Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89
4.9

( 894 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


SB
Steve B.
Tucson, AZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Steve said that they did a pretty good job. He said he would like to thank them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 11/14/2019

Steve,

Thank you for choosing Simmons for your DriveShaft repairs. We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

RL
Ron L.
Tucson, AZ
Dodge Ramcharger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Ron said it is the only place he'll take his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 11/11/2019

Ron,

Thank you for choosing Simmons for your vehicle repairs.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

JB
JAMES B.
Tucson, AZ
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Reliable and Honest Car/Truck repair
It just doesn't get any better than Simmons our car & truck go there for maintenance and repairs as needed......not anywhere else!
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 11/06/2019

James,

Thank you for choosing and entrusting Simmons with your vehicle repairs. We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

AG
ABBI G.
Tucson, AZ
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
Always a positive experience
The entire crew at Simmons couldn’t be more competent or customer forward. I never worry about my car, because I know everything is taken care of every time.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/28/2019

Abbi,

Thank you so much. It is always a pleasure to see you.  Thank you for continuing to choose Simmons, we really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

BH
BRAD H.
Tucson, AZ
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019
GREMLIN CAR
Thanks for your never ending pursuit of my check engine light..the GREMLINS DO EXIST!
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/24/2019

Brad,

Yes, gremlins do exist and they like your car!  Hopefully we can get them gone for good.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

SR
Scott R.
Tucson, AZ
HUMMER H3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019 Category: Service
Scott said that they are great. He is taking all of his vehicles there. They gave him a breakdown of what they were doing before they did anything. They did more than they had to. They have great customer service and do quality work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/25/2019

Scott,

Thank you for the great review.  We look forward to working with you in the future.  We really appreciate the trust that you put into us here at Simmons.  Thank you for your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

BD
BILL D.
Tucson, AZ
GMC Canyon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019
True prodessionals
JOE knew the peoblem fixed the problem that was caused by another ahop and he was honest and knwe the remco system Ty for the great job
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/23/2019

Bill,

Thank you for choosing Simmons for your DriveShaft repairs.  Joe sure knows his stuff! Glad he could get you taken care of.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

BO
BENNY JR. O.
Tucson, AZ
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Professional, great work, very accomadating.
Stayed open late to let tow truck drop off truck in back of shop. Customer service is top notch thanks agian to all...
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/15/2019

Benny,

We try to do our best, thank you for the kind words and for choosing Simmons for your automotive repairs.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

RA
ROSA A.
Tucson, AZ
Mazda CX-9
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
Always the best service
Always the best service and attention whenever I go. I know I am getting the best service
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/14/2019

Rosa,

Thank you for continuing to choose Simmons for your automotive repairs and maintenance.  We always strive to do our best, glad to hear that we can achieve that.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

V
Valued Customer
Tucson, AZ
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2019
Trans case rebuild
Great job always with these guys,good service HONEST which is very important to us I own a RV shop down the road. It's always nice to have a business that we can refer clients too and know there being taken care of and knowing they can expect the same service from us thx guys
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/14/2019

Thank you for the great review.  We really appreciate your business, and trusting Simmons to get the job done right.  It makes a world of difference to find someone you can trust.  Thank you for putting that trust in us. 

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

OB
OWEN B.
Tucson, AZ
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
2000 Impala. Simmons saves the Day
As always, Simmons 4X4 resolved the no crank, no start condition on my 2000 Impala. With a diagnosis of a bad starter, when it could have been a 100 other problems, once again pinpointed my problem quickly and accurately having me and my Chevy back on the road in no time. I have come to rely on Simmons for my Auto repair work any time I need help and recommend them any time my friends and family need help.
Oh and I mention how kind, courteous and professional they are? It’s true! Go there for your automotive repair.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/10/2019

Owen,

Thank you so much for the kind words.  We are so happy that we could get you diagnosed correctly and get you and your vehicle back on the road.  We appreciate any referrals you send our way, and we look forward to working with you in the future.  Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

AM
Andrew M.
Tucson, AZ
Jeep Commander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019 Category: Service
Andrew said his experience now is better than in the past. He added that the staff are very thorough.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/11/2019

Andrew,

Thank you for choosing SImmons for your automotive repairs.  We look forward to working with you in the future.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

RV
Ramon V.
Arizona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/09/2019 Category: Service
Ramon said he took his business elsewhere because the employee at the front desk had terrible customer service. He said the business didn't do anything to resolve the issue and didn't want to look into it so he was in and out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/09/2019 Category: Service
Ramon said the customer service at this business was not good. They had a very bad attitude.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/11/2019

Ramon,

I'm sorry you were dissatisfied with the customer service.  Not quite sure where the disconnect is though.  You had some ideas that you went over with our DriveShaft department, and he explained why they would not work.  You special ordered a part, we got it in and you came in and picked it up.  You seemed happy and satisfied when you left.  Please let us know how we can improve.  You can call us at 520-884-0217. 
Thank you,

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/24/2019

At Simmons Automotive/DriveShaft we strive to please and exceed customer expectations.  However, sometimes these expectations are not met for whatever reason and we try to resolve these matters in a professional way.  If a solution can not be agreed upon by both parties, we politely decline repairs/services that we do not feel comfortable performing based on forty-four plus years of experience.  Again, we are sorry you were displeases and a solution was not agreed upon.  If there is anything we can do to help, please let us know.  Thank you.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

RD
Ryan D.
Tucson, AZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019 Category: Service
Ryan said the service was excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/10/2019

Ryan,

Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it. We hope to serve you in the future.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

DF
DREW F.
Tucson, AZ
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Screwed over by everyone but not these guys.
I went theough 6 scumbags before i found this place and they did a good job and kept me informed at every step of the way. I will never take my vehicle anywhere else. And that is from a single experience with simmons. Dont sacrifice your integrity guys your doing honorable work.

Best $1700 i ever spent.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/02/2019

Drew,

Thank you for the great review.  We strive to always do our best.  We love life long customers.  Thank you for choosing Simmons, we really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

DG
Dusty G.
Tucson, AZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019 Category: Service
Dusty said that they took care of all his questions. The work was done in a day and half with no problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/02/2019

Dusty,

Thank you for choosing Simmons for your DriveShaft repairs.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

TS
TIM S.
Tucson, AZ
Ford
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
Excellent service
Knowledgeable staff and quality workmanship!
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 09/30/2019

Tim,

Thank you very much for choosing Simmons for your automotive repairs and the kind words.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

AS
Antonio S.
Tucson, AZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019 Category: Service
Antonio said he was satisfied with the service. The employees did good work and his vehicle came out good
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 09/30/2019

Antonio,

Great to hear.  Thank you for choosing Simmons for your automotive repairs.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

SL
SHERRY L.
Tucson, AZ
Lincoln MKT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Great job/ will refer to others
BROUGHT MY LINCOLN MKT IN / WAS COMFORTED WITH THE PROFESSIONALISM THAT MR KEN SHOWED MYSELF AS A CONSUMER/ MR KEN answered all my questions Called with all the updates/ ordered all parts needed/ Made cost effective decisions för my vehicle/ Pricing was fair in a compatible market för parts and labor/ would refer to others
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 09/27/2019

Sherry,

Thank you so much for putting your faith into and choosing Simmons for your automotive repairs.   We hope to serve you in the future.  We appreciate your willingness to refer to others.  Thank you, we really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

JH
JOHN H.
Tucson, AZ
HUMMER H3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
Muddy Hummer
I must be the only one that uses his Hummer H3 Adventure for what it was built for. Again, the front drive shaft and CV joint needed to be replaced. The manufacture of the front CV wasn't well thought out. You were able to make a boot to keep out all the mud, so hopefully I won't need to make this replacement again. It's great when you can become innovative to fix a problem the manufacture caused.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 09/25/2019

John,

Glad we could help come up with something that will hopefully prevent this from happening again.  Thank you for continuing to choose Simmons for your automotive and DriveShaft repairs.  We realy appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 894 in total