Style image original

2004
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

17 Reviews

Latest review 16 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"elantra"

i've had this car almost 14 yrs and it has been dependable, efficient and i think it was a great value!

Pros
super dependable and low maintenance

Cons
the dashboard cracked in several places even after using a sunshield

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my car"

It has held up well. 160,000 miles

Pros
Manual shift smooth in shifting and fun

Cons
Key fob broke about 150000 too cannot replace on a 2004

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I keeps pn going."

My Elantra has over 200,000 miles on it. I average about $400 a year in maintenance and repairs. It still runs great on the orginal engine and transmission. It's a great car!

Pros
Reliable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Value"

I got my monies worth here. This car has 289,000 miles and ran well through its life. I made the usual maintenance for the car as far as oil changes and brakes and tires. The ride is better than most for a car of this size. My largest repair was the catalytic converter. I made a decision to replace at 200,000 because I was keeping the car for the next 100,000. I have 89,000 additional miles. Negative is the body rust. I kept the car garaged since I purchased it used at 88,000.

Pros
reliability; economical

Cons
rust; wheels are not the highest quality material.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra GT 2004"

I have had this car for 13 years now. I love it. I feel that its styling is still realitively current. It has provided me with excellent service with no major or even minor, now that I really consider that, problems. The service department at their Fairfield, OH location is excellent. They are polite, efficient and prompt! And they even wash my car each time!! I am now retired and looking for this car to last another 13 years or more. Since my mileage is just now approaching 80,000 miles, that seems realistic! I know that if I do buy another car, it will definitely be a Hyundai! Being 72 years old and having owned a significant number of cars over the years, I have never been as satisfied with a car as I am with my Hyundai.

Pros
Reliability Styling Service Department

Cons
Features - wish I had a few of more recent features, but willing to sacrifice that for durability and reliability of my car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My 2004 Hyundai Elantra keeps chugging along."

Although my 2004 Elantra has been on the road for 14 years, it still provides loyal service. It has been the "kids car" for three of our 5 children through their high school and college years. It's a simple no-frills car, but provides great service. The style doesn't compare to the new Elantra model, but continues to provide good reliable service. My only grip is the headlight glass. It got cloudy a number of years back, and although I've tried every polish known to man to get the original clarity back, each product used has only had very limited and temporary success in bringing back the original clarity. with it being a several hundred $ bill to replace the fixtures, we have opted not to (as I believe this is something that the manufacture should guarantee for the life of the car (as it is not at all dependent on the environment or individual driving habit...but rather a design/manufacture matter... All in all, I'm happy to have my 2004 Elantra. Not sure what I'll do with it in several yeears once our youngest child graduates from college...I guess this is a good problem to have!!

Pros
- Reliable. - Inexpensive when bought, and relatively inexpensive to maintain and repair. - a simple car

Cons
- Outdated looks now (to be expected based on age) - Not tremendous power (which is fine by me since my teens have always been the drivers of this car) - Headlight got foggy and can't be restored t original clarity.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/06/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"The car that is a money pit"

I bought this car January or 2015 found out the was wash DMV did not do anything about it. The car has cost me thousands in repair an still has issue. This has nothing to do with Zak and Broadway. Wisconsin dealer investigators should have found guilty party and made them pay for restoring a junked car and sell it not disclosing that. Right now me car is worth 1600.00 on blue book and thousands that I put in to it........The tire were rusted to router and router broke when wheel was removed.Greay job to Zak And Broadway.. Poor job of DMV protecting consumers and making guilty dealers pay for there dishonesty.

Pros
It runs

Cons
restoring a junked car and sell it not disclosing that

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2004 Elantra"

A great vehicle at a bargain price

Pros
Bought new, has almost 170K miles and still going strong. Wish I'd bought more than one. And great warranty brought years of confidence and peace of mind.

Cons
None... considering cost of vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/05/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2004 Hyundai Elantra GT hatchback"

Had since new and very pleased.

Pros
Has been a good little car. Leather seats are great and have never stuck to my legs. :-) heat and AC work great.

Cons
Stereo it came with. Wish they had more color options.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice wheels"

Reliable!

Pros
Good mileage

Cons
Better radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Choosing Hyundai was one of the greatest choice i have made. It never collaspe on me, it runs great. High grade quality vehicle, i would recommend Hyundi to every one who needs a reliable vehicle to drive."

My car has been super great, an I would buy another vehicle just the same. For over 12 years I don't want to trade my car, it is reliable and dependable car you can trust.

Pros
Comfort, Build Quality, High performance, fun to drive, value for the money

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable transportation"

When I first purchased my car used, I felt like it was a very good buy but I felt like it was a bit boxy feeling. Over the years that I have had my car, I have really relied on it and have not been disappointed. With regular upkeep, I have had very little issues. Most of the issues I have had are your regular wear and tear on a car (tires, battery, sensors).

Pros
reliablitiy

Cons
box type feeling inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I woul not trade my vehicle to another company, it drives very good. For 12 years and still going on."

My vehicle runs very good. I truly love my car. Its comfort is highly recommendable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/30/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love love love"

Since I bought my car, I have NOT had any problems with any of the mechanical parts of the car. With regular oil changes, tune ups, etc this has been one of the best cars I have ever owned. I bought all of my cars from Nollar Ford, and as soon as it was off warranty, I started taking it to Darrell's Shell station on 21st, in Topeka. Love, love, love me Hyundai Elantra.

Pros
Many things that are standard on my car, cost extra on others. It is just the right size to tackle highway driving, busy city driving, & handles 5 people comfortably. I have taken it on long road trips around the USA, & had great gas mileage, smooth handling & no problems at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/30/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Work horse."

Low to no maintenance. Good on the highway. Not a beast on the road,but it held its own. Great mileage always around intown and highway.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/05/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

It has been a great little car for us for the last 10 years. Would buy another Hyundai car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/29/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai elantra"

I love my Hyundai and with the exception of new tires & a couple of batteries, and oil changes I have spent little to maintain this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 17 Review