Style image original

2014
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72

691 Reviews

Latest review about 12 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Yummy and stylish."

really enjoy the Elandra, but now that I am older, I am thinking of going to the Sonata because it's taller.

Cons
The screen in the middle of the car. Whatever you call that thing. It is no use if the sun is coming in. I can't see anything and it's too small.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love My Elantra!!"

This by the best car I have purchased. I don't have any complaints about it. I would purchase it again.

Pros
All the above!

Cons
I don't have any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Hyundai Elantra "

I purchased this as a certified used car back in march I love the body design and overall appearance The seats are comfortable and love the mid seat cup holder in the rear seat Backup camera is awesome This one has a sunroof on the plus side it shuts automatically when the care is shut off On the negative note the wind noise is horrible This car has 3driving levels sport comfort and normal So it's like having 3 cars in one Heated seats are really nice option for cold weather or if your back is sore from a hard day at work but just wish you had the option of 3 options of both back and bottom just bottom or just the back as now there is only 2 options either the back and the bottom together or just the bottom Overall love the car it smooth cabin ride and fun to drive

Pros
Fun to drive and very sexy

Cons
Wind noise from the sun roof And not having an option for the heated seats to be on just your back as well as just on your bottom instead of just the bottom or both

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Great little car! "

My Elantra is so fun to drive, gets great gas mileage. It has a surprisingly roomy interior and ample trunk space for our suitcases and beach chairs or golf clubs. My husband is 6' 2" and has plenty of head and leg room. The first thing people say after, "you have seat warmers with cloth seats?! Cool!" is, there's so much space in here!

Pros
Great gas mileage. Very comfortable, roomy interior. Fun to drive. All standard on the mid - model! - USB hookup plus traditional charge ports, backup camera, touch screen and steering wheel controls, bluetooth, heated seats, alloy rims

Cons
The position of the touchscreen often has sun glare on it making it difficult to see without shading it with my (or passenger's) hand. Not ideal for ease of use. The tires that came with the car seemed cheap and wore out quickly. If you're going to bother to include all the extras, put some decent tires on the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it"

Love this vehicle would definitely buy again worth every penny

Pros
Good gas mileage great reliability good looking car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pleasure to Drive"

My Elantra is comfortable and makes me feel safe when traveling long distances as well as around town.

Pros
Comfort and ease of handling.

Cons
I would like it if the back up camera signaled with sound.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

All I expected & much more than I figured I would be able to afford in a car.

Pros
Love the dash - everything at fingertips. Good gas mileage, easy to handle. Lots of great features on the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my car!!"

Love my Elantra!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my little Elantra as it is very comfortable and drives very well. I would recommend it to friends and family."

My Elantra drives very well and it is very on the gas. It is also a very comfortable car besides being roomy. Glad I made the decision of buying one.

Pros
Comfortable and roomy.

Cons
Not enough pick up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I love my Elantra!"

I love my Elantra. It is easy to drive and comfortable and VERY ECONOMICAL. Between 36 and 46 mpg!! There is also plenty of room for passengers. And, a LOT of room in the trunk.I also appreciate the backup camera and the bluetooth. LOVE IT, will not give it up unless I trade it for a newer model.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"NORTHTOWNE HYUNDAI"

I love my Elantra!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Elantra"

LOVE my car! Over 120,000 miles and still going strong!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"we just love this car"

Has been an excellent experience and our next car wii be an Hundai, but possibly a Sonata because a little roomier
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyunda Elanta and Sonata"

Very economical and reliable smart cars

Pros
very economical and reliable car to run

Cons
None that I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/28/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
rating 0rating 0rating 0rating 0rating 0
"Review 2014 Elantra"

Took car 2014 Elantea in for oil change and while waiting traded in for a 2017 Elantra.....Performance great comfortable and YES FUN to drive......have had no issues on any Hyundais ...... Have owned since 2000.....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 elantea"

Great car so great that servicing turned into sale and left with a 2017 Elantra!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"reasonable cost"

perfect size and many options

Pros
every thing good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car I've had for performance and value"

I get a lot of comments on the beauty of the car shape and color (bronze). Best gas mileage and such a comfortable interior. I've had 3 new Hyundai's in past 7 years but this one I plan to keep for a long time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Elantra!!!"

The perfect size. Comfortable, handles well and looks great. Never had any problems of any kind.

Pros
great headlights and backup lights. backup camera great at night. looks like daytime. you can see everything. plenty head and leg room. very comfortable. every feature on this car is perfect for me.

Cons
not self-cleaning. LOL

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Elantra! "

Have had my Elantra for 3.5 years. Love it! Awesome car & gets great gas mileage

Cons
Wish the interior was a darker color & easier to keep clean.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 691 in total