Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

794 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 23 days ago

Reviews


TL
TOM L.
Tucson, AZ
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2018
Great Service once again...
Great and accurate service as always...
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/01/2018

Tom,

We at Simmons thank you.  we really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

JS
Jeff S.
Tucson, AZ
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2018 Category: Service
Jeff said he would recommend this business for service, but the prices are pretty high. It was $108 to analyze it and it cost $580 dollars for a fan motor that costs $85.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/02/2018

Jeff,

We make sure we buy quality parts to repair your vehicle.  You may be able to buy one somewhere for $85.00, but we want to make sure we don't have to replace that same part shortly after installing it.  So we will always pick quality over putting some cheap part on.  Thank you for your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/02/2018

Also in checking your invoice, your parts which included a condenser fan motor, a/c o-ring, a/c seal, and refrigerant came to 260.00, and the labor for testing the HVAC system, replacing the fan motor and charging the system was 320.00.  Not 580 for just a fan motor.  Just wanted to make sure you knew what you paid for. 

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

BH
Brian H.
Tucson, AZ
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018 Category: Service
Brian said the business does a good job of checking his vehicle, they make good recommendations on repairs and the work they do is very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 09/27/2018

Brian,

Thank you for choosing Simmons, we really appreciate your business. We do our best to keep you and your vehicle on the road. 

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

LT
Lesley T.
Tucson, AZ
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Shannon. He said the employees fixed his vehicle quickly. The service was easy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 09/24/2018

Lesley,

Thank you for choosing Simmons, we want to get you and your vehicle back on the road as soon as possible.  Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it!

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

EE
Eric E.
Tucson, AZ
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2018 Category: Service
Eric said this business's employee installed a carrier bearing on the drive shaft for him, the next morning after he contacted the facility.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 09/24/2018

Eric,

Thank you for choosing SImmons for your DriveShaft needs.  Glad to be of service, and thank you for your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

LM
LARRY M.
Tucson, AZ
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2018
Very thorough and professional.
Performed the 200,000 mile service on my 1997 pickup and repaired critical needs in preparation for a two week elk hunt. On the hunt, I took it in extreme conditions. Very steep rocky nasty situations including low range four wheel drive. I was solo hunting and depended on the vehicle. It performed like a champ. My highway trips to and from the hunt were smooth and comfortable at 75 MPH. Ken did a great job communicating between me and the professional technicians. Unfortunately the only thing the truck didn’t do was haul an elk. Thank you Simmons.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 09/17/2018

Larry,

So happy to hear that you are satisfied with all the repairs on your vehicle.  We want to make sure you get where you are going and back home safely.  Sorry to hear you didn't get an elk, maybe next time! Thank you for your business and choosing Simmons, we really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

DP
Dax P.
Sahuarita, AZ
Jeep Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018 Category: Service
Dax said the staff did what he asked them to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 09/14/2018

Dax,

Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

LJ
Luis J.
Tucson, AZ
Ram Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Luis said this business has very professional people and they gave him a quick diagnostic and they told him the day the vehicle would be ready.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 09/11/2018

Luis,

Thank you for choosing Simmons, we do our best to keep you informed of all processes.  Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

TL
TOM L.
Tucson, AZ
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018
Always a Good Service Experience
This is the place to take your truck 4x4. They are thorough and professional. They tell you what needs to be fixed now and what may have to be done in the future and if you can wait. I love the idea of being given a choice...

And they have a shuttle which is a great service..

They are not the cheapest but they are one of the best...you pay for quality and service.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 08/29/2018

Tom,

Our job is to keep you and your vehicle on the road.  We want to make sure you know all of your options, and to make sure that you take care of any safety/critical concerns first.  Then you can plan out the rest and have a game plan.  Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it. Thank you for choosing Simmons.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

JW
Jeremiah W.
Tucson, AZ
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2018 Category: Service
Jeremiah said he was very happy with the results of the product he bought at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 08/28/2018

Jeremiah,

Thank you for choosing Simmons for your DriveShaft needs.  Glad we could be of service to you.  Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

DR
Dereck R.
Tucson, AZ
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2018 Category: Service
Dereck said they did everything he needed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 08/28/2018

Dereck,

We at Simmons are thankful that you chose us for your DriveShaft needs.  Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

MB
Michael B.
Tucson, AZ
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018 Category: Service
Michael said he has never had a problem and he is always happy with the service he receives.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 08/27/2018

Michael,

Thank you for choosing SImmons for your DriveShaft needs.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

LS
LEON S.
Tucson, AZ
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018
Competence and customer service
They have worked on both our 95 Wrangler and our 05 Cherokee, both vehicles had age related issues. Simmons not only corrected our problems but did so at a reasonable price. We have used them 3 times in the last year and they have treated us very well each time. They will go over the problem in detail and have given us options in correcting the problem and explaining the pros and cons of each one. Upon completion they give you a print out of things that need to be addressed and the severity level of each. Over all we are satisfied with the customer service and repairs done. We will recommend them to our friends.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 08/17/2018

Leon,

We appreciate your kind words, This is exactly what we strive to accomplish.  We work hard to keep you and your vehicles on the road. Thank you so much for your business, and thank you for choosing Simmons!

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

PA
Paul A.
Tucson, AZ
Jeep Wrangler
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Paul said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 08/16/2018

Paul,

Thank you for your recommendation, and for choosing Simmons. We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

BS
Ben S.
Tucson, AZ
INFINITI G35 Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Ben said the staff at this business were really thorough and he was happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 08/16/2018

Ben,

Thank you for your kind words.  We at Simmons appreciates your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

RB
Randy B.
Sahuarita, AZ
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Randy said this business gave him a ball park price of what it would cost and it came out a little cheaper. They did the service in a timely manner and the service was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 08/16/2018

Randy,

Isn't it a great feeling when that happens?  So glad we could help you out and come in under quote. Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

DC
Dave C.
Tucson, AZ
Toyota Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Dave said that they explain all procedures before they do them. After being told from another business he would have to replace his whole transmission he was told it was just his valves and they got fixed as soon as possible.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 08/14/2018

Dave,

Thank you for choosing Simmons, it is our goal to keep you on the road.  Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

CG
Chris G.
Sahuarita, AZ
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Chris said they went over his expectations with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 08/14/2018

Chris,

Thank you, we are so happy to have been of service to you.  Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it!

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

JC
JON C.
Tucson, AZ
Honda S2000
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2018
In and out without delay
I listen to the Shop Care Show and always hear that the schedule is WAY out...I was pleased to find that my "Crunchy" radiator hoses could be scheduled within a couple of days. The work was perform in a timely manner. The two shuttle drivers (Denise & Luke) that I had were good ambassadors for the business.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 08/13/2018

Jon,

Thank you for choosing SImmons for your car repairs.  It was my pleasure to get out of the office for awhile to get you to where you needed to go.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

MC
Mat C.
Tucson, AZ
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018 Category: Service
Mat said he has utilized the business in the past and they provide quick, good quality work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 08/14/2018

Mat,
Thank you for your kind words.  We strive to always provide quality work.  Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 794 in total