Style image original

2006
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

57 Reviews

Latest review 10 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elentra"

Very nice. Lots of extras. Great price . It drives very well. Good on gas. It has very pret red color and the Bluetooth is great. I bought this car for my daughter for her graduation. She loves it. She went and showed it to all her friends.

Pros
All great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent value and trouble-free car"

This is my 3 rd Hyundai and 2nd Elantra from Bowsers. No problems except for a minor transmission issue and Hyundai approved a new transmission under warranty and even a rental car! You can’t beat that! Quality is spot on for a compact class car!

Pros
Gas mileage is great; attractive; comes with many options that other brands charge extra for; quiet; nice audio system; easy to work on under the hood; very roomy trunk and folding rear seat to add more space; adjustable seat back and seat

Cons
Not easy to get into or out of the driver seat; console too close that your knee bumps it; seat belts tricky to use and tangle frequently; remote start should be standard; floor positioning for left foot in driver’s side too close to brake pedal; gas door release should be separate from trunk release because you can easily hit the wrong level

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It just keeps going and going!"

The excellent warranty and quality of the car is why I still have it.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Runs very well, but has body issues"

I have no/very few issues with the run of the car, but the interior has lots of small, cosmetic or minorly function-impairing issues. Two door handles have broken off on the inside, the trunk latch doesn't work well, etc. Overall, everything is almost universally good under the hood. However, anything that CAN be made with cheap plastic is made of cheap plastic, and shows it.

Pros
Reliable, good acceleration and braking. Smooth drive with very few issues. Good heating and air conditioning.

Cons
Cheap work on body and very few extra features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/26/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My Hyundai elantra"

Had car 11 years always reliable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Angela Freeman"

Great vehicle. Great on gas. Smooth ride.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Too low to the ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2006 Hyundai"

I am pleased with my car and try to keep it in good running shape. This is the second Hyundai Elantra I have purchased and have been happy with both cars.

Pros
low gas milage

Cons
non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent car"

I love my elantra

Pros
Size, comfort and affordabilty

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Problems"

Since 2006 I have had multiple strange problems...first, the wrong gas tank on my car, which had to be replaced, original tires wore completely out around 5,000 miles, dead battery at low mileage, which they reimbursed me for, dash split in half, windshield wipers rusted out quickly, drivers inside door handle broke, don't get the gas mileage was told to expect.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Overall performance"

Had car since it was new it's the best car I had in a long time
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Hyundai Elantra "

Excellent vehicle.

Pros
Great value for the money. Great reliability. Good handling on the road Very comfortable to drive and ride in. Good styling and design. Good on gas.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"20067 Hyundai Elantra"

If you arte looking for a good vehicle for a value price, this Hyundai Elantra is the car to buy. My vehicle is over 10 years and it required very little maintenance. It still drives good and looks like new. For the price of this vehicle and the reliability I would highly recommend this car to everyone young, old in-between - a great car!

Pros
good reliable vehicle

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my car !"

I have never regretted my choice of a vehicle. Dependable and still love the looks of it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good car"

It is a pretty reliable and budget car. Good mpg and decent engine. Less expensive in maintaining and good running.

Pros
Less maintenance Efficient fuel consumption Good handling

Cons
Needs some regular work after 150,000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2006 Elantra - outstanding dependability!"

Very dependable for being an 11 year old car with high mileage 154, 000 miles. No major problems. Smooth ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra"

Great car 🚗

Pros
My car is well built

Cons
Too low to the ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2006 Hyundai Elantra"

I bought this car new and have had all routine maintenance completed when due. The old lady is still going strong and I am not afraid of taking it on a long road trip.

Pros
Very reliable

Cons
Seating could be more comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my car"

I take good care of my car and it takes care of me.

Cons
Headlights covering needs to be improved maybe tempered glass.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car throughout the years. No major issues!"

My Hyundai has been a very reliable transportation vehicle. No major issues in these 11 years I have had it. I would recommend Hyundai to anybody looking for a car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good,dependable car"

i purchased my Elantra 11 years ago-and she has gotten me over mountains and across prairies on some pretty 'narley' roads. Whether the temperature was 116 in the San Joaquin Valley or 20 in the Sierra foothills;she just kept going. Altitude and winds may have made me pull over-but I never had to stop because the car couldn't handle the road.

Pros
tight turning, dependable

Cons
light in the rear and low clearance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 57 in total