Hillsboro Village Auto Service


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

491 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5000025/5Overall Rating 4.5000025/5Overall Rating 4.5000025/5Overall Rating 4.5000025/5rating 4.5000025
Original
Overall Rating 1.2499975/5rating 1.2499975rating 1.2499975rating 1.2499975rating 1.2499975
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
Samuel T. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and fast"
They are honest in their service and always have my car ready as quickly as possible.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Review Created: 11/21/2017 08:43 PM
Samantha Y. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You make it so easy!"
Again, easy to schedule, easy to talk to, the work done on my car was what was needed, with great communication through the process. Love you guys!
Vehicle: Nissan cube
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017 12:24 PM
Alex F. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Omg it was amazing"
So fast, and so cheap comparatively, honestly zero complaints, everyone's so nice and quick
Vehicle: Mazda CX-5
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017 09:09 PM
Greg J. on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great and friendly service"
great job folks
Vehicle: Hyundai Tucson
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/11/2017 05:02 AM
Bob P. on 11/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I have used your services for over 40 yrs and have never had a complaint"
great repair shop
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Review Created: 11/08/2017 01:25 PM
Lorre M. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty, excellent work, integrity"
Thank you for always watching out for my safety with great car care. Your staff are awesome!
Vehicle: Toyota Yaris
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Review Created: 11/02/2017 05:23 PM
Katie B. on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great, quick service!"
Staff are so friendly and helpful and do great work. Conveniently located and quick service.
Vehicle: Honda
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Review Created: 10/30/2017 09:25 AM
Robert B. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Excellent service. And finished ahead of schedule, at the price quoted.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017 07:57 PM
Isaiah C. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick and Easy Process with no Wait!"
I took in my van during one of the breaks I get in my day as a college student and ended up getting it back after the class days as over. I couldn't possibly imagine any quicker service. Dropping off my car was only a 5 minute trip and picking it up took even less than that.
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Silhouette
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017 07:04 AM
Ann H. ReScore Review on 10/26/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
I had an issue and the owner personally called me, explained the situation in detail, and resolved my issue. I appreciate you taking the time to call and work it out. Great customer service.
Vehicle: Honda Element
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017 06:01 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Rip Off"
I brought my car to Hillsboro Village Auto Service after having to call AAA to get my car started. I assumed since AAA partnered with Hillsboro Auto that it would be an okay place to get my car serviced. I told them exactly what was wrong with my car and what it needed, a new starter. I got a call that it would be over $900.00 to fix my starter and for a new battery. Shocked, I told them no thank you. Even though I told them what was wrong with my car and i simply needed a price quote, they still charged my $70 for telling me the price quote. This is outrageous. If that wasn't annoying enough, I got my car serviced that very next day at a different mechanic for a $254 (total, parts and labor); less than one third of what Hillsboro Auto quoted me at. I feel that Hillsboro Auto attempted to rip me off. Luckily my car started and I was able to take it to a different shop. Hillsboro Village Auto Service: Please feel free to contact me to refund me my $70.
Vehicle: Honda Element
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017 06:01 AM
Crystal I., Owner at Hillsboro Village Auto Service responded on 10/26/2017

Thanks for taking the time to speak with me over the phone. And address your concerns.

Crystal I., Owner at Hillsboro Village Auto Service responded on 10/26/2017

We talked through the repair and discussed the starter we were quoting was an OEM part. We also discussed that my cost on the part was more expensive then the total estimate from the alternative shop. We offer a 4yr/48k warrenty, and the reason we can do this is the quality of parts we use on repairs. We also discussed the billed hours for our three ASE Master technicians. We reviewed our book hours and confirmed that they were on target for the needed repair. We had also determined a new battery was needed during our diagnostic. We are glad you found a cost model that worked well for your needs.

Burkley A. on 10/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick and Efficient service!"
I brought my car in, and half an hour later, I was ready to go with a new turn signal that had been pre-ordered. I really appreciate the personal attention and helpful advice.
Vehicle: smart fortwo
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 10/22/2017 04:52 PM
Dianne N. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
I have seen this station for 40 plus years and probably pumped gas there when i lived nearer. But thanks to AAA I was towed there for alternator death and was very satisfied. Nice people who do very good customer service. They take it seriously
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017 08:29 PM
Daniel A. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, efficient service"
Got a nail in a tire, brought car in to fix or replace tire, work (fix) was done in 3 hours at a very reasonable price. Friendly, honest business - I recommend them to friends a lot and none have been disappointed.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius v
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 01:44 AM
Cindy L. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"prompt , courteous service. "
Conveniently located near Vanderbilt University Medical Center. Did what I asked and no more, which I appreciated. Vehicle ready when promised and he called to let me know when my car was ready.
Vehicle: INFINITI I30
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/14/2017 08:50 AM
Pamela D. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Excellent"
I have used them for several years. They are always competent, timely, and communicate when needed.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 03:10 PM
Alexis G. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service, quick and efficient!"
Incredibly friendly staff. They got everything done quickly and efficiently, and their prices were more than fair!
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 01:28 AM
Nelia K. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"always helpful"
Even when you have a small question the service is still the best.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 02:56 PM
Kyle R. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and efficient"
Most excellent service; communicative and helpful.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 05:52 AM
Matt M. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service, Honest Employees"
I appreciate the honesty and transparency from Brent, the mechanic.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017 07:20 PM
Amber S. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Job!"
Hillsboro Auto Service always does an outstanding job. No matter how small or how big the job may be, they've got it covered!
Vehicle: GMC Terrain
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017 08:43 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 491 in total