2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

1008 Reviews

Latest review about 2 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JB
Jeffrey B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
I simply cannot believe that this car is a Hyundai!!!
So while searching for a new car on line, on the side of my computer screen came Hyundai of Greeley - 2018 Spring Clearance. So I emailed what it was that I was looking for. I went inside the show room and met Josh, a very nice and bright young man. I say he is very nice and bright because he is very professional and knows all the important things about the cars he is selling. He is the opposite of pushy and some how has a very unique way of letting the cars he sells speak for themselves and then sell themselves; this makes him a very bright nice and bright young man. So we go out into the show room's parking lot and he guides me to the most coolest looking car I've seen up close. So I ask Josh, which car is this one? He said it was the Elantra Sport. I said, are you kidding - this is a Hyundai?, it looks like a Sports Car. And boy howdy, is it ever a Sports Car - make no mistake about that; or about the Hyundai Elantra Sport!!!!!

Pros
Beautiful; Sleek; Very Fast!; Great Gas Mileage.

Cons
Huh, give me a few of years maybe I can find one by then????

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Justine F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018
Love it
I love my car! It has been such a great investment that I did it’s comfortable, everything about it is great. My kids and I enjoy it very very much I would recommend it in a heartbeat! It’s great! ❤️❤️
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Victor M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018
My vehicle
Love it. So far the best car I have owned. The warranty is great. The people,are terrific. I would like to work there. I'm trying to convince my wife to trade her vehicle and get a Hyundai. If ur looking for a car. Please visit Hyundai of el Paso Texas. Great great people

Pros
Love it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
ADNEL V.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018
2018 Elantra sport
Very fun car to drive in manual mode with the DCT automatic transmission. Shifts are crisp and decently fast, car will get you trouble if you start having to much fun. Overall great vehicle to drive and have great fun on the weekends or drive everyday.

Pros
Great quality, great appearance, sporty drive, fuel efficient

Cons
Restrictive exhaust and intercooler components, nothing aftermarket can’t fix.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Marc G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018
My sweet Elantra Value Edition
This is a great Intermediate car, called "compact" by the cars Magazines, but it's not, it is large enough, very well equipped, almost as much as the Limited.
I love it, it's quiet, punchy, and a ton of features, the best of all is the Apple car Play.

Pros
Almost a premium car

Cons
lack of full LED in that version

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tamiko H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018
I driving experience
I enjoys my car it drives smooth I really am glad that i went this model I love it I would recommend this car to my family friends co workers everyone I know best choice I never made. Thank you !!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CYNTHIA P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018
very happy with this lease would conside leasing again xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
very satisfied especially that brand what not my first choice.dealership experience was excellent in and out one visit in 3 hours.
very transparent dealer-very knowledgeable and friendly. would recommend.

Pros
very stylish-nice pickup would consider leasing again

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Philip F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2018
2018 Elantra Value Edition
This car is an excellent value and includes numerous features that make driving it safe and comfortable. It's economical to drive, has good passenger and trunk space, and a ton of bells and whistles.

Pros
Many features that enhance the driving experience and add an extra layer of safety. Good gas mileage, comfortable and affordable. Heated seats, USB & Bluetooth, backup camera, individual tire pressure readouts,and side mirror alerts are some of the best features.

Cons
Nothing major, but several things could be improved:
1. No low window washer fluid warning - lots of other bells & whistles - some of which I would gladly trade for this during Chicago winters.
2. Door styling, especially the rear doors, requires extra room to open them fully - not good in parking lots with narrow spaces.
3. Rear seat headrests are fixed and part of the rear seat. Adjustable head rests, like in the front seats, provide more options for kid and pet accessories.
4. Wiring issue with the radio causes the sound to break up on the AM band when going over bumps. It's an intermittent problem and can be difficult to replicate - which makes it tough to fix. Two service visits so far have not been successful in providing a permanent fix despite great efforts by the dealer's service department.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Selina W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018
Excited and In love again
I was surprised to ppl purchase a 2018 after loosing my 2015 in a car accident, Pohanka Hyndia is the best. Sale person Mr Tony was patient and assured I received a great deal. I love the red color and the smooth drive. This Elantra os better than the Accent. I miss my Accent but blessed to have my Elantra. Thanks God

Pros
I love Pohanka Hyndia

Cons
The trunk is too small that all

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tommia S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018
2018 Hyundai Elantra
I love my new car and I couldn’t have made a better decision. The interior is great and sleek. Very spacious and comfortable.It rides smooth and is AWESOME on mileage when traveling. Go get a Hyundai Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
FRANCISCO M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2018
Good car
Good solid car, for the price, good on gas, has lots of extras only offered on higher luxury cars, has Apple car play and android play, comfortable interior soft nice wheels car feels solid .........

Pros
Good on gas, lots of options included, nice looking car, solid built, good value , lots of bells and whistles normally offered on luxury cars!

Cons
Little tight for big guys, it takes starter about 3 seconds to start engine when car has been sitting out for longer than 6 hours

Note: I had a horrible experience with the finance manager I was misled with the pre payed and car protection packages, he miss informed me and was very manipulative.
I will never buy any packages that are not included by Manufacturer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OB
OMID B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018
Hyundai Elantra
This is very smooth car and easy to drive, I really feel comfortable while driving with this car and enjoy when I connect my phone to it and use its navigation system and play my favorite music when I drive

Pros
100

Cons
0

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MICHAEL H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2018
Elantra
Love it, love my car, love everything about itdjdhdhdhejdjdhdhhdjsjdjsjdjdhehbdhcudjdjfjfjfkfjxjcjfjdjskdkdkdkdkdjjdjdrjjddjjdjdjdjjd. Djdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdhjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjjdjdjdjdjdjjdjdj
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gay D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2018
I love my Elantra
This is a nice car with plenty of amenities. The back up camera, heated seats, sunroof, side sensors, in dash monitor for maps, and overall feel of the car are what I like best about this car. I would buy this car again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
PATRICIA J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2018
2018 elantra se is a great car!
The elantra 2018 is a very smooth and quiet ride. very satisfied with its up-to-date features, and its comfortable seating with plenty of leg room - especially necessary for the driver who is 6' 2" tall. very nice sound system as well; have no real complaints about this car. very satisfied. and the overall look of the car's design - it is very sleek and streamlined, which makes one feel good driving it (showing it off!!!) this is our 3rd elantra - the last one had around 275K miles on it and was still going just fine when we traded it in...couldn't ask for more!

Pros
pretty much like everything about it

Cons
have no complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2018
New car pirchase
Love the style of my new 2018 Elantra, but I find both cars I had are not good on gas. Smooth riding car and quiet engine. Love the color (champagne), interior and exterior of the vehicle are to my satisfaction. The only flaw I find is that they are not good on gas.

Pros
Smooth ride

Cons
Not so good on gas mileahe

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Thomas R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018
Love it
Very happy, this is my fourth Hyundai since the year 2000. My first was a Sonata , second, third and forth were Elantras. This time I upgraded to the Elantra SEL. I wanted to include the the safety features like the rear backup camera, side mirror blind spot protection, bluetooth hands free phone system amoung others.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Palwinder S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/13/2018
A fun sports car with room for friends
I have had the car for only a few months but it has been a great car. Its fun to drive, sounds great and feels like a sports car. I drive alot, between states and to work it has been very enjoyable. The car has 4 doors which really helps when you wanna go on a road trip with some friends to get some good food.

Pros:
- Fun to drive
- Exhaust sounds great
- Decent features on the base model of the Sport model
- Works well with iOS and Android

Cons:
- The interior is a bit boring. The red stitched leather seats are really awesome but the rest is very lacking in details.
- The interior does not have too many spaces for storage. (Arm rest and glove compartment and that is it)
- Something about using google maps on a iOS device (new or old) causes some sort of issue with switching back and forth from the radio and audio from the device. The issue is that even when you turn off the radio and only have your device active it will turn the radio back on every time you get directions.

Regret
The standard sound system is great but I would recommend the upgrade to the next package to get the GPS and bass I regret not doing that when I was purchasing the car. It includes: GPS, sound system upgrade, and auto dimming mirror (sound system alone is worth it)

Pros
- A very cost effect "sports" car.
- Audio system works with both IOS and android
- Exhaust sounds great.

Cons
- Interior is a little bland
- Google maps and audio system do not like each other when you use IOS devices.
- interior does not have too much space for storage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018
Great car!
Great car! I love driving my Hyundai!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ronald M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018
2018 Elantra
I really enjoy the style and comfort and reliability of my Elantra. The features are designed to make the driver safer and happy to use. This is one of the best cars I’ve ever had. Never left me stranded. Since 2005 my first new Hyundai spoiled me so much that I like to trade up when new styles catch my eye. I have purchased the following vehicles new from Rick Case Hyundai in Plantation Florida: 2005 Sonata, 2012 Sonata, 2013 Elantra 2 door coupe, 2013 Veloster, 2015 Elantra, 2018 Elantra and a 2016 lease for my nephew Jesse Stueber who had a 2016 Veloster. We will be returning to Rick Case. Thank you to Patrick Reece who has done all my sales and Tom Owen, #1 service advisor. Thank you once again!

Pros
Great car! My third Elantra

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1008 in total