Style image original

2016
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72

2125 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RG
Rafael G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
Love my hyundai elantra great in gas and confortable
Love my car its been great to me and love everything about it its been with me 3 years and I have never ever had any issues with anything can recommend it to anyone its looking for a good economically car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Dwayne P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Elantra
Love the car and how it rides sears 5 comfortably love the interior easy to park is good in the snow like all the room in trunk, will definitely lease another Elantra next year when lease is up Thanks
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Alicia D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
Nice car
It is a comfortable...smooth riding car. Perfect smaller version of the Hyundai Sonata but definitely bigger than the Hyundai Accent. LOW GAS MILEAGE...great features along with the reasonable cost of the car.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
None really

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
Victor B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
One of the best
Enjoy the size and the feeling of quality for a very reasonable price. I like the dealership where I purchased it I also like the dealership where I have it serviced. I bought the car out of town and was treated like a king I get it serviced in town and I’m treated the same way.

Pros
Totally satisfied

Cons
All good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carol B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/16/2018
Disappointed
Since I purchased a 2016 Elantra there have been major rear end issues. Replaced numerous parts, but no improvement. Still shifts to the side when going over bumps and ride is extremely hard. Had a 2011, loved it. Not so much with the 2016. Very disappointed.

Pros
Good mileage

Cons
Very poor ride, rear end shifts sideways, constantly, and ride is very hard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Profile image medium
Hyundai Motor America NCC from Hyundai Motor America responded on 06/18/2018
We are also disappointed to hear about your experience. A specialist from our HQ will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

PS
Patricia S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
Dead Battery
This is the first time ever I experienced a dead battery any of the previous cars I leased. I was confused as to it only has 14,500 miles and its a 2016 that the battery died. I was told that batteries don't last longer than 21/2 3 yrs....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KIMBERLY R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018
Love My Car
I love my Elantra has been great to me in every way, its never giving me problems, its great on gas, at some point going to trade and get me a new one, Hyundai is now stuck with me for life, it has great warranty coverage
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ramon M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
My Hyundai Elantra is a great car!
I have been driving my Hyundai Elantra for 2 years now. I use it for my daily commute to work and most of my regular transportation. It is a great vehicle. It behaved very well in the winter of New England and is doing great in the hot Arizona desert.

Pros
Great Eco-driving!
Very low gas consumption.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christina S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/12/2018
Disposable parts
I have been driving for 50 years. I have only owned a few vehicles. I have never had a vehicle where the battery only lasted 2 years. And now they tell me I had some kind of gel battery and wanted need to pay over $300 for a battery and then to pay to have put in. My last Santa Fe the battery lasted until the car was crashed and that was 12 years. I can't believe that companies produce this kind of junk
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Renee F.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Quality & Affordability in ONE
My Car performances has exceeded my expectations. It's like drinking champagne in a fine crystal glass on a beer budget. They sound system & there hands free set up is a high end performance system. I would recommend this vehicle to my friends & enemies! You got to experience it to believe it. Don't be afraid to test drive it. It will be worth your time.
Respectfully Your's
Mr & Mrs. Satisfied!

Pros
Durability

Cons
It's got everything except a TV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Timothy H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Old Mans Sports car a Young person would respect Hyundai "Elantra"
I,m very impressed with the power for such a small engine. The braking is spot on. The gas mileage is the best I've ever experienced. When I replace the tires, My Elantra will definitely get high performance tires! I was a die hard Chevy motor head, maybe My Elantra rates the Chevy's bow-tie, but I'll leave that alone ( ;

Pros
Bumper to bumper, GOODTOGO! I actually pin stripped the beautiful lines on the car. It gets a lot of attention. Its worthy of an upgrade when I trade! Perfect size automobile with spacious interior for the average size person.

Cons
Could use better/wider tires. But, i'm sure the stalk tires keep the selling price down to include gas mileage. The Elantra rates this personal preference. Rear end gets a little loose over bumps on turns. A wider tire may remedy that. But its not a show stopper.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DWAYNE P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018
Sonata,Elabtra
No complaints except no coupons available when it’s time for oil change we have 2 vehicles , have looked on line have found other places would prefer to come to Hyundai if coupons were made available.

Pros
All good

Cons
I wish there were more coupons available for services

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018
Good car
My Elantra is a good car. It gets great mileage and rides nicely. Wish it had a little more power., but I like it. I possibly would trade it for another with extras not extra cost. (SMILE)! I like the car.

Pros
Great car.

Cons
Needs more power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
Guy K.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/08/2018
2016 Elantra
Great car for a great price!
While I did not go overboard with bells and whistles, the accessories included as well as the comforts were all I was looking for and a bit more.

I've had this car since 7/01/15 and have no issues.


I have used their roadside assistance once, within the last three months and had absolutely no problem with that either.

Cons
Placement of rearview mirror is not made for my driving posture, which is more upright. But the half view is adequate in conjunction with the well placed side mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YD
Yolanda D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
Hyundai Elantra
The Elantra is a great car. I like so much! I have the limited edition, so it is a beautiful and confortable car. Good price and I have saved money talking about gasoline. I recommended this great car!

Pros
The car has motor power, and excellent transmition, l like the tires and wheels too. The sound is good, and the seats are confortable .

Cons
I do not like that the glass in front has steam, maybe for the air conditioner, I do not know.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jeri F.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/07/2018
Sporty looking car.
Overall this car drives and handles well on the roadway. Great gas mileage and looks sporty. The inside is roomy both front and back and has good fold down seats if you need to haul bigger items. The radio works well and the heating and air conditioning react quickly

Pros
The car handles and derives well with great gas mileage. It looks sporty and gets many compliments. Back seat is roomy and trunk is deep.

Cons
Driver's side and passenger side should have seats that raise and lower even for short people. That's why I loved my truck. Also the outside mirrors should be lower or thinner. They block the view as we drive around those circles at intersections.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Kelly F.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2018
Rides rough!
Although this car gets great gas mileage, you really sacrifice comfort and ride. So much road noise and the ride is very rough. Stock tires are awful. I’m not sure if this is due to the suspension or the crappy tires or a combination. I’ve read other reviews that better tires made no difference. I want to love this car and just can’t. If I wouldn’t lose my a** with the depreciation I would trade it.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Nice looking car
Good price

Cons
Rides rough
Road noise
Terrible stock tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Andrew M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018
I love it the Elantra is the first new car I bought since 1987
My car is great on gas it handles great on long trips it is very comfortable and spacious it's great on long trips I love the way it drives I would tell all my friends about my car because it's the best car I have bought

Pros
All good

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Amanda A.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018
Awesome Car
This is a great vehicle. I have driven all over the country in this car. The gas mileage is excellent. It is fun to drive and easy to park. It looks small, but I am a tall person and I fit comfortably. It is the perfect car for me. I love it and will buy another one in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Leonard H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018
My BabyLove
I love my Elantra...one of the best cars I have driven..very reliable and just thr size for me..my husband give it to me as gift and I so love it . I would recommend this car to anyone..I LOVE IT SOOO MUCH
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 2125 in total