Style image original

2012
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63

521 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"

Love it

Pros
Love it's style

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Elantra is fun to drive"

I was pleasantly surprised when I took my Elantra for a test drive. Three hours after that, I was driving it home. It has continued to be a fun vehicle to drive and I am often asked about by people admiring it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Elantra!"

My Limited is a fun car. I am on the road a lot so I enjoy the comfort and style of the interior as well as the beauty of the exterior. I love the huge trunk and the quick response of the steering system. This car exceeds all of my needs and wants.

Pros
Plenty of power, great response, perfect size, huge trunk, beautiful inside and out, carries a lot. Love all the options in my Limited.

Cons
I do have trouble seeing the back end when parking, some blind spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I LOVE my car!"

Got the new modal when it first came out. My car has been worry free and a joy to drive. many peps have asked me how I like my car and have nothing but rave reviews for it. Have guide many to Jim Ellis because of the service they provided and continue to do so. Thank you, Jim Ellis!

Pros
Zippy, great turning radius. Good looking.

Cons
hard to see what is behind the car when backing up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Elantra "

Awesome car, great gas mileage and fun to drive..

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
To much road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very reliable car!"

I love my elantra! I have had it for 5 years and it has been very reliable. My husband wanted me to upgrade to a hyundai suv but I won't give up my elantra!

Pros
Reliability and sporty look.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 Hyundai Elantra"

Dependable, good gas mileage, comfortable, excellent turning radius!

Pros
Dependable, good gas mileage, excellent service dept.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Virtually problem free. We have experience a "car of value" with the best warranty available. "

We would buy another Hyundai Elantra. It has proved to be worth its value and class.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient "

Love it!

Pros
Handles great!

Cons
A little noisey

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car for the money!!!"

Great mpg and dependable

Pros
Very reliable

Cons
A/C vents need to be put in a better spot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Mazda is d place 2 go "

I love my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

Little hard for 80 to get in. Once you in a car can not ride any better even if it was a Mercedes. Will not get rid of it.

Pros
Great ride

Cons
Hard for 80 to get in

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car I've ever owned"

Best car I've ever owned

Pros
Comfortable and fun to drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Pretty good vehicle "

Overall a good vehicle but it seems to have the starter be a pain
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra excellence"

Amazing car!

Pros
Good on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Awesome"

Great gas mileage, great body and overall a great car to have. I've had minor problems until now(5-6 years later). My push button sticks and won't turn over the first time most times. Other than that this car has gotten me through part of college and now long trips back and forth to my hometown and work M-F.

Pros
Gas Mileage Style Limited Trim

Cons
Push Start may go out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Fine car but disappointing gas mileage"

This car is comfortable, performs well, and is attractive. However...we get only 21 miles to a gallon (the rating is 40) and that is TERRIBLE. Doubt I'll ever buy another Hyundai because of the HORRIBLE GAS MILEAGE.

Pros
Attractive, performs well, comfortable.

Cons
HORRIBLE GAS MILEAGE; I get better mileage in my 12-year-old Crossfire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It has been a great car"

I bought my 2012 Elantra new and still own it. Have had very few problems with it. I have taken very good care of it and as a result, with the exception of a problem with the paint only on the door handles, it still looks new!

Pros
reliability, gas mileage, value for the money, nice body style

Cons
paint on door handles bubbled (minor problem)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service "

Good service. We appreciate being able to make an appointment or to drop in and get our car serviced on a regular basis at no charge. We appreciate the good check ups on the vehicle. We like our car due to good mileage and the looks of it. We recommend Jim Click Hyundai is a great place to buy your car and get it serviced.

Pros
The Elantra Hyundai is reasonably priced and has good service. We are hoping to get well over 100,000 miles on it

Cons
The seats could be more comfortable and the noise level inside to be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good car for the money"

Good trusty vehicle for a 4 cylinder. Some of the dash gauges are a little dated but otherwise a great car to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 521 in total