2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(208 Reviews)
Latest review about 20 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JG
JUDY G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
nothing to say very happy
great auto like very much I have nothing bad to say and will not say anything more so submit or not have a great day I love my new auto I leased and will lease again if I am physically able to thank you
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YM
Yvonne M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/22/2019
I really dislike this vehicle and wish i had never got it
I really wish I had never purchase the vehicle / I don't like the fact that it has no cd player and that the numbers in my phone will not upload in my car. it has no gps in the car and water comes into the car every time it rains or I get my car wash.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CLIFFORD S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Exactly what I expected
I wanted a comfortable, small, economy car that gets great gas mileage. It is exactly that. It is very reasonably priced and is a great value. I bought the SE model because is has a few upgrades from the base model and is all I really need. I drove it on two trips and averaged 34 miles per gallon and that is driving quite fast (just keeping up with the flow of traffic).

Pros
Great fuel economy.

Cons
A little noisy at highway speeds unless the road was just freshly paved. Maybe this a rare occurrence but when the sun is just right, the reflection off the bottom of the steering wheel is blinding.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHASE M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
great car
it is a great car for the price overall very happy with the car and the way it performs the tires are a little noisy but not bad for what come factory on it will be putting better tires on it soon but love the car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MARINA F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra is a smooth economic gas saver vehicle and runs smooth.
I love this vehicle it is my second one I get new, and great gas saver. The only thing I wish it had was a cup holder in the back of the middle section, like my past 2017 Hyundai Elantra. As for now this is good enough and I am excited to be an owner of this 2019 Hyundai Elantra.

Pros
Great gas saver

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
RICHARD J.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Second car for local travel
Excellent second vehicle for local driving. Was comfortable for a long 170 mile drive.
Non local driving is done in my Genesis (G80) love that car!
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
ENRICO C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/22/2019
Noises while driving
This is my second Hyundai car and I love the appearance of the car, it drives smooth but it makes annoying sounds while driving(just as mu previous Hyundai). The noise sounds like there's something loose in the sunroof. It is really annoying. If someone can get this problem fixed, I would recommend this car but for the fact that I bought it brand new and within the first month, I have to put up with this. I'm not happy at all.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LINDSAY G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Great car
I love the safety features that come standard in the value Elantra; the make my commute to work feel more secure when a vehicle is in my blind spot, the rear traffic alert is great with the backup camera as well. I love how the car handles as well! Though I went from a leased plugin hybrid and have to get used to a full gas vehicle, highway driving I can get in the mid to high 30 mpg’s!

Pros
Rear traffic alerts
Blind spot
Forward collision
MPG
Ease of driving
Fun to drive
Overall enjoyable car
Apple car play
Trunk cargo space

Cons
Slight sluggish acceleration but not significant

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MELISSA R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Excellent car
Overall we look at the Nissan price was too high for what they said was quality I myself took it upon too go to the Hyundai dealer ship to check out the elentra fail in love with it at first sight couldn't believe it was thousands of dollars cheaper and had more options I'm hoping the car will last me more than 300,000 miles like other people I've talked to before I purchased the elentra good work guys keep it coming
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KACEE M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
Good car overall
It's a good economy car I just think my 2006 was built better it had less squeaks and less road noise. 2019 my just need more sound insulation. Some of the noise maybe the tires. It drives good the interior is comfortable the dash and controls are layout perfectly. I bought the 2019 because overall I think it's the value for the money compared to the compensation. And I had a really good experience with my 2006 elantra I sold it to friend and still get to see it now has over 200,000 miles on it and going strong I hope the 2019 gives me the same service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Richard C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/23/2019
Having blind side warning issues since purchased new
Have had BSW error light off and on since purchasing new. Been to dealer twice now and they have been unable to duplicate the error. I feel this is a serious safety issue since we purchase a new Elantra limited for the improved safety over our used Elantra.

Pros
Safety and value when everything is working ing

Cons
Safety features not working regularly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OH
OLIVIA H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
2019 Elantra
What a great value for the money! I was looking for a car that would be dependable and safe. This car has so many nice features that I didn’t expect to get for that price. I would definitely recommend this car !!

Pros
Nice looking car! Drives well and gets good gas mileage. Great features for the price!

Cons
No place for spare change.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Fun car, great price, cool features
Overall, great buy for the kid, or anyone for that matter. For the price point we receive awesome features and the Android Auto works great. Cannot say enough great things about the 2019 Elantra, other than go get one!

Pros
- 31 MPG
- Great features for price
- Great handling and safety features
- Blue-link features

Cons
- Cheap tires
- Some hard plastics on the touch points in the interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DANIEL C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
Hyundai Elantra /Manuel 6 speed
Overall this is a great car. I do have recommendations. I’m 5’3 it pushes my head forward. Creates discomfort on long rides . Why 6 speed? I take off in first then immediately I’m ready for second

Pros
Read above review

Cons
Read above review

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CARLOS C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Awesome vehicle
Very quiet. Soft ride. Gas saver and beutifull. This sleek car will last you forever. Maintenance is inexpensive and the 100,000 miles warranty is the best in the market. The price for a car with this equipment is very fair.

Pros
Quiet. Gas saver. Inexpensive. Well equiped.

Cons
Nothing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GEORGE B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
2019 Elantra SE
I have only driven the car 500 miles. So far, it has lived up to the rave reviews that I have read on it. The car is very quiet, with no engine noise. Transmission is quiet. Dashboard is very easy to navigate, as this is the base model without navigation and entertainment systems. The climate control panel is very easy to operate. Dashboard is well designed. Brakes are magnificent. Handling is excellent. Seats are comfortable, but I have not taken any long trips yet. I feel that it is the most sedan for the money of all the marques.

Pros
A lot of car for the price, comparative to Japanese models.

Cons
No CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
NORA B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
No desire to provide online review/ no choice, apparently
The Lord provided the vehicle that I needed. Just so happened that HYUNDAI manufactured it. First car had been hit by another car so finding transportation was essential. I went to my auto home base and quickly found the wheels the Lord had waiting for me. Completely content with all aspects of purchase and vehicle operation. (I am not a self-absorbed DEMANDER and COMPLAINER. I have a grateful, thankful heart.) I looked at one car and I got it because it is the one that I am supposed to have.

Pros
I have everything I need.

Cons
I am not a complainer./ FUN TO DRIVE is a senseless question....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JULIE ANN H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
I absolutely love my 2019 Hyundai Elantra
I was pleasantly surprised when I purchased my new Elantra. The outside is very sporty and stylish and I feel great driving it around town. I love the white iridescenty exterior paint. It just adds to the class. The interior two tone is classy and the seat fits me perfectly! It drives great and I have had no problems with any needed repairs. I love the turning radius and have been able to make u-turns in tight places, no problem. You will not be sorry if you purchase this car!

Pros
I really do like everything about this vehicle! Exterior, interior, feel of the car, reliability are all awesome.

Cons
I have noticed a little hesitation when I am accelerating up a steep hill.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KO
KURT O.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Really like this car
I have the Limited and really like the car from styling to features. Little things like the trunk opening automatically if you have packages in your arms, to the lane assist feature. All the safety features are great! Handling is very good as is pick up, if you need a lot of pick up Sport mode gives you that, if you want better fuel economy Smart mode gives you that.

Pros
Safety features, fuel economy, interior comfort

Cons
Feel the road a little more than I would like through the steering column/wheel and ride could be a little smoother.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joseph H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
I Love my car!
I love my 2019 Hyundai Elantra ! I am currently leasing for three years but I definitely want to buy it ! When we are ready for an update on our 2009 Buick lacrosse we will definitely be going with a Hyundai! I highly recommend this vehicle the best vehicle I’ve had!!

Pros
Great in all weather conditions! Visibility is amazing great on gas !

Cons
I don’t have any at this time!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 208 in total