Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

742 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
John J. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said his experience was excellent and the service was great. Joe knows exactly what he's talking about.
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Review Created: 04/17/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 04/18/2018

John,

Thank you so much for choosing Simmons for your DriveShaft repairs.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
JEFF I. on 04/15/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Sometimes it happens"
This was my first time using Simmons 4x4. I have several vehicles. I chose my off roader to be the first vehicle to work with Simmons. My original issue in which I took the vehicle into Simmons wasn't an issue after all. However there was some issues that I wasn't remotely aware of. Simmons found some leaks that could have turned into bigger issues. We chose to have those repairs done. Simmons was very professional and concern. Together we accomplished our goals.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 04/03/2018
Review Created: 04/15/2018 08:35 PM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 04/16/2018

Jeff,

We do our best to go over your vehicle and show you any concerns that are going to show up.  This will keep your vehicle running smoothly and you a happy customer.  Thank you for choosing Simmons to take care of you and your vehicles.  We really appreciate your business

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
JEANNETTE K. on 04/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent work as always"
Every time I take my car to you for service you are always honest and double check everything. With the inspections
you always tell me what is needed. My car is in very good condition because of your work and it is appreciated.
When people ask where I go and always suggest Simmons.
Vehicle: Kia Sportage
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Review Created: 04/15/2018 12:09 PM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 04/16/2018

Jeannette,

Thank you so much for your kind words.  We do our best to keep you informed about your vehicles needs.  We strive to keep you and your vehicle on the road.  Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
JOHN H. on 04/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Well Done"
The work was well done within a timely fashion and the charge was very reasonable.
Vehicle: HUMMER H3
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Review Created: 04/14/2018 06:56 AM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 04/16/2018

John,

Thank you for choosing Simmons for your car care needs.  We thank you for your business, and really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Marco B. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Marco said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2018
Review Created: 04/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 04/12/2018

Marco,

Thank you for choosing Simmons for your Driveshaft needs, happy to take care of you.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Mary G. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mary said the staff did a good job.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/21/2018
Review Created: 04/11/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 04/12/2018

Mary,

Thank you for choosing Simmons for your automotive repair.  We do our best to keep you and your vehicle on the road.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
John T. on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said he went to the facility to get his drive shaft rebuilt. The staff was quick, gave him updates, and they did a good job. He has no complaints.
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/02/2018
Review Created: 04/10/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 04/12/2018

John,

Thank you for choosing Simmons for your DriveShaft repairs.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Phillip M. on 04/07/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Phillip said everything went great and that he didn't have any complaints.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Review Created: 04/07/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 04/09/2018

Phillip,

Thank you for choosing Simmons to service your vehicle.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Martin R. on 04/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Martin said the service was done well and the staff has lots of respect.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2018
Review Created: 04/03/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 04/09/2018

Martin,

Thank you for choosing Simmons for your automotive repair needs.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
GRANT T. on 04/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Experienced and meticulous staff"
Two times my truck has been misdiagnosed by other mechanics, and then I take it to Simmons and they find out what is actually going on. These guys are great! I won’t take my truck anywhere else.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 03/29/2018
Review Created: 04/01/2018 07:48 AM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 04/02/2018

Grant,

Thank you for choosing Simmons.  We do our best to make sure the job is done right and our customers are taken care of.  Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Alison W. on 03/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Jeff .He said everything was great but the price was a little high. The staff all answered all his questions and were pretty fair. It was great the business was partnered with a towing company, because he was able to have his vehicle picked up without having to be there. They were professional, up-front and they let him know what else needed to be done on his vehicle.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/20/2018
Review Created: 03/24/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 03/26/2018

Alison/Jeff,

Thank you for choosing Simmons to service your vehicle.  While you may feel our price was a little high, we make sure that we are purchasing quality parts to put on your vehicle.  We have found out that it is a much wiser decision on our part.  We do our best to answer all of your questions and concerns, so thank you for letting us know that we are doing a great job in that area.   We are not actually partnered with the tow company, we just recommend them, as they seem to do an excellent job.  Again thank you for your business, we really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Louie B. on 03/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Louie said he recommends this business for service.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/19/2018
Review Created: 03/22/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 03/22/2018

Louie,

Thank you for choosing Simmons to take care of you and your vehicle.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Sean K. on 03/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Sean's wife. She said the business provided great service.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/14/2018
Review Created: 03/20/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 03/21/2018

Thank you for choosing Simmons for your jeep repairs.  We really appreciate your business

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Abel V. on 03/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Abel said the staff really helped him out. They walked him through everything. He said it was at a great price too.
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/14/2018
Review Created: 03/20/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 03/21/2018

Abel,

Thank you for choosing Simmons for your DriveShaft needs.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Emilio C. on 03/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Emilio said the business was fast.
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/13/2018
Review Created: 03/17/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 03/19/2018

Emilio,

Thank you for choosing Simmons for your DriveShaft needs.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Wayne H. on 03/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Wayne said everything was great at this business.
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/09/2018
Review Created: 03/16/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 03/16/2018

Wayne,

Thank you for choosing Simmons for your DriveShaft needs. We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
VICKI G. on 03/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Knowledgeable, reliable, and trustworthy"
I can't imagine returning back to dealership for maintenance. Simmons has friendly staff and comfortable waiting room. They always explain what is going on with my truck and not a dealership approach. Thank you.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 03/05/2018
Review Created: 03/10/2018 06:08 AM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 03/12/2018

Vicki,

Thank you for choosing Simmons.  We definitely try to make it warm and inviting, and keep you informed about what is going on with your vehicle.  We really appreciate you and your continued patronage.  Thank you for your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Clayton S. on 03/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Clayton said the customer service and the quality of work were good.
Vehicle: Jeep Patriot
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/07/2018
Review Created: 03/10/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 03/15/2018

Clayton,

Thank you for choosing Simmons to keep you and your vehicle on the road.  We appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
DAVID W. on 03/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Really excellent service"
Simmons did the usually great job on my KIA... oil change, flush the cooling and brake systems, and use of BG products to help keep the car running well. The only thing I was a little put off by were grease stains on the driver's side front seat. I'll have to find a way to remove them.
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Service Date: 03/06/2018
Review Created: 03/09/2018 12:37 PM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 03/12/2018

David,

We apologize, we have seat covers, steering wheel covers and floor mats that we use to make sure this doesn't happen.  Not quite sure what happened.  Please let us know what we can do to rectify this situation.  Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it.  Again, please contact us and let us know what we can do to fix this.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
PHIL B. on 03/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"All Good with my Vehicle Now!"
Simmons is not Goodyear. They are not Ford or GM. They take the time to listen to the customer. They are Family. Why buy at the Big Box when you can still buy at your Family Shop? I will always support a family shop over any Big Box shop at anytime. I have had it with the poor performance of the helpful, but deceitful Big Box shops. I will always place my trust in the family over and corporate Box Shop at any time!
Vehicle: Ford Fiesta
Service Date: 02/22/2018
Review Created: 03/05/2018 06:54 PM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 03/06/2018

Phil,

Thank you for choosing the little guy! It is people like you that has kept Simmons in business for over 43 years.  Thank you for choosing us, and thank you for your business.  We really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 742 in total