Style image original

2015
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72

1045 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Nice looking"

Shamal with good features.

Pros
N A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Better than Nissans"

It’s better than Nissan Sentra’s
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Sinatra 2015"

Overall it is a cute, sporty vehicle with pep, power and is pretty comfortable. A

Pros
Good size, peppy, easy to steer. Great visibility, comfortable interior.

Cons
No remote to open trunk nor is there exterior access to the trunk. I have to open the passenger compartment to open the trunk. This can be dangerous, as it leaves the person open to attack or theft of purchases while unlocking the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2015 Hyundai Elantra"

good vehicle for the money, would not pay list MSRP. definitely needs spare tire (the inflator stuff is a joke)

Pros
great fuel mileage.

Cons
low passenger seat, very hard to enter & exit

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Three Stars"

Overall, a good vehicle. If I were an engineer for Hyundai, I would concentrate on a more comfortable ride and most certainly a quieter ride.

Pros
Stylish, economical, warranty,

Cons
Ride, road and outside noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Elantra"

I purchased the car in March 2015, and since I live so close to where I work, there is only about 13,000 miles on the car. I have no complaints about the car. It’s comfortable, great on gas, and has a great sound system. I enjoy driving the car. My only regret is that it’s not equipped with Bluetooth and a back up camera. If I was a better negotiator I would probably have those items. Nevertheless, is a great car and it suits my purposes. People my family ask about the car, and I tell them to get one. They were in the car and they were amazed how quiet the car is. They asked if the car was running. Anyway, I’m happy with and would get another. Richard Tangora

Pros
The ride is smooth, pick up is fine for my purpose. Sound system is great, and the car is great on gas

Cons
I have driven cars that have better visual access to my surroundings, so if I were to purchase another one, I would definitely get one that is equipped with a camera and Bluetooth. The spare tire issue is still a bit of a mystery to me. Since I started driving 40 years ago, I was always told to never leave without a spare tire or at least a doughnut. So, that’s a little strange.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 Elantra "

Smooth, spacious and great features.

Pros
Reverse camera Eco Remote start key Roof window Spacious

Cons
Exterior color

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra"

Great car gear ride great gas mileage

Pros
Comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful service and people"

See above comments.

Pros
I give this car a "9" on all counts only because nothing is "perfect".

Cons
I only wish I'd driven one earlier.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Review"

This car has been dependable with no unexpected major repairs needed for 2.5 years. Good gas mileage. Only regular maintenance was needed. Car is stylish and comfortable. Only issue I have is it would definitely operate better in winter weather if it had better quality tires for better traction. A bit too much sliding when brakes are applied on slick roads.

Pros
Dependability, good gas mileage, stylish

Cons
Too much sliding when brakes applied on slick wintry roads

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Gives other cars twice the price something to think about."

I’ve been a repeat customer at Hyundai for 5 years and have nothing but praise for the cars I have purchased. In addition to the quality that goes into these vehicles the craftsmanship and look of the Elantra is everything I could hope for.

Pros
Overall look of interior and exterior Reliability of vehicle Quality craftsmanship Gas economy

Cons
No heated seats available unless it is the more expensive limited edition.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car for a great price"

While the elantra i got didnt have all of the options i wouldve liked to have its a great little car good mpg nice and solid which you wouldnt expect from a car in this class...seems very planted to the road nice and smooth acceleration firm yet comfortable ride and suprisingly quiet interior only gripe i have is i wish there were more soft touch materials used for the center console and door panels but still a nice car!

Pros
Nice responsive ride and handling smooth and swift acceleration great mpg and inexpensive to maintain

Cons
Alittle heavy on the hard touch interiors and could use a better sound system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"vehicle review"

Nice little car. Good gas mileage. Good ride.

Pros
Good vehicle overall

Cons
A little difficult to get in and out but once in, vehicle is okay

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love this car"

I own a Hyundai Elantra unlimited for 2 years now and it has been great for me. Fuel-efficient, performance quality, comfortable, lots of space inside & big trunk space, compact, Bluetooth, leather seats, heated seat, and power windows & seats are some of things I enjoy in this car. A great buy for anyone intetested.

Pros
Fuel- efficient, style, performance, compact, wide space

Cons
It would be nice if there's a LOCK on the glove compartment and the doors DO NOT UNLOCK automatically. Both are for safety concerns. Those are the only 2 things I do not like about the Elantra. Other than that, it's a great buy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excelent "

efficiency

Pros
Excelent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love the ELANTRA Sport"

Great vehicle. Fully loaded and stylish. Luxury and sport all in a good sized vehicle. Only thing missing in this year is a Turbo. Which is offered in the 2017 and 2018 Elantra Sports. Available with manual and automatic transmission. Another great feature that I would love Hyundai to offer would be AWD (All-wheel Drive).

Pros
Wondertastic vehicle full of bells and whistles. Luxury and Sport all in one package. Great warranties as well.

Cons
None. Hyundai made Elantra Sport even better in 2017 and 2018 models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car at a good price "

The car is comfortable and rides well. Good gas mileage and dependable I like that it gets good safety ratings.

Pros
Dependable and stylish

Cons
It sometimes feels a Little lightweight in Windy stormy weather. And you definitely need snow tires in winter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra "

Great ,reliable ,and attractive

Pros
Great on gas reliable,and fun to drive

Cons
Could use wiper on rear window on the Elantra

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Disappointed "

As I previously mentioned I am very disappointed in having both rear shocks failed at 35000 miles, causing both rear tires to wear out. I personally believe the shocks were defective. Based on that I would probably not purchase another Hyundai Elantra or any other Hyundai.

Cons
Overall disappointed in the vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

I absolutely love my car! It has never had any problems and the gas mileage is amazing. It handles well on the freeway, which is where I do a majority of my driving. The only thing I don’t love is that it doesn’t come with a spare tire which is not ideal.

Pros
Comfortable seats Available with many options

Cons
No spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1045 in total