Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SD
Steve D.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
The best car I have ever owned
I have owned a Mazda GLC, a Honda Civic, a Toyota Corolla, and the 2009 Hyundai Elantra. The Elantra is by far the most reliable car I have ever owned in all my years of owning cars. After 150,000 - I am convince that my 2009 Hyundai Elantra is the best car I have ever owned.

Pros
Very low maintenance cost if service is maintained.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Amy B.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Love my Hyundai Elantra
I love my Hyundai! I think its the best car I have owned! I bought it used with a few miles on it already. I owned this car goin on 5 years and the up keep on my car is very minimal. I am very likely buying another in due time!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jony S.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2020
Lasts like a subaru
My Elantra is 11 years old with over 100,000 miles. Still gets great gas mileage, runs beautifully and have had no surprises. It is an excellent value for the price. I would purchase another one, but mine is still going strong.. Love my Elantra!

Pros
Great price, runs and runs.

Cons
Not really.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sandy C.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/20/2020
2009 Hyundai review
I have been driving this same car since 2010 and I have been well pleased with its running ability. The only criticism I have is that I really don't like the beige upholstery. It gets dirty too fast. I put a towel in my seat to protect it while I am driving.

Pros
I love the feel of the ride in this car, and it has always been dependable.

Cons
Beige upholstery

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Steve D.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2020
A perfect 10 - and better than Corolla, Mazda 3, or Civic
I own a 2009 Hyundai Elantra with 145,000 miles. This car is the most reliable auto I have ever owned. I have had no major issues since I purchased it new in 2009. My next car will be another Elantra. If you follow the maintenance - the car will go 300,000 miles.

Pros
Reliable, build quality is superior to the competition.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KI
Kalman I.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
a happy relationship
I am comfortable driving my Elantra both on short local trips and the long distance ones. It's economic on fuel, has excellent storage space. Is well behaved and easy to drive under adverse weather conditions. Have had no problems.

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FY
Frances Y.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
I am Happy
I have owned many different cars in my 88 years, but none can compare with my 10 yr old Elantra. It has been trouble free with the exception of some A/C problems 2 years ago. I am hoping my car lasts as long as I do!!!!! Thank you

Cons
I wish it had more of the comfort features - I am too short and have to sit on a pillow in order to have good vision!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WES S.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
Love my Hyundai!!
I Love my car, had it since july 2019. It has Great mileage and just a awesome vehicle. It Drives and handles great. I feel secure imwhile driving and has great visability around me. 4 passengers fit well.

Pros
Great mileage and comfotable. Big trunk and reliable. I'm a big guy and fit in it really well.

Cons
None that I see

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
Veronica D.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Elantra Touring is a great car
I've loved my car since I bought it new in 2009. I'd purchase another one when it's time. The moment I saw it (bright red) I was sold. I like that I can see out the back easily since it doesn't have a regular trunk.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Christine C.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
Awesome Dependable Vehicle
My Hyundai Elantra is 10+ years old. This vehicle has been reliable, low maintenance, just a great vehicle. I have been very satisfied with every aspect of this vehicle. I love this vehicle it has done well for me.

Pros
No blind spots, very dependable, great gas mileage, low maintenance, handles well in all situations, paint has held up well, and rides well.

Cons
My car is getting older so it is time to start thinking of a new vehicle. I can't decide between the Hyundai Ionic or the Tuscan?????

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gary S.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2019
my 2009 hyundai
I have never had any problems with this car. I maintain the oil changes and regular maintenance. i only recommend that this car had better springs on it to rider smoother. Verified in car digests.

Pros
easy to maintain, good on gas

Cons
could ride a bit more smoother

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2019
Finding fun and peace with my Elandtra
Always, when I need a "pick me up," I would take a drive in my 09 Elantra and add my favorite Coffee House drink, play list, lunch, and my favorite destination!! The sound system is so incredible and very clear and has a desirable sound at all levels of volume. The car is well powered with the engine and handles all situations above average. Would recommend and purchase again. Will stay with Hyundai line of vehicles.

Pros
Performance
Easy to steer
Great to drive
Wonderful sound system!!
Great maneuverability
Low maintenance
Low operating costs

Cons
None noted

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Catherine M.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2019
2009 Hyundai Elantra Touring
love my vehicle! Fits all my needs to a T
Have had no recalls or mechanical problems
Excellent vehicle for travel in town or on
the open road.
Great gas miles per gallon in town or when traveling
Easy to maintain

Pros
awesome!

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Chantelle B.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2019
I love my car
I always did my oil changes on time. No problems with car until 10 years, then I still didn't need anything major just a timing belt, new tires, alignment and air filter. The rest is things I always need to do like new wipers, oil change and floor mats. I think I'll have it for another 10. I truly neglected this car besides oil changes and brake pads and it still is in great condition. I will keep it for 5 years and give it to my granddaughter who will be 16 then and buy a new one.

Pros
Last with little work. Great value for your dollars.

Cons
We're stain badly, Should get the leather seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Rachelle R.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2019
Little Red
I love my 2009 Hyundai Elantra and since reading about the woman that accumulated over a million miles in her Hyundai, I'm up for the challenge! I know she'll pose some cosmetic changes over the years but nothing that would cause me to trade her in (yes, she's named, gendered, and has her own distinct personality). This is my 5th Hyundai and second Hyundai purchased as new, I've trusted the reliability and always liked the warranty offered. I have thought of upgrading to a Sonata (it is a mighty comfy ride) but just not ready to give up on "Little Red" quite yet, she still has some spunk and miles left to her.

Pros
MPG, reliability, winter weather control

Cons
Only issue I couldn't correct myself without considerable cost is the driver side airbag light that won't go out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rockland M.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2019
Very Satisfied!
My 2009 Elantra Touring is a one-owner car, and I've been very happy with this model. Still get excellent gas mileage and the upkeep has been very easy and low-cost. Regular maintenance is all that it's needed over the years. I've had no major work required. Overall, we are very satisfied with the Hyundai brand - since 2005 it's all we've owned.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Very spacious
Hatch makes it easy to haul medium-sized items

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Charlene L.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2019
Sigh
Love my Elantra.We bought it new in 2010 and it has almost 216k on ot now!
I do need to replace it at some point, but hate to think about it. Comfortable primary vehicle, reliable as a second vehicle. Easy and inexpensive to insure. Daughter learned to drive in it abs used it for a year. .now I've got it back again!

Pros
Great on gas, comfortable, low maintenance. ..love it

Cons
Nothing lasts forever

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sandra T.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2019
Oil Change
My experience with Freeman dealership in Irving is always great. Technicians are always very helpful and the waiting room is nice with the snack machines and the tv usually on HGTV which helps pass the time well.

Pros
Hyundai Elantra is perfect for me. Easy to handle and drive.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PO
Pamela O.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/13/2019
Good One long use
Car is an 2009, no big problems ever, I do have low mileage, but it has been driven in all types of weather. I do not have a garage so it is kept outside all year long too. It has been a faithful car for me all these years. I have been satisfied.10

Pros
A/C, air bags, anti lock breaks

Cons
The cons are that I have had it repainted once but that is not totally the car’s fault, it was hit in a store parking lot.
I am short and removed the headrests to see better.
Some might prefer a v6 engine over a v4.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CZ
Christina Z.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/10/2019
Communication
Service researched questions and accurately communicated followup. Everyone was courteous and responsive. Researched the car before purchase and it proved to be what my research indicated.............

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 203 in total