Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LC
Larry C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
High Mileage But Still Going
My 2010 Elantra has over 214,000 miles on it and still runs well for that amount of mileage. I have never experienced any major break-down with this car. Other than routine maintenance the only part repairs that were made after 208,000 miles was an exhaust flex pipe and an oxygen sensor. The car still basically has all its' original parts, the engine burns no oil and the car has been economical to run.

Pros
Highly Reliable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Richard W.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
So far so good. No serious problems.
The car has one-hundred and twenty- four thousand miles on it. I've had it since October. I try to give it a little love, but it's never had any real issues anyways. If I bought a new car I would possibly by the same make and model of a current year.

Pros
It is reliable, decent looking and gets good gas mileage.

Cons
I wish it had a thermometer built in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LANA B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Value priced, no problem car
I bought my car new and it is old now, but it has always been reliable and inexpensive to own. I admit it doesn't glide down the road like an expensive car, but I've never had a problem with it and I have only done routine maintenance (and a set of new tires) all the years I have owned it. It still looks great, too. And I only paid $16,000 for it in 2009!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Steven K.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
A surprisingly comfortable ride and value for the price.
I have a 2010 Elantra GLS. I've taken very good care of the care and have not had a single problem. My only complaints are that it has no back up camera and no rear heat/ac vents. I like that fact that it has a 2.0L engine and gets great gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Judy A.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
3rd Elantra-Still in love
Great value. Less included options than my 2005s (2) - one for each son. And 1 son also bought a 2nd Elantra. 150k and still looks and runs great!! Hope they continue to make them for years to come without making any smaller.

Pros
Love the storage space in my car and my XM compatible radio. Cloth seats are comfortable and pet friendly. Use my Elantra as my car and truck—yes it can haul a lot.

Cons
2010 is the last year with a timing belt. 🙃 151+ miles and still drives great! Would buy another!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Januario M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019
2010 Elantra is one of the best gas mileage and dependable vehicle.
I bought this car at the dealer in San Diego named Frank Hyundai in National City back in 2013 and for me, it's a very reliable and gas saving car. I would recommend this car to everyone for everyday driving.

Pros
A very reliable car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joyce M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019
I like it it rides nice..And next year I hope to get an AWD ONE! I will tell others as well.
I would buy another one.when I get a FT job and some bills paid...Maybe next year. I would recommend your dealership also. Everyone is nice and courteous..They take pride in their work. The sales are good.

Pros
it is an all around good car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Anita G.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
My car
Been a outstanding and differently reliable car. Loved it from day one and she's still running good. !!!! The staff and service department are outstanding and make sure your taken care of.!!!! Will differently buy another Hyundai.!!!

Pros
Very reliable.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PZ
Pauline Z.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
Great Little Car!
Handles great, awesome mileage, enjoy driving anywhere! Bought it to get better gas mileage; was not disappointed I average 34 miles per gallon. I drive long distances and like it's nice sound system for listen to books on CD.

Pros
Handles great, great mileage, nice size inside and out, ease of operation.

Cons
None that I can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sandra M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2019
Best car I ever owned
I bought this car used, in 2013, from Car Max. Had some issues within 3 mos. and serviced it at Huffines. They took good care of me and everything was under warranty. Just the right size car for me and gets great gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BO
Barbara O.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/31/2019
A little disappointed.
There are parts of this car that have broken and I feel they should not have and are very expensive to replace. I feel safe in the car and as I am a small person the size of the vehicle is perfect for me.

Pros
Not built as well as my first Hyundai

Cons
Like the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Albine K.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/21/2019
Reliable car
When I say "reliable", it is what it sounds to me. I am not a mechanic and I do not know much about it, but this car, with over 70.000 Mileage on it, is running great so far.
It is very roomy. It fits comfortably 3 average adults in the back seat. The trunk is spacious too. The 2010 Elantra does not have fancy features in it and it is not as agile as the newer versions but, if you are not crazy about the "extras", it is a very good and reliable commute car.

Pros
good car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
Gerald F.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
OLD and HAPPY
We have owned our Hyundai Elantra since Halloween 2010. We thoroughly enjoy it every day. When I retired we decided to become a one car family (which I thought could become a problem) and we choose the Hyundai for our family car. It has NEVER been a problem for us. The car is very dependable and only had one issue in 9+ years. The original battery went out and we had to get a jump to get it replaced. We have always had our service done at Hyundai dealers both in IL & CA which we feel is the best way to go. Their prices are competitive and they know what they are doing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
Tommy F.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
2010 Hyundai.
The best car I have ever owned. Traded a Cadillac on this car and have not been disappointed. Not one problem since bought with just 100 miles on it. Highly recommend Hyundai product based on the product and my Hyundai service dealership.

Pros
Everything.

Cons
Nothing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Maria C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2019
2010 Elantra
I love my Hyundia . Gas mileage is great. Service at Tustin Hyundia is great. It’s parked in the garage do It still looks new! It’s outdated now so in a couple of years I’ll be looking for a new one!

Pros
Drives nicely. Great features. Good gas mileage. Rubber protectors on doors. Heated seats. Air conditioning. Quiet ride Reliable. Nice style. A compact that doesn’t look like a compact. Came with

Cons
My CD player doesn't work anymore!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Matthew G.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019
Quick and economical
Hyundai provides great value for the price. I have the "Blue" edition which is intended to be higher gas mileage. In spite of that it seems surprisingly quick especially when down shifting to pass at highway speeds.

Pros
Speed with good gas mileage

Cons
Plain appearance inside and out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Darlene M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/04/2019
Elantra,
I like the size and the mileage. It is easy to handle. I do not like how far down I sit, hard to see out the back. There has been a lot of problems with the GPS, not the best. Not sure I would purchase another one.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
I sit too low, GPS leaves some to be desired, Telephone does not work properly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Dennis C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019
Great, Great Car!
The car is very dependable and is a pleasure to drive. The service provided for my car at Keyes Hyundai is just excellent. The service agents impress me as very professional and honest. I trust them.

Pros
I am very satisfied.

Cons
I have no complaints about my Elanta.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Darlene D.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2019
Great value. Very reliable.
This is my second Hyundai Elantra. Both have been extremely reliable which is the most important thing to me. I take it in for 6 month service appointments and have not needed any other repair appointments. I'm very happy with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Joyce P.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Elantras are great!!!!
Hyundai Elantra has been a great vehicle from start all thru the years. Good mileage, comfort, service, dependability & price!!! The dealer is great to work with. Wouldn’t consider letting someone else touch “our baby”!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 332 in total