2014
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72

907 Reviews

Latest review about 15 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RH
Rene H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
Over 140000 miles
Car runs great, performance is great and it is still comfortable, style still looks great compared to newer models. Changed break pads and on 4th set of tires. Got hit by a deer, termites tried to take me out with a tree, backed into someone and someone rear ended it. 60mph to 90mph in 7 seconds, not bad.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Susan W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018
hight. t o low on ground for older people. other wise wonderfu car. got 4 years agodidnot think would be a problem
Love thecarjust wish it was higher read note in title. Only problem is hight - xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccccccccxccxxcccccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxx. XxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxXxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxccccc
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sandra G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018
Lots of pep for a smaller car
After driving Mercury Grand Marquis for 23 years, changing to a much smaller car was an adjustment for me. I love my Elantra and it has quick pick-up when merging into traffic. The interior is very comfortable and I'm thrilled with the push-button start feature. Never will I return to a gas guzzler!

Pros
push button start

Cons
none so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Subhrajit B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018
Excellent car
Great car with great performance... using this car for almost 5 years and the mileage and performance never dropped. For the first 4 years there was negligible maintenance needed. Most importantly this car never needed any emergency maintenance or roadside assistance despite running 80 miles per day in interstate driving conditions.. I would recommend this car to anyone who needs peace of mind after buying a car along with lower cost to drive and maintaining the car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lara B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018
2014 Elantra Limited
This car has the best navigation system !! I just type address in and takes me straight there!! Out of town and anywhere !! Doesnt put u on a back road somewhere , I trust my car to take me anywhere to the address I put in so good on gas .Love love it !!

Pros
Great on gas and GPS navigation is amazing !seats are confy!!

Cons
Hear to much air from outside , hands free phone isnt clear ,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Alfred H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/06/2018
Driving blind
My 2014 is a great little car that is comfortable, handles well and gets good gas mileage. It's downfall is the visibility while driving. Amonsgst other things I can't see any part of the hood and front fenders in front making it hard to part or maneuver in close quarters.

EVEN WORSE, THE RIGHT SIDE "A" PILLAR IS VERY LARGE AND, TOGETHER WITH THE PLACEMENT OF THE REAR FEW SIDE MIRROR, HAS CREATED A HUGE BLIND SPOT WHICH HAS DAMN NEAR GOTTEN ME KILLED TWICE IN THE LAST FOUR YEARS.

My strong recommendation is to turn your stylists towards creating a vehicle with maximum visibility in all directions.

Pros
Comfortable with decent performance and handling

Cons
Terrible visibility, DANGEROUS!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Patricia K.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018
3rd Reliable Hyundai
My current Hyundai Elantra is my 3rd Elantra. They just keep on being the car that makes me feel comfortable and safe. This 2014 has a clear style that looks great. It is roomy enough for 3 grandchildren in the back including 2 car seats. The trunk is large enough to be my office when I am working my part time job during the school year. In the summer, it is roomy enough for swimming floats and noodles. This car has been reliable with very few issues to be resolved.

Pros
Good color for having grandkids with me a lot.

Cons
More storage space under the dash above the console like my past Elantras would help store things.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VY
Victor Y.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018
2014 Elantra
This is the best car that I have ever owned.
We even got another Elantra for my spouse.
Very reliable. I have driven it for very long distances, one thousand miles, one way, with great mileage and comfort.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Julio D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2018
Great car
Very comfortable, great gas mileage, I am very happy with my car , I really really recommend this car, sport looking but there's a lot of space for the whole family, will fit up to 5 people, very comfortably
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nettie S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018
Great value!
I needed a car with great gas mileage, yet large enough for 5 adults. The Elantra fit the bill. I got the Limited edition which I didn't need, but am glad that I did. This is my second Elantra. First one is a used 2008 that my son drives. Still running great!

Pros
gas mileage, stylish

Cons
blindspots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Richard R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018
My car
I love my car and when ready for a new car I will go back to this dealer great service more value for the money. I may upgrade to a larger vehicle i have nothing more to say. I have nothing more to say.

Pros
Love my car gas efficient

Cons
Need more room for 5

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Ceceilia G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018
Elantra
I enjoy driving my Elantra, down sized a few years back and I am loving it.********************************************************************************************************************************

Pros
No comment

Cons
No comment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Amy T.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018
Good, dependable car
This car has been really great. It is dependable, no issues with it yet. It looks nice too, people are always asking me what brand and model it is. It is very good on gas and I love the heated seats. It is very roomy and comfortable on trips.

Pros
Bluetooth, satellite radio, heated seats, hands free phone, good gas mileage

Cons
Only one USB port

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Dennis C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018
Hyundai Elantra
Our first Elantra was 2005 and 2014 is our second car. We loved our little car. The miles for gas is so awesome. We always bring our car to Hyundai service. Because we put our trust to every mechanic and their services.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Tyrone J.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018
I have one 2014 and It runs well
I am happy with my Hyundai Elantra 2014. Its time for me to upgrade and I just purchase a new home. Its kinda hard to come up with so much money for down payment. I am sure it will work out before the year ends. Hyundai cars are great with maintenance.

Pros
Run very well

Cons
Always change the windshield washers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Manuel C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
Great car
I love my 2014 Elantra so much. I am so glad I bought it. I had been looking at the Hyundai cars for about a year until my old van finally broke down and I made that leap and got my car. Best decision I've ever made.

Pros
Gas mileage, price, styling, handling, look, features, color.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
Geri F.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Love My Elantra!
I did a lot of research before buying my car. I decided that Hyundai had the best warranty and was affordable. I had previously owned a Honda and then a Toyota so I wasn't sure if Hyundai would live up to previous cars. I chose the Elantra because it was a great looking car and had a smooth ride. My Elantra came with amenities that I had to pay extra for with my other cars. I had Hyundai dealers e-mailing me with quotes and many promises but Hyundai Pride of Lynn was very convenient and they did not try to push more expensive models or deals with me. I told them I wanted to drive out of the lot with my new car that day and they made it happen. I left my old Toyota there and in less than 2 hours, I drove away with my beautiful brand new Elantra! I am so happy with my car that I am probably going to trade in for a new one next year. Service is always great! I think I will be driving a Hyundai for many years to come.

Pros
Sleek, Sexy and Smooth

Cons
Hate the wipers! They are 2 different sizes and do not line up properly. When it rains or snows, they leave a large space on the passenger side windshield. they should be designed to reach the far right of the windshield.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
Hunain S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2018
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Very happy with the overall performance of the vehicle. The only reason for not giving 5 stars is because of tight steering and not having a rear view camera. I have a standard transmission so love the control I have while driving. Great trunk space and passenger seating is good as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Laura A.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/16/2018
Very few complaints
Good mileage, but bulbs burn out a lot. There is a lot of leg room in the back seat which was a big selling point. The trunk is roomy, I have not had to put shopping in back seat very often. After putting all weather tires on, it drives well in winter

Cons
Bulbs burn out constantly and at $30 a pop That's a lot of money

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Linda M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
Happy Customer
This is my 5th Hyundai I wouldn’t drive anything else!!! Great Car! How can you improve on what is already perfect. The warranty surpasses any other car. The customer service where I go the guys a funny and enjoy the people!

Pros
Keep up the great job!

Cons
Aren’t any!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 907 in total