Business Solutions

2019 Honda Ridgeline

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(15 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(15 Reviews)

GM
GARY M.
2019 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2021
Verified Review

Great truck

I use my Ridgeline to pull a small Airstream travel trailer. It does so with ease and comfort. The quality meets the jewel-like standard one has come to expect from Honda. My Ridgeline is a perfect alternative to all the full-size pickups out there. It drives more like a nice car than a truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
GREG H.
2019 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/28/2020
Verified Review

3rd Ridgeline

This 2nd generation Ridgeline is very easy to drive and is very comfortable. The bad part is the interior design. The armrests are ridiculous and you have to move them every time you buckle the seat-belt. The storage is crap compared to the 1st generation and the back doors are a joke. They only open half way and you can not get anything of substance into the back seat. You have to modify them to make them work. (the radio controls and below average.) I like this truck's exterior but I liked the second generation interior much more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MIKE B.
2019 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2020
Verified Review

My new truck

Good looking, well engineered, dependable, proud to own.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
2019 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Verified Review

2019 Ridgeline

Nice rig
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
ELAINE S.
2019 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
Verified Review

I love my truck.

It has everything I need. I had considered an SUV, but I'm very very happy to have purchased my truck instead. Can I tow a travel trailer with it? No, but I can throw bags of compost in the back and carry bricks and stepping stones in the back without having to worry about damaging my vehicle's interior. I love my truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DONALD W.
2019 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2020
Verified Review

Very kind and pleasant/helpful

had a very good experience with purchasing a 2019 Honda Ridgeline with McCord's. I discussed the vehicle with Alex 5 different times and my trade in. Most places will not move on the price when it comes to Honda's. I was able to work with Skyler our sales person, who was very good, very patient and kind to get to a price that was fair for me and the dealership. There were a lot of different changes that needed to be made, but Skyler was the person that was successful at every corner. I love my new Ridgeline and have absolutely no buyers remorse.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FL
gravatar
Francis L.
2019 Honda Ridgeline
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/25/2020

Disappointing

Very disappointing. Wind noises at high speed, insufficient bottom insulation and most of all, very week suspension. Wanted to go to a smaller truck from my previous Silverado and Ram, worst decision of my life....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
PASCAL H.
2019 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2020
Verified Review

Great vehicle

It’s the only small pick up truck that is AWD -FWD unless it needs it (FWD is most efficient form of propulsion with weight on the driving wheels) only one with 4 wheel independent suspension ( makes for a great ride) the only small pick up truck with more than 4ft between rear wheel wells ( can handle a X8 ft sheet of sheet rock) and has great storage under the bed that is lockable plus many more features that are shared by other trucks it’s size. Overall great value.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BRANDON W.
2019 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2019
Verified Review

Everything I've wanted in a truck!

The Honda Ridgeline is awesome. Comfortable, feature-rich, well-built, and fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
jon s.
2019 Honda Ridgeline
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2019

Totally love truck except the pathetic speakers.

Totally love the truck BUT... speakers are cheap in the Sport trim so I recommend spending $43 to correct that yourself. ($85 front and rear) It is my opinion that Honda puts tweeters in the Ridgeline Sport trim only so that customers who seek quality sound will have a molded in location to put the aftermarket upgraded component speaker tweeters. It is certainly not to have any functional sound emit from those factory tweeters. (higher trims may work better) But my testing does not mean I will be replacing the factory tweeters. The reasoning why I will not need to replace the tweeters follows in full range speaker comments. The sound in my Ridgeline Sport was clearly lacking any defined bright treble so I put a listening isolation tube up to the tweeters. (vac hose) No sound ever emitted from the tweeters. (doors opened is huge help for isolation hearing) I scheduled a warranty repair. The service manager demonstrated via the test mode (push 1 & 6 then on buttons) that each speaker in turn did in fact sound off indicating that they were working. And my listening tube verified the sound came from the tweeter. The conclusion being that my system was working, He pointed out that this was the not so great performing base trim 200 watt system. I have since concluded that the test mode is there to verify all the wiring was successfully assembled but is not an indication of the usability of factory installed tweeters. The quality of the factory tweeters are so pathetic that all they ever emit is the test tone and some super high useless frequency and or any useful frequencies emitted are rendered so poorly that they might as well be nonexistent. I replaced the driver side tweeter with a tweeter I had laying around. This tweeter acted as a full range speaker. (No crossover was used) It emitted a lot of clearly defined sound. From this I verified 2 things. 1) The factory installed tweeters are useless (see 1st paragraph) and 2) the stereo/head unit does not function as a crossover. The tweeter needs an inline crossover. The full range door speakers were lacking defined and bright treble, so I bought a pair of $40/pr. Rockford Fosgate R1675X3 speakers with Honda adapter and wire clip included. They vastly improved the sound in the vehicle. The base and treble is definitely adequate now. I did suspect that the treble might be a little bit too much with these 3 way speakers so I ordered a $40/pr. 2 way Rockford Fosgate R1675X2. I think from using the Crutchfield speaker sound compare feature that maybe I hear that the 2 way treble might be a touch less harsh/dominant than the 3 way. I will test the 2 way 3 way placement within the vehicle and maybe put the 3 way in the rear doors or vs vs or 1 of each front and rear. The rear door speakers were going to get replaced even though just replacing the front door pair made me happy with the sound quality. The slider for front and rear fade clearly reveals the sound quality difference between the factory and aftermarket speakers. (I am expecting 2 way delivery soon) Now the reasoning why I will not need to replace the pillar tweeters: Since I will have 4 factory head unit powered door speakers (sensitivity: 91 dB) that have attached tweeters just tweeting up a storm, I will not have to replace the useless pillar tweeters. The only time I will need to replace the pillar tweeters is if I decide to install an amplifier to drive component speakers with separate tweeters, I don’t want to tear into the dash and I am not so obsessed with totally awesome sound that I want to do that. Simply putting in 4 door speakers for $80 will satisfy me. It does sound really good for only $80 worth of upgrade. The subwoofer is clearly present and good enough for me so I am going forward with that factory setup. I agree with my coworker. You would think Honda would not put such pathetic speakers in a Honda, but they do. I suspect Honda figures those who don’t care won’t care. And those who do care are going to upgrade anyway so they mold in a tweeter mounting location for them. Apparently, Honda spends pennies for speakers, not dollars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MARK K.
2019 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2019
Verified Review

Love this truck

Truck that drives like a car, very comfortable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DSKT Inc. Dennis B.
2019 Honda Ridgeline
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2019

Replaced my Nissan Titan and didn't miss a beat - 2019 RTL-T

Don't let the "truck guys" tallk you out of this. I do a lot of home repairs/clean outs, so I have a trailer hooked to my truck 2-3 times per week. I've pulled my boat, pulled a trailer with 2 refrigerators/2 stoves and 2 dishwashers, toted a pallet of 60 bags of mulch, and the Ridgeline didn't blink. After about 5,000 miles, i'm averaging 21 mpg compared to 15.2 mpg with my 2008 Nissan Titan. Figure i'm saving over $100 month in gas. I keep a really large tool box as well as power tools in the huge, waterproof "trunk". When I kept it in the back of the Titan it was sliding all over the place and always ended up at the back where I couldn't reach it. Which reminds me, the side opening tailgate allows me to reach all the way to the back of the bed, which is lit. That's the business end of the purchase. After all that is said, I just love drving this truck! Get the roof rack and it looks like a sport truck. Handles curves and highways like a sports car, rides like a Lexus, easily fits four grown adults. And parking is a breeze compared to the Titan. Then add in the great sound sytem, moon roof and rear sliding window. Back up camera makes hooking up a trailer easy, especially with the choice of three views and one of them straight down so you can line up the hitch perfectly every time. I also use the under seat area of the back seat to load items quickly by raising the seat or for storage. This is honestly my favorite vehicle i've ever owned and the most fun i've had driving since i was 17 years old in my Pontiac Firebird. Test drive and you won't want anything else.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ED
gravatar
EDWARD D.
2019 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2019
Verified Review

Rodgeline

I Loved it So Much I bought it on the Spot. Got great Costco pricing as well
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LAURI S.
2019 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2019
Verified Review

Love my ridgeline

A great updated version of my 2007 ridgeline. All of the safety features that have evolved are great. Almost the same luxurious ride. One big knock that I did not discover until after purchase: The rear doors only open about 70 degrees, and even I as a smaller person cannot fit my shoulders square when loading the cab with items. So hindered is the hinge on the door swing that even my very narrow dog ramp does not work. Window visors are advised because serious flutter when the windows are open. Otherwise, great vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
KENNETH K.
2019 Honda Ridgeline
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2019
Verified Review

Ridgeline review

It would be nice to be able to get all the safety features of the RTL-E/ BE in lower trims. I wanted the safety features but didn't give a darn about the leather. Everybody just puts wet okoles on them anyway. And the ground clearance needs work. 9 out of 10 of your buyers would give up a gallon in fuel economy for another inch of ground clearance. If there were more ground clearance buying would have happened months ago.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 15 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)