Style image original

2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

269 Reviews

Latest review about 9 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2018 Hyundai Elantra "

My experience with the 2018 Hyundai Elantra has been good one. The car has a beautiful interior and exterior design. The MPG are great, for me this is a commuter car and its doing its job well. Fun to drive, and I like the drive mode option. I feel the car could have a better breaking system.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great little car"

I love my car. Drives easy, great features on the basic package. Love the 7" screen, reverse camera, blind spot detectors, and cargo net. Rims are nice. Easy to drive and voicr recognition makes for easy calls.

Pros
Reverse camera, 7" screen, and blind spot detector.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service is excellent"

Well they send you a well with the Elantra the accident was not the greatest car but driving the Elantra as a daily driver it has all the features and benefits that I need and my family appreciates thank you

Pros
Comes excellent condition in stock everything a family would need

Cons
You would think a sports edition would come with aftermarket rims some type of an intake system possibly tinted windows definitely electric seats both sides and what happened to the XM Radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it!!"

Like everything about this car... expect that a raccoon caused 1200 in damages.. broken bumper cover that now has to be painted and replaced. Broken core support, lower engine cover and inner fender plastic parts.. so now my new car is held together with zip ties, until the parts come in and are painted.. so I can repair what a 15 pound raccoon caused... imagine if I had hit something bigger... like a deer ):
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my car"

If anyone had suggested a Hyundai Elentra, I would have said, yeah right! I purchased it in November of 2017 and I absolutely love it! I drive a lot back and forth to work and the gas is excellent. And to be able to go from automatic to a stick shift, if you choose, is just like WOW, to me! I couldn’t have expected anything better. Thank you

Pros
Value for the money, it’s comfort, it’s speedy if need be or just cruising

Cons
The radio system could be so much better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Elantra Sport!"

Great car, fantastic handling, really nice ride, and a great value for the money!!! The car has surprising power for such a small car, and handles the curves like a champ. The interior is very comfortable and provides more leg room than you would expect, and the trunk holds two huge suitcases easily. Overall, a really nice car, I love driving it!

Pros
Everything is great in this car, I highly recommend it.

Cons
Occasionally the response time on the navigation is slow, and there is also an intermittent problem where the backup camera refuses to disengage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra Sedan "

I have nothing to say but I really enjoy my Elantra the ride is smooth the look is great the colors are perfect both front side and back view are excellent the drive is very smooth the radio is perfect it does block the noise like I said overall I love my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing car"

This car is awesome it's very comfortable it's getting 41 mpg sport mode is really fun and still good mileage good looking and extremely spacers inside very quiet and an awesome drive beautiful color it's a real head Turner.

Pros
Everything what's not to like.

Cons
I haven't found anything to complain about yet and dought I will.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2018 Elantra "

Owned an Elantra years ago and was more than satisfied then. So much improvement in style, comfort, economy, quality, it's fun to drive, best value for the money, the whole nine yards. Best car a I've ever had :)

Pros
All above

Cons
Road noise still a factor but does not change my review.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"

Love the car roomy excellent on gas great driving performance tire and Jack all came with it the dealership was great in helping me get one that met our budget and warranty was great and extended I love the car and will recommend to others
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car! Great service!"

I came to Central Valley Auto in hopes to trade in my Volks. Jetta, and they made that happen! Everyone who was helping us was absolutely wonderful, great service and went above and beyond to meet our needs.

Pros
Drives great, love the stick shift, can see easily, adjustable seats, lighting just right, AC/heater works great, style is awesome!

Cons
I only have an issue with that I cannot connect my phone through Bluetooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wounderful"

Wounderful car in love with it. Drives beautiful. Color is great and the style is beautiful. Would recommend this car two friends and family. Hyundai really outdid themselves with the 2018 Elantra. The style of this car is wonderful
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"New purchase"

Love my new 2018 Elantra turbo. Pros: sleek look, comfortable drive. Cons: Had to have BSD module replaced with only 400 miles on the vehicle. Also intermittently hesitates when gently accelerating.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"very nice car "

i semi retired from a long real estate career in 2013 always drove Lincolns since the 1980's was down sizing and just happened to go to a Hyundai dealer to look i liked what i saw for the price and figured i give it a shot i got a 2013 elantra was very happy great car super gas mileage if you use good gas i only use shell and mobile got 40mpg on trips great car last nov got mail to come test drive a 2018 so i did and really liked it now drive my second elantra very happy this one has bigger engine better performance and hard to believe it gets better gas mileage i get 32 in town and 42 on a trip

Pros
to many to list

Cons
trunk lid is narrower than the 2013 not as many small storage spaces in interior as the 2013 plus liked the arm rest on the front doors of the 2013 better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

I was truly blessed to buy a 2018 Elantra SE this car drives very good and it's very good on gas. I think that I chose a very good car. Only complaint that I have is it is low to the ground but that's coming from a person that was driving a SUV at first and now it's driving a car

Pros
Absolutely in love my car

Cons
Just would like you to be a little higher off the ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2018 Elentra"

I have rented older versions of this car in the past. I moved near the Morris area and commute over 120 miles a day. I need a car that was good on gas milage do I choose the 2018 Elentra. I love it. Actually good in snow and because most of my driving is highway, I average 40 mpg. Love it. Great car for what I needed it for. Thanks
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love Hyundai"

I would recommend Hyundai to anyone, I have owned 4 and have loved them all. It is a very stylish and reliable vehicle, with fantastic features not to mention an outstanding value! Hyundai goes above and beyond to meet the customer needs!

Pros
This is the 4th Hyundai I've owned, and it is an excellent vehicle with fantastic features at a great price!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love love love"

I love my 2018 elantra. It is so comfortable, smooth and just all around great! Great gas mileage, very roomy and drives so smooth. It is very sporty and sleek looking yet very affordable and practical

Pros
Everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it"

My 2018 hyundai elantra is the tops. Everything I expected in a vehicle. I rave about it to all my friends. Wouldn't change a thing good work hyundai, class act.the dealership along with the sales and service people were awesome. After my first service checkup I was pleased with all that was done along with the comfort of the waiting area. Keep on doing the things you do!

Pros
Comfort, ride, fuel economy with go when I need it. Style and accessories.

Cons
Should have weather guard floor mats standard. That's all I have.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/14/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very nice "

This is my first new vehicle I’ve purchased, and I am very satisfied! I got the value edition and while I would have preferred leather, I was told that would require an upgrade (out of my budget). I love how spacious the trunk is, and even the backseats are comfy (haven’t tested them myself but passengers love them). Overall a great car, and it seems like it will last me quite a while!

Pros
Very comfortable Heated seats (it’s what sold me on the car) Great mpg Smart trunk Sleek design

Cons
My key fob seems to open the trunk if it’s moving around a lot (hooked onto my purse without me pressing the button) Doesn’t do too well on bumpy roads

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 269 in total