Simpson's Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5rating 4.97

291 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
KALEY W. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing Service "
The guys at Simpson’s are wonderful and have taken great care of my car since I’ve moved to Nashville. I highly recommend them to everybody I meet who’s looking for someone to help them out with their vehicle.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017 06:51 AM
RICK M. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great work at a reasonable price"
Phillip and the guys are awesome. They are thorough, fair and reasonable. Best shop in town!
Vehicle: Ford Contour
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017 06:40 AM
BRANDON P. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick Diagnosis, Friendly Staff"
Had a few things wrong with car, quick diagnosis. Said it would take a few hours to change breaks, rotors, and fix sensor in engine. But ended up only taking under 2 hours. Fair pricing, well trained staff, honest employees.
Vehicle: Chevrolet HHR
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 10/19/2017 08:11 PM
THAD W. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and dependable!"
We can always count on our good friends at Simpson's.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 06:42 AM
JEFFERY B. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always great service"
Always great service
Vehicle: Toyota Prius c
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 12:27 PM
WILL T. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"POS Honda repair"
I brought in a 25 year old POS Honda Civic that wouldn't pass MARTA. The problem was pretty hard to find, but Simpson's was persistent. After the estimate and quick repair, I wasn't satisfied. I brought the car back and they found another separate issue that they took care almost immediately. I couldn't be happier. For those of us who have tried a lot of local mechanics and are somewhat jaded by the amount of time and followup it takes to get your car fixed, I couldn't recommend this place more. Quality work in near record time at a fair price.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 10/04/2017 11:49 AM
AUSTIN B. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer experience"
I just moved to town and had no idea where to take my F150 when the engine light came on. I read some reviews online and found Simpsons. The staff is very courteous and highly professional. My check engine light was on and indicated that the truck had bad knock sensors and Simpsons did the work for about half of what the dealer quoted. There was a problem afterward and the light came back on but Simpsons gladly took in the truck the next day and got it resolved. The owner actually bought me an Uber ride to work which I thought was a great touch. Thanks!
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017 02:26 PM
JORDAN A. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and friendly"
Always have a top notch experience here!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 08:47 PM
DONNA H. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change and tire pressure check"
Well, as usual, the guys doing the check-in were wonderful to me. Awesome job on the oil change, reasonable price. Once again it is so nice to bring my car to mechanics that honor and respect me as a woman and treat me right and don't try to scam me. This is why I always come back.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017 09:45 PM
THAD W. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Major overhaul and tune-up of older pick up truck. The work was extensive, but thorough and efficient. Great results.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017 09:08 AM
TROY J. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change / Tires / Brakes "
Another great job, thanks for everything!
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 07:05 AM
MATT O. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best shop in Nashville~ probably best in Tennessee"
These guys are great. I do most of my own work because i can and becasue a good shop is nearly imposbile to find... but these guys are honest, fair priced, and they stand behind their work! I cant remember the last time i found a shop that did all that.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 06:07 AM
CHAD B. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best of Everything"
Great service. Great pricing. Friendly. Fast.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017 09:07 AM
TIFFANY H. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"always helpful"
always so appreciative of the help and time you guys give!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 01:54 PM
FRAN B. on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick, Competent Service "
Always provides quality, competent, friendly service
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 09/04/2017 12:57 PM
STEPHANIE G. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service"
they were efficient, accomplished what needed to be done, and were very kind!
Vehicle: Jeep Patriot
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 07:33 AM
MARC S. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I don't take my Honda anywhere else...."
I've been a customer of Simpson's since they were on West End at 19th - it is worth it for me to go to the new location to have my Honda CR-v serviced. When you find someone honest and reasonable (not to mention nice folks) you stick with them....
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017 07:37 AM
JEFF S. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
We initially thought there was going to be a major issue with my rear differential. The guys at Simpson's did not settle with this as the problem and looked a bit further. This turned out to save me a bunch of money in addition to solving the problem. Ill definitely be back for more car service if needed.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 07/26/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017 06:26 PM
JACQUE T. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Best in Town"
As always, the Phillip, Bernie and the rest of the staff were courteous, quick and reasonably priced. As a single woman, it is such a relief to know I can depend on the fact that I will never be taken advantage of and the work will be done as promised.
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 11:51 AM
MARY D. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Worth the drive to Simpson's Auto Repair! "
Worth the drive to keep this vehicle in tip-top running condition! Friendly, knowledgeable and excellent at keeping my 10-year-old Toyota 4Runner a reliable form of transportation!
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 05:50 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 291 in total