Business Solutions

2016 Mazda CX-5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(59 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(59 Reviews)

JG
gravatar
JESUS G.
2016 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/03/2021
Verified Review

Car is awesome

I love to drive the car. I got it for my wife. It’s suppose to be our family car. But little by little we started to realize the built of the car was made for fun driving and not so much for the people in the back seats
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MIKE S.
2016 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021
Verified Review

2016 Mazda CX-5 Grand Touring

I was initially looking for a new 2016 Honda CRV and read reviews of the 2016 Mazda CX-5 to be more favorable. After test driving both vehicles as well as comparing like features found that I was getting much more car especially regarding safety features as well as has mileage and performance when compared to the same model year vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Kurt S.
2016 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2020
Verified Review

Love this SUV

I have had 6 cars over the years and this is one of my very favorites. Being older, an SUV scared me. I was afraid of a bigger model. I thought I would only like a little car. I bought it slightly used. It is wonderful!!!! I am short. I can see the whole highway. It is lovely not to have to stain to see. It is so comfortable. The most comfortable vehicle I have ever owned. I would recommend the Mazda CX-5 in a heartbeat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BRUCE B.
2016 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
Verified Review

Best car by far:

I spent many days test driving different makes of cars and hours of research online looking for a hatchback. The Mazda cx-5 was the best overall choice. From style to performance this car is in my opinion the best car manufactured in this price range.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KRISTEN B.
2016 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Verified Review

Love my CX5

I bought my 2016.5 Mazda CX-5 6 speed MT in 2016 and I still have the exciting feeling Ilike the first day I had drove the car! A really fun car to drive! Mazda make some pretty cars Mazda also makes very safe vehicles
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
Elaine H.
2016 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/24/2020
Verified Review

Many nice features and reliability

The 2016 CX5 is a nice car to drive and travel in. The difference between 4 and 5 stars for me is in the details. Really poor Nav system. Rear hatch cup to pull the hatch down would fall out repeatedly. The USB connection would not charge devices and kept power on when the engine was off, causing the car battery to discharge if left for a few days. The console cover latch broke so there loud stayed open. Otherwise, a spirited decent vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
joe f.
2016 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2019
Verified Review

Mazda CX-5

Love it ? the Mazda has great handling in all weather. Great safety features. Confident when doing long trips. Love it “ turns on a dime and has “ pick up when needed”. Storage and seating flexibility a plus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BJ
gravatar
BILL J.
2016 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2019
Verified Review

Love our Mazda CX-5 GT

Great right size SUV three years and LOVE her. Great ride, handling and acceleration with enough space to take daughter to college in (+2 adults). Gas mileage is good and to us the reliability and quality of Mazda products is without question. This was our 7th Mazda and we Also have a newer Mazda 6. Our son learned to drive with our 1989 Mazda 626 LX and is currently driving our former 2005 6s Hatchback
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TEDDI B.
2016 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2019
Verified Review

Best car ever!!

Solid vehicle. Great look safety features and efficiency. I drive for a living and this car has made my job enjoyable. Great sound system, technology, and so easy to drive. Great on ice and snow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JAMES C.
2016 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2019
Verified Review

Greathandling and responsiveness.

I've owned my CX-5 for 2 years now and it continues to drive well. Plenty of power and to date has had no problems. I just wish it got better gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
Suzanne H.
2016 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2018
Verified Review

Love this thing.

I'm very happy with this vehicle. It handles well, I'm getting better mileage than I expected, and it holds a lot (like 1000 lbs of concrete pavers or a twin mattress). It's the largest vehicle I've owned in a long time, but I still find it fun to drive. The moonroof and heated seats (a splurge for myself) are super fun. Despite the small rant about to follow, I am very happy with this automobile. I dislike the command center with the NAV and entertainment system in it. Seems way over-engineered, and like a well intended effort to keep drivers looking at the road made things much less user-friendly and, ironically, distracting. In particular, the waiver that appears when you power up and warns you not to get distracted, which cannot be dismissed earlier, is quite annoying and does NOT make me LESS distracted.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
John F.
2016 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2018
Verified Review

Zoom Zoom

I've owned several Honda's (Civic, CRV) no major issues, I maintained. I commute 100+ miles a day in all weather and when researching for a new all wheel drive vehicle the Mazda CX-5 kept coming up as the driver of the group, I've driven them all and hands down the Mazda wins. Mazda is a smaller auto manufacturer that can not absorb failures so they build drive-able vehicles. I recommend to everyone take a test drive, like I said I drive and I drive all weather conditions, plus Continental Tru Contacts are awesome tires (hydroplaning, light snow, wear...) for my Mazda CX-5 do the research.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Robin D.
2016 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2018
Verified Review

Excellent Vehicle

I never had, or even really knew, about Mazda before getting this vehicle but I have been in love since day 1. I have had my Mazda CX-5 for 3 years now, and no complaints here! Feels good, drives well, and I feel safe in it. I might not get anything else but Mazda from here on out!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ALAN G.
2016 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2018
Verified Review

Mazda cx5

Great cars. Sturdy. Feel safe in it. Actually have 3 in our family. All cx5's. Dependable. Dash layout good. Warning lights in side mirrors to alert if someone is next to you for lane change. Great safety features
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DONNA L.
2016 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2018
Verified Review

Fast and comfortable

I love my CX-5. It gets me in and out of tight spaces in a breeze. Love the Sport Feature to get that extra boost to get me through tough spots. Enough room for everything I need to haul, yet small enough to feel comfortable driving. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JAMES C.
2016 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2018
Verified Review

great car.

My Cx-5 has been a great car. Easy to drive, handles the road well, very quiet. I would only wish to improve the gas mileage and add some sort of inside switch to open the rear lift gate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SU L.
2016 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2018
Verified Review

Amazing car

Mazda CX-5 is a very nice and reliable car. I had it for two years. Never broken. Working well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HE
gravatar
HOPE E.
2016 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2018
Verified Review

I love my car!

When we purchased our Mazda - it was solely for the purpose of moving our family across country. Two people and 3 animals in a car together for 5 days is a trip to say the least, but we were all quite comfortable and relaxed as we made our way across the US to our new home in Portland. The car handles great, and is a pleasure to drive. And now that we are here and settled, I see plenty of road trips in our future with this fun zippy auto we love to call Regina!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VN
gravatar
VICKI N.
2016 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/22/2018
Verified Review

Mazda cx5

There are a few interior design flaws such as cup holders for front seat are very awkward to use , especially if the seat is all the way forward. Also the lack of a power passenger seat. But the worst feature is the Toyo tires! Worn out before two years & zero warranty coverage for treadwear or road hazards. Media center hard to use. Cell phone plug in for back seat is in trunk area & virtually unuseable. The radio can't be muted but not turned off. The radar cruise control is often blocked and leaves you with no cruise control at all.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
CATHERINE JUNE T.
2016 Mazda CX-5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2018
Verified Review

Nice car

Best vehicle I've owned so far. It gets great gas mileage & very reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 60 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
Mr. Mazda
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(352 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
All Auto & Truck Specialists
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(912 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Towne Mazda
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2137 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(5) ReScores

Mazda
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(709 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(400 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Paradise Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(541 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(170 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Sullivans Two Unlimited
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(687 Reviews)