2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(1950 Reviews)
Latest review 15 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AW
ANTOINETTE W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2019
Repeat customer
Already answered with other questions. Love my car. I find your reviews too tiresome. Too many repetitive questions.......................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
AUGUST W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2019
Great vehicle!
Really great vehicle, feels reliable and solidly built. The interior is really nice, and the info-tainment system is top notch. Interior is very spacious. My only wish is if the car could corner a little better.

Pros
Excellent space in the interior. Peppy engine. Great styling.

Cons
Doesn’t handle corners that well. Fuel economy is average.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DANIEL P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2019
Love my Elantra
Wonderful car. Don't change a thing, EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Love the car.

Cons
I'm really tired of these surveys. I love the car. Enough said.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NN
NIEL N.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/19/2019
Car is great, transmission is terrible. Even worse, Hyundai does not seem to care.
Within days of purchasing our Hyundai Eco, we started to experience issues with the transmission - it slips in the lower gears when accelerating from a stop. So far, Hyundai denies this is an issue and will not do anything about it.

Pros
It is great except for the issue with the transmission - which is a safety hazard (as the transmission stalls in intersections)

Cons
The transmission and the Hyundai attitude about the issue - their attitude is that the issue does not exist.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lizeth Del L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
My Amazing Vehicle
Exterior design is a Classic Beauty. Interior is so Comfortable. Drive it makes you feel flying. Excellent technology in it. Gas only once a week for about 200 miles. Only service each 5000 miles and fluids are perfect. Sound inside is perfect for me. I love my car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Stacey H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Stacey Harper
This is the second Elantra Limited I have owned last one was Lakeside Blue current one is red. I love both of them! I never had any problems with my last one. I just put a lot of miles on it so traded it in for a new one. I have a long commute and great gas mileage is a must. I also ride share and both of the ladies I ride with also own Elantra and one of them even owns two! Can’t say enough about our Elantras!!

Pros
Excellent on gas mileage
Lots of included features in the Limited model for a really great price

Cons
Could use just a little more leg room for driver’s seat (I have long legs).
I wish the Limited model didn’t always have low profile tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Roy L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Love love love
I bought my Elantra a little over a year ago. I have never had a problem. My Elantra was the first new car since I bought my Hyundai Sonata in 1996, my Sonata had to retired only because someone ran into me and totaled it. The Sonata had 200,00 miles and was still going strong.

It was a no brainer when I needed a new car that I was going to get a Hyundai.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Paul T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
2018 Elantra
I find this to be an excellent vehicle in all aspects. Ride, comfort, interior room, economy, price, and all those extras that come as standard. Excellent value. The vehicle has the feel of a much larger vehicle, steering and braking are excellent, good sightlines make for a safe comfortable ride.

Pros
Interior room. Economy. Standard features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Bertha R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
I love my car!!!
Before buying this car I was using uber or lift to go to work. And every time they pick me up was on different vehicle. So one day and uber driver was driving a white Hyundai Elantra when he arrived to pick me up I got in love with the car. I started looking very close the outside design and the model. I really fall in love with this vehicle. My surprise was when I went inside . Everything seems very nice. The seats in the rear very comfortable and the color, the designs on the doors. The front panel. Omg I was crazy for that car. Obviously I didn't mentioned nothing to the driver. But every time they pick me up on a Elantra I got more and more convensed that it was the car I wanted. And that's the car I have and don't want a switch .

Pros
Gas efficiency. Can fit anywhere to park. Very comfortable seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
CATHERINE V.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Luxury car without breaking my bank!
My Elantra was the first new car I purchased @ Hiley Hyundai. I had such a great team helping me pick the car i can afford and still enjoy! My Elantra is comfy to drive and with all the neat features like the car play and the sensors on my mirrors I feel like I’m in a luxury car without breaking my budget! Also these same neat gadgets help me feel safer on the road!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
HANS D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
2018 Sonata
Third one I have leased. no additional coments………………………………………I am leasing this vehicle so why …………………………………………………………………..………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Pros
My family have bought or leased 15 vehicles we love the brand & local dealership.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
KELLY F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Great car for family with 2 kids
This car is great for a family that has 1 or 2 children. Trunk space is nice and the rear seats fold down which makes hauling things great if no one is in the back seat. Beautiful cars, high durability, smooth drive handling and sound, didn't disappoint on our honeymoon of over 2500 miles.

Pros
Everything. Gps is on the big screen and super nice.

Cons
CVT is pretty rough sometimes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Joy A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Great service experience
Bought value edition elantra with sunroof. Love homelink system. Blind spot detection and rearview camera are great safety features. Smooth comfortable ride. Trunk is very large and provides a lot of cargo space. Great car with many amenities.

Pros
Good gas mileage. Great value for the money. Lots of great features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
DONALD J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/17/2019
A little tame, but dependable.
This car is a little tame, but seems to be VERY dependable work car. It's ok to drive, you know your going to make it to where you know you need to be. The fuel economy can't be beat. The headrests are a nightmare for anyone under 5'5", they force your head into an awkward position.

Pros
gas mileage
good visibility for driving
easy to reach controls

Cons
head rests
boring to drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JOHN T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Fun car
This is a fun car to drive. I'm impressed with the fuel economy and the acceleration. It's fairly roomy for a compact 4 door. Trunk space is good too. The rear camera is really convenient. The side collision warning system works well too.

Pros
Great fuel economy. Really good acceleration.

Cons
Wind noise through the windows at almost any speed. Starting as low as 30 mph

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LINDSEY W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Sleek design, high quality interior, great technology
This was a huge step up for me from my 2008 elantra and totally worth every penny. Originally, I was looking for a new Elantra, not necessarily anything special; however, after seeing and test driving the sport model, I could never drive another model again! The leather interior, navigation system, large touch screen, key fob features, and bluelink technology are all of luxury quality. The Infinity sound system is incredible, many passengers of mine are impressed and often ask if it is a Bose system (as they are known to be impressive). The color of the white paint is also very striking (it is not flat white as other cars tend to be). Honestly, I could go on and on about how much I love this car, it completely satisfied and surpassed anything I wanted in a car.
One thing that could make it better may be having adjustable cruise on the sport model (which is only available on the limited or as an extra package for other models).

Pros
Infinity sound system
Navigation system
7" Touch Screen
Leather Interior
Sport pedals
Key fob features, touchless entry of trunk
Adjustable temperature control for driver and passenger (usually only larger sedans have this feature)

Cons
Unable to add on adjustable cruise feature to the sport model (mild con)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Lester W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Excellent Vehicle
One of the best vehicles I had ever owned. It is very dependable, has good power, and I am pleased with my purchase. I also am very pleased with the service that I have received. I purchased the extra warranty and it has served me quite well. The 2018 Elantra is a very good car.

Pros
Very good car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Rebecca S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Great vehicle
This was my first new car ever. I initially purchased the vehicle for its fuel mileage due to me commuting 28 miles one way to work. However, it has more to offer than just the excellent fuel mileage. I have enjoyed the android auto features, hands free phone connect, automatic truck pop, etc.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Service Rental W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
2018 Hyundai Elantra
I am thoroughly enjoying my 2018 Hyundai Elantra. I had been an avid Ford buyer but after 2 Ford Focus's transmissions went bad i had enough of Ford vehicles. Two friends of mine had purchased Hyundai cars so I did some online investigating and then visited my local Hyundai dealership. As soon as I drove the Elantra I knew this was the vehicle for me. That was over a year ago and I have no regrets. My Elantra is great on gas mileage and the interior is roomy and comfortable. I highly recommend this vehicle to everyone!

Pros
Great on gas!
Back up camera
Comfortable interior
Quiet interior when driving, especially on the highway.

Cons
A few more speakers wouldn't hurt.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GEORGE C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2019
X
'Xxx'xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccccc ? "cccccvvvvvvvvvbbhhhnnjmjiutfgyrfgh urf guy ghyhjuthjjjhfrdf ju fhht hyfggdtrgifjvvufufjfjfjififfifiififigigufdhdhgxjcfuegsbnfjtudfjjgjffjfujfjfufjfuffuufudjf
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1950 in total