2006
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

61 Reviews

Latest review about 1 month ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SS
Sandra S.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/06/2018
Enjoyed the car until the last two years
I enjoyed my Elantra for ten of the past twelve years. Then the maintenance costs started increasing compared to its monetary value. I took my car for the majority of its service needs back to the dealership where I bought the car. The paint started peeling off the rear trunk. I'm not sure if it is related to the Florida heat and the fact that my car sits outside for the hottest part of the day while I'm at work or if it is a flaw in the painting job done by Hyundai. About a month ago water started seeping into the front headlights of the car. It seems that the rubber seal around the headlights dried up. The dealership gave me an estimate of $500+ (including labor) to replace the headlights and said that they didn't have any type of a sealant to apply around the headlights to prevent any more leakage. On the positive side, I have enjoyed how comfortable the seats are (two different levers to adjust the height and lumbar support), how spacious the inside is (front and back seat areas) and that the car has good acceleration when necessary. The trunk is quite spacious and the back seats fold down if you need more trunk space.

Pros
See my notes in my review.

Cons
See my notes in my review.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Marilyn S.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
2006 Elantra
I have had my 2006 Elantra since day one. It was purchased with the intent to get me to work and anyother place I had to be,to be pratical, not for sport or luxury. This vehicle has been reliable,good quaility and a good value.

Pros
reliable

Cons
confort & sound quailty (vehicle is noiser than my past vehicles) could be a bit better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Lawrence R.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2018
2006 Elantra
I purchased my Elantra new over 12 years ago. It is the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned and has provided excellent service at minimum cost. Other than recently replacing an oxygen sensor and the front brake pads (first time), it has required only scheduled maintenance.

Pros
Reliability and efficiency

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHELLE C.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018
hyundai elantra
great car this is our 3rd hyundai, no extra service, paint has held up great, drives great, good on gas, looks good and drives good even after 12 years, no extra service required, we are happy owners and would buy again

Pros
great vehicle, service kept up and nothing extra

Cons
might could use a little more headroom

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BY
Butrus Y.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2018
Elentra
Very nice. Lots of extras. Great price . It drives very well. Good on gas. It has very pret red color and the Bluetooth is great. I bought this car for my daughter for her graduation. She loves it. She went and showed it to all her friends.

Pros
All great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
George G.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2018
Excellent value and trouble-free car
This is my 3 rd Hyundai and 2nd Elantra from Bowsers. No problems except for a minor transmission issue and Hyundai approved a new transmission under warranty and even a rental car! You can’t beat that! Quality is spot on for a compact class car!

Pros
Gas mileage is great; attractive; comes with many options that other brands charge extra for; quiet; nice audio system; easy to work on under the hood; very roomy trunk and folding rear seat to add more space; adjustable seat back and seat

Cons
Not easy to get into or out of the driver seat; console too close that your knee bumps it; seat belts tricky to use and tangle frequently; remote start should be standard; floor positioning for left foot in driver’s side too close to brake pedal; gas door release should be separate from trunk release because you can easily hit the wrong level

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Donna B.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2017
It just keeps going and going!
The excellent warranty and quality of the car is why I still have it.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KV
Karen V.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/13/2017
Runs very well, but has body issues
I have no/very few issues with the run of the car, but the interior has lots of small, cosmetic or minorly function-impairing issues. Two door handles have broken off on the inside, the trunk latch doesn't work well, etc. Overall, everything is almost universally good under the hood. However, anything that CAN be made with cheap plastic is made of cheap plastic, and shows it.

Pros
Reliable, good acceleration and braking. Smooth drive with very few issues. Good heating and air conditioning.

Cons
Cheap work on body and very few extra features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GN
GARY N.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/26/2017
My Hyundai elantra
Had car 11 years always reliable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Angela F.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2017
Angela Freeman
Great vehicle. Great on gas. Smooth ride.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Too low to the ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Patricia G.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2017
2006 Hyundai
I am pleased with my car and try to keep it in good running shape. This is the second Hyundai Elantra I have purchased and have been happy with both cars.

Pros
low gas milage

Cons
non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Alfredo J.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2017
excellent car
I love my elantra

Pros
Size, comfort and affordabilty

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Elizabeth P.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/16/2017
Problems
Since 2006 I have had multiple strange problems...first, the wrong gas tank on my car, which had to be replaced, original tires wore completely out around 5,000 miles, dead battery at low mileage, which they reimbursed me for, dash split in half, windshield wipers rusted out quickly, drivers inside door handle broke, don't get the gas mileage was told to expect.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GN
GARY N.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2017
Overall performance
Had car since it was new it's the best car I had in a long time
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ralph M.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2017
The Hyundai Elantra
Excellent vehicle.

Pros
Great value for the money. Great reliability. Good handling on the road Very comfortable to drive and ride in. Good styling and design.
Good on gas.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Janice B.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2017
20067 Hyundai Elantra
If you arte looking for a good vehicle for a value price, this Hyundai Elantra is the car to buy. My vehicle is over 10 years and it required very little maintenance. It still drives good and looks like new. For the price of this vehicle and the reliability I would highly recommend this car to everyone young, old in-between - a great car!

Pros
good reliable vehicle

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Barbara D.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2017
Love my car !
I have never regretted my choice of a vehicle. Dependable and still love the looks of it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AU
Ahmed U.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/26/2017
Good car
It is a pretty reliable and budget car. Good mpg and decent engine. Less expensive in maintaining and good running.

Pros
Less maintenance
Efficient fuel consumption
Good handling

Cons
Needs some regular work after 150,000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Patricia K.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2017
2006 Elantra - outstanding dependability!
Very dependable for being an 11 year old car with high mileage 154, 000 miles. No major problems. Smooth ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Catalina M.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2017
Elantra
Great car 🚗

Pros
My car is well built

Cons
Too low to the ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 61 in total