Style image original

2013
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5rating 4.62

1524 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 01/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality driving"

The vehicle seems small but cabin space is comfortable even for taller frames whether seated in the front or back of the cabin. Smart looking. Holds its own on the highway with good mileage. Trunk space is sufficient. Stereo has good sound. Treat your car well by having servicing when due and it will last a long time and perform well for you. Driven with pride.

Pros
Comfort, tight ride

Cons
Would be good to have a light at the ignition. Heating the cabinet is a little confusing at first but works well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 Hyundai Elantra "

We see our 2013 Hyundai Elantra to be the best value in the midsized field , in that it offers the most stem to stern . We see more Hyundai Elantra's by far than any other model Hyundai ever built to the point of wondering if this could be compared to all other makes of midsized models . Maybe even compared to all makes and models .

Pros
Returned to medal timing chain . Feel safe , good comfort , very reliable , and joy to drive .

Cons
Prefer steering system of our 2007 Hyundai Elantra we had traded in for our 2013 Hyundai Elantra . Also question smaller fuel tank in the 2013 Hyundai Elantra ? Another issue no jack and spare tire ? Poor fuel milage , 2007 better !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

I bought a 2013 Elantra in November of 2012, so have been driving it for 5 years. No major problems of any kind--actually no minor problems, just routine service. It is comfortable to ride in for extended periods of time and/or pull over in a rest area and take a nap. I do have a wish list which could be fulfilled by the Sonata, but for considerably more money. That is: (1) a rear window wiper. The defogger works fine, but with so much rain in Oregon a wiper would vastly improve rear visibility. (2) seat warmers. It doesn't get all that cold here, but having had these on my previous vehicle, I miss them. Often times you don't even need to turn the heat on, just the seat warmers. I honestly will probably trade this one in on a new Elantra in the near future. There is a design problem that I hope they have fixed. The front end is too low. I take on every parking bumper in town and have lost the shield due to it breaking off form a high bumper. I only gave the "Fun to Drive" a five rating. I don't think any car is fun to drive. I really hate driving and this car makes it at least tolerable.

Pros
Heating and cooling systems are great. Light bulbs are easy to replace Interior lighting is good. You can find things on the floor at night. Paint shows no fading and I have been able to scrub out paint from other cars that have opened their door against mine in parking lots.

Cons
Front end too low No rear window wiper Tan interior is impossible to keep clean Space between trunk and back seat is too narrow. Makes it impossible to carry long objects other than thin poles. Key fob is too sensitive. My trunk is always open because when there is any slight pressure on my pocket, it triggers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"The 2013 Elantra seems to have some problems and many recalls "

Every other month, something goes wrong with the car. There’s been many recalls on the vehicle too. I’m not sure I would purchase another Hyundai. There are other vehicle manufacturers that don’t have as many issues.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Every other month, something seems to go wrong

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Low maintenance, trustworthy car "

This Elantra has been faithful and was a great buy. Nearing 90K miles and have yet to run into any major service issues. Grateful for a trustworthy car that looks modern. It’s also very economical on gas which is a huge plus living in a state win virtually no mass transit.

Pros
Stylish Low maintenance Lots of options

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"5 Year Ownership Review"

Overall, a good car that gets you to places safely. So far I've been in 3 rear-end accidents in 4 years and damages/repairs were done to trunk, tail lights, bumper, and rear fenders. Still running strong but my fear is that the quality of the car or materials/paint used might not be as good. But if you need or want a car that is reliable, this is the car to get.

Cons
The first two and a half years of ownership I parked this car in the garage or shaded area. Before reaching 5 years of ownership, black wrapping along top edge of doors started to wrinkle and unravel itself. Defective wrap/material. Body paint on rear driver's side door handle faded and clear coat bubbled. Luckily both are covered under warranty. Although I question the quality of materials used and quality of paint and/or paint application.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra"

The most reliable and economical car that I have ever owned. I have owned it for five years. My major replacements have been the tires. I religiously keep my regular maintenance appointments. I have all of the gadgets that I need in this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great on gas, I would buy one again."

This car is great on gas, I would recommend it to everyone. The service department does a good job whenever I bring the car in for a maintenance check. If you purchase your tires there they will rotate them at no charge. I get my oil changed there and I am well satisfied.

Pros
This car is a keeper for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car "

This car gets me where I'm going without any problems. Four years without any problems. This is simply a great car for people who want good reliable transportation. Can't beat Hyundai for quality. Buy one today
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"THE BEST CAR EVER!"

My first experience was driving an Elantra as a loaner when my car was in the shop. I then realized, after driving the car for 10 days, that this was the car for me! I just love the feel, the smoothness and all that the Elantra has to offer for a low price. I traded in a 2003 Malibu that I purchased for $10,000 in 2003 for a 2013 Elantra that I purchased for under $10,000 in 2017. I love the way it handles in the snow and ice with traction control and anti lock brakes. I feel safe when I drive it. My only complaint on the design are the blind spots caused by the molding on either side of the front and back windshield. Hard to see the road when you turn the corner. Hyundai should look into this flaw. I love driving it in the summer with the sunroof open and the awesome stereo blasting! I just enjoy driving my Elantra! Would get another, but not for a while. I have to pay this one off first!

Pros
everything about the car is a PRO except for the one CON

Cons
blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Elantra."

I have owned two Hyundai Elantra's. One for 10 years and the one I have now for 4 years. My family also has Hyundai's. It doesn't take much gas and it doesn't cost much to upkeep. I have nothing but good things to say about my Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 Hyundai"

When I moved to Long Island, I needed a "commuter" car to get me to/from the LIRR. I found I grew to love this car. It's great for short trips and long ones out of state. It's sharp looking, especially for an economy car. Even on the economy setting, I save gas and still get a lot of "kick" to the engine. Never sluggish. I've had the car over 5 years now, and I am very happy with it!

Pros
Nimble, gas efficient, smart looking

Cons
Very bad blind spots, and when backing up. Windshield wipers were substandard; I purchased heavier ones that did not leave streaks in the driver's line of vision.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

We own two Hyundai’s and this is our fourth one. The cars a pretty good, you get a lot for the price. I drive a limited edition Elantra. The only thing negative I can say are the 17” rims, they look great but not the best for NY. The ride would be more comfortable with a touring size tire. Hyundai Financing is the best I have ever seen.

Pros
Great value and feature.

Cons
Low profile tires, not the best for NY street and snow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Elantra "

I bought this car used but it has been good to me! I travel back and forth to Florida from North Carolina and it has been smooth riding. It gets excellent gas mileage and rides smoothly. This car has great pick up too!

Pros
Great car overall

Cons
The seats are cloth and stain easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"MY 2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA"

i like the style, comfort, the way it drives and the size. I've had this car since end of 2012 and did not need any service except oil changes and rotate of tires. It's fun to drive and i get compliments on the look of the car. i also like the light titanium grey color.

Cons
i would prefer darker colored seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Beautious!!!"

I have had 3 elantras over the years plus other Hyundai’s and I must say this 2013 is by far my favorite of them all she’s my 10 I have had not 1 complaint about this car. It is a limited and it has everything I want.

Pros
Everything

Cons
No complaints at all

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great vehicle "

The MPG is awesome! It has all of the necessary standard features. The style is awesome. It is very reliable. I really love the heated seats. It is easy to manage. It has plenty of room for a small vehicle.

Pros
MPG, heated seats, drive ability and style

Cons
Paint wears away quickly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car I have ever owned"

I purchased my 2013 Elantra Limited in 2012 and currently have 86,000+ miles on it. This has been the most reliable,well-equipped, and,enjoyable car I have ever had. I have owned many cars including:Subaru; Honda;Toyota;Infinitu; Ford; and, Chevy brands and have NEVER had both the reliability of car and quality of service I have had with this car. All I can say is KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK. My next car will be a Hyundai!!

Pros
See above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

I bought my elantra February 2014 I have never had a problem with it. Good on gas and very good in the snow. I liked my Hyundai so much that my sister bought one and a co worker. My next car I hope will be a Hyundai Konami :)

Pros
Roomy trunk

Cons
The fabric stains easily on the seats. I spilled water on them and it left a ring on the seat. However they do clean easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Compared to other vehicles in the same class car sucks"

Compared to other vehicles in the same class car sucks Car car has too many dealer and Hyundai Motors only parts that no one else could fix so you need to take it to the dealer GPS doesn't use a real map so it's constantly getting lost

Pros
It's Okay

Cons
dealer and Hyundai parts that no one else can fix are you need to go to dealer to get them

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1524 in total