Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(965 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 12 hours ago

Reviews


JS
Jeremiah S.
Lincoln, NE
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2021
Fixed my Cobalt fast for a reasonable price.
This car had been having electrical issues for awhile and I had it in a different shop before and they couldn't figure out the problem. Schmit Automotive had it back on the road in a few hours for alot less money than I thought it was going to take to fix the problem. Thanks guys!

NJ
Niel J.
Lincoln, NE
Oldsmobile Alero
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2021
Always a good experience
These guys are really good to their customers. You can tell that they care about doing the best they can for you. Don't see that much any more.

EH
Eric H.
Waverly, NE
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2021
The people here are great
They quickly found the problem with my truck and fixed it correctly

TP
Tom P.
Waverly, NE
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2021
Schmit Automotive service above and beyond - customer and mechanical
Schmit Automotive is our go to shop for minor and major repairs. Knowledge staff and ready to listen to watch your needs are.

SK
Steve K.
Lincoln, NE
Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2021
Customer service done right.
Tech was good at listening, troubleshooting, and courteous throughout the repair. Although manufacturers guide indicate two hours to replace part, it was done in about 15 minutes.

TW
Tim W.
Waverly, NE
Kia Rio
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2021
Prompt and friendly service
They do a great job of watching out for future issues that could develop into problems and give advice about what needed to be done to avoid this.

KM
Kim M.
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2021
Timely and Reasonable
Being newer to the area, finding honest and reasonable help is important. So I was thankful to find Schmit to be precisely that and timely too! They had the problem diagnosed and resolved quickly. The couple days wait for the appointment was well worth it. Thank you to their team for such great work!

JK
Jeff K.
Waverly, NE
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2021
Air Conditioning Repair
The service was fast and reasonably priced.

BS
Brian S.
Ashland, NE
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2021
Quick and reliable
My go- to guys. I know that that they will let me know what the problem is and what it will cost before they start the work and that they will to the job right.

Verified Customer
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2021
Fantastic Service
Schmit Automotive is very quick, accurate in pricing, and very knowledgeable. I haven’t had any issues with any work that they have done on my vehicles. They are very honest and trustworthy people. I will always recommend them to anyone.

TM
Twila M.
Ashland, NE
Kia Sportage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2021
Hometown Cares
It is a great feeling when your car drives like a dream! No matter how old❤️

LS
Leslie S.
Waverly, NE
GMC Canyon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2021
Prompt service
Professional and courteous. Minor fix but could have been a big one. Getting my truck in same day was great!! Thank you

AV
Anthony V.
Waverly, NE
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2021
Great service, super friendly!
Great service, super friendly & great price!

BH
Brent H.
Waverly, NE
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2021
Excellent and timely service
Schmit Automotive was extremely generous and timely to diagnose and repair an A/C issue on a short timeframe. Great local shop with small town friendliness you cannot beat.

JM
Justin M.
Lincoln, NE
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2021
5 ⭐️
Great service great people!