Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(212 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(212 Reviews)

MS
gravatar
MICHAEL S.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2021
Verified Review

Happy with my 5th Hyundai

I have had 5. 1 Accent and 4 Elantras. We drive a lot and each one over 100k. Change oil and filter and tires best cars no problems and when I had a clutch problem on my 2014 no charge. Thanks Hyundai
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Debbie S.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/15/2021
Verified Review

Enjoyable car .

It handles well, has not had any problems, has good mileage and cargo space. Negatives would be it’s not designed for larger or tall people, and it’s too low to the ground. Easy to hit the body on curbs, and harder to get in and out of than a higher car is. Easy and enjoyable to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

XL
gravatar
Xavier L.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2021
Verified Review

Very reliable compact car

The Elantra is a very reliable compact car, it’s great on gas and looks very aerodynamic. I use my 2009 Hyundai Elantra to drive to work and do groceries as well as run errands. The car is compact but comfortable, it is front wheel drive so you feel a nice amount of torque when you press the pedal and the vehicle is very responsive with both the breaks and gas. The trunk space is very nice for a compact car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
John P.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2021
Verified Review

2009 Hyundai touring

Purchased the 2009 Hyundai Elantra touring new. The vehicle runs well low maintenance cost and has a lot of room when you fold down the rear seats. The car had traveled I 95 from Maine to Florida and everywhere in between. Great for small family
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
Julia A.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2020
Verified Review

Quality of Hyundai Elantra

I bought this car used from a Toyota dealership in October 2018 with 151,000 miles, the owner left his vehicle registration in the vehicle and it was deal current, so I call him to let him know that he still had time on the tags. We met and I was able to speak with him about the car’s mileage which was highway mileage. The car was full of dog hair, so I had it detailed inside and out. Then I took it to Todd Archer Hyundai to have the car evaluated to see what needed to be done to make it road worthy for the highway. We did very little to bring it to that condition and the rest is history.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AJ
gravatar
Andrea J.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
Verified Review

Elantra

Nice compact car. Reliable and good on gas. I bought this car used two years ago and although it is a 2009, it performs very well and is very durable. It was definitely a great deal and although I was looking for a different type of vehicle, I have no regrets of this purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VM
gravatar
Vlad M.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
Verified Review

My friend Hyundai

I own my Elantra 2009 for almost 3 years by now, drove about additional 30000 miles on it with reaching overall respectful 170000 plus milleage. During this time I have never had any issue with this car. It is extremely reliable, always starts with a half turn of the key, all mechanisms work perfectly well, it has a good driveability, very maneuverable, easy to drive, it does not take much space on the road and is great for parking, though is quite spacious inside and has a very good trunk. Its fuel consumption is commendable, I drive 300 miles at least until the fuel tank signal lamp starts to blink, after that I can go additional 50 miles I guess. I use it for business trips and leisure, both short and long runs, once it performed great making a 4-days journey from Texas to New Jersey, fully loaded. I wondered how much stuff it could take onboard given it's modest external dimensions. It looks nice also, its design is even more appealing to me after some time I own it. Paint still looks great, no corrosin anywhere, and, despite realtively solid age, it still looks appropriate among any vehicles it can happen near to be. In conclusion, I recommend this particular model and the brand Hyundai to anyone who likes cars and want to have best of those - you will find all you want and need and even more! I am happy that I have such a good friend as my Hyundai Elantra.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
John F.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2020
Verified Review

Good car for the price and function.

Had it 11years 160,000 miles never a mechanical problem till this May. The electrics were going on it..................... .................. . ......................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DV
gravatar
Deborah V.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
Verified Review

2009 Elantra

This is the BEST car that I have EVER owned!!! It has been very reliable. The only time that it's been in shop was for scheduled maintenance or a minor repair. Would definitely consider buying a Hyundai, again!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SUZANNE H.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/04/2020
Verified Review

I don't hate it but I don't love it either

It was the only vehicle we ever bought new. And it has served a good 11 years so far, however it is also a very frustrating vehicle. When things do break it is often expensive to fix. Case in point, the transmission in the windshield wipers went out. All that means for me is that my windshield wipers no longer remember where to go for start position. They stay upright on my windshield. But they still work. The part alone is $300. $300 just to make your windshield wipers lay down correctly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
Steve D.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
Verified Review

The best car I have ever owned

I have owned a Mazda GLC, a Honda Civic, a Toyota Corolla, and the 2009 Hyundai Elantra. The Elantra is by far the most reliable car I have ever owned in all my years of owning cars. After 150,000 - I am convince that my 2009 Hyundai Elantra is the best car I have ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
Amy B.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Verified Review

Love my Hyundai Elantra

I love my Hyundai! I think its the best car I have owned! I bought it used with a few miles on it already. I owned this car goin on 5 years and the up keep on my car is very minimal. I am very likely buying another in due time!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Jony S.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2020
Verified Review

Lasts like a subaru

My Elantra is 11 years old with over 100,000 miles. Still gets great gas mileage, runs beautifully and have had no surprises. It is an excellent value for the price. I would purchase another one, but mine is still going strong.. Love my Elantra!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Sandy C.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/20/2020
Verified Review

2009 Hyundai review

I have been driving this same car since 2010 and I have been well pleased with its running ability. The only criticism I have is that I really don't like the beige upholstery. It gets dirty too fast. I put a towel in my seat to protect it while I am driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
Steve D.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2020
Verified Review

A perfect 10 - and better than Corolla, Mazda 3, or Civic

I own a 2009 Hyundai Elantra with 145,000 miles. This car is the most reliable auto I have ever owned. I have had no major issues since I purchased it new in 2009. My next car will be another Elantra. If you follow the maintenance - the car will go 300,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KI
gravatar
Kalman I.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
Verified Review

a happy relationship

I am comfortable driving my Elantra both on short local trips and the long distance ones. It's economic on fuel, has excellent storage space. Is well behaved and easy to drive under adverse weather conditions. Have had no problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FY
gravatar
Frances Y.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
Verified Review

I am Happy

I have owned many different cars in my 88 years, but none can compare with my 10 yr old Elantra. It has been trouble free with the exception of some A/C problems 2 years ago. I am hoping my car lasts as long as I do!!!!! Thank you
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
WES S.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
Verified Review

Love my Hyundai!!

I Love my car, had it since july 2019. It has Great mileage and just a awesome vehicle. It Drives and handles great. I feel secure imwhile driving and has great visability around me. 4 passengers fit well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VD
gravatar
Veronica D.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Verified Review

Elantra Touring is a great car

I've loved my car since I bought it new in 2009. I'd purchase another one when it's time. The moment I saw it (bright red) I was sold. I like that I can see out the back easily since it doesn't have a regular trunk.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
Christine C.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
Verified Review

Awesome Dependable Vehicle

My Hyundai Elantra is 10+ years old. This vehicle has been reliable, low maintenance, just a great vehicle. I have been very satisfied with every aspect of this vehicle. I love this vehicle it has done well for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 213 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores