Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AV
Artie V.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Best Car I ever owed
This car has been my commuter car for over three years, and it still operates like it came out of the dealership. If you looking for new or used car the Elantra will not disappoint. I highly recommend

Pros
Excellent on gas and parking space.

Cons
Nothing bad to report.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
William K.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
So cool in a Hyundai
I have owned a couple Honda Sedans and for the money the Hyundai is a better value. I pleasure to drive and own, the Elantra is a very economical car to own and operate. Great gas millage and sporty handling really get me thru rush hour very well. I can not say enough about haveing a car with Sirrus/XM radio. Just makes the ride a better experience. If you have never had a car with XM , ride with a friend that has it and experience all the music at your fingertips....from coast to coast. Five Stars!!!

Pros
gas mileage, handling, styling

Cons
No serious arm rest...have to have a full length arm rest....huge fault!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Leslie C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
The Fantastic Hyundai Elantra
I love the Hyundai Elantra. I am completely sold on it. I find it to be very comfortable and so do my passengers. In fact when my best friend came to visit, she liked it so much, she got herself one as soon as she got home!
I don't much about cars except that this one is very efficient on gas, is comfortable, performs well, and has great amenities for the price.
This is an exceptionally reliable car as well as being a nice looking one.
I am grateful I chose this particular car and would do so again in a heartbeat!

Pros
See above

Cons
Cannot think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mercy Dehcontee W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/06/2019
My 2014 Hyundai Elantra Limited
I absolutely love my Hyundai Elantra Limited. It is a great car, with awesome features such as push to start, sunroof, heated seats, leather seats, leather steering wheel, backup camera, back-up camera, and not annoying turn signal sounds.…Turn signal sounds are a huge turn off for me, sometimes I have decided not to purchase a car because the turn signal would bother me too much. It’s a little quirk of mine, but it is what it is. The coverings on the window switch have faded off over time, as well as the switches on my steering wheel. Since this is a newer car, I am quite disappointed with how faded they are, I essentially can’t see. I will have to get them fixed within the near future, just because it is an inconvenience to not know which button I’m pushing, until something else happens in the car. I love that I have a place for an aux cord, even though I don’t use that. I use Bluetooth, and I'm grateful the car has the capability to use it. I can use my USB to charge my phone, praise God. It’s a really great car, and I’m very thankful that the Lord brought it to me. The only thing that bothers me is that sometimes I have to bang underneath the glove compartment to get the air to even come out of the vents, and that means I can't start the car remotely and have it heat up because I'll be unsure of whether it'll work or not.

Pros
The gas mileage is AMAZING. I have push-to-start, a sunroof, heated leather seats, a leather steering wheel, navigation, Bluetooth, and power windows. I do love it. The turn radius is good. Smooth drive, good breaks (after I had to get them replaced). I am very thankful to God for this car.

Cons
The material covering the different buttons is faded significantly from overtime use, and it's only going to get worse which is a bummer. The turn radius could be tighter, but it's not the car's fault. I drove a VW Jetta before, so that's what I'm basing most turn radiuses off of. The speakers are fuzzy, so the sound quality is a bit diminished. The air conditioning sometimes doesn't work at all and I have to bang under my glove compartment to get it working.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MU
Maria U.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2019
My friend
My Hyundai 2014 is a good car. I didn't have a serious problem and always is with me. I feel confortable and secure to drive it. I like to take care my car because it helps me in my job and sometimes I drive a long distance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Sari D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019
2014 Hyundai Elantra
First Hyundai I have owned and I truly love my car. I have not had any problems with it since purchasing it. The only thing I would change is the seats. They are not really great for long road trips. Not horrible but could be more comfortable. Enjoy the rear air and heated seats!!

Pros
Fuel efficient, fun to drive, love the look

Cons
Seats leave something to be desired on road trips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Greg C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
2014 Elantra Review
We were Honda owners for many years. We switched to Hyundai due to the excellent service experience we had with our Honda at Tameron Hyundai in Hoover, AL. The people were fantastic, and when it came to buy a new car, my wife test drove an Elantra and decided that I needed to buy it. 165,000 miles later, she still loves it! The car is still tight like it was when it had 3.6 miles on it. When we buy another car, it will be a Hyundai Elantra.

Pros
Style, trunk space, comfort, performance and reliability.

Cons
It has some rattles, build quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
Helen C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Elantra
My Elantra is the third Hyundai I have owned. I began with a SUV, then a Sonata and finally my Elantra. I've enjoyed all of them but fell in love with the features I could have for the dollar on the Elantra. For a small car, it is a comfortable ride with lots of safety features. I like the look and comfort as well as the spacious trunk which makes traveling with friends easier. Navigation was particularly important because getting older I don't want to get lost in the wrong area of a town. Having Sirius and Bluetooth are a bonus, too.

Pros
Small and easy to drive
Excellent mpg on trips

Cons
Disappointed with the around town mpg
Road noise could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Beverly M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/30/2019
Nice and smooth ride
Good on gas except for the acceleration could be better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wish it had a turn signal indicator!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Happy overall though!🙋🏾‍♀️🙋🏾‍♀️🙋🏾‍♀️🙋🏾‍♀️

Pros
Fuel economy and smooth ride

Cons
Acceleration not great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Katarina B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
Awesome car
I love my Elantra. Has just the right amount of technology to where I feel like i’m driving in style but not so much that I don’t understand it. And it’s much bigger then you’d expect. A family member of mine drives an 09 sonata and my 14 Elantra is just as big.

Pros
I love how the gas petal is from the ground up. and I love how Bluetooth is built into the car and I can call people without having to use my phone. Trunk space is good and there’s more room in the car than you’d expect.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Deborah L.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/22/2019
2014 Hyundai Elantra
This is year 5 with my 2014 Elantra. I previously bought a 2005 Elantra. I found them both to be very reliable cars. They get good gas mileage and have been easy to maintain. I wish Hyundai would redesign the windshield wiper arms. The passenger side wiper does not clean the windshield well.

Pros
Reliability, style

Cons
Windshield wiper overlap
Brakes make a grinding noise
Acceleration hesitation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
Nancy W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/20/2019
Not happy
70 k miles engine is making knocking sounds from piston slap, dealer solution was oil change Hyundai gives a 100k mile warranty but is not standing behind their product. This car needs a new engine, not an oil change

Pros
Lots of bells and whistles

Cons
Engine is crap

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sheila T.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
I love my Elantra.
My car is 5 years old and I have 65k, oil change and rotate tires regularly! Great car! Yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
My car I love it!! Oxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo oxoxoxoxoxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxccccccccccc
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Paul M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Very reliable
We have had our Elantra for five years. Never any problem and it is our only car. I wish we could have had a little more power like a v6. The gas mileage is great though. Always brag abour our car to friends and family. You built a great automobile!

Pros
Great car and dependable.

Cons
Could use a little more power under the hood

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Martha C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2019
2014 Elantra Hyundai
I am very pleased to be an owner of this vehicle. It has served me very well. I do have a couple draw backs only on the car and that is I still have a difficult time judging on backing up as well the distance in front of the car. Also the mirrors and the sides of the front window has blind spots that interfers with traffic coming at me on both sides. I also wished there were cup holders around the front seat area. There are cup holders down on the doors but I can't use them for coffee and certain cup sizes. The car still has a new look to it, except for the many stone chips that are thrown on my car. I also notice that when I put a window down or windows the car is very noisy so therefore I can't open the windows to let in fresh air.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jamesha F.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
Very good
Iwas able to fix my Hyundai Elantra 2014 limited Nd it work better thn it was be for I love this car. I recommend buying a Hyundai car because it work great Nd when I drive my car it runs very smoothly

Pros
Good interior great back up camera Nd Bluetooth

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
James K.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
This car has served well.
Purchased car for our daughter's college graduation. The car looks nice and has been economical and dependable. We feel this was a good purchase and have no regrets. The only thing that I feel isn't holding up well with this car is the paint. In several places it is showing significant wear.

Pros
Reliable and economical.

Cons
Paint is not holding up well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Debra R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
Elantra
Love my Elantra. It is the perfect size for me. I would definitely buy another Elantra. It is great on gas and very comfortable to drive. It has a sporty look to it, which is important to me. The backseat is very roomy for the size of the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Caleb F.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2019
Solid Car
The vehicle is pretty decent overall. In all honesty, I liked my 2004 Dodge Stratus better than my 2014 Hyundai Elantra... but it’s still a good car. On hills it sometimes doesn’t compensate very well so going up a hill it may randomly jump a few thousand RPMs... not the smoothest. My sunglasses holder falls down a lot, particularly when it’s warm outside, it’s latching mechanism is poorly designed. My passenger seat rattles a decent amount, particularly when it’s cold outside which is pretty annoying. Doors creak when opening and closing when it’s hot. Outside of those small things, it’s pretty decent! Haven’t had any major issues in the first 45,000+ miles. Pretty spacious for a car, good trunk space. Nice handling, fun with 3 different drive modes. VERY fuel efficient.

Pros
Nice looking design (exterior & interior)
Dash design
Eco button
SUPER fuel efficient
Steering wheel radio controls
Spacious
Seat warmers

Cons
Sunglasses holder
Rattling passenger seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Elaine M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Made for Me
My Elantra SE handles very nicely on turns. The ride is smooth and quiet. The car is very reliable, which is so important...especially when you are a Senior Citizen. It's easy to get in and out of, which is also so important....especially when you are handicapped. What else can I say....I love it.

Pros
Good looking and reliable.

Cons
My Elantra SE Needs a special battery which is more expensive and can only be gotten at a Hyundai dealership.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1046 in total