2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

1297 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TN
Travis N.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
Wonderful
Excellent vehicle! My last two were a Kia Optima and a VW Jetta but this one is by far my favorite! I was skeptical about going down to a smaller vehicle but it is everything I need! Came with all the options I was looking for at an amazing price! I drive a lot in the city for work and haven’t gotten any less than 30 mpg in 3,000 miles so far!

Pros
Back up camera, heated seats, blind spot monitoring, smart trunk, sunroof, great mpg, great handling and safe feeling drive!

Cons
Not the most powerful after coming from larger sedans but it has all the power one will need in a vehicle!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NL
Nora L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
Owner/driver nora l.
Elantra is an excellent choice. Very fashionable-sleek! I get many compliments.
The only downside are the seats-very uncomfortable-not enough padding for seat.
The other was the financing. I expected $300 for a monthly payment and got $435.. I could use a re-finance but enough payments made yet!
Overall very satisfied with car and the Hyundai Motor Finance part of company!!!😁

Pros
Very good acceleration, so far.
Smooth ride. Excellent tabs to put rear seat back -folded for long items!

Cons
Seats are very uncomfortable, especially the back seat-no one wants to ride in back!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Karla A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/13/2018
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Vehicle performs poorly: unreliable—stops, chokes. This car was bought new in February 2018 and has been problematic early on. He has spent a great deal of time in service. The car has proven to be unreliable and unsafe.

Pros
Stylish exterior

Cons
Performs poorly:stops, chokes, unsafe, unreliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Petar B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
Overall great.
I have had my 2018 Hyundai Elantra Sport for a little over a year now and I am overall really happy with the car. I get great MPG, the performance is pretty good for the price and engine size, the overall functionality of the interior is great and I love the look & styling. There are some interior noise issues with tire noise and a couple of rattles, but nothing that can't be fixed longterm with better tires and felt tape!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
RUT A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/13/2018
Hyundai Elantra 2018
Muy buen vehículo hasta ahora, se ve un poco delicado por dentro. Gasta más gasolina de lo que esperaba. Y es un poco vago al subir cuestas a menos que lo cambie a manual, ahí si es fuerte.
El tener la opción de cambiar la manera del funcionamiento del motor, me ayuda en el expreso a correr más y se supone que en eco deja mejor rendimiento. Estoy contenta con el.

Pros
Los cambios de sport a eco

Cons
Es vago al subir cuestas o caminos empinados

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARION T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018
Love it
The car looks and rides nice. The size is perfect for me. I like the way I can use the economy to save on gas. The ride is quiet and smooth. The sound system is clear and beautiful. I just love the interior. Very classy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Antuan M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018
My vehicle is running with perfection.
Jim Burke Hyundai downtown Birmingham is the best in vehicle maintenance. When you come to Jim Burke Hyundai it’s like your st home, everyone is well mannered. They offer rides to and from the maintenance department if needed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
William W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018
Elantra Value Edition
This vehicle was purchased for my wife. She loves it. It was a lot of value for the money. This is the third one purchased. It is a safe vehicle. One of the Elantra's was totaled in an accident. A tow truck rear ended it, pushing it into another vehicle. Only bumps and bruises were a result.

Pros
Great value.

Cons
Ride is a little stiff.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Dennis L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018
Elantra owner
Smaller car with great gas mileage. Also has a lot of safety features you usually only get with bigger cars. Gas mileage around 36 mpg. Dual air which is must for my family. Love blind spot monitor and cross traffic monitor.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Margaret R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018
myself
I love my Elantra. It's comfortable, reliable and economical. Also, the style is very good looking. I enjoy having a sunroof. I've been driving an Elantra since 2006. My next car with probably be another Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cheryl B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018
I love my Hyundai Elantra
I could not ask for a better vehicle and a great car to drive around town the gas mileage is amazing I like the fact that there aren’t a lot of blind spots in the car and it drives like a small elegant car I love it thank you
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MANCHESTER W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018
Elantra
Excellent vehicle I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for fantastic gas mileage. I like the vehicle but think having to use 200 characters for the review summary is ridiculous. Having given excellent on all the questions should be sufficient

Pros
Easy entry and exit

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ANTHONY C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/11/2018
My 2018 Hyundai Elantra
My 2018 Hyundai Elantra is a good vehicle, however, I like the styling of my former 2015 Elantra SE better. Also, my new Elantra could get better gas mileage in the city, and I wish it came with all-wheel drive for winter driving. Last on my list is that pricing was not good in 2018 compared to when I lease my former Elantra back in 2015.

Pros
Reliable, sound system, ride

Cons
gas mileage, acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Robert M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/10/2018
Good car. However...
Handles, rides great. Great gas mileage. However, tires constantly loses pressure. Have had to lift this car twice, with second time having to replace rubber boots on both struts. Car hesitates in 1st gear.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
Virginia H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018
Love my Elantra
Nice riding small car and easy to maneuver around. Great car value for the price. It is ideal for the person who usually is alone in the car. It is great on gas mileage. Cute and sporty looking and fun to drive!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Andrea W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/10/2018
Love This Car
I'm really enjoying my car. The ride is smooth and comfortable. It looks and feels great! Two things I would change, however: there should be vents in the backseat area so that guests can better feel the air/heat and the sound system needs an upgrade, (I suggest teaming up with bose).

Pros
Style
Paint
Heated seats
Great trunk space
Rear view camera

Cons
No vents in backseat area
Better sound system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GAYLE M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018
Awesome
I love my Elantra. Gives me the gas mileage I need with the bells and whistles I want in a price that I can afford. I am very satisfied and would recommend an Elantra without hesitation. Bang for the buck is outstanding. I couldn’t be happier.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Catherine S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2018
Performance
Great performance,great gas mileage and comfortable. I feel so comfortable in my vehicle that l never want to get out of it after a drive. It gives accurate information on the dashboard which you can rely on ensuring your safety before you go on the road.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Margaret H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2018
Great Car
This is my second Elantra and I love this one even more than the first one. It has everything I want in a car. It is very comfortable and has all the safety features needed to make driving it safe and a lot of fun.

Pros
love the blind spot indicator

Cons
there are no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
Veniece S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2018
Great durable vehicle
Very reliable and durable. The bumper to bumper warranty as well as the extended warranties on my tires are a blessing. I purchased a 2016 Elantra at the end of 2015 and then traded it in for same exact car Nov 2017 trades in 2016 Elantra for a 2018 Elantra... same color Gray!! Love ❤️ it

Cons
No ability to connect Siri satellite radio... unbelievable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1297 in total