Hillsboro Village Auto Service


Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

521 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5000025/5Overall Rating 4.5000025/5Overall Rating 4.5000025/5Overall Rating 4.5000025/5rating 4.5000025
Original
Overall Rating 1.2499975/5rating 1.2499975rating 1.2499975rating 1.2499975rating 1.2499975
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago
Meg A. on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast And Friendly Service"
I needed to drop my car off before the weekend, because I wasn't sure of my schedule for the next week, but my car was ready to pick up bright and early Monday morning, with my problem completely fixed!
Vehicle: Toyota Yaris
Service Date: 02/12/2018
Review Created: 02/13/2018 06:06 AM
Burkley A. on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brake repair for the Smart Car"
As always service was quick, and everyone was friendly and helpful.
Vehicle: smart fortwo
Service Date: 02/08/2018
Review Created: 02/13/2018 03:59 AM
Roger C. on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"as satisfied as ever...."
Have had several vehicles serviced here over many years, and have never been disappointed.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Review Created: 02/07/2018 07:07 AM
Felicity P. on 02/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"THE Best"
At the risk of being tediously repetitive, Hillsboro Shell is THE best. In both customer service and “car fixing” skills”. Jennifer and Brent are stars in my opinion.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Review Created: 02/06/2018 08:11 AM
Lorre M. on 02/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful Business"
Hillsboro Village Auto Service provides the BEST, most HONEST, SKILLED service for my car thus for our family. GREAT business!
Vehicle: Toyota Yaris
Service Date: 02/01/2018
Review Created: 02/03/2018 07:37 AM
Nancy L. on 02/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Got my back!"
They are ALWAYS there for me. Scheduled and emergency maintenance! Like having my own personal mechanics!
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Review Created: 02/02/2018 08:24 PM
Tina P. on 01/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service - Thoughtful People"
Appreciate the service and professionalism of everyone at Hillsboro Village Auto.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 01/26/2018
Review Created: 01/27/2018 09:35 AM
Anastasia C. on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience!"
I had a slow leak in one of my tires. Dropped the car off around 10AM, and it was patched and ready for pickup in just a couple of hours! Really convenient to the Vandy area, I was able to walk back to work interested of having to wait there. Great prices, nice staff.
Vehicle: Scion xB
Service Date: 01/25/2018
Review Created: 01/26/2018 08:34 PM
Yeun L. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great first experience! "
I called to see if they would be able to fix a punctured tire and was told to bring it in right away. They got the job done and even provided a first time customer discount. Very satisfied with their prompt and cordial service!
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 01/17/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018 08:11 AM
David K. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Very friendly, helpful, and professional!
Vehicle: Honda Civic Coupe
Service Date: 01/17/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018 07:32 AM
Allison H. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super nice people and reasonably priced!"
Everyone I spoke with was very friendly and my car was fixed in no time!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 01/16/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018 05:59 AM
Tim M. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Quick, Right, Cheap (Pick Two)"
Shop hourly rate is $109, but they repaired my vehicle the next day. I put my car in for an alternator repair, and the total cost was $700. I asked for an explanation of the cost, and the mechanic from the back came and explained his pricing/markup/labor rate. The lady up front was a little angry that I asked for an explanation, but she did go back and get the mechanic, who explained the pricing scheme. They say their parts are OE (Original Equipment), however I haven't taken the time to verify this. I would use them again in a pinch, but there are cheaper options elsewhere for an alternator repair, which is a standard issue. For example, you can buy a refurbished alternator online for roughly $100, assume a $50 markup for parts by the shop, then I typically expect between $68-$75 for labor. An "book price" alternator repair dictates 3 hours for the work, so that $225 for labor, and with $150 for parts markup that is $375, assuming the next shop doesn't nickel and dime you and "shop supplies" etc... This shop is located in a safe, good area, and if you can afford to pay the premium for close, fast service, then go for it.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 01/13/2018 06:56 PM
Crystal I., Owner at Hillsboro Village Auto Service responded on 01/14/2018

Hi Tim, Thanks for providing us feedback. We apologize if anyone may have come across as unpleasant. That is certainly not normal for us. With regards to the cost of the part, it is true you can find something less expensive online or perhaps in a big box store. However, we purchase our parts from a vendor that helps back our OEM 4yr/48k parts and labor warranty. We recognizing that different clients have different priorities. Being that comparable quality parts sometimes can be found for less expensive as with many purchases online. We are willing to perform a repair with customer purchased parts without a warranty if that may be of interest. We are competitive on our labor rate, many dealerships in town are $115 to $120 per hour. With our 10% first-time customer discount or one of the area discounts the effective labor rate is usually $98.10 per hour. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Michelle B. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always helpful and accommodating "
As a single mother, it’s great to have a place close to my work where I trust the people and the work!
Vehicle: Acura TSX
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 01/12/2018 06:34 AM
Bhaskar M. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very convenient service "
Trustworthy station that is close to Vanderbilt and provides convenient service.
Vehicle: Lexus CT 200h
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 01/12/2018 05:32 AM
Ali L. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service at a fair price"
I feel so confident taking my Honda Fit to Hillsboro Village Auto Service. They do excellent work to keep my car humming along. They take time to answer all my questions and explain to me thoroughly the work they recommend. Thank you!
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Review Created: 01/05/2018 09:12 AM
Shane B. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, Reliable, Friendly"
I've used Hillsboro auto services a handful of times now, and every time I go in I feel welcome. The staff are great, the mechanics are communicative and friendly, and they get the job done pretty fast. I can't speak to how their prices compare to others because I don't have enough information, but this place is at the very least a high quality, reliable service for your vehicle.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Review Created: 01/05/2018 06:46 AM
Justin V. on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exceptional Customer Service! "
Stopped by to get some work done, car was unable to start across the street. The staff went out of their way to help me out, got my car in and out very quickly! Front the jump they upfront and honest, and that’s hard to find nowadays! Just moved into the neighborhood, and was searching for a spot - well, they have my business. Definitely recommend!!
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Review Created: 01/03/2018 10:19 AM
Perry M. on 12/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
""Just the ticket""
It's an old fashioned saying, but somehow fits for how much I trust in the service and professionalism I have experienced with Hillsboro Auto. Any concerns about my car? I know just where to take it.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Review Created: 12/27/2017 09:15 AM
Mike V. on 12/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, high quality service."
Thanks for taking care of my car quickly.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300h
Service Date: 12/19/2017
Review Created: 12/21/2017 06:50 AM
Don J. on 12/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Headlight replacement"
My car needed a new headlight, so I took my car to Hillsboro Village Auto Service. I was given the best of service immediately after I told them what I needed. This took about 20 minutes of my time. The charge was very reasonable. I have always received excellent service here.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 12/18/2017
Review Created: 12/19/2017 09:04 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 521 in total