Style image original

2016
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72

1988 Reviews

Latest review about 7 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 02/23/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Elantra 2017 Survwy"

Great vehicle, practical and easy to drive. Needs upgrade on Bluetooth, backup camera and chip turn on / turn off key. Also dashboard display needs improvement. Comfortable seats and good steering ability.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Elantra"

Love my car. I have had absolutely no problems with my car and having to write. Minimum of 200 words for this survey is rediculous. I will drone on and on just to get the minimum words in and this may keep people from actually filling out your survey
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very economical"

My Elantra drives well. It has good pick-up, handles well and is very economical. It fits me comfortably and I have fairly good vision in all directions. Most of all, I love the very affordable payments.

Pros
Economical, affodable, easy to drive. Great utility features with the fold down back seats

Cons
I has the base model, so there aren't many extras. These are however less important to me than the features that the car has.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Elantra"

I read about thirty reviews Twenth nine were positive and the Elantra was recommended. That’s where I first learned about the Value Edition. Glad I That we chose that model. I had so much confidence in Hyundai that we never took a test drive before purchasing. Hyundai has the best warranty in the industry. When I recommend Hyundai I often hear it’s not a Honda. I reply your right about that but Hyundai is better than Honda. Check it out and find out for yourself

Pros
I have had several Nissans and Toyota’s. All were good cars. We love everything about the Elantra except spare tire

Cons
Spare is not practical. I purchased a wheel and New tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai's rock!!!"

This is my third leased Hyundai and everyone one of them continue to give me a great value, at a great price!! You just can't beat their 100k engine warranty, as well!! What other car out there on the market today offers you so much, for an economical and sexy looking automobile????..They're in a class by themselves..I'm turning in my Elantra lease this June and can't wait to put my wife into a sleek, new 2018 Tucson!! I know she can't....lol

Pros
Great gas mileage!!!...The silver color really stands out on my Elantra....Got a great deal on my lease,too!!

Cons
Nothing bad to say...I love my Elantra!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/18/2018
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Great on gas mileage "

Not a comfortable vehicle. Wouldn’t take on a road trip. High priced for an economy type car. Definitely need snow tires during winter or excellent all season tires- Michelin’s work best for this vehicle. Would hate to see how the Hyundai Accent handles and comfort feels like. SUV is the way to go as far as comfort and amenities. Only thing positive with this car is the great gas mileage even though I have to fill up more often cause of small gas tank. I think Hyundai needs to improve on this car when it comes to comfort. It’s bad enough they actual offer this car without audio controls on steering wheel and no Bluetooth capability. Those items should come standard on all the Elantra cars. Hyundai has the low end model Accent that even has these features added. Hopefully Hyundai has made corrections with newer models. Engine, reliability and styling is probably the only high points that is worth mentioning about this car.

Pros
Engine, reliable and style

Cons
Comfort, lack of amenities, price and road handling in winter conditions, Not a winter vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"no title"

I purchased this vehicle because I was so happy with my previous Elantra. I drove it for 15 years with no major repair except for maintenance the first 12 years. I am a died in the wool Hyundai fan and have family and friends that I have recommeded Hyundai and they also, are Hyundai owners and completely satisfied.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra Review"

I am very happy with the Hyundai Elantra. I have owned/leased three since 2010 and each vehicle has been a pleasure. The vehicle is well equipped and comfortable, and I am happy with the performance of the vehicle and the support from the dealership. The staff is always courteous and friendly, and the service is great. I would recommend this vehicle and dealership to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hard to describe how much I love this car!"

My first Hyundai was a 2008 Accent. I bought it used. When I had an accident, it was totalled, but I walked away, uninjured. So naturally, when it was time to shop again, the only thing I wanted was another Hyundai. When I first saw the Elantra in the showroom, I was excited about the test drive. It proved to be everything my Accent was, but better in so many ways. Sleek, sporty, speedy, comfortable, safe, and most importantly, affordable. I've had it for three months, and I have no regrets. My full coverage insurance only went up $12 per month, so it's safety features are an obvious plus. I love my car!

Pros
Safety, gas mileage, low insurance, easy maintenance.

Cons
Haven't found anything to complain about.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I love my great little Elantra!"

My Elantra is easy to handle. I love the way it looks. I love the feeling of knowing that this is a reliable car. But as I get older, I'm sorry to say, I may be forced to buy some other equally affordable car that has higher seats.

Pros
I love knowing that this car will not give me headaches.

Cons
The seats are way too low. Not good for older, retired, people, and the double problem with that is that in order to get a car with higher seats you have to upgrade and spend more money, and if you're retired on a fixed income you can't and so you're left with aim-and-fall-in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Elantra"

I like the car, but I wish I could have afforded a more high performance car.this car was purchased basically for need. If I had a choice of cars it would have been Galaxy S8. It's a beautiful car with great speed.

Pros
It's good on gas

Cons
It's slow to get up and the defrost does not work very well

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"elantra"

love my car. just wish it was heavier to get me through the snow.love the design outside. comfortable inside. would definitely buy another hyundai. would like better color choices though. mileage is great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Perfect Car!"

I needed a brand new affordable family car, that was good on gas, compact, comfortable, sporty and quick! The 2016 Hyundai Elantra answered all my needs! I have owned my car since 11/24/15, and haven't had any problems with it. I love the body style, and the color is a beautiful blue & I get many compliments on it. I would definitely buy another one & I recommend the Hyundai Elantra for anyone that needs a beautiful, inexpensive, safe, and economical car!

Pros
Seats 5, safe, quick, comfortable, economical & affordable!

Cons
My car doesn't have all the extras on it, like a back up camera, large radio display, moon roof, or spoiler. That is why I put a 9 on features I also hit my head a few times entering & exiting the vehicle, that's why a 9 on Exterior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Elantra Limited"

Great car for y needs. This is my second Elantra Limited I have leased. Waiting for release of 2019 Elantra so I can trade for up to date. Have had great service from the Dealership. Hyundai Elantra is a great value for the $
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Cute and Comfortable"

Before I had an Accent and when it was time for a new car, happily surprised that on the latest deal I could get an Elontra for about the same price. The styling is great and reminds me of a manga character. Cruise control, automatic windows and doors are very convenient.

Pros
Cruise control, automatic windows and doors

Cons
I wish it had the feature to detect other vehicles getting too close, a way to turn on the heating from a distance while remaining safely locked as I work night shift and sometimes it's freezing when I get off work, the trunk doesn't open up like the Accent so it's awkward or impossible to tote some things. I wish I could have an inflatable deflatable mattress and styling so the car could convert into a camper as I work almost everyday lots of labor amd sometimes I have to go to sleep before I get home. Also an alarm feature so that if someone tries to get in while I'm asleep they'll be scared off, and some light ball stunners if they still try to break in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra "

I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"ELANTRA REVIEW AND SERVICE "

This is the second part of the review I was cut off in the middlexxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccxcccccccccccccccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Xxxxxxxx cxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"2016 Hyundai Elantra"

The car looks nice but has design flaws. Even with side and rear view mirrors there are still blind spots. With the slope of the hood it is impossible to tell how close you are to an object in front of you making parallel parking a real nightmare.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good vehicle"

Good vehicle. We like this car and we receive good service all the time what else can we say. The service department is friendly and quick on their service work. All the staff is friendly and each one knows the product you have for sale. thank you
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Elantra "

This vehicle is a great vehicle to have. The price isn’t bad at all. Great vehicle for a low budget. I just love the it drives. The design is very nice and the interior is very nice. Please take time to test drive one at your local dealership. Text back with your comments.

Pros
It’s a very great car to own. I really love it.

Cons
The are no cons to owning this car. Test drive one at our local dealership.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1988 in total