Style image original

2014
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72

764 Reviews

Latest review about 9 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 01/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

The car runs smoothly. Never had a problem work the car. Had it for a little over 1 year now and it is amazing. I am from Pennsylvania and it take about 30-$35 to fill the tank. It doesn’t run gas fast and is excellent on the road
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Fun to drive"

My Elantra is fun to drive, dependable, reliable and economical. We’ve had a good run. This is my third Hyundai that I have purchased. I recently traded in my wife’s Elantra for a newer one with updated features, and she loves it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2014 Elantra limited "

My 13 Elantra was totaled so I bought a used upgraded model. Nice leather and sunroof. Had about the same mileage...and my monthly was cut by $100! Nice. The rear bumper cover seems to be painted a different color then the rest of the car...wtf? But I can live with it I guess. It’s “unique “. Lol
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Elantra - Affordable, Fun and Reliable Vehicle"

Want a fun, affordable, and reliable car to drive? Look no further, the Hyundai Elantra packs it all. The Elantra has a comfortable ride, gets great full mileage - goes the distance and feels safe at the wheel. The Elantra meets the needs of an individual or a family with plenty of room to fit. The Elantra is not only fun, it looks stylish too!

Pros
Fun, Safe, Reliable, and Affordable to Maintain.

Cons
Some road noise may be apparent but not too bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra2014"

Love lo e love it, gas mileage is amazing, GPS is amazing never wrong turn !!! Love lov e love my car very good gas mileage and GPS is accurate. Drive is fun and seats are amazing with heated seats

Pros
Gas mileage and GPS

Cons
Doors Don t seem to be air tight enough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Elantra"

I love my Elantra. It is pretty and fun to drive too! AND .... out on the open highway it gets over 44 MPG. It is the perfect size for me to drive comfortably (I am a short person!) and it is a dream to park. What is not to love!?!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sporty, sassy and fun"

I LOVE the Elantra. I fell in love with this car when I rented one in LA. Very cute car that is fun to drive and has a palatable sticker price, especially getting a Pre Owned model. Mine had been a lease car for 3 years and was in perfect condition. Highly recommend it!

Pros
Very cute car. Fun to drive. Blue tooth compatible. USB port. Back up camera. Sunglasses compartment.

Cons
A little low seated. Visibility out the back is a challenge when going in reverse.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Hyundai Elantra limited"

We bought our car new and with 20,000 miles so far we have been trouble free. Great service at Hyundai. Thank you. I would buy another Elantra when the time comes. This is the best car I have had. Thank you

Pros
great car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"USA article"

Was looking for auto in 2002. Read article about Hyundai. A very positive that looked at Hyundai as a transformed company. So I went to a dealer drove a new Elantra put over 2k on car minimal upkeep and have bought 4 new elantras since.

Pros
Gas mileage, price compared to similar

Cons
AM has never had needed reception.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Elantra"

I have a 2014 elantra, 2015 Tucson, and a 2016 accent. Our 2014 elantra is a poor car!! Alot of THINGS broke asap. And it needs alot of repairs. Tires, shocks, lights, and things are falling apart. Terrible.

Pros
Warranty

Cons
The rest of the car is a cons...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"​Lay the groundwork for a return visit."

I love my Hyundai this is my third one, I have had a 2000 Hyundai Elantra, which was sold with over 100,000miles, then I bought a 2010 Hyundai Elantra. I was in a car accident unfortunately my car was totaled, now I have a 2014 Hyundai Elantra. 😊👍

Pros
Great value

Cons
Not yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great car!"

Good looking, comfortable, and full of great gadgets. Excellent MPG. Interior is loud. Not great in snow. Poor suspension. Feels like riding on a go cart. I would recommend this car but I would suggest the model without low profile tires.

Pros
Good looking, comfortable, and full of great gadgets. Excellent MPG.

Cons
Interior is loud. Not great in snow. Poor suspension. Feels like riding on a go cart.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car "

Runs great. Gets almost 400 miles on a full tank. Would recommend this car

Pros
Gas saver, great room for a smaller person like myself that’s 5’4 tall and weighs 145lbs. Decent room for my new born baby and car seat

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My elantra"

It is a good traveling car and good on gas
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2014 "

Good car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

We are so pleased with this car that when we buy another vehicle, we will be purchasing another Hyundai Elantra.

Pros
Great drive train, styling and comfort.

Cons
Has some irritating rattles that come and go.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra"

Love the efficient gas mileage! Miss my SUV rom.... but I love saving $$ more!

Pros
Efficient gas mileage!

Cons
Not a lot of power and small space inside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"

Great car, really smooth and easy to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great buy "

Amazing gas mileage and as long as you take care of it, it seems pretty bulletproof

Pros
Gas mileage, cheap to maintain, price

Cons
Wish it had slightly more power however it is a small 4cyl

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car ever"

I am in love with this car. I purchased a 2014 Elantra limited edition. It has everything I wanted in a car, great fuel mileage, comfort, all the features, plus it looks very nice. I bought it in almost brand new condition, and I will be driving it for many years to come.

Pros
Fuel economy, comfort, reliability.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 764 in total