ReScore Reviews™ (4)
Thanks for taking the time to speak with me over the phone. And address your concerns.
We talked through the repair and discussed the starter we were quoting was an OEM part. We also discussed that my cost on the part was more expensive then the total estimate from the alternative shop. We offer a 4yr/48k warrenty, and the reason we can do this is the quality of parts we use on repairs. We also discussed the billed hours for our three ASE Master technicians. We reviewed our book hours and confirmed that they were on target for the needed repair. We had also determined a new battery was needed during our diagnostic. We are glad you found a cost model that worked well for your needs.
We appreciate you bring this to our attention. There was a miscommunication on which two tires needed replacement. The two tires we originally replaced were the most worn. We are glad we could make special arrangements to look at your tire this past Saturday and resolve the issue. Thanks again for letting us know.
Kelsie, we are dismayed to hear you felt you didn't have a satisfying experience. We could have speculated as to the cause but without taking apart the engine, we could not get to the root cause. Diagnostics to take the engine apart and determine cause would have been very costly and the end result would still have been a new engine. It sounded as if something inside the engine had broken, but again without taking it apart we could not say that for sure. It could have run out of oil, but since oil had recently been added we could not confirm that. The end result regardless of the cause is that you need a new engine. We do not replace engines so the price given was a basic rough estimate of what we anticipated you might find. We encourage you to get a second opinion as we understand that this is a difficult situation. We could have charged the diagnostic but in trying to take care of you as our customer we did not, as you mentioned. We wish you all the best in your future car care needs.
We apologize for any frustration with the rates. The parts we were quoted by our normal distributor were more than the local dealership. Unfortunately, this occasionally happens with parts pricing. After we were made aware of the issue, we refunded the price difference to your wife. This was in addition to the service credit. We spoke and our understanding was we addressed the issue to your satisfaction. Please let us know if there are any additional concerns.