Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

649 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5000025/5Overall Rating 4.5000025/5Overall Rating 4.5000025/5Overall Rating 4.5000025/5rating 4.5000025
Original
Overall Rating 1.2499975/5rating 1.2499975rating 1.2499975rating 1.2499975rating 1.2499975
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 15 hours ago

Reviews


CA
Celia A.
Nashville, TN
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2019
Friendly, helpful service
This neighborhood auto repair shop has a personal touch. They can provide an oil change or any other minor service if you bring it in early in the day, without even having to call beforehand. Last time I did that, they fund more serious problems, called me right away, and were able to order the parts and fix the car within very quickly. The receptionist Jen is efficient and friendly, and the mechanics always explain what they're doing in ways you can understand. I really appreciate their work.

RF
Ray F.
Nashville, TN
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
Always willing to help, and you can trust them
Hillsboro auto is great. They know your name, and are willing to deal with small problems quickly. And when there are bigger problems, it is really helpful to have a place you can trust. If they say something needs replacing, I know it definitely does. There are not too many places like that these days.

LH
Larry H.
Nashville, TN
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
Excellent work on time
They do what they say will do on time. Honest, efficient, and reliable.

Verified Customer
Nashville, TN
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
Honest, quick and professional
Recently underwent an oil change at another auto service and asked for a brake inspection. On return, the service suggested I needed new rotors and brake pads as they were worn, for $315 + labor. Suspicious, I contacted, Hillsboro Village Auto Service for another opinion. I was informed the brakes were only 50% worn, not in need of replacement, and told it wasn't worth spending the money at this time. That honesty garnered future visits and referrals to others on the excellent service I received.

GD
George D.
Nashville, TN
Pontiac GTO
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019
Hreat
All the staff are really nice and helpful.
They have a depth of knowledge and one feels that they are here to help. Making a patron feel like a customer is refreshing.

Verified Customer
Nashville, TN
Ford Bronco
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019
Great Advice
I was having trouble with my 24 year old car, and they were great about not charging me for extra parts. The mechanic was honest with me about owning a 24 year old car and admitted that replacing parts will not definitely fix the problem, so it might be best to wait.

NK
Nelia K.
Nashville, TN
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019
Great service in the Village
Thank you for the superb service you provide! We always feel better about traveling when your team has checked our vehicle before we depart. We are so grateful that you are located in the Village.

RB
Robert B.
Nashville, TN
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019
On Time and Excellent Work
On time and excellent work as always.

KP
Katy P.
Nashville, TN
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019
quick friendly service
Very nice and quick to help me when i was in a bind. They called me when my vehicle was ready.

I will go back again!

LB
Ladon B.
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019
Five out of five
Everybody there is always so friendly and honest !

GJ
Greg J.
Nashville, TN
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019
friendly, always great service.
friendly, great service, don't change a thing

PM
Perry M.
Nashville, TN
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2019
It's all about the trust...
and the HVAS team has mine completely.

MP
Mimi P.
Nashville, TN
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/21/2019
brake job
I was impressed at the quick turn around. However, the brakes still feel "soft" and there is a sort of grinding sound when I change gears... and a smell of burning something....?

SO
Sarah O.
Madison, TN
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019
The ONLY place you should go to if you need your car fixed!
Brent was quick and efficient while providing great service!

Verified Customer
Nashville, TN
Volvo C30
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019
Dependable auto repair
Efficient and helpful.

RO
Robert O.
Nashville, TN
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
They always treat me like a neighbor and a friend.
The work is always first-rate. They take the time to talk with you about your vehicle. It is a joy to do business with these folks.

Verified Customer
Nashville, TN
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019
Great service!
Fast, very reasonably priced tire repair. Everything works great!

AH
Amy H.
Nashville, TN
Lexus ES 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2019
Hillsboro Village still has great service
Love the flexibility in scheduling, the friendly and courteous staff working there, the knowledge of the mechanics, and the timelines of services

Verified Customer
Nashville, TN
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019
Honest and competent
These folks are honest and competent.

JJ
Judy J.
Nashville, TN
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019
Excellent service and wonderful staff! Always prompt and courteous service and just wonderful people!
I have been coming to Hillsboro Village Auto Service for the past 14 years. The staff is always courteous and helpful and prompt in taking care of whatever problem exists. I know I can trust them and always come away with great peace of mind that I am being taken care of. Just a wonderful experience - very single time!