Style image original

2016
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

1873 Reviews

Latest review about 14 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 12/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Hyundai Elantra"

Quality of vehicle buying experience.

Pros
Outstanding Gas Mileage

Cons
I forgot to buy the navigation package (My fault).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome vehicle! "

This car is awesome to drive and very reliable! I put about 500 miles per week on this car and it is a work horse! The body style is attractive and it is a great runner!

Pros
Great commuter vehicle, perfect for Uber of Lyft, comfortable and roomy, very reliable, more bang for your buck, a smart choice!

Cons
The only con I have is the road noise you get with the Limited model. The standard low profile 17" wheels look great but that road noise will have you looking at an expensive tire to try to quiet it down a bit!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Elantra"

Nice car, like it very much
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Hyundai Elantra"

Very good vehicle with low maintenance costs. Only complaint is cabin noise and it is not excessive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Sonatra...."

My 2016 Elantra has been a super cool car since day 1... matter of fact, i like the car so i renamed it the Sonatra! This ride is alnost as cool as the CEO... Frank Sinatra!!! No problems so far and none expected.

Pros
Great value, super practical car.

Cons
Underpowered

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Can't beat it"

Roadside assistance is awesome, warranty excellent love love love my car

Pros
Warranty, roadside assist

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good value for the price - very poor acceleration is a serious drawback"

With backup camera, Bluetooth hands free calling, and other nice amenities and a good size, this car is a good value for the out the door price I paid ($14,500). Hyundai has beautiful exterior styling for all their sedans and that initially attracted me to considering this brand. In the future I don’t know that I would buy another Hyundai for two reasons: terrible acceleration and power (my prior car was a 2000 Dodge Neon and it has far superior acceleration) and therefore the car constantly drags and hitched in rapid speed increases - such as when I’m on a California or Eastcoast free way, and is slow to respond. This making the car not fun to drive and in fact frustrating for freeway driving. Another issue is that the front windshield constantly fogs up in all sorts of weather changes and conditions making driving dangerous and uncomfortable, especially at night. Overall, a good value but when an old Dodge Neon beats a brand new car in acceleration you’ve got some disappointing quality issues.

Pros
Please see review above. Nice styling, good interior features for the money.

Cons
Please see review above. Terrible acceleration and power and front windshield is prone to serious fogging.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra- My Favorite"

The Elantra has gotten me around the Twin Cites and the Upper Mid West without a hitch. It's been completely dependable. I have a manual transmission and love it. It shifts smoothly and the engine has get up and go. I feel like I am driving a much more expensive car and it easily compares favorably to a Honda Accord. My son-in-law has an Accord and loves driving my Elantra. My average gas mileage is 30 miles to the gallon, so the Elantra is very good on gas. I am not getting rid of this good looking car any time soon and hope to hit 200,000 miles with it some time in the distant future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Yes"

Yes

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Driver side blind spot, have to shift to view left.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"An amazing car"

A amazing car with great features

Pros
Back up camera great gas mileage awesome Bluetooth speaker

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Review"

There are many things I like about the Elantra, but a few I don't like. It doesn't pull out into traffic quickly...really drags instead of shifting gears. It's also very loud.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"None"

None

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Na"

Na

Cons
Leak water truck and seat wear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My favorite car in many years."

I really like my Hyundai Elantra. It's not small like my Escort and not big like my Olds. It's really a great size for me and easy to park. Has lots of room in the trunk and gets great gas mileage.

Pros
Gas mileage, power, ease of handling

Cons
Interior could be a bit more comfy. More padding perhaps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hyundai Elantra "

Not amazing but does the job

Pros
Nice exterior

Cons
Too noisy while driving Basic on the inside, nothing special

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this car"

This is the 3rd Elantra I have bought each model is a improvement to the last. The only thing that could temp me from a Elantra would be a Sonata.

Pros
Great price all the features I need and great gas mileage.

Cons
A little small but it’s just me most of the time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"It’s ok"

My car is alright for it being a standard edition i personally should have shopped around more and gotten other features because it is a plain Jane car. My only complaint is the seats are horrible anything possible can stick to them and the material doesn’t dry properly so if you have children i do not reccomend this model.

Pros
Driving is great

Cons
Doesn’t do too well in the snow Material on seats are bad

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AWESOME"

Wonderful and reliable car to travel in. Great on gas!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my car"

Feels good to drive it

Pros
Well grounded vehicle

Cons
Havent found one yet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good car"

Good car... certain things doest work right but the warranty takes care of it.

Pros
Unexpensive Good on gas

Cons
Ac issues Break issues Blind spots looking straight. when ppl are crossing the cross walk its hard to see when there is some one waiting to cross or crossing already.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1873 in total