Style image original

2017
Honda
Ridgeline

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

14 Reviews

Latest review 28 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Ridgeline"

Best vehicle I have ever owned

Pros
I love my Ridgeline. It is a pleasure to drive and is almost as quiet as my Lexus. I think the gas mileage is pretty good for a truck. Safety features are fun to have but I do not rely on them

Cons
I wish it had another cup holder on the drivers side. Front end collision warning does not work most of the time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it"

It is very comfortable and fun to drive. Still gives me the flexability to use it as a truck and tow trailer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Honda Ridgeline is awesome"

Love my Ridgeline.

Pros
Faster than the Tacoma and much roomier. Love the trunk in the bed.

Cons
looks a little car like but it feels sturdy like a truck.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my truck"

This vehicle drives like a luxury SUV with utility of a truck

Pros
Great driving vehicle with lots of great features. Loves the lockable trunk! Good gas mileage. Very comfortable. Stylish.

Cons
Tailgate doesn't lock!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honda Ridgeline Sport"

I love my RidgeLine it’s a truck but drives like a car very smooth and comfortable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic ride, functional for my work and surprising economy , "

The Ridgeline was bought as a company vehicle for my home inspection business, gets 23 MPG around town on Eco , and 29 MPG on long trips. I carry ladders and test equipment all the time , but it feels like i'm driving a car , and the performance is superb when the ECO button is off ! Mike T

Pros
Performance , spacious , comfortable layout , reliable and economical to run

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Honda Ridgeline"

It's not a truck but yet it it is a truck. The Ridgeline style is awesome. Once I looked at it and drove it, I did not look at nor did I want another type of vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/26/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This truck is great (2017 RTL-E)"

What a great vehicle. I cannot think of anything I don't enjoy about it. It's as quiet as the sedan I traded in and with the moonroof open at highway speeds it is still very quiet. Terrific safety ratings and the audio / Nav system work fine although they take a little time to learn.

Pros
Great safety rating, compatible with ApplePlay, excellent audio system, in-bed trunk, dual action tailgate.

Cons
Nav and audio system are not fully intuitive. I'd prefer an audio system that has knobs instead of only the touch screen interface.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Ridgeline Sport "

I love my new Ridgeline it is sleek looking and has a great ride not like a truck . I recommend if anyone is looking for a small truck the Ridgeline would be my first pick !!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/02/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Honda Ridgeline"

RTL E model. An wonderful vehicle! The most quiet vehicle I have ever driven. The features of the vehicle are very nice and the technology is wonderful, Honda did a remarkable design.

Cons
A bit on the pricey side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/07/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Honda Ridgeline"

Extremely pleased with almost everything about the Ridgeline,

Pros
Very comfortable. Designs of interior and exterior cargo/passenger spaces exceptional.

Cons
"Hondalink".

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/30/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"It's pretty nice. Not homely like my 2011. "

Another Ridgeline, this redesign has made it more visually appealing. So well engineered it seems. I hope it holds up as well as my 2011 which was problem free for nearly 100,000 miles. I don't necessarily like how Honda distributed the features in the model grades, but I'll live with it, and without some things. New features were added so that helps offset the losses.

Pros
New exterior more attractive. So far, so good. Slight mileage improvement. Interior more refined than 2011.

Cons
I hope the Firestones are as good as the Michelins. Feature distribution in the model lineup not to my liking. Expensive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/19/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"WOW!"

I have always owned a Toyota truck and was about to get another one till I looked at the Ridgeline and went for a test drive and that was it for me. Now I have taken it camping and it had plenty of room for the three of us and ALL our gear VERY comfortably and a smother ride than even my Forester. This was a WELL thought-out truck from end to end

Pros
SMOOTH ride, LOTS of storage, swing tail gate, you can actually get to the spare tire if you need to without crawling under the truck (GREAT fun in the snow) the list just goes on & on (WELL thought-out truck)

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/30/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great truck that drive like a car!"

Great quality, fit and finish. Powerful and fuel efficient engine. Comfortable and ready for a long trip or just run errands in town.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 14 Review