Style image original

2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

692 Reviews

Latest review 2 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TL
Timothy L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2018
excellent car i love it.
I have a like new chrysler 200 with few miles and love it but this elantra is the best car i have ever owned.Please get one.Have owned toyotas for 35 years but this one is best. pleasae look at this car for value and quality.

Pros
excellent value for price

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Joshua W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018
Great
Great car! Bought new. Excellent gas mileage. Sometime s getting 46 on highway, and combined with City driving 42 per gallon! Better than Hybrid car ! Had no problems at all for 3 month s and 7800 miles on it.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Coreen K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018
MY CAR
I LOVE MY CAR AND ENJOY DRIVING IT. EVERY TIME I GET IN IT , IM GLAD I GOT IT. THE CAR IS BEAUTIFUL INSIDE AND OUT. THE RIDE IS SMOOTH AND ITS PERFORMANCE IS GREAT. I THINK THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE CARS.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SAMANTHA C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018
2018 Hyundai elantra
Better than I was expecting. I switched from a 20 year old volvo, the ride is smoother, sound is so much better than I was expecting, seats are way more
Comfortable and I just love driving the Hyundai around
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HY
Hyman Y.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
Very good
The blue-tooth does not work, my phone Samsung Galaxy J7V is not one that is listed and I bought this car mainly for the this feature. Why is it that only certain phones is listed and not all for the new cars.

Pros
Very good

Cons
Front is too low and blue-tooth does not work

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
Hyeju H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
One of the greatest car I have ever had
This car is really smooth when I drive, and also heater and air conditioner work really fast. It also has USB port that I can directly connect to my iPhone so I can text, call or changing music without having too much distraction so it definitely lowers the risks of getting into any kind of car accident from the distraction. The rear camera also helps a lot when I back up, and also it can detect the cars or people behind the car from either direction very quickly.

Pros
Can save money on fuels, also it has different driving modes that helps driving on different types of road. It doesn’t take much to accelerate from 0 to 50 and feels very smooth. Rear camera definitely helps when backing up, and side detection works really great on interstate or other place that people tend to speed.

Cons
Front windows are not wide enough to look on the side directly to see if any car is right next to or behind.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Renee F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
New Elantra
This car is GREAT it’s like having a truck and car all in one I love it. It handles great not to big but not to small either I don’t feel boxed in like some other cars in same class. I’m happy with the warranty too! Don’t have to worry about a thing for 10 years what a relief in this day and age were thing aren’t built like they used to be, I believe Hyndai gives peace of mind to there owners. Thanks for everything

Pros
Love the new design inside and out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Katitia D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
Hyundai Elantra 2018
I like the style of my vehicle, color and standard features such as bluetooth capability. Smooth riding and about 40mpg of fuel for hwy mileage.
Spacious inside room for passenger back seats. Trunk space for luggage is spacious also.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Esperanza M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Best mid size sedan
This is the second car I have purchased at this dealership my salesman was excellent. He showed me several different cars. Then my first time I saw this beauty white with black interior great sound from the stereo sunroof then he said lets take her for a ride I fell in Love! It handled well drove smooth plenty of leg room heated seats sunroof . And the best of all of this excellent price for such a beautiful car.

Pros
Feels awesome and comfortable on long road trips.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Atul P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/19/2018
let me drive couple thousend miles this car then i will give you my review
no comment yet because I did not drive this car even 1000 miles give me couple months then I will give you review so far so good this car over all nice car and good dealer and good experience when we buy this car only problem is inspection sticker was 7 months old should be May 19 but car has sticker October 18 I ask dealer but did not got satisfied answer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joseph H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2018
More for your money.
The stereo is very weak. Needs better quality speakers and the back seat needs an arm otherwise LOVE THIS CAR! The sport is definitely amazing for a quick speed boost. Eco mode on long trips gets you gas mileage like a hybrid

Pros
Dash, seat comfort, over all look.

Cons
Needs more HP and a better stereo system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ALEXANDRIA M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Elantra!!
I really love my car! It has all the features I need! I’m so impressed with the extended warranty on the car! It has 3 mode I can drive in Eco ( saves me lots of money on gas) ! Overall I made the right purchase and couldn’t be happier with it ! Thank you to the team that helped me get in my brand new 2018 Elantra! I love it !!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sherl J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Sherl Jackson
Very pleased with my new car. The ride is very smooth. Very roomy on the inside.. The interior is great looking. The features are surprisely pleasant. It took a while to get use to them but WOW I love them.

Pros
Ease in driving. Comfortable. Very stylish N

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Catherine C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
I really 💜 my new Elantra
This car is great! I have had it about two months now and I still love driving it every day. My favorite thing about it is the 6- speed option turbo; Its fast enough and still great on gas! The people who work for hyundai also made my experience super nice! Im sharing because it's a brand thing, Hyundai is really making quality vehicles and I couldnt be happier with my purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Aionyel P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/18/2018
Classy & Sporty
I love everything about my new car. It pretty much has everything that I wanted. I just wish it was a little more spacious. There is alot of good features in the car that I love. Overall, I love my Elantra!

Pros
Heated seats, Sirius XM radio, Sun roof, Bluetooth

Cons
Not spacious enough, Android doesn't connect to Auto Pro

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Ashutosh P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/17/2018
Good car
Overall good car

Nice features for price paid - BSM, Cross traffic alert, smart trunk, moonroof, back up camera. Would like to have electronically adjustable seats Atleast for value addition.

More importantly: NOTICED A TICKING NOISE FROM MY CAR WHEN STARTED ON COLD MORNING - very unreliable for the car which is driven only for 300 miles

Pros
Good features for the price paid:

BSM, cross traffic alert, smart trunk, moon roof, back up camera with guide lines, great economy,

Cons
NOTICED A TICKING NOISE FROM ENGINE WHEN STARTED CAR ON COLD MORNING - very unreliable - especially when driven only 300 miles - Hyundai should look into this problem - expecting some actions.

Also, expect to have electronic controlled seats and leather seating for value edition

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
DIANA J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018
na
I love the space that the 2018 elantra provides, however the fact that the car has no CD play is a big minus for me. Not everyone like to bluetooth their phones to the car. Im up in age and prefer to listen to my many CDs I obtain.

Pros
The 2018 Elantra seems to have more leg and head room.

Cons
Not quite happy the the newer cars are doing away with CD players. Although you can bluetooh from phone. It does no good if your talking on the phone then there is no music

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TYLER B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018
Love the buying experience
The buying process was smooth and professional they were able to get the car I wanted at the price I wanted very satisfied! Would definitely recommend friends and family to visit this dealership and service department!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAUNID S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018
2018 Hyundai Elantra Value Edition
As of being previous Hyundai owners since a long time ago, Hyundai has never let me down. Should i even have any problems they were to be taken care of right away and get fixed with hyundai. This New elantra that we just bought is the third hyundai in the family and i know it will keep on comming

Cons
Need to improve on Factory Windsheild wipers. They leave marks right away from the get go

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Judith F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018
Very happy with my Elantra!
This is my 3rd Elantra.i am very happy with the Elantra. The steering is amazing and you can pretty much maneuver out of anywhere. It is the perfect size and plenty of room inside, when I'm ready for my next lease it will definitely be an Elantra. Just wish they would make a convertible!

Pros
Pretty much everything I need in a car.

Cons
?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 692 in total