2013
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63

1878 Reviews

Latest review about 18 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JS
Jeffery S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
I LOVE THIS CAR!!!!
I have had this car for 5 years now and I absolutely LOVE IT!!!

It's great looking inside and out and is very dependable! I wish
I never had to buy a car again! I never want to have to part
with this car!

Pros
It's perfect

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Susan D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/17/2018
Elantra
overall not an exceptional vehicle for the price. A lot of repairs for a relatively new car. Maybe it's just where and tear but it's expensive and the warranty has expired and can't afford to keep the coverage for the entire care.

Pros
sleek and great on gas

Cons
had to replace the front and back breaks. New tires and now the electrical problem. I owned a 97 Toyota Rav4 and that lasted up to 200,000 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IO
Irene O.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018
Love her her name is ms. Kitty
Love heated seats love the head light style love everthing about my 🚗 drives good in snow i mean snow and ice!! Just a great auto . if i could i would trade in for another new just like it only diff. Color😌

Pros
Heated seats

Cons
0#

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Rachael L.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018
Loyal Hyundai Driver
I bought a Hyundai Tiburon in 2003, shortly after they had made some significant manufacturing improvements and revamped the warranty program, and the car was great! I drove it for over ten years and then bought an Elantra which has been a great car as well. I would recommend Hyundai to anyone looking for an attractive, reliable, economical car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Donna K.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2018
Great gas mileage!
Love my car! Handles great and gets good gas mileage. Turning radius is great. The two things I don't like atethe headlight covers are plastic so they are pitting already and the backup camera is not very clear. My car is a 2013.

Pros
Great gas mileage, fun to drive, great turning radious

Cons
Plastic headlight covers and backup camera not very clear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
David C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018
Best car ever owned
Great vehicle with excellent highway use. I can drive 5 hours without refueling. The car drives very smoothly. The seats are comfortable. Very glad to have a good amount of leg room in the backseat. An added plus is the large trunk which can be lowered on one or two sides.

Pros
Backseat folds down on either or both sides. Large trunk capacity. Plenty of leg room in back seat. Great on gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Ashley S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018
Awesome!
This car is beautiful! Wonderful ride, ac, heater and heated seats! Just wish I could get the warranty on it, but I have to have a CPO, which no other car manufacturer requires. I don't think that policy is fair to the consumer

Pros
Great MPG, comfy, heated seats,lots of cargo space

Cons
Warranty doesn't follow the vehicle and I have a pre-owned

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Stacy P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018
2013 Elantra
Love the free oil changes the first year. Simply like it because it was my first new car I purchase myself without any help from anyone else. Using my credit, my name, to purchase something my own was sweet.

Pros
XM radio

Cons
No spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SI
Sharon I.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018
Why I live my Elantra
88 I bought my first Elantra new in 2001. Had it till 2009 when in bought a 2009 new only traddedthstvin for a 2013 when I fell in love with the new style & looks. I'm still very satisfied with my 2013 &. When I'm ready I'll be back for another Hyundai 👍

Pros
Very reliable & love the added security of roadside service fast reliable service when needed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Maile L.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2018
Great vehicle
Comfortable interior with easy user controls, love the heated seats, plenty of leg room, great on gas, excellent cold AC, just not very get up n go fast after a full stop. The steering wheel features are so convenient and easy to use and I feel very safe and cool driving my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Patricia H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018
4 dour Elantra
I bought my 4 door white Elantra 5 years ago. I have over 62,000 Miles and have replaced the tires only. It amazes me how I haven’t had to replace the brakes yet. I get great gas mileage even around town driving. Highly recommend this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Bobbie M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018
2013 Hyundai Elantra
i have been taking my car to Waikem since i bought it! they have always tried their best, which has been great so far for the past 3yrs! They do their best to meet my issues with car, which are very few. jus your typical stuff, nothing major so far! i love the car, gets great mileage, looks great, drives great, i give this car an all around A+ so far! i do have to say too, that they honor their coupons & pricing! Thank You Waikem!!

Pros
Just a nice car!!!

Cons
few recalls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Karley F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/07/2018
Good car.
I bought this car used at 89,000 miles. It was in great condition and I was needing a car that ran smoothly. I made sure to get an extended warranty because I’ve never had luck with cars. I am so glad that I did, because around 95,000 miles the engine started making a very loud knocking noise and I had to get the entire engine replaced by the dealership. Would have been over $5000 in work but thankfully the insurance company covered that besides my deductible. Running almost as brand new once again and am hoping to get another 100,000 miles or so out of this vehicle. It’s fuel efficient and comfortable. Love my Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Lisa P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018
Great Car
I have been an Elantra driver for over 15 years. It's reliable, and safe, and with the best warranty you'll never worry. It offers the similar features as higher end cars, but without the high end price. I'm very pleased with my Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
Wanda W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2018
Hyundai Elantra
I like my vehicle. However, I was so upset I wasn't informed that it didn't come with a spare. Also I wanted an automatic starter as a deal breaker it did not happen. I was disappointed about that. All of this came after the deal went through. I was suppose to have had it done but it wasn't. I still need someone to contact me regarding this matter.

Pros
Love the gas mileage it gives me

Cons
Was upset after I purchased the vehicle. I was told it didn't come with a spare.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Rashida S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2018
Elantra
I love my Hyundai and have referred this car to many others. This car is nice and handy for my family. I would recommend this car to anyone who wants to feel safe driving, comfortable driving and drive in style.

Pros
Comfy

Cons
Storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
Layne N.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018
I adore my Elantra!
I really do adore my Elantra! It is so reliable and so comfortable! It is sporty and great on gas mileage. I love my sun roof. It makes me smile! I have nearly 100,000 miles on it and I don't intend on having any problems with it so I plan on always driving a Hyundai!

Pros
Comfort-sleek

Cons
Might be too low for tall people.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Marcus M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018
Love it
I loved that car, I hated to see it go but glad the next person will get a chance to drive a reliable car. I will miss you 2013 Elantra. #111111111111111111111111111111111000000000000000000000000000000

Pros
Gas Mileage
Features
Comfortable

Cons
Get seat covers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Arnett D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018
Love my Hyundai!
My 2013 Elantra is my second Elantra to own. I love how it drives, the roominess of the back seat, the versatility of being able to lay down the back seat to accommodate a large item to fit in the trunk. I love it’s sleek and sexy body design. It’s a small car, with a “big-car feel.” It’s small enough to fit in a compact car parking space, yet roomy and comfortable, and easy to manipulate in tight spots. I can usually get 27 - 35 miles per gallon. In the 5 years i have owned my 2013, I have never had any maintenance problems, nor did I have any maintenance or repair issues with my 2009 model. I highly recommend Hyundais to anyone considering a car purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Roger D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/27/2018
I enjoy my Elantra very much
Your service representative are well mannered and I found it easy to communicate my needs to them. They took an interest in my situation and made me feel that my vehicle was in good hands. Very professional.Thanks

Pros
Easy to drive and fun.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1878 in total