Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(420 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(420 Reviews)

WB
gravatar
William B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/03/2022

Piston slap & ticking

I purchased my 2011 Elantra Aug 2014 with 27k in Massachusetts. The car is running strong with 98k. I've driven it coast to coast. However, some issues with this model include piston slap (knocking) and ticking while cold. When warm, the engine purrs. I change the oil every 3k miles because Hyundai has said that engine failure in some Elantras, due to sludge, is the owners' fault. They were sued in a class action in NY and I believe they settled by raising warranty to 120k miles for original owners.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TO
gravatar
Tosin O.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2022
Verified Review

Great car

I have generally enjoyed this car for 3 years now and going. Mine has been fairly reliable to an extent. But the overall exterior design of the car is the great part of the car. It is beautiful and okay to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WO
gravatar
William O.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/05/2021
Verified Review

Great car, reliable...but....

I find the radio's bluetooth to be annoying. I have to force it to connect a lot of the time, and when using the car to dial numbers, it's like it was programmed by an idiot. I say, "Dial" and the number, then it repeats the number and asks if I want to dial it. Uh, really? Did I not say "Dial" in the first place? It also has a constant tendency to get names completely wrong, especially when running the AC on maximum or having the window rolled down. Other than all that, the car is great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LARRY M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/04/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai Review

Would not recommend this vehicle to someone nor purchase another Elantra. Blind spots have caused several near misses with either pedestrians or other vehicles. As far as suspension system and road handling, it's one of the worst vehicles I've ever driven.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
Joanne J.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/07/2021
Verified Review

2X Elantra owner

When this car was new I loved everything especially the color and reliability The only down side were the factory tires I kept getting air bubbles in my tires I had to have at least 7 tires replaced but lucky I signed up for an insurance that covered this When that coverage ended I bought another type of tire and never had another air bubble As time and miles went on I started having more issues but the one reason I need to get another car is due to the lack of stability when I drive in snow I use all season tires I don't have space to store snow tires off season I love Elantras but not in upstate New york in winter
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BZ
gravatar
BLAIZE Z.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2021
Verified Review

In love with my car

I want this care forever.... Like legit. This car has been my support for over one year. I hope I can keep my maintenance so this veh will last a lifetime. That's how much I love my car! I don't care it isn't crazy brand new. I'm so stoked about it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
Dianett K.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2020
Verified Review

Wonderful sedan

Very reliable. Great vehicle, which does not seem to age. Always looking like a new car. Spacious trunk that can expand after folding back seat. Smooth and dependable ride. 125,000 and running like the first day. Will buy another.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
Jessica O.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/09/2020
Verified Review

Better than expected

This car is going strong at just over 160k miles. Seems like this is pretty well built. Little issues with all the windows raising mechanisms breaking, air lost compression. But “cheep” fixes. Hoping this continues for another 100k!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
Paula B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
Verified Review

My 2011 Hyundai Elantra

I "love" the way the Elantra handles whether in snow, rain and wind. I depended on the Elantra during the years I worked going to and from Monument in all kinds of weather. Sometimes the weather was different in Monument than in the "Springs" especially in the unexpected winter storms. The front wheel drive got me through snow and ice both in town and the interstate. I have a smooth ride and even my passengers have said wow your car has a nice ride. I have driven across country several times even in bad weather and it handled great especially in the crosswinds of Kansas. It stayed on the road where it belonged. As the mechanics have said "if you stay on top of the maintenance, which I try to do, generally you won't have any problems of it going, but remember it is a machine." Like anything, even humans, if you treat it right you can get a lot of service and miles out of a vehicle. If you feed a human right, the human will be happy and do a good job
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FW
gravatar
Fred W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2020
Verified Review

2011 Elantra still looks great and still going.

2011 Elantra at 257,000 miles still looks great and no reason or plans to replace. Having owned many vehicles (import and domestic) this Elantra is the toughest most reliable ever owned. With such high mileage I have no concern heading to any destination. The only negative comment I can make is I wish it traveled better in the snow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Renee C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2020
Verified Review

2011 Hyundai Elantra

My 2011 Hyundai Elantra is a great car, gas mileage is in the mid 30s to low 40s on the highway, 30s in the city. I have almost 200,000 miles mostly highway but I would recommend this car to anyone that drives a lot miles. It is small but the savings is worth it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
Patricia C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2020
Verified Review

Excellent

Everyone at Balise Hyundai is happy and willling to help no matter what questions you have. They are friendly and knowledgeable and listen to what you have to say or ask about. I know when I am ready to replace my. Automobile I will definitely go to Balise Hyundai I was helped by Brian Houser and Chris Nargi both of whom I would recommend to anyone especially my friends and family
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jane C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
Verified Review

never disappointed

No problems ever since I drove it off the lot. After 9 years of driving over 118,000 miles I still get 40 mpg on the road at the speed limit!! It still looks as good as when I drove it home. Regular maintainers I all I have every spent on the car. If I need another car it will be a Hyundai!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
Mark W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/16/2020
Verified Review

2011 Elantra

Purchased car used 14 months ago. Love most things about it. Only issues are loud valve clatter until warm up (may be normal for this engine; no loss of power or oil burning) and it is terrible in snow. OK under normal snow conditions, but it there is snow or ice on only left or right side of road, car pitches violently. On summer roads it drives like a dream.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
Lee & Anita S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Verified Review

Elantra

Love my Elantra. Not my first one. We only buy hyundais. They last forever! We own 2 now. .................................................. ........................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
EVAN S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Verified Review

Love My Elantra

Living in a city, we wanted a small car. This one's small but peppy. Ours is a 2011 that's still working great in 2020, with none to minimal repairs. The back seat is roomy despite the vehicle's small size. I've hauled all kinds of things in its roomy trunk. We're sold.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Sarahi C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Verified Review

Great for family time

Great vehicle and very countable, my family and I when for a road trip and its was great on fuel and no issues with it, I have this car for a long time now and I dont regret at all my purchase very economic when broke down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Jackie H.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
Verified Review

2011 Hyundai Elantra

Excellent, I've had mine 6 years, great on gas, dependable, reliable. Comfortable ride. Most maintenance I take to Akron Auto Clinic or have my son in law and brother in law fix. (car is low maintenance).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LARRY M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/24/2020
Verified Review

Hyundai Review

Worst suspension system I've ever had. You feel every little bump in the road. The thin tires do not take potholes very well. Blind spots up front are a safety issue. Have had numerous near misses.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EF
gravatar
Etta F.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2020
Verified Review

Love It!

My 2011 Hyundai Elantra Limited is fully loaded and other than the tire sensor gages I have had any trouble until this year when my shocks and starter finally got to the point I had to replace them. And that was still 9 years ago. I recommend any Hyundai car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 420 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3847 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores