Style image original

2012
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63

566 Reviews

Latest review about 21 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 Elantra"

still look and drive like a new vehicle

Cons
I wished I had the navigation system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Elantra"

Love my Elantra and planning on buying a 2018 ASAP!

Pros
Great Service department

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Elantra 2012"

I consider it a worthwhile purchase and it is serving me well. But I did have some issues that would make me not consider buying one again.

Pros
Amenities & performance at a reasonable price.

Cons
I did experience problems that I never had with any other car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Review"

I have loved my red car from day one. I have never regretted choosing the 2012 Elantra. I would definitely recommend this car.

Pros
Many have liked my car.

Cons
Always know where your spare key is. My purse was stolen recently and I had to have my car tolled to the dealer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra great car "

I love the Elantra great car which is my gift to me as a retirement gift

Pros
Paid in full

Cons
Wish I had bought one years ago

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai "

Best car we have owned.

Pros
Smooth to drive, great in snow.

Cons
Would like more head room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/08/2017
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"I do not like my 2012 Hyundai Elantra from day one! I have been complaint constantly. "

I always relay on Consumer Reports advice. I purchased the car based on Consume Reports review: "It is a little wander." The wander has many problems: 1. The mileage is super low: 23 ml per gallon average when I expected to get 30 +. I never take inconvenient / unfair payments for under performance. 2. Car does not have power for acceleration even on like standard / manual gears. It is really hard to jump in to the traffic. 3. Visibility of the road is very poor. 4. The back of the seat can not be adjusted to my convenience. 5. It has very low clearance and it can hit any object on pavement. 6. It moves over bumps like a boat on a huge wave. 7. On the last service five small lights were broken. My Bluetooth phone never worked 8. It had couple unexpected problems with breaks and at 35 kMiles needed to replace tires. Is my car manufactured to Hyundai standards? Is it safe? Why in 2012 I purchased a new Hyundai car that is not pleasure for me? Sincerely, Michael Sloutsky

Cons
Please read my Vehicle Review Summary

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Excellent Elantra "

The Elantra was a compact car, I would not hesitate to purchase again. With regular service, the car runs well for a person who wants to drive a car at a good price and go anywhere. The 2012 Elantra style is sleek, and the color selection varied as Indigo Blue was my choice. Compact cars get good mileage and easy to park. Hyundai produced a winner with the Elantra model.

Pros
Fun and easy to drive. Good gas mileage.

Cons
Only Pros.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"i love my hyundai best car ever"

when i get ready to trade it in i will be trading it in for another hyundai. its such a comfortable ride and handles very well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra"

Reliable. Comfortable for travel. Good trunk size.

Pros
It has many features of a more expensive automobile.

Cons
Does not have automatic seat adjustment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/05/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good package.for the money"

Drives good

Pros
Dtives good

Cons
Easy driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My elantra rocks"

For the money this is one of the best vehicles I've ever on it's got a hundred fifteen thousand miles on it already and I have very little trouble with it have gone through 3 sets of tires and had an axle noise problem that was covered by a warranty bulletin so they knew what to do oh yeah and I've gone through 3 batteries on the car for some reaso
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Review"

I bought my Elantra after owning a Sonata. I wanted a smaller car with good features. The body style appealed to me as did the interior. I have enjoyed owning my Elantra. It is good on gas, has a smooth ride and continues to look sharp today when compared to new car models. I would definitely buy another Elantra without hesitation!

Pros
An overall reliable vehicle Styling is current Excellent warrenty

Cons
Does not have backup screen or built in GPS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"bucket seats and arm rest"

I guess being a woman it make s difference. but the bucket seat for the driver i odd and uncomfortable everyone says so that has driven my car. the passenger seat is fine. the arm rest hits my arm awkwardly it either needs to have cushion or to be about a 1/2 inch lower and it would be nice if the top of it opened for change. there needs to be cup holders in the back. maybe you could make it with a lever to tilt seat back or forth to clean under seat. it is almost impossible if something drops under seat to reach it. The rear window also needs a windshield wiper. the angle the snow builds up and you have to get out and scrap it off to see. I drive 110 miles a day. having to stop to clean off back window a pain.

Pros
cup holders by driver buttons on the steering wheel

Cons
bucket seats no way to clean under seats easily no cup holders for rear seats the map for GPS needs to be a bit higher and closer to the driver to see as they drive passenger doesn't really need to see it needs rear window wiper

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyaundi Elantra"

I can honestly say, this is the best car I have ever had.

Pros
Very smoothe ride. Excellent gas mileage, comfortable seats, compact for great city driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My first new car has been my best car ever!"

From day one, this car has been a fantastic experience. The only issue I have ever had with my car is clicking when I turn under power. It was not enough to actually pursue a resolution until my warranty was about to expire.

Pros
Comfort, ease of use

Cons
Low profile tires and wheels, tend to wear out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it!"

We love our Hundai; in fact so much we bought our daughter one. We are thinking about buying our third one in the spring. Love the dependable and the price!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smiling faces"

I’ve had my care a few years ,every time I go into dealership, everyone greats me with a smile and will answers all questions,if they don’t know finds answers,this is why I have bought two cars
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car!"

I love my Elantra - the styling, the performance and the reliability. If I were in the market for a replacement, I would definitely consider another Elantra.

Pros
Rear visibility is very good, as is the gas mileage. And, it is a beautiful looking car.

Cons
Wish it had automatic headlights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 Elantra"

Great car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 566 in total