Business Solutions

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(45 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(45 Reviews)

DT
gravatar
Diane T.
2006 Honda Ridgeline
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/12/2022

Love our truck

We love our Honda Ridgeline bought it as a present for my husband he was so excited has 238,000 miles on it now We drive it everywhere made several trips to west Virginia and to Arkansas without problems...it's 2006 model but we love it...only thing the headliner needs to react in place but over all very comfortable even on long trips..you'll forget your in a truck and not in a car...he really loves his truck....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
BILL MARY H.
2006 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2021
Verified Review

15 years old, 258,827 miles and still going strong.

15 years old, 258,827 miles and still going strong. Considered looking at a new one but I like the old style much better. My son bought it new in 2005 when they first came out and he gave it to me before he moved to Hawaii.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GEORGE S.
2006 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/28/2021
Verified Review

It’s Old

I have a 2006 Ridgeline with 165k miles. The mileage isn’t crazy high for Honda but the age is - 16 yrs. I think time is taking a toll as plastics and gaskets begin to deteriorate. I need it to last 2 more years and would like to get a full 20 years so I can save up for a new vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DAVID D.
2006 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2021
Verified Review

Love love love!

I love my Honda Ridgeline! It's a truck that drives like a car. So versatile, all rear seats fold up so you have lots of room inside. Has a hidden trunk and tailgate opens 2 ways for different uses. Never any problems with engine etc. So very dependable. Perfect.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Ralph B.
2006 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2021
Verified Review

Forerunner Truck/SUV

2006-2016 iconic vehicle. Then, Honda ruined the Ridgeline by making it a "normal" pick-up. So, you want a minimum of 200 characters? Why would that be ???????????????????????????????? ????????????????
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
gravatar
Greg R.
2006 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/22/2020
Verified Review

Great vehicle with a couple of oddities

We bought our Ridgeline new the first day they became available. It has been a fantastic vehicle for us over the years, despite my error in judgment in taking it to the dealer for service for the first decade of its life. We love the ride, the room, the features, its ability to haul things when needed, and its sure-footedness on- and off-road. With all that, it's difficult to understand how Honda let this out the door with plastic pivots for the rear seat retractors. After breaking perhaps half a dozen of both left and right side pivot wheels, I finally heard about the cast metal ones. The dealership had no idea what I was talking about, so I ordered the online and installed them myself. Now the issue is fixed for good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JANET S.
2006 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2020
Verified Review

Love it love it love it

I am very very happy with the vehicle I have had it for 14 years now and still don't want to drive anything else.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
Robin W.
2006 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2020
Verified Review

My 16 year old truck

I love this truck. It’s taken care of me for the last 16 years and I anticipate another four or five. It has 276,000 miles and runs like a top. Having a mechanic that was my vehicle has been a blessing. You can’t have my truck or my mechanic, I am keeping both.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jim C.
2006 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Verified Review

Honda Ridgeline

Rides and drives like a car. Hidden trunk is great option. Would not hesitate to recommend! 👍👍😊. Surprised when first driving by the handling and comfort. I have 194,000 miles on it and it still looks and acts like a new car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
gravatar
Greg R.
2006 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020
Verified Review

Great vehicle with only a couple minor flaws

I bought this vehicle new in 2005 and have been very pleased with it overall. Most of the problems I've had with it were due to taking it to the dealer for service, although there are a couple of things you just have to shake your head about, such as the plastic parts in the rear seat mechanism. Keep thinking I should get a new car, but I have yet to see anything that I like better than what I already have.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jim C.
2006 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Verified Review

Dependable

The Ridgeline is comfortable, dependable, stylish, good mileage, and easily recognized. 193,715 miles have not taken a toll on the Ridgeline. It’s mor comfortable tha my car. The 4-wheel Drive is the icing on the cake.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DAVID B.
2006 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
Verified Review

197k rough miles and still reliable

I'm sure it's not for everyone, but it's been perfect for me. I buy to satisfy my needs for 90% of what I actually do. The tradeoffs required to get the other 10% that I may someday try if the sun moon and stars line up right are not worth it. It's very comfortable, reliable, reasonably economical, and most of all reliable. I've got thousands of miles of back country roads behind me and never needed help. No you are right, I never tried rock climbing with it! I feel so deprived...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
Peyton W.
2006 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/14/2019
Verified Review

Honda Ridgeline

My Ridgeline is a 2006. I'd buy a newer one - the only problem is the bad fuel economy - which, to put it bluntly, sucks................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Matt B.
2006 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2019
Verified Review

Amazing vehicle

125,000 miles and still drives like new. Not a leak, squeak or rattle. Zero recalls except for the airbag. Nothing but batteries, tires and brakes in 13 years. Smooth, peppy, versatile, comfortable and used every day for errands, pulling trailers and carrying motorcycles. Show me another vehicle like that. It will be a sad day when it finally has to be replaced.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
Larry S.
2006 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/26/2019
Verified Review

Kind of a truck not not really.

The short bed is the big shortcoming. It's Honda's attempt at a truck but seriously, who makes only a five foot bed. 1500 lbs in bed, tows 5500 so that's OK. Rides very comfortably. I bought mine used, 74K miles at it was pricey. No repairs needed which is alway good with any vehicle for especially on a pre owned vehicle. I have owned a half dozen Hondas so they have proven the quality is there. Mileage is predictably bad, not for a truck so much as for a Honda. There is excellent interior room for passengers and with seat seats up, you can pack a big load of stuff you don't want in the truck bed. Their trucks improved steadily science the first in 2006 but wow - they cost more too. Honda has a habit of changing what is standard and what is optional. That's a drawback for some buyers. Honda is the slowest company to bring out new technology and even slower to make it standard equipment. For a used truck for light duty, it's fine. I tow a boat and utility trailer with landscape materials a few times a year. It's perfect for that. The new truck gets 10 gallons more per mile. That would be nice and it would be 2WD vehicle at that mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jim C.
2006 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2018
Verified Review

Honda Ridgeline Comfort Machine

Excellent vehicle! Fun to drive with features that are placed in common sense locations. Reliable on a daily basis with comfortable ride, excellent sound system. Good gas mileage with power to spare. Don’t wait, great your Ridgeline!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VM
gravatar
VIRGINIA M.
2006 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2018
Verified Review

Excellent all around vehicle!

Great drive ability, very stable in snow and ice and on wet roads. Love the trunk in the bed. Back seats fold for even more room. I wouldn’t change a thing! This truck has never let me down. A little noisy but I found some great Michelin winter tires which are perfect all year and very quiet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
RON H.
2006 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2018
Verified Review

2006 Honda ridgeline

I have owned my ridgeline for 12 years. It has been the best P/U I have ever owned. It drives easily, handles snow great and has plenty of room for gear in the "trunk" and back seat. I am planning on replacing it with another Ridgeline but not for a couple of years. I am disappointed they changed the unique style. I have been approached by several individuals who want to buy my P/U when I want to sell it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
Larry S.
2006 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/30/2018
Verified Review

Good Truck

For my needs this a good vehicle. I don't need massive hauling capacity. 5000 lbs is enough. The bed is big enough for me but I understand the need for a much larger bed and much greater towing capacity for some owners who take a pass on this truck. The ride and handling are excellent. There is an issue with the mileage. 16/20 seems a little low for a Honda. Then there is potentially a major issue. I hope I don't encounter the catastrophic engine failure some owners have had with this model. It's very costly although I heard Honda extended the warranty. Not sure for how long or how many owners. The vehicle I purchased was very well cared for and dealer maintained. I don't have a rear camera and I will look into adding that.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
Paul S.
2006 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/30/2018
Verified Review

Honda Ridgeline

It is the best car I have ever owned, no maintance at all in the first seven years after that it was mostly routine maintance. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone who doesn't need a full size truck, but needs something to haul things.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 45 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)