Style image original

2016
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

1625 Reviews

Latest review about 14 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"hyundai Elantra"

I am so disappointed with this car. I bought it brand new. the 1st year I had a blow out in a tire and found out that hyundai's don't even have a spare. I get oil changes etc...when needed. So, 1 year and 26,000 miles later the compressor for the air conditioning dies. The car is 2 years old. The cost would have been approx. $1,000 I just wonder what is going to happen next Not to mention the regular maintenance, I also put 4 brand new tires on the car.

Pros
I am impressed with long term drives. i.e. going state to state. there it does well the cruise control kicks in and the car reacts like it should always

Cons
It is undependable I had it exactly 2 years when the a/c compressor went out. I had to replace all tires ($750.) because the originals were made cheap and obviously didn't last.What will go next? In short, in 2 years I invested 4 BF Goodwich Tires, 1 a/c condensor, air filters, oil changes etc,, Whats Next? maybe we can get to the bottom of this. I'm certainly not happy on how the hyundai is potentially falling apart at the seams after 2 years old

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra review"

Nice car good mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"cost for service work"

to much owed against to trade.way too high for service

Pros
good gas mileage

Cons
no spare or jack.too high on service

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it. "

I love my Hyundai Elantra. It's a great car to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love my car"

It is a great car NO complaints
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 elantra"

Comfort,great gas mileage,

Pros
Heated seats,100,000 warrenty,,comfort

Cons
Extended paint protection didn't last. Tires are awful. The blue tooth button are in bad spot keep hanging up on people.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Elantra"

Great vehicle great mileage smooth ride
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome car"

I love my elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/19/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great car"

My second. will probably be a third
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Economical and Efficient Car"

I'm averaging about 32 mpg for both city and highway driving. Very efficient yet economical car. Will not dissapoint your driving experience. Plus the looks and design of this Elantra 2016 doesn't doesn't easily go away eventhough year after year new desing and models are coming out. The look and design of this car I bought will surely last and stay long. It's a good decision for me to own this excellent car. Thank you Hyundai. You've greatly improved a lot in your manufacturing quality, driving convenience, handling, looks and design of your cars. Keep up the good work Hyundai and kudos to your engineers, technicians and staffs.

Pros
Efficient and economical. Comfortable ride. Roomy. Great look and design. Authentic and originslly Hyundai - the so called "fluidic" design.

Cons
Standard stereo radio should have bluetooth as standard feature. Better torque power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/19/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"none"

none
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great car"

This is my favorite car. It is great. Got a lot of get up and go.

Pros
Drives very well

Cons
Has a transmission kick after coming to a full stop sometimes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"good car for money"

so far no problems after 2 years with low mileage.

Pros
good gas mileage

Cons
hard to turn around and see out of back window.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"love it"

Drives great. Good on gas. Safe and reliable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"EXCELLENT "

EXCELLENT VEHICLE FUN TO DRIVE COMFORTABLE RIDE EVEN ON ROAD TRIPS FOR LONG PERIODS OF DRIVING SATISFIED DRIVER
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Hyundai Elantra Bakersfield Hyundai "

This car has been a great dependable and comfortable ride. I plan on purchasing another Hyundai when my lease ends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My Hyundai 2016"

Great Car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra"

Great ride... gas mileage!!!

Pros
Sun roof , heated seats, gas mileage , 5 seater and decent trunk space

Cons
Some blind spots , alittle low to ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent vechicle"

My 2016 Elantra is great looking car and has ecellent handling. The acceleration is very good for a small engine and is fun to drive. Would recommend this car to anyone that wants a fun stlyist ride.

Pros
Great looking and like the good acceleration. The handling is excellent.

Cons
The suspension is alittle hard like most small cars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

I love my elantra. I recommend my car to everyone

Pros
Great on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1625 in total