Style image original

2013
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5rating 4.62

1266 Reviews

Latest review about 9 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Elantra "

It's a great mid sized car. It's has been trouble free since we purchased it in 2013.

Pros
Love the look of this car. The cool curves of its lines make it look a little sporty and contemporary. Love all of the technology of Bluetooth and the navigation system. For a four cylinder small car engine it still has a little giddy up even in the economy mode.

Cons
The trunk opening into the back seat is too constricted. The front side support of the wind shield sometimes blocks the view. Wish there was an upgrade to softer seats. (My previous vehicle was a luxury Toyota Sienna-love those seats) The Elantra's are a little stiff. More lumbar seat adjustments would be a plus as well. Would like the same seat adjustments for the passenger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"good"

good
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best little car!!!"

My care is now 4 years old...its great. I'm still very glad I made the purchase. I have taken great care of it and it does the same for me!

Pros
Great on gas, good looking and dependable. Came loaded...which I really liked could not have touch a Ford or a Chevy in the same size for the money.

Cons
Its not a great long haul vehicle...it is not comfy on long trips which really disappoints me. Not really enough leg room, comfort space in the passenger side for my husband...he is a big guy 6' and is cramped.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Vehicle service"

I was completely satisfied with the service and professionalism of the staff.

Pros
It has the features I need to feel like I am safe while driving.

Cons
It does not have a GPS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 elantra"

Excellent car. This is my second one. I will not consider purchasing another elantra since Hyundai went back to drum brakes on the rear wheels. This is a major downgrade to the car.

Pros
Styling Excellent fuel mileage Easy to access features

Cons
Seats are hard on long drives Returned to drum brakes in 2015

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Vehicle reliability "

This vehicle has just received 40k mile service. It has performed extremely well since purchased new and no problems have been encountered. I am very happy with my 2013 Hyundai Elantra Limited.

Pros
Very reliable with great options.

Cons
Low ground clearance makes for problems on snow and ice. Wish it were all wheel drive with greater ground clearance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 Hyundai Elantra"

This is a beautiful car to look at ,at all angles,it is a very roomy car,can accommodate 4 people with ease and room to spare,very reliable engine and transmission .The steering is a bit on the light side ,would like to feel the road better.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"dissapointed"

Everything good except NO SPARE TIRE

Pros
Appearance

Cons
No spare, limited width in trunk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 hyundai elantra review "

This car is awesome! Drove in the rain today for the 1st time and it handled very well. This car has great gas mileage and seems to be very reliable!

Pros
Love tinted windows, the power locks and windows, has an amazing ac, gets cold very quickly. Handles well in the rain.

Cons
Doesn't have a back up camera view

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Car"

Amazing vehicle wonderful feature smooth driving overall an amazing car i love my car

Pros
runs smooth features within the car beautiful car affordable

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"I HATE THIS CAR"

The car always has an issue. Steering, brakes, lights !

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
STEERING WHEEL ISSUES

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love the 2013, HATE the 2017 Elantra"

Almost everything about the 2013 Elantra Limited is perfect. It's extremely agile and perfect for city driving. The features are phenomenal (leather, sunroof, heated seats, easy to use manual [not electronic] dash controls). But honestly, I got the 2013 Elantra mainly for its the style and design. It's literally a head-turner, with the most futuristic styling both inside and out. I always thought I'd trade in my 2013 lease for a 2017 lease or purchase. NOPE. I don't understand why Hyundai purposefully cheapened the look of the Elantra, both inside and out. For example, the gorgeous accent line that runs through the door handles on the 2013 Elantra has been moved down several inches, thereby missing the handles entirely by several inches. It really looks like the designers missed their mark, but they didn't care to fix it. It looks really sloppy. The interior of the 2017 is even worse. All the chrome finishes that gave the center console an expensive/futuristic look on the 2013 model have been replaced with very cheap black plastic, circa 1990. WHY? The climate controls (temperature and strength of fan), which used to come in elegant, stacked knobs, are now 2 separate knobs -- thereby wasting space. They unfairly took away the sunroof on the Limited, forcing you to buy a MUCH more expensive navigation package if you want a sunroof now. (This is a HUGE rip-off. No one uses nav packages anymore, everyone uses their smartphones to navigate. It's not worth $2,500.) And the new steering wheel is particularly hideous. I really miss the gorgeous, curved lines of the controls on my 2013 steering wheel. (They were super ergonomical, too.) But again, the expensive-looking chrome and gorgeous design were replaced with cheap black plastic and painfully predictable, boxy controls that you'd expect to see in super cheap econo-boxes. I always thought I would buy another Elantra after I'm done with my 2013, but I will never, ever buy a new Hyundai until they stop cheapening the design and go back to the more sophisticated 2013 design. Sad that I'll have to stop buying Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My review of Hyundai elantra"

I love my Elantra this my second one I get good gas mileage and it is very comfortable and reliable and just beautiful BEST CAR EVER !!!!

Pros
Comfort and economical

Cons
Can't find anything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Nice car but not perfect."

I have owned 4 Hyundais so far and been always happy. The value and the car reliability was excellent. This 2013 elantra costme twice than my 2003 Elantra but the 2013 have had some problems that I nwvwr had with any of the ones before. Smoke whe accelerating. Dificulty changing position of the gear shifts. Those where fixed. Now I am having truble starting the car in Park. Have to go to Neutral and back to park to start. Mentiomed to the dealer and they said that never hear of that problem but on internet there are hundreds of complains. I habe to take it back to the dealer, pay $65 for diagnostic and leave it for one day at least. Also the car does not handle like tha okder ones when going fast and we pas over a pothole or uneven part of the road. It suerves and became a little unstable for a second. We try to drive no to fast and be alert to avoid this problem. Orher than that is a nice car. Gas saver. Plenty of room. And fast.

Pros
Beutiful. Gas saver. Sporty. Confortable. Easy and affordable to mantein. Warranty. Good car for the price.

Cons
Some glitches with the gear shaft. A bit unstable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best vehicle I have owned....and a great price too!!!!"

Could not be happier with both the dealership and the car....fantastic car for the price!

Pros
Amazing handling Great sound system

Cons
No lumbar adjustment on the seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my car"

Had my Elantra for almost 4 years now, love everything about it, would buy it again in a heartbeat!!!

Pros
Drivabilty is great, style and design is to my liking

Cons
Noisy cabin, can hear tires on road

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"GREAT CAR - FANTASTIC MILAGE"

LOVE MY ELANTRA. NEXT CAR WILL BE AN ELANTRA - BUT HOPEFULLY WITH SOME OF T HE EXTRAS FANTASTIC MILAGE DRIVING TO PA - USUALLY MADE 40-43 MPG ON LONG TRIPS - 26-32 LOCALLY

Pros
Great gas millage Good drive - Just enjoy the car

Cons
Too often I find the trunk open when I return to my car Rain comes in windows too easily - need some kind of protection over door windows. Grease mark kept appearing on back passenger door. When I complained I was made to feel I was imagining it. But found other Elantras experiencing the same issue

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"My Elantra "

When I first got the car there was a recall and they fixed what needed to be fixed. But after having the car for only 3 years, I'm Experience more maintenance issues than I did with my old car. Hyundais are good when you first buy them but now I'm contemplating getting new car from a different maker.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra"

The Elantra has comfort performance fun to drive and style great value for the money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2013 Elantra LTD"

2013 Elantra Limited. With only 23,000 miles I'm having problems with the brakes (vibration) and the navigation system (keyboard not accurately accepting inputs)...bringing the car to the Hyundai dealer this week...hoping both issues are corrected as so far I really liked the car.

Pros
Features, value

Cons
brakes, navigation system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1266 in total