Business Solutions

2008 Honda Ridgeline

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(25 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(25 Reviews)

BL
gravatar
BILL L.
2008 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/25/2022
Verified Review

Good style vehicle that doubles as a truck.

Decent reliable vehicle that doubles as a truck. I can tow my 5x8 trailer and looks nice as a Sunday driver. The interior is fairly comfortable and the exterior design is pleasing to the eye and the added truck in the bed of the truck is extremely handy. I’d like to lift it a couple inches.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FN
gravatar
FELIPA N.
2008 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021
Verified Review

2008 Honda Ridgeline

Drives good, safe, clean look, good on gas, spacious on the inside, has flip up seats for indoor room. Hidden trunk under bed of truck that’s great! Perfect size truck for what you normally need a truck for.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
Valued Customer
2008 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2021
Verified Review

Long term review

Purchased this vehicle as a demonstrator model in 2008 with 3000 miles on the odometer. Currently has 222000 miles and still going strong. Have performed recommended maintenance and have had no major issues with the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
Joe L.
2008 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2021
Verified Review

Love it

Love driving this truck! Never had a major problem since I bought it in 2008! Milage is great for it size. Stabellzation is really great! I really like the style of the truck, it doesn't look like other trucks!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
Christoper P.
2008 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2021
Verified Review

ridgeline

if buying a ridgeline make sure the radiator has been replaced if not be prepaired for smod if not familar google ridgeline smod!! overall good power good 4wd system ok styling i would reccomend this truck to the weekend warrior.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
Jim and Beverly O.
2008 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2020
Verified Review

2008 Honda Ridgeline

My Ridgeline with 190,000 miles drives great after servicing at a non dealer shop. See “CONS” below involving front end problems at approximately 150,000 miles, & related dealership diagnosis/repairs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
Kathy W.
2008 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Verified Review

Good little truck can get out of some sticky situations

Use this truck when I have to go to homes far out in the country. Makes for a good safe vehicle...enough seating for four adults. The deep trunk makes good for luggage and beech blankets etc Has excellent power to climb hills and pass cars on a highway...can’t go wrong with this one...one more thing it’s easy to spot when coming out of the grocery store. Lol
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
Aaron B.
2008 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/03/2020
Verified Review

Great lil Truck

Does everything I need it for. More spacious than the Tacoma or Frontier, especially in the backseat for adults. I love the hidden compartment in bed of truck, you can store an oversize spare tire, use it as a cooler when out for the day, or keep alot of items in there hidden from sight and not taking up room in cab of the truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DU
gravatar
DOUGLAS U.
2008 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2020
Verified Review

Honda

I have owned all types of pickups but this one is the most worry free one I have owned.it now has 135,000 on it.i have owned it since it was new.i just keep the oil change at recommend intervals and that is it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JZ
gravatar
JOEL Z.
2008 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2019
Verified Review

Love my truck!

I couldn’t be happier with this truck run, drives, rides wonderfully. I have 220,000 miles on it and it drive like when I bought it with 64,000 miles on it. I would recommend a Ridgeline to anyone. Thanks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOHN S.
2008 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2018
Verified Review

Great truck

Just what I needed. Fun to drive. Very reliable. Will have it ten years old in September and I still love it. Definitely worth what I paid for it. Like the unique shape. Very distinguishable. What have bought another if they didn't change the shape
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SANDRA S.
2008 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2017
Verified Review

2008 ridgeline

Great vehicle, mine has 194000 thousand miles and still going. Have replaced each headlight once, battery, an alternator and a circuit unit that sends a signal to the gas petal. I would say that is an impressive vehicle. Lots of room inside, everything still works and it gets us down the road and back
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
Randy Clark W.
2008 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2017
Verified Review

Great Vehicle!

Love the functionality and reliability of this truck. Drives like a car, yet feels very safe in inclement weather. I have grown to love the design. The new versions have lots its individuality and look like every other truck out there. Honda should re-design the new trucks to resemble the older versions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
David W.
2008 Honda Ridgeline
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2017

Excellent

Excellent
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RAJAN P.
2008 Honda Ridgeline
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/17/2017

FLEXIBLE LARGE PICK UP

VERSATILE AND A GOOD RIDE FOR A PICKUP. THE BELOW DECK STORAGE HAS BEEN VERY HELPFUL WHEN TRAVELING CROSS COUNTRY. MILEAGE COULD BE BETER BUT OVERALL RELIABILITY HAS BEEN GOOD.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JACK G.
2008 Honda Ridgeline
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2017

2008 Honda Ridgeline

I love driving the vehicle except for the rear brakes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DOUGLAS K.
2008 Honda Ridgeline
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2017

Dependable and practical

My 2008 Ridgeline has a comfortable ride and is practical and dependable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JACK G.
2008 Honda Ridgeline
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2017

Great Vehicle

The Honda Ridgeline has been reliable except for the rear brakes. My mechanic said I'd was a defect that year.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SUNDARA M.
2008 Honda Ridgeline
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2016

Honda Ridgeline used when I bought no problem until now

I like its running good it nice Heavy solid truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LARRY C.
2008 Honda Ridgeline
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2016

2008 RL

Hoping to get this oine to 250K. Don't see why not--running like a clock at 125 K
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 25 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)