Style image original

2006
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

52 Reviews

Latest review 3 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Angela Freeman"

Great vehicle. Great on gas. Smooth ride.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Too low to the ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2006 Hyundai"

I am pleased with my car and try to keep it in good running shape. This is the second Hyundai Elantra I have purchased and have been happy with both cars.

Pros
low gas milage

Cons
non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent car"

I love my elantra

Pros
Size, comfort and affordabilty

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Problems"

Since 2006 I have had multiple strange problems...first, the wrong gas tank on my car, which had to be replaced, original tires wore completely out around 5,000 miles, dead battery at low mileage, which they reimbursed me for, dash split in half, windshield wipers rusted out quickly, drivers inside door handle broke, don't get the gas mileage was told to expect.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Overall performance"

Had car since it was new it's the best car I had in a long time
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Hyundai Elantra "

Excellent vehicle.

Pros
Great value for the money. Great reliability. Good handling on the road Very comfortable to drive and ride in. Good styling and design. Good on gas.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"20067 Hyundai Elantra"

If you arte looking for a good vehicle for a value price, this Hyundai Elantra is the car to buy. My vehicle is over 10 years and it required very little maintenance. It still drives good and looks like new. For the price of this vehicle and the reliability I would highly recommend this car to everyone young, old in-between - a great car!

Pros
good reliable vehicle

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my car !"

I have never regretted my choice of a vehicle. Dependable and still love the looks of it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good car"

It is a pretty reliable and budget car. Good mpg and decent engine. Less expensive in maintaining and good running.

Pros
Less maintenance Efficient fuel consumption Good handling

Cons
Needs some regular work after 150,000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2006 Elantra - outstanding dependability!"

Very dependable for being an 11 year old car with high mileage 154, 000 miles. No major problems. Smooth ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra"

Great car 🚗

Pros
My car is well built

Cons
Too low to the ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2006 Hyundai Elantra"

I bought this car new and have had all routine maintenance completed when due. The old lady is still going strong and I am not afraid of taking it on a long road trip.

Pros
Very reliable

Cons
Seating could be more comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my car"

I take good care of my car and it takes care of me.

Cons
Headlights covering needs to be improved maybe tempered glass.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car throughout the years. No major issues!"

My Hyundai has been a very reliable transportation vehicle. No major issues in these 11 years I have had it. I would recommend Hyundai to anybody looking for a car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good,dependable car"

i purchased my Elantra 11 years ago-and she has gotten me over mountains and across prairies on some pretty 'narley' roads. Whether the temperature was 116 in the San Joaquin Valley or 20 in the Sierra foothills;she just kept going. Altitude and winds may have made me pull over-but I never had to stop because the car couldn't handle the road.

Pros
tight turning, dependable

Cons
light in the rear and low clearance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"230,000 miles and still 30 mpg!"

My beloved Elantra finally died this week, after 11 years of being totally dependable with great mileage. 230,750 miles and still getting 30 mpg, when the transmission finally gave out. I would have bought another Elantra immediately, only I am moving to MN, where it often gets 20 below, sometimes 50 below, with ice and snow. Instead I purchased a new Hyundai Tucson SUV. After the great experience with the Elantra and the superb care of the Hyundai service departments, I trust Hyundai! The Elantra I would HIGHLY recommend to anyone who doesn't need All Wheel Drive. It has been a delight.

Pros
Total dependability. Handles better in strong winds than many other types of cars I have driven.

Cons
Never buy a grey car: it is indistinguishable from all of the other grey cars in parking lots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Elantra that Keeps Going!"

I bought my Elantra used with about 78K miles on it in 2011. It was a one owner, very well maintained car. I now have over 136K miles on it and it continues to run perfectly with nothing but routine maintenance performed. She may not be a high performance sedan, but she always starts, always runs great, doesn't burn any oil, and still gets about 32mpg on the highway.

Pros
Solid feel, handles great, good highway ride. Very dependable, low cost to maintain.

Cons
This generation of Elantra was a little low on power. Only one engine offered, and it wasn't designed for high performance. Adequate, but not exhilarating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My terrific Hyundai Elantra !"

I have been very pleased with all aspects of my Hyundai Elantra. If I had to buy another car, it would be another Hyundai Elantra. I am short and it fits me well. I have always had a hard time finding a vehicle that fits for me to see properly out of all my windows...the Elantra is perfect in that respect. I was working long hours when my last car gave out on me and I decided to get a brand new car this time. My son-in-law told me Hyundai was having a sale. I knew pretty much nothing about Hyundai but decided to check it out. I was thrilled at the price, at the way the car and I fitted one another, its good looks and that I was able to drive away that day in my new, lovely car. I'm 84 and I've had my Hyundai Elantra for over 10 years and it is still great. I retired about 5 years ago, and I still do a fair amount of travel. I love to drive and, in addition to the day-to-day shopping etc., I go for drives up the coast with a friend every chance I get. When I bought the car I was commuting in the early morning traffic on I-80 in the East Bay. I needed a car that responded well in all aspects...I so much appreciate the Elantra's ability to do so.

Pros
I've pretty much covered that. I love everything about my Hyundai Elantra.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Elantra is a winner"

I love my 2006 Hyundai Elantra -- and, no, I won't be trading it in or selling it.

Pros
Pleasure to drive, easier to steer and park, peppy when needed, built solid for sense of safety and security on the road, and plenty of space.

Cons
No cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great car"

really love it

Pros
none

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 52 in total