Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SM
Sheila M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Great car
Great warrantee, very good gas mileage. Car looks sleek and sporty. Interior is great with heated seats front and back. Eletronic seats, blue tooth, charger plug-ins, lots of compartment. Ample truck space with fold down seats. Overall great car for the price.

Pros
Good gas milage. Good warrantee.

Cons
You can hear the road noise when you are sitting in the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LOTHAR B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Very reliablke vehicle, fun to drive!
This car is really fun to drive, everything works as it should. The mileage is great on longer trips and acceptable on shorter ones, Improvement should (could) be made in the ability to adjust the height of the passenger seat. Love the car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
James D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/12/2019
Excellent commuter vehicle
Utilizing a 2016 Elantra, you feel as though you are driving a rocket ship. The gas mileage is tough to beat as regularly, I am pulling 40 miles per gallon. Rip roaring as a 4 banger, this vehicle is slightly slow on the acceleration, but you will forget to fill up if you don't pay attention to your gas tank. The surround sound system is comparable to after market. Additionally, standard package comes with a cloth Interior, and no spare tire. I love this vehicle, and hope to have it from many years to come.

Pros
Gas mileage is great so long as you don't drive like a maniac.

Cons
This vehicle isn't really for fat people. It is a little tight getting in-and-out and sits a little low to the ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Rodney R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
excellent vehicle
Very roomy interior with tons of bells and whistles. I have the six speed manual transmission which gets excellent gas milage. Right now I'm averaging 40+ MPG. It has a very large trunk and roomy back seats that fold down. Overall a great car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joyce B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Car Review10
Car drives wonderfully. Price was great. I would definitely recommend it to anybody, which I have done. Love the color of outside and inside. Drove it out of town. It had great gas mileage. Can’t wait to travel again. Very comfy and roomy. All in all a great car.

Pros
Drives like a dream!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
Elaine L.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Reliable, fun to drive
This has been a great car for me to own. Good mileage , reliable, fun to drive. Summer or winter, I feel safe especially when I add snow tires.
It would be great to have rear windshield wipers, but realize that this is not an option on a lower priced car.
Elaine L
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
Kelly T.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019
2016 Hyundai Elantra Value Edition
I love my 2016 Hyundai Elantra Value Edition. It comes with all the bells and wistles(except leather interior) including a sunroof. Excellent gas mileage and sporty look. My only complaint would be the shocks and struts..it does not take bumps well at all!

Sincerely,
Kelly A. Tapert

Pros
Great Value for you money
Excellent gas mileage
Love all the options the Value Edition
Offers for the price.

Cons
Takes bumps rough, needs a luxury touch when it comes to a smooth ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mike S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/02/2019
2016 Elantra
I am pleased with this car, i bought it used with 6000 miles on it. It performs very well, the only complaint i have is the road is a little noisy but all in all its a great car. One thing i wish they would do if offer this in a 6 cyclinder...now that would be fun.

Pros
Like the quickness for a 4 cyclinder and the driveability
Looks good, whoever bought it new put some real nice wheels on it
Good gas mileage...getting about 32 per gallon

Cons
When driving a little road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAMES M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
2016 Elantra
The car is a great car mechanically but the seating is too low and the ride is very harsh on less than perfect road conditions. The front windshield post can be a bit obstructive when checking for traffic coming from either side. Highway gas mileage is great and rural driving conditions gas mileage is around 30mpg. Stylish exterior looks good. Cabin noise level is moderate.

Pros
see vehicle review summary

Cons
see vehicle review summary

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BYRON S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
Fine for the money
When I purchased the Elantra my three main priorities were reliability, warranty and price. So far it has been reliable through three Northeast winters and one 1700 mile road trip. Warranty work has not been required. In addition the design, performance, and gas mileage are all good. For a relatively small car the interior room is quite good. The only negative regarding the car itself is the harsh ride over bumps. Overall my satisfaction is high although as said before the dealer pushed too hard on expensive service plans and an extended warranty.

Pros
Performance, gas mileage, design, price, interior room

Cons
Harsh ride over rough surfaces, no spare tire,dealer add ons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Great car.
Had it for 3 and a half years w/no problems. Glad they went to timing chain from belt. That 60000 mile service isn't quite as expensive. This is my third Elektra and they keep getting better every time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
Thomas E.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
2016 Elantra, Limited
The car was a good value when we bought it. I have been impressed with the electronic amenities the car has, along with the performance of the vehicle. It has a little more road noise than we would like, but it is not a major issue with us. We had one warranty issue with the car, which the dealership took care of with no problem, we liked that. The screen for the backup camera and audio, well all the electronics, is in a position that does not allow you to see it, if there is sunlight coming in the windshield. It needs a hood of some sort to make it visible. Again a small issue overall.

Pros
Has good performance, handles well, and gives great mileage. The heated seats are great. in 50k miles we have had an air conditioner go out under warranty and no other problems.

Cons
a little to much road noise. The screen, (display panel), is difficult to see if the sun is directly above the car. It needs some form of shade.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Rhys H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
I love my Elantra!
I have a 2016 Elantra. I have never had a problem with it and the acceleration is much better than the 2010 model. The gas mileage is real good too. I wish though it had more up to date electronic gadgets.

Pros
Looks, acceleration, gas mileage

Cons
Needs more room in the back seats and trunk area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Nancy C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2019
2016 Elantra review
I am happy with my car. It's comfortable, it has the options that I like, and it was easy to get used to driving. I traded in a VW jetta, which I really liked. There were very few differences to get used to.

Pros
I like the keyless ignition and the comfortable seats.

Cons
I don't like the upholstery that is in my car. It stains very easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Robin J.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
Elantra 2016
The best car by far we have owned diving gas mileage dpendable service sales features style staff waiting room clean .
We love the car color price trunk space internal space sunroof power windows..etc.....

Pros
Great fun to drive etc.

Cons
No gps

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Robert V.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
Overall rating
I have owned more thank on Hyundai Elantra and I can truly say, it is a great car and if I was going to purchase another new car the Hundyi Elantra would be amont my first chooice. It has given me excellent service, no problems other than the radio. It seems to have a lot of static at times and stations will fade out and the static is so much awt time I acan't understand it. Other than that, it 's great.
Robert Vance
robertlvsenior72@yahoo.com
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Katya S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/06/2019
Not impressed with quality at all
I purchased a certified pre owned with 21k miles on it 4 months ago, and have already been to the dealership for repairs more than I ever was the entire time I owned my Toyota. The quality of this vehicle it just not there. One day after I got it, the antenna cover broke off. The rear speakers were blown, the front breaks squeal, and now I'm noticing that the driver's side window motor struggles if there's any water on the window when I raise or lower it. It's basically only a commuter car for front passengers only, because if you put an adult in the back, the engine lags and performance is greatly reduced. There is a pretty bad blind spot up front as well where the windshield frame meets the door. I also noticed that on the hood their seem to be spots of today under the clear coat, this really concerns me.
I am happy with fuel mileage, but am pretty much disappointed with this choice. I wish I didn't buy it. I'd like to note that my salesman and the service department has been very good, I have no issues with them. I just feel like I need a standing appointment on Tuesday mornings, because there's a lot of repairs.

Pros
Fuel mileage

Cons
See my review above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Rita A.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019
The 2016 Elantra. A Great Car
I love my 2016 Elantra. The design and features are way above all other cars. It is extremely dependable and good on gas . I love the design of the dash board and having smartphone capability is a great feature . It runs quiet and has comfortable cloth seats that do not seem to soil. The car β€˜s design makes it look really snazzy. The ventilation system works great and you have both a radio and CD player. My Elantra also has an important safety feature in the form of a rear view camera so you can see if anything is behind you before you back up. All in all the Elantra is a terrific car which will provide any owner a great ride.

Pros
Design. Features. Reliability style comfort

Cons
Can’t think of any right now!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Margaret C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/05/2019
Well performing car
I have 61,000 miles on my 2016 Hyundai Elantra. I am happy to report that the only thing I have had to replace is tires and brakes. It gets good gas mileage, usually 35 mph highway and 28 to 30 mph city. It is a solid car and handles well in the snow with snow tires on it. One complaint I have is that the backup camera is not usable when the sun is shining on it. This may be a common problem of any car with a back up camera. Also, I can not see the front end of the car, so I end up sticking out of a parking spot than I intended.

Pros
See summary

Cons
See summary

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Marian M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
My Elane'tra 😁🚘
I have had my Elane'tra 😍3 years and in the 3years I have been nothing except:HAPPY, HAPPY,HAPPY !!! LOVE IT, LOVE IT ,LOVE IT!!!AND WOULD NOT GIVE IT UP EVER!😁 Oh yeah by the way I do know how to spell " Elantra"!!!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚lol. Elane'tra is what I named her.😊

Pros
Great on gas πŸ‘

Cons
Haven't found any so far. Very pleasant and very pleased πŸ˜€

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2436 in total