Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

811 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


DM
DENIS M.
Meaford, ON
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/09/2018
Traveling through.
Used this garage s few times for minor and extensive work on my 2006 GMC deisel. Thorough, and predictable. Reliable quotes and workmanship.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 12/10/2018

Denis,

Thank you for choosing Simmons for your auto repairs.  We really appreciate your kind words and patronage.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

KF
Kevin F.
Sahuarita, AZ
Chevrolet
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/08/2018 Category: Service
Kevin said there was a bit of miscommunication between him and the staff. He has spoken to the owner about it. He has been very satisfied with the service and the staff does what he asks.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 12/11/2018

Kevin,

Thank you for choosing Simmons for your vehicle repairs, we really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

RB
Ryan B.
Tucson, AZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Ryan said they do good and exceptional work. His vehicle was returned the next day, the price is good, they're knowledgeable and professional.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 12/07/2018

Ryan,

Thank you for choosing Simmons for your DriveShaft needs.  We try to always do our best.  Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

DR
DAVID R.
Rio Rico, AZ
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/02/2018
not happy
i had a death wobble in my 2010 jeep wrangler,, i took it in and paid over 1,000 to get it fixed
lasted maybe a few months ,, ken your service advisor said it was something additional another almost
300,, again it only lasted a few weeks death wobble was back

i took it to 4 wheel parts and they put and a 320 stabilizer bar and took care of the problem im very upset
i should be refunded for something

david ramirez 520-223-3338
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 12/04/2018

David,

Back on 02/19/18 you brought your jeep in for a possible death wobble and wiper repairs. We addressed your concerns and made repairs.  On 09/25/18 which is over 7 months and 6100 miles later, you came in for other repairs NOT related to a death wobble.  Then on 10/30/18 which was over 8 months and 7200 miles after the death wobble was addressed you came in for the death wobble returning.  We did some testing at no charge to you and found a broken heim joint that we replaced at a little less than $135.00, you also had other services that brought the bill to about $200.00.  You called back and made another appointment for 11/05/18 saying there was still a wobble.  You never showed up for your appointment, there would have been no charge for testing.  We are sorry you are upset, but you did not give us the opportunity to address your concern.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

DD
Debra D.
Tucson, AZ
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Debra said she liked that she was not being taken advantage of and that the mechanic was able to find something wrong. He only charged her for the actual service. She said he was very honest and calm and that he explained things to her. She said she will only use this business from now on.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 11/20/2018

Debra,

Thank you so much for the kind words and choosing Simmons.  We do our best to keep you informed and explain everything to you.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

JR
Jason R.
Tucson, AZ
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Jason said they do excellent work. They explained everything to him and got it right the first time,
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 11/13/2018

Jason,

Great news!  Thank you for choosing Simmons, we do our best to keep you and your vehicle on the road safely.  Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

RZ
Richard Z.
Tucson, AZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Richard said he got the best service at this business. The staff was straight forward with him and told him what to expect. He was very happy with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 11/13/2018

Richard,

So happy to hear this.  We strive to give you the best service possible.  Thank you for choosing Simmons for your DriveShaft needs.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

SL
SUZANNE L.
Tucson, AZ
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018
Stand behind their service
Simmons stands behind all of the servicing that they do. They work to have satisfied customers.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 11/07/2018

Suzanne,

We always try to do our best, sometime things work against us, but we stand behind our work and make it right.  Thank you for your continuued patronage.  We really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

BB
Bart B.
Tucson, AZ
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Bart said the staff performed a quick and thorough inspection.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/31/2018

Bart,

Thank you for choosing Simmons, we really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

MM
Mac M.
Florence, AZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018 Category: Service
Mac said he always has good luck with the service. The employees are fast and do excellent work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/25/2018

Mac,

Thank you for choosing Simmons for your DriveShaft needs.  We appreciate the kind words, and your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

DW
David W.
Vail, AZ
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018 Category: Service
David said the business did a super job on his repair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/25/2018

David,

Thank you for choosing Simmons, the kind words and letting us know we did a super job.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

NM
Nick M.
Lakeside, AZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2018 Category: Service
Nick said that he would most definitely recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/24/2018

NIck,

Thank you for choosing Simmons for your DriveShaft needs.  We appreciate you sending anyone our way.  Thank you for the business, we really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

SH
Suzanne H.
Tucson, AZ
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018 Category: Service
Suzanne said the staff was honest and did what they said they would.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/22/2018

Suzanne,

Thank you for choosing Simmons, we stand behind our work, and try to keep you informed about your vehicle.  Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

EM
Edward M.
Tucson, AZ
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018 Category: Service
Edward said he is new to the business and from what he experienced with them, they seem to be great, so far.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/23/2018

Edward,

Thank you for choosing Simmons, welcome and we hope you become one of our long time customers.  Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

JB
John B.
Tucson, AZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2018 Category: Service
John said he has used this business for years and they have always been thorough .
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/22/2018

John,

Thank you for your continuued patronage.  All of us at Simmons really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

DZ
Dylan Z.
Tucson, AZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2018 Category: Service
Dylan said he had a really good experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/23/2018

Dylan,

Thank you for choosing Simmons for your DriveShaft needs.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

GT
Gary T.
Tucson, AZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018 Category: Service
Gary said the mechanic is a pro and he's really pleased with the product he got. They did a great job and he is really pleased with the work. So he would recommend this business to anybody.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/23/2018

Gary,

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for choosing Simmons for your DriveShaft needs.  We really apprecaite your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

TL
TOM L.
Tucson, AZ
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2018
Great Service once again...
Great and accurate service as always...
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/01/2018

Tom,

We at Simmons thank you.  we really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

JS
Jeff S.
Tucson, AZ
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2018 Category: Service
Jeff said he would recommend this business for service, but the prices are pretty high. It was $108 to analyze it and it cost $580 dollars for a fan motor that costs $85.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/02/2018

Jeff,

We make sure we buy quality parts to repair your vehicle.  You may be able to buy one somewhere for $85.00, but we want to make sure we don't have to replace that same part shortly after installing it.  So we will always pick quality over putting some cheap part on.  Thank you for your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/02/2018

Also in checking your invoice, your parts which included a condenser fan motor, a/c o-ring, a/c seal, and refrigerant came to 260.00, and the labor for testing the HVAC system, replacing the fan motor and charging the system was 320.00.  Not 580 for just a fan motor.  Just wanted to make sure you knew what you paid for. 

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

BH
Brian H.
Tucson, AZ
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018 Category: Service
Brian said the business does a good job of checking his vehicle, they make good recommendations on repairs and the work they do is very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 09/27/2018

Brian,

Thank you for choosing Simmons, we really appreciate your business. We do our best to keep you and your vehicle on the road. 

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 811 in total