasted 9 years! The engine has been perfect for 18 years. I see tons of these cars, the same year or near the same year, on the road every day. NUMI knew what they were doing when they built this car. At least with the moving parts. Okay, so the trim pieces inside the car started to shrink away from the body and crack during the 13th year, and the ceiling fabric started coming away at the edges the same year, but I would rather have the guts of this car last rather than "cosmetic" stuff.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
Amie R.
1998 Toyota Corolla
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2016

Great car, would buy again.

I bought this car new almost 18 years ago. It's got 140,000+ on it now and hope to keep it until 200,000 miles. Replaced the clutch at about 115,000, other than that, no major work on it. It has survived being hit 4 times. Good gas mileage. If I had to buy another car today, I would get a Toyota Corolla all over again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROBERT S.
1998 Toyota Corolla
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2016

take care of it and it take care of you.

I love my corolla,it has only 142400miles on it, so I think it will last me a good while longer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ED
gravatar
ELINOR D.
1998 Toyota Corolla
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2015

Toyota a good reliable car

My 88 Toyota was still going strong when I traded it at 120000 miles for this 98 I hope it lasts as long as I do with less driving now retired.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
HASMUKH S.
1998 Toyota Corolla
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/19/2015

I am satisfied

I am satisfied with my Toyota 98 Corola, after every service it really improve the performance,and thanks to your staffs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2238 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10819 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7659 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores