Style image original

2012
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5rating 4.62

601 Reviews

Latest review about 6 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love The Features "

Great car and gas mileage. Love the features with keyless entry and back up camera and sunroof. Only thing I’d change is the front pillars make some turns difficult to see. Classy car. Clean styling!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Hyundai "

Our Hyundai has performed well over the last 5 years! Great vehicle for our daughter. We have purchased 2 other Hyundais since. The quality of this vehicle allowed is to trust a 16 years old to pickup a 14 years old on a daily basis.

Pros
Great car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra 2012"

This 2012 Elantra is an excellent car After 6 years of service I can’t complain. I don’t think they make this type anymore. Never had a problem with this car. It is working like I bought recently. Thanks Huyndai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai"

I enjoyed the way the car rides I like that it's luxury and I feel safe and in my vehicle everyone at the dealership was very professional and accommodating I would definitely come back I also like the lifetime warranty.

Pros
Stylish and dependable car

Cons
it's not a Lamborghini

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good car"

Excellent vehicles. Has performed extremely well and the service provided has been exceptional. I would tell anyone to get this car. I have had this car since 2014 and it's a 2012 which has over 180k miles and still going strong.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Engine Light Issue"

I thought when I purchased the Hyundai I wouldn’t have any issues at least till I had a 100,000 miles on it. That didn’t happen. The engine light comes on every few months! I believe the first time at 15,000 miles. Roadside service took 9 hrs and I had to get a hotel. Needless to say I will not be purchasing another.

Pros
Love the appearance

Cons
Not reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai , best car ever!"

I have been driving Hyundai's since 2002. I really love them! The complany gives you incredible deals on financing , maintinence is incredible and I love the way it drives! Right now I am driving an Elantra, the only thing I would find better to drive would be a Sonata, which is my next goal. To me there is no better car to drive than Hyundai!

Pros
Its all good!

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"great every driver or first car"

bought this right after school. this is great first car or a great short commute car. has given very little trouble over the year. I think about the 70k miles mark is when things started to give a little bit of trouble. hit some issues with the transmission around the 70k miles mark but hyundai's warranty covered the full replacement. at about the 70k miles mark i had to cough up about $500 for spark plugs and ignition coils. all in all, because of relatively low parts costs etc this has been a decent buy

Pros
great first car good size to negotiate city traffic

Cons
started seeing some trouble after 70k miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"2012 Hyundai Elantra"

Bought my car new 5 yeas ago. Love the heated seats and I like the navigation system. Trunk size ok. Car feels a bit small inside so it's not very roomy. It's a nice drive, nothing fancy but comfortable. Wish the upgrades for navigation system were free. They aren't! ☹️

Pros
Decent gas mileage.

Cons
small interior. Small tires. Back end Seems to jerk to the side if you hit a curb.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"OHS"

The Elantra is an excellent car. However, we submitted things to change for the new ones. The AC vents are too close to the driver.s hands and my husband wears gloves. Next the seats do not lift and now I have trouble seeing above the wheel.

Pros
Excellent in gas mileage

Cons
Ac vents too close to driving wheel, can’t lift the seat up, no AC vents for the back passengers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient, comfortable"

No failure on the car, following scheduled revisions. Good communication of needed updates from Hyundai. Fun to drive, comfortable, easy to install child seat, good space, nice design lines and interior.

Pros
Fun to drive, practical, comfortable

Cons
Consumption not as initially promised

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my car"

I love my car:) Since the day I bought my car there has been no issues. I've had all of my services with no problem. My service department takes care of me let's me know what is due without any pressure.

Pros
Great value car

Cons
Engine is a little loud.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good car"

Very reliable and dependable car for commutes. The car is some of the best and latest features. Very comfortable car. Although I bought it used, is still has an excellent ride after 2 and half years. I really love my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

I’ve never had any major problems with my Hyundai! It is a great car. Exterior is amazing and exterior is great as well. The only thing is that whenever I want to accelerate, it feels that it is a little bit taking time to do so.

Pros
Exterior design

Cons
Just a little hard on accelerating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra Excitement"

My first Hyundai was a 2003 Tiburon purchased at Culver City Imports in March 2002. When selecting my next car in July 2011, I did shop around but still ended up at L.A. Hyundai at LAX to purchase my next Hyundai a 2012 Elantra. The Elantra is a reliable auto. With proper maintenance and a few visits to Hyundai for service, my Elantra gets me to my destination and back. I am currently not shopping for a new car, but I certainly would recommend a Hyundai auto with emphasis on an Elantra.

Pros
Everything is a pro.

Cons
No cons to report.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Not a good buy"

In five years my car is as old as a ten year old Too many replacements Costed a lot of money
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Going strong"

Fuel efficiency one of the big plusses, as are the heated seats right now. And who would have thought that the compass in the mirror would serve us so well? It does! The Elantra serves us well.

Cons
Newer models have a backup camera. Miss such as we back out of parking spots next to a larger vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra"

A great car!

Pros
Drives well, reliable car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Vehicle review"

We have 4 Hyundai cars, The oldest a top line Sonata went 9 years without any repairs. The others are newer, but have had no trouble and no repairs. except regular maintenance.

Pros
They are very well built and reliable cars.

Cons
I'm satisfied

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/21/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Elantra review"

Elantra allows too much noise from outside in, cosmetic flaws and issues arise as warranty expires.

Pros
Good looking

Cons
Paint flakes off. Interior plastic guard between door falls off with minimal use. Gas mileage was in error, but we did get a small reimbursement for that. It’s slow to accelerate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 601 in total