Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(660 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 22 hours ago

Reviews


PL
Paul L.
Coventry, RI
Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2017 Category: Service
Paul said this business helped him out, they have awesome service, and he will go back.

PP
Peter P.
Coventry, RI
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2017 Category: Service
Peter said the employees are nice people.

SN
Susan N.
West Warwick, RI
Chevrolet Sonic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/15/2017 Category: Service
Susan said it took a little longer to get the oil change done but the service was great. She said she wishes it did not take two hours.

BB
Bill B.
Rhode Island
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/15/2017 Category: Service
Bill said this business is not nice to their customers. They did good work, but they seemed to be stressed out. He spoke with one of the employees and they hung up on him. He said he felt like now that they have his money, they don't care about the repercussions.
SHANE M. from Shane's Auto Truck & Performance responded on 02/17/2017

First and foremost Bill thinks he is the only client we have. yes he had work done on his truck 2 times once in JANUARY 2014 and again this past January 2017. January 2017 truck presented with a noise in engine and Transmission Fluid getting into radiator due to a cracked radiator cooler. The truck had to be sent back to the previous place it was worked on so they could rectify a scituation related to thier repair under warranty that was cause of noise in engine. We received the truck back from said shop at 5pm on a wednesday afternoon for us to perform our repairs. At 10AM the following morning Bill was at our shop looking for his truck. We advised him we got it back at 5 pm and had a full schedule as WE ARE A EXTREMELY BUSY service centerHis vehicle was placed in line and was comming in late that afternoon or first thing am and he would get it back the following day.. He refused to accept that is was going to take another day as the truck had been here for several days. HOWEVER truck was at the shop he had previous repair work with. On Wednesday 2/15/2017 Bill contacted me in the afternoon to state he needed a thermostat. UNRELATED to any previous repairs. He had diagnosed it himself and told us what he needed and that it would take a few minutes he was going to wait for the repair. That is  Fine however we advised Bill that we are scheduled full until Monday the 20 of February. If he wanted to schedule a wait time that day we was more than welcome too. We also advised him that if he could drop it off we could try to get a look at it it in between other SCHEDULED jobs. That was unacceptable to Bill. His 1996 Ford F350 thre hundred and fifteen thousand miles was only going to take a few minutes to fix as he knows what is wrong and it only needs a thermostat.  He was rude and persistant in telling me how long it will take to do it and we can get him in right now. He had to wait the last time to get his truck back. Therefore we should just get him in and fix it right away. . As does the fuel pump,  timing belts tune ups clutches etc that were all scheduled prior to Bills call.  As we kept trying to explain that we have cars scheduled before him and resolve the issue to make an appointment or drop it off I was told we were difficult to get along with he doesnt understan what my problem is. He waited the last time several days to get his truck back. He had to make an appointment last time so he shouldnt have to make ont this time That we needed to fix it at his convenience not ours. As I felt I was being lectured on how I neded to run my service department.....Yes that is when I hung up.

Shane E. Metivier
SHANE M. from Shane's Auto Truck & Performance responded on 02/17/2017

Shane E. Metivier

LD
Linda D.
Coventry, RI
Mazda Protege
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2017 Category: Service
Linda said Shane was very professional and also personable. He made sure he explained everything to her and he showed her why things were happening to her vehicle. He also told her he did not feel safe with her driving it until he fixed it. That shows he cares and the price was less than the quote.

KN
Kenneth N.
Coventry, RI
Infiniti QX56
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2017 Category: Service
Kenneth said the experience was good and they did great work. He expressed they are personable and accommodating. They did a great job for a fair price.

DB
Deanna B.
West Warwick, RI
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2017 Category: Service
Deanna said they have done a lot of work on her vehicle and they are wonderful. She has been going to them for years and they do very well. They have never steered her wrong. They are up-front and their work is top-notch.

JT
Jessica T.
West Warwick, RI
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Nicolas. He said they were great. This was his first visit there and he looks forward to future appointments.

JS
Joshua S.
Coventry, RI
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2017 Category: Service
Joshua said the business was very professional and up front with everything.

SW
Stefani W.
Coventry, RI
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2017 Category: Service
Stefani said this business fixes her vehicle quickly. The staff are professional, nice, and friendly.

JB
Jacob B.
Coventry, RI
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2017 Category: Service
Jacob said the business was professional. They told him what was going on. He is happy with service.

DR
Dina R.
Cranston, RI
Kia Sportage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with David. He said the service is good. They keep him informed and they are detail-oriented.

DB
Donald B.
Coventry, RI
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2017
excellent srevice
excellent service

JY
Jerry Y.
West Greenwich, RI
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2017
Good as Usual
Consistently good service.

SK
Steven K.
North Kingstown, RI
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2017 Category: Service
Steven said the business did well on the service.