Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BM
BILL M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2020
LUV IT!
I LUV my Elantra. I had TWO Sonatas previously which are ALSO VERY GOOD cars but I PREFER the Elantra. In fact when you look at the exterior design the Elantra looks like a mini Sonata! I prefer small cars for maneuverability, cheap to maintain, GREAT gas mileage and CHEAP monthly payments! RELIABILITY is PARAMOUNT too which the Elantra has afforded me. I'll DEFINITELY buy ANOTHER one!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tabithia S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
I could not be happier with my Elantra.
The mileage is outstanding. The heated seat contours to my back making driving much more comfortable. The hands free phone allows me to get so much accomplished. Several of my friends asked, what makes it so great? I let them drive it and they bought an Elantra or Sonata. Doesn’t that say it all.

Pros
I never thought a four cylinder car would have enough kick for me. I was wrong.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
David R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2020
My first vehicle
My 2016 Hyundai eLANTRA is a gas saving and reliable vehicle. This vehicle is not expensive but you will get a lot of value out of the Hyundai ELANTRA. If you’re in the market for a new vehicle or something just plain reliable ELANTRA is the Car for you

Pros
Easy to drive
Only spend $17-25 a week on gas
Comfortable seating
Spacious trucks and back seat.
A/C and heater works really good.
Affordable

Cons
A little low to ground which is bad for terrible cracked roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Bob M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/20/2020
Plastic car
Second rear and third front bumper covers on this car. I wish I'd bought a suv with better ground clearance. Avoid items in road and getting too close to concrete parking stops. This is my second Elantra and the latest does not offer a metal scraper to warn of high parking stops.

Pros
Fun car and sttlish

Cons
Too much plastic that is easily damaged. Costly to repair to parts that shouldn't be allowed to break so easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IP
Iris P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020
love it
so far love my Hyundai, love the model I got. I was completely out of a car, but looking for this specific Hyundai model , went shopping for it for a week until I founded, was very happy about it, I was not too excited about the color blue but since it was used, could not choose the color, very happy anyway
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Ginger C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/04/2020
Have had 2 have 2 new transmissions before warinty was out
Not happy that I have had 2 transmissions in less than 90 thousand miles before the warranty was up not good now worried when i will need a third very worried that I will need a third transmission and I will no longer have warranty coverage and will cost me thousands I do not have as a single widowed mother of 2

Pros
nice looking comfortable

Cons
not reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROY S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020
Excellent Handling and Fun to Drive
I bought this car new 5 years ago, and have had almost no problems with it. I had the dealer take it to Costco nearly
where I had the new Korean tires exchanged for Michelin AS Premium tires (5 of them so I have a spare on identical
premium rim to other 4). It uses no oil between regular changes, and averages about 32-35 mpg combined driving
(40 for pure non-hilly highway only' 28 min for pure town driving). The wide, low-aspect ratio tires provide amazingly
good handling for an inexpensive car, 6-speed auto transmission is outstanding,and engine gives peppy
acceleration. I've had 3 warranty repairs by DSM dealer: Correction of overly tight steering, failure of trunk latch,
failure of windshield washer pump.

Pros
Excellent handling and reliability

Cons
None (however it does lack all the new safety features that came
along after this car was built). It only has a good backup camera.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Meredith S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2020
Great car
This is the third Elentra I have had. I leased them all and bought this one when the lease expired. The service at the dealer is excellent. The service cost is a little higher than independent service places but they stand behind what they do.

Pros
Pretty good with gas mileage. This is the third Elentra I have had

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Cody D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/24/2020
never buy hyundai
Engine blew out after only 4 years. I will never buy again. It’s very small and cramped. My compressor only lasted 4 years??! But really the mechanics at the Hyundai dealership broke it and told me I’m out of luck and they wouldn’t fix it. Overall the car has been a pain and my experience with the dealership has been terrible. Get a Toyota.

Pros
Cheap

Cons
Cheaply made
(You get what you pay for)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 07/24/2020
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

EH
Ed H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020
Great kind of vehicle
I was w/ my Elantra for the past 8 years so far I have such love of my Elantra. Gas efficient, never had bad experience works great for me.highly recommended to my point of view since I’m not a very particular of an expensive cars. I’m happy of what I have since I manage my own expensive.

Pros
Yes

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2020
Tamiami Hyundai is the best !!
Oscar was very accommodating and got in and out and wevvi e was A++ I highly recommend their service for any Hyundai product. They treat customers like they are royalty GOOD JOB!! The service is bar none the best.

Pros
Don’t have to worry about the maintenance it runs and runs great Vehicle !!

Cons
A little to low to the ground I’d like it up a little more.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Martha T.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Excellent performance
I love my Elantra! I feel confident and safe driving it: great acceleration and ease of making u-turns. Love the interior comfort features; appearance; large trunk space; and convenience of keyless technology.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
CYNTHIA T.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
THIS IS IT ;;;
THIS IS OUR SIXTH OR SEVENTH HYUNDAI IN FAMILY =ELANTRA .

STARTED IN 90'S WITH THE SMALLER ONE : THAT'S ANOTHER ONE ;;;GREAT PEOPLE TO DEAL WITH ;;HAVE MEET THE OWNER SEVERAL TIMES

AND HE HAS TIME TO SEE IF YOU ARE SATISFIED ON A PERSONAL BASIS :::::

Pros
A CAREFREE AUTO ;;POWER WHEN NEEDED ;;;;FEELS LIKE A MUSCLE CAR,WHEN POWER BUTTON PUSHED ;;;CLEARS MOUNTAINS TO MYRTLE BEACH THROUGH TENN. LIKE THEY ARE THE PLAINS ;;;GAS MILEAGE ON TRIP SUPER ;;TOOK TWO TANK TO SOUTH CAROLINA ON ONE TRIP ;;1.8 ENGINE AS GOOD AS 2.0 WAS ;;;GEARING SETUP EXCELLENT ;;;;VERY FEW NEEDS FOR REPAIR OVER 24 YRS OF AUTOS

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Ladji S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Excellent condition!! Love it!!!
I love very my Hyndai!! Very reliable!!! I rarely have problem with my car
I just change the oil and the basic mechanic stuff. Like rotate tires, etc. My full appreciation to Melisa and Amanda, who make the place comfortable for customers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FO
Frederica O.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/16/2020
2016 Hyundai Elantra SE
The car is sturdy and seems well built. The doors are a bit too heavy for me to push out without them swinging back. Other parts of the car (trunk and bumpers) seem thin and weak. Gas mileage is very good for the weight and size of the car and being automatic transmission. For the length of the car, the trunk is only "moderate in size" and the front windshield seems over-long and difficult to clean to the bottom. The windshield wiper lengths are strange: 28" and 14". The car is comfortable for long rides; best on long, flat stretches. The engine power (?!?) is disappointing in response to depressing the accelerator--chronic worrying lag, especially on hills and freeway on-ramps. On rough-ridged roads (as with "under repair" graded macadam roads,) the car is unstable--unexpectedly grabs to the side and therefore hard to control. The air-conditioning unit is inadequate for cooling the rear seat passengers, even on "maximum" settings. As to the owner's manual, WAY too many pages are spent on the "sound system" and the satellite radio link. I would much rather have a GPS and a basic radio/CD unit. I don't think that I would get another Elantra but might investigate a Sonata or Accent... Thank you for this opportunity to comment.

Pros
Style, gas mileage, good warranty, found a good Hyundai service department!

Cons
Too heavy door weight, inadequate air-conditioning for rear passengers, engine power lag on hills and freeway on-ramps, sudden and unexpected unsteadiness on rough roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Ronald W.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2020
Hardly any vehicle repairs
This is my 4th Hyundai Elantra and have had no major repairs all those years. Just by following the maintenance schedule these vehicles can run for several years. The engine is very dependable and gets you to your destination always. My only problem, which still has not been remedied, is the seat belt which does not retract fully sometimes after exiting the vehicle .

Pros
Reliable vehicle

Cons
Seatbelt not retracting sometimes on passenger and driver’s sides

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
Barbara T.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020
Enjoy my Hyundai.
This is my second Elantra. I really like this car. It has style and comfort. Plenty of room and nice to drive. It has been a very reliable vehicle and a good car during the winter months. I would always recommend a Hyundai vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Susan M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2020
Great car
I have the base model of the 2016 Elantra. I don’t do a lot of driving, but the car is great. It’s great on gas. I usually spend $12-$15 every 80-100 miles. It’s great on the highway. It has a lot of pickup and the car is very comfortable keeping up with highway traffic. I’m not an aggressive driver, but I can hold my own in my Elantra. I occasionally have to make long highway trips and the car handles perfectly and it is great on gas. To fill the tank after a highway trip is about $22-$23 which is excellent.
I only have 21,000 miles on my Elantra, but I’ve had it for 5 years and the service bills have been very reasonable.
I would highly recommend a base model Elantra.

Pros
Great car. Handles well even above 65 mph. Inexpensive to maintain. Sporty. Roomy. Reliable.

Cons
Doesn’t have onstar, Bluetooth or a backup camera.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Rebecca O.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Elantra 2016
Love it!!! Handles like a dream. I was so impressed with it that Both of my sons Got one. I also have a 2009 Santa Fe that I absolutely love. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Pros
Love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MIKE A.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
Great car
Great car...as much as 45 MPG if I stay at the speed limit.
Good pickup, never a problem.
Lots of room, not too big, not too small.
Good traction, and good sound system.
Nice styling. Lots of car for a low price.

Pros
Everything.

Cons
Needs snow tires in the winter, but global warming makes this less of an issue.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2526 in total